Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

[script]PENetwork


  • Please log in to reply
748 replies to this topic

#651 AZJIO

AZJIO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:01 PM

Can I use your function in a commercial project? (Microsoft Translator)

Whether it is possible to use your functions in the commercial project? (Promt)



#652 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:42 PM

“PE Network Manager“ will be released with the next beta as BSD-licensed, so you can use it 'official' for commercial projects too :-)
  • Nuno Brito likes this

#653 AZJIO

AZJIO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 01:02 AM

Thank you

 

It's not hard to do? Automatically apply a profile at startup.

PENetwork.exe /lan /ProfileName

PENetwork.exe /wifi /ProfileName



#654 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 31 December 2012 - 11:08 AM

Thank you

 

It's not hard to do? Automatically apply a profile at startup.

PENetwork.exe /lan /ProfileName

PENetwork.exe /wifi /ProfileName

For which reasons do you need some extra switches "lan" and "wlan"?

A profile is automatically applied if the ini-option "UseProfileSelect" is set to "no" and the "ProfileDefault" is set to an existing profile.



#655 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 31 December 2012 - 03:41 PM

*
POPULAR

Published version update v.058.Beta 9 of PENM (31.12.2012) :beta:
- Fixed: Value "FirstRun" not being set correctly after first run
- Fixed: 63 chars limitation of DNS suffix -> 240 chars maximum
- Fixed: Error in subfunction to stop a service
- Fixed: Profiles: computername, workgroup and DNS suffix are not applied on first start under WinPE2.X/3.X (backchanged from Beta 1)
- Fixed: Description field in network browsing not clear on resetting
- Fixed: Wrong subnet mask automatically applied if no IP address was entered
- Fixed: CMDs executing after IP change were the same like after starting network, CMDs for executing after changes were ignored
- Fixed: Tab selected drawing problem if open last page option is used
- Changed: DrvCopy params, OS is ignored by default and used only if one of the CMD parameters is XP, /XP, 2003, /2003, Vista, /Vista, Win7, /Win7, Win8, /Win8
- Added: Keypressing 'Ctrl' + 'Alt' + 'c' OR 'a' in "IP settings GUI" -> copies infos of the selected OR all network adapter(s) (Device, MAC, IP, etc.) to clipboard
- Added: 'StartMode' to hide/show startup procedure - numeric value (0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6) -> 0 - Don't show, 1 - Center (default), 2 - TopLeft, 3 - TopRight, 4 - BottomLeft, 5 - BottomRight, 6 - Depends on systray position
- Added: Optional setting to save the last position of the main window on the Desktop
- Added: Version string to PENMDrvCopy.log, profile editor and wifi exporter for better detect which version is used in case of problems
- Added: Optional parameter /focusno or 'HKLM\SW\PENetwork\FocusNo' or in .ini to set the focus to the 'No' button on network startup dialog
- Added: Start 'Browser' service if not started for network browsing (needed for)


Update is available from
http://holger.winbuilder.net
or
http://holger.orgfree.com
 

Happy new year and greets  :magic: :cheers: :clap:
Holger


  • Nuno Brito, pscEx, vvurat and 1 other like this

#656 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 01 January 2013 - 04:58 PM

Small bugfix release v.058.Beta 10 of PENM (01.01.2013) :beta:
- Fixed: Problem with version string for driver copying process (thanks to ChrisR for info)


Update is available from
http://holger.winbuilder.net
or
http://holger.orgfree.com
 

 

Greets :)

Holger



#657 AZJIO

AZJIO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 01 January 2013 - 09:47 PM

Holger,

 

For which reasons do you need some extra switches "lan" and "wlan"?

I have a "lan" and "wlan". How to apply the profile to the selected adapter.



#658 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 January 2013 - 11:11 AM

At the moment I'm working on a 'filter' line where you can set something like devicename or similar to apply  the network settings to a specific device like 'wireless', etc.

For now you have to use an ini file/profile like:

[PENetwork]

EnableAutoIP=No

...

[Profile1]

NetAdapter1.UseDHCP=1
...

NetAdapter1.UseDHCP=0

NetAdapter2.IP=192.168.0.10
NetAdapter2.SM=255.255.255.0
NetAdapter2.DG=192.168.0.1

...



