#1 thelastjedi

thelastjedi
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 01 October 2013 - 11:50 PM

Hi all..

I am sorry if I am putting this in the wrong place or what not.. I did do a search and read some stuff but no dice.

I have successfully made a build of win7se_pe using winbuilder to a flash drive. The flash drive boots perfectly but with one issue. I have a ton of things in device manager showing up as unknown devices, and the net card is not seen. I have done searches to find out how to include drivers into the build. I have tried a few of these. Winbuilder adds them but I still have all these unknown devices.  I have checked to have the drivers installed on startup, etc. It still doesnt do it. What am I doing wrong??

I am a computer tech and have been doing it for over 10 years. I work on a couple hundred systems a month. I would love to find a way to create a build of win7pe_se that I could boot from and have it automatically install all the necessary drivers from the machine I am trying to fix, clean viruses from, etc. 

Can someone point me in the right direction? I have gone and downloaded a bunch of driver packs from a place I found on this site and added them in but it still didnt install. Is it possible to set up a script or something so it will automatically get the drivers I need from the system I am cleaning? Or is it possible to just include a crapload of driver so I can pretty much guarantee I will have what I need?

#2 Agent47

Agent47

Frequent Member

• Advanced user
  • 164 posts
  •  
    India

Posted 02 October 2013 - 10:26 AM

Hi