Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

[script]PENetwork


  • Please log in to reply
748 replies to this topic

#701 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 13 November 2013 - 08:25 PM

Source xp pro sp2 32bit. v0.58.1 only copies audio driver no lan. no vga or other but v.056copies all mentioned drivers.

Log and Lan driver and PENMDrvCpy.txt  files are attached..THX

attachicon.gifRealtek Lan.zipattachicon.gifPENMDrvCpy.txtattachicon.giflog.zip

Thanks for files.

I could reproduce the problem and will analyze it.

 

Greets

Holger



#702 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 14 November 2013 - 12:54 AM

Problem fixed for next beta.

I did rewrite the driver copying routine.

Now it should work better for a lot of situations. :whistling:

I did some tests with some different folders and cmdline parameters so with /allclass, wihtout it and /x64... /XP.../Win7...it works now as expected (hopefully :frusty: )

 

Greets

Holger



#703 bee4u

bee4u

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 172 posts
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 14 November 2013 - 12:04 PM

@ Holger Thank You for finding the solution  and waiting for fix for next beta. :thumbsup:



#704 Mikka

Mikka

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 175 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 09 December 2013 - 06:04 PM

Holger, albeit I like the message, why does it show up?

Or in other words: How may I find out what went wrong?

(v0.58.1 for Win8PESE x86)

Attached Thumbnails

  • WTFmsg.png


#705 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 09 December 2013 - 07:22 PM

Holger, albeit I like the message, why does it show up?

Or in other words: How may I find out what went wrong?

(v0.58.1 for Win8PESE x86)

Hi Mikka,

 

the only thing I can say is that it comes not from my PENM itself.

When did it show up?

You can maybe - if debug mode is enabled - take a look to the PENMDebug.txt

Should PENM maybe start something after starting network?

Maybe it is from another tool or from Autoit itself...

 

Greets

Holger



#706 Mikka

Mikka

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 175 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 12 December 2013 - 09:49 PM

This message appears when PENetwork is executed during Win8PESE startup.

 

It's an AutoIt window, that's for sure, but I can't find any information on this in the debug log.

I first thought it might be due to some driver error, but my wifi network gets connected now (was a miscalculated WiFiProfile.Key1 value).

 

Using the original Win8PESE distribution and using PENetwork 0.58.1 with my .ini and .xml files for it, I wasn't able to reproduce the behaviour regularly...

 



#707 Mikka

Mikka

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 175 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 19 December 2013 - 10:59 AM

That bug is rather strange, I can't reproduce it on every system, for the nonce it doesn't show up.

 

Another point, Holger: I noticed that the calculated WiFiProfile.Key1 value from a former PENetwork beta gave a different value of my WiFi passphrase than the current version 0.58.1. The working value has got a length of 59 characters, the value's length generated by version 0.58.1 is 101 characters and won't work for my WiFi.



#708 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 19 December 2013 - 02:45 PM

That bug is rather strange, I can't reproduce it on every system, for the nonce it doesn't show up.

 

Another point, Holger: I noticed that the calculated WiFiProfile.Key1 value from a former PENetwork beta gave a different value of my WiFi passphrase than the current version 0.58.1. The working value has got a length of 59 characters, the value's length generated by version 0.58.1 is 101 characters and won't work for my WiFi.

 

Hi Mikka,

 

at the moment I cannot reproduce this behaviour.

Can you please send me the uncrypted key via private mail so I can check it?

I did a short compare with the latest beta and cannot see a difference between the key handling.

 

Thanks and greets

Holger



#709 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 31 January 2014 - 09:22 PM

Published small update release v0.58.2 of PENM (31.01.2014):

- Changed: Recompiled with AutoIt3.3.0.0 to better work with virusscanners

No functional change!

 

Update is available from

http://holger.reboot.pro
or
http://holger.winbuilder.net
or
http://holger.orgfree.com

 

Greets :rolleyes:

Holger



#710 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 31 January 2014 - 09:30 PM

And does it get detected less as a virus now?

:cheers:

#711 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 31 January 2014 - 10:23 PM

Better I hope:

https://www.virustot...d1a78/analysis/



#712 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 31 January 2014 - 11:48 PM

Doesn't really improves my confidence in Anti Virus Software, when the same code just build with different compiler versions, makes the difference between infected and clean.

Too bad, i don't have any virus source code to recompile. :lol:

:cheers:

#713 Misha

Misha
  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 April 2014 - 05:51 AM

Hello
I have a problem...

WinPE (x86, XP Rus, PEBuilder) + PENetwork v0.58.2

16e59a3fad03.jpg

 

Translation error: The system can not find the path specified.

 

How to fix this error?

Thank you!

 

Log:

Spoiler


Edited by Misha, 04 April 2014 - 06:15 AM.


#714 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 24 June 2014 - 06:29 PM

Published update release v0.59.Beta 1 of PENM (24.06.2014): :beta:

- Fixed: /GUIDisable parameter doesn't work from cmdline
- Fixed: PENM profile editor did not load ini file if opened from PENM/profiles
- Fixed: Missed countdown finish in editor preview window
- Fixed: Wrong icons in editor preview window
- Fixed: Missing translation for WiFi preferred network list header
- Fixed: Driver copying routine rewritten
- Fixed: PENM don't open the specified page if selected
- Changed: Better DPI depended size
- Changed: GUIs now uses Windows system default message/dialog font
- Changed: If text expands button size, text is truncated and dots are added automatically
- Added: PENM profile editor can now used with /ini= and /profile= parameters
- Added: Check device interface type additional to detect wireless network adapter, works only in PE>=2.X   
- Added: MAC address filter for ini
- Added: 'UseIniIcons' option
- Added: Disable OS font using in PENM ini ('UseOsFont'=No) and editor via preferences (MS Sans Serif is used instead like in older versions)
- Added: 'GlobalFont' entry for PENM ini to use an alternate font only if 'UseOSFont' is set to 'No'
- Added: Disable OS font in PENM -> Other tab

 

Update is available from

http://holger.reboot.pro
or
http://holger.winbuilder.net
or
http://holger.orgfree.com

 

Greets :rolleyes:

Holger



#715 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 June 2014 - 06:34 PM

Hi Holger,

 

didn's see you a long time.

 

Thanks for the upgarade. I'll merge into my projects.

 

Peter :cheers:

 

Just a question: Is your new PENetwork only usable in Win7PE, or can it also be used in a dinosaur time dated XP PE?



#716 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 24 June 2014 - 06:40 PM

Hi Holger,

 

didn's see you a long time.

 

Thanks for the upgarade. I'll merge into my projects.

 

Peter :cheers:

 

Just a question: Is your new PENetwork only usable in Win7PE, or can it also be used in a dinosaur time dated XP PE?

Hi Peter,

it can still used in LiveXP.

Greets

Holger



#717 boulcat

boulcat

    Member

  • Advanced user
  • 51 posts
  •  
    Belgium

Posted 25 June 2014 - 12:16 PM

Great  :)
 
With my large monitor, I use 125% DPI and I like the new look with the better DPI management.
 
The new ini options: UseIniIcons, UseOSFont, GlobalFont do not seem to be customizable in the profile editor.
Also, they are well used in PE Network Manager but they do not seem to be used in the profile editor. It is may be planned like that to not complicate too much.
 


#718 boulcat

boulcat

    Member

  • Advanced user
  • 51 posts
  •  
    Belgium

Posted 25 June 2014 - 04:11 PM

Another thing that I already had with the 58.1 version, I used Win8.1SE and in this project the network is automatically initialized at startup.
It seems that when the network is started before PENetwork, the profile is not applied and I do not get wifi or a network drive.
Currently I have to manually apply the profile in PENetwork or enter the password in the list of available access points of Win8.1SE + net use
 
Also, with the following command line: 
"X:\Program Files\PENetwork\PENetwork.exe" /ini="X:\Program Files\PENetwork\PENetwork.ini" /profile="Dynamic IP address"
I get the message: 
An error occured while Adding the specified user to the system 
However, the network drive is well mounted.


#719 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 27 August 2014 - 05:35 PM

The new ini options: UseIniIcons, UseOSFont, GlobalFont do not seem to be customizable in the profile editor.
Also, they are well used in PE Network Manager but they do not seem to be used in the profile editor. It is may be planned like that to not complicate too much.
Another thing that I already had with the 58.1 version, I used Win8.1SE and in this project the network is automatically initialized at startup.
It seems that when the network is started before PENetwork, the profile is not applied and I do not get wifi or a network drive.
Currently I have to manually apply the profile in PENetwork or enter the password in the list of available access points of Win8.1SE + net use
Also, with the following command line: 
"X:\Program Files\PENetwork\PENetwork.exe" /ini="X:\Program Files\PENetwork\PENetwork.ini" /profile="Dynamic IP address"
I get the message: 
An error occured while Adding the specified user to the system
I'm working at the moment on 0.59 Beta 2 where some things are will be fixed.
The release is planned for middle/end of september.
Also I already changed here the start behaviour for systems where network is already started, so if you want to use profiles the profile settings will be applied on first startup after confirming depended on your ini settings.
The ini icon option and the used font now can also set via editor and/or changed via PENM itself.

For the last error message I have no idea at the moment but I will some more tests with LiveXP, Win7PE_SE and Win8.1PE_SE again.

 

So long and greets :)

Holger



#720 robinj

robinj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Location:London
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 29 October 2014 - 05:23 PM

Hello,

 

I have been working trying to get PENetwork to automatically load and set a Static IP in Windows 8.1 PE but to no avail. It seems as if the network being already started is causing the profile to fail.

 

I notice from your previous post that you are working on a .59 Beta 2 that may be released soon. Any update on when before I spend some time altering the code myself.

 

Couple of things I spotted by the way. First, if TCP stack is loaded, it won't automatically apply the profile and looks like TCP will always load automatically with PE8.1. Also, using RunOnce key to start PENetwork is probably not the best approach in Windows 8.1 if you wish to catch the GUI. A scheduled task set to run after logon works better in my experience although no idea if PEBuilder supports adding one.

 

Very slick piece of software, been using it with LiveXP for many a year, but UEFI force move to Windows 8.1

 

Robin

 

 



#721 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 26 June 2015 - 09:23 PM

Published update release v0.59.Beta 2 of PENM (26.06.2015): :beta:

- Fixed: Checkbox text display was truncated
- Fixed: Wrong display for radio boxes in advanced device tab
- Fixed: Wrong decryption for accounts/password with more than 56 characters
- Fixed: Profile applying via cmdline or on first startup if network already is installed
- Fixed: Wrong declined variable
- Fixed: Wrong ini patching routine caused corrupt inf files for PE1.X systems
- Fixed: Wrong tab display with using small tabs
- Changed: "Wpeinit" replaced with "Wpeutil InitializeNetwork" to install and start only needed network services
- Changed: Network adapter is disabled and enabled again instead of restarted after applying changes
- Added: GUI font selection (OS/selfdefined) in PENM/-editor

 

Update is available at the moment only from

http://penetwork.bplaced.net
or
https://sourceforge....jects/penetwork
 

Greets and happy testing :)

Holger



#722 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 January 2016 - 10:12 AM

Published update release v0.59.Beta 3 of PENM (27.12.2015): :beta:

- Fixed: Connection name not displayed if using WMI
- Fixed: Clicking and displaying of tray info window misbehavior during creating process
- Changed: TrayInfo sorted by connection name (first entry, then device name and network infos)
- Changed: WiFi physical type display to letters instead of letter icons to make it easier to add new types
- Changed: Better dynamic tray info window size
- Changed: Icons in shares GUI to same like in network browsing
- Changed: Device names in tray info window sorted
- Changed: Detection of installed network, tcpip and workstation services are checked if running
- Added: Connection name to TrayInfo
- Added: Tray icon activity is splitted to send/receive actions (all adapters)
- Added: New icons and sizes for different DPI sizes
- Added: Win10 detection
- Added: Show only connected devices in tray info window
- Added: Tray info colors (text, background, transparency) can be changed via ini color scheme/editor
- Added: Firewall tab

 

At the moment you can download it from:
http://penetwork.bplaced.net
or
http://sourceforge.n...jects/penetwork

I released it now because I still want to change some other things...
The old icons are available in the au3-zip file (ICL format) on the homepage if you don't like the new ones.
The old icons are only support normal display resolution with 96 DPI (100%)!!!

Thanks for using and testing.
Greets and happy new year :whistling:
Holger


  • Nuno Brito likes this

#723 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4171 posts

Posted 08 January 2016 - 08:52 AM

Seems like Yesterday, when you released the first one. Its been 9 years. :eek:



#724 markinhfx

markinhfx
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    Canada

Posted 12 January 2016 - 01:16 PM

Hello, I am new to this program…
 
When I moved into a Windows 10 environment, both wired and wireless adapters show up in device manager is functioning properly. However only the wired adapter shows up in the network manager, even when I hit refresh and force the scan. Because I cannot choose the wireless adapter in the drop down I cannot set the Wi-Fi settings. Where do I start to troubleshoot this? I am not overly familiar with this program…
 
Thank you
Mark


#725 BreakHeart

BreakHeart
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    Russian Federation

Posted 02 February 2016 - 12:44 PM

Hello! I have an error in your script

RegWrite - Type: [0x4] Section [HKLM\Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Enum\Root\LEGACY_TCPIPREG] Key [NextInstance]: 1

How I can fix it?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users