#659 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 January 2013 - 09:06 PM

Published version update v.058.Beta 11 of PENM (02.01.2013) :beta:
- Fixed: Wrong button text for 'No' button if 'FocusNo' option is used
- Fixed: Wrong listing in profile selection dialog
- Fixed: Another drawing problem with tabs if no other program is open and another tab is selected
- Fixed: Profile description field not deleted when selected another ini file
- Fixed: Missing line for clipboard network adapters summary after WINS entry
- Changed: renamed cmdline parameter /autostart to /startprompt because autostart is already set to 'True' by default
- Changed: If a network card is deleted in profile editor the following adapter numbers are decreased automatically
- Added: Right click in network browser for direct connect network
- Added: Experimental simple filter for specific network adapter settings applying
- Added: Some more global ini options to profile editor

 

Network adapter filter description for ini file:

NetAdapterX.Filter    - Simple filter usage:
   devicename::xyz||deviceid=xyz||servicename==xyz||lowerrange::xyz
   :: -> case insensitive string check
   == -> case sensitive string compare
   =  -> case insensitive string compare
   || -> strings limiter    (OR)

 

[EDIT]: forgot:

Usable words are at the moment:

devicename, deviceid, servicename, lowerrange


Samples:
NetAdapter1.Filter=devicename::gigabit||deviceid::PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_10BF
NetAdapter3.Filter=lowerrange::wlan||lowerrange::wifi||servicename=rtl8187b

 


Update is available from
http://holger.winbuilder.net
or
http://holger.orgfree.com
 

 

Greets :)

Holger


  • doberman likes this

#660 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10560 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 02 January 2013 - 09:16 PM

I was away and hadn't seen the recent updates until now, great work! :cheers:



#661 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 03 January 2013 - 08:28 AM

@Holger!

 

When I replace in multiPE the RUNNING current version, what are the risks?

 

Peter



#662 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 03 January 2013 - 06:18 PM

@Nuno: yeah, long time I didn't do something so it was time for an update ;)

 

@Peter: just give it a try. I see no risk in using the beta.

The most bugs should be solved - also these which did exist in v0.56/0.57.2.

Some of the additional/optional parameters maybe not be visable in your scripts, however, that should be no problem for the moment :)

 

Greets

Holger


  • Nuno Brito and pscEx like this

#663 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 05 January 2013 - 10:46 PM

Here is just a small color scheme in the look of Windows 8.

Maybe someone find it usefull.

Personally I don't use Windows 8, just make 'tests' with the new OS.

Greets :)

Holger

P.S. the Beta 12 (as you will see in the window title) is just an internal beta - not published!

Attached Thumbnails

  • Win8_Scheme.jpg

Attached Files


  • Nuno Brito likes this

#664 zhaohj

zhaohj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 09 January 2013 - 07:28 AM

[PENetwork]
ProfileDefault=Dynamic IP address
UseProfileSelect=No
UseProfileCountdown=Yes
ProfileCountdown=5

[NetProfiles]
Dynamic IP address=
Static IP address=

[Static IP address]
Computername=MININT-PE??++
Workgroup=nbjzy
......

[Dynamic IP address]
Computername=MININT-PE??++
Workgroup=nbjzy
NetAdapter1.UseDHCP=1
NetAdapter1.IP=
NetAdapter1.SM=
NetAdapter1.DG=
NetAdapter1.DNS=
NetAdapter1.WINS=
NetAdapter1.MAC=
StartSharing=
ShareAll=
NetPath=
Desc.Line1=IP: DHCP
Desc.Line2=Computername: MININT-PE....
Desc.Line3=Workgroup: nbjzy

......

-----------------------

how did Auto apply the profile at startup?

I hope command line directly, do not need to dialog box.



#665 zhaohj

zhaohj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 09 January 2013 - 07:47 AM

Can you add this function?

CMDs executing after WorkGroup change were the same like after starting network, CMDs for executing after changes were ignored



#666 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 09 January 2013 - 11:36 AM

Fro the 1st thing please add to your ini file:

[PENetwork]

...

UseProfiles=Yes

ProfileDefault="Dynamic IP address"
 

For the 2nd: do you use the current beta version: v0.58 Beta 11?

 

Greets

Holger

 

[EDIT]: I will add some more cmdline parameters /ini=xyz.ini and /profile="Static" to use different ini files and start directly a specified profile...



#667 zhaohj

zhaohj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 10 January 2013 - 01:36 AM

@Holger:

thank you!

I use the current beta version: v0.58 Beta 11

test for win8pe x86

how do not press any key and direct automatic application?



#668 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 14 January 2013 - 11:42 PM

Cause for the waiting time - it need's 2-3 weeks for a new release - here are some screenshots of the editor, which I currently changed.

There are some more options now changable through the editor which was missed before.

Just for fun I added a small preview window so you can see how some of the ini options will change the start behaviour, colors, etc.

 

So long... :whistling:

Holger

Attached Thumbnails

  • PENMEditor02.jpg
  • PENMEditor03.jpg


#669 zhaohj

zhaohj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 17 February 2013 - 05:24 AM

So long...So long...waiting......



#670 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 23 February 2013 - 09:30 PM

So long...So long...waiting......

Yep, it's finished when it's finished.

I'm still working on the final release v0.58 and that needs more time.

 

Greets :)

Holger



#671 reboot12

reboot12

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 248 posts
  • Interests:WinXP, Debian, OpenWrt, gPXE, iPXE, BIOS, UEFI, Coreboot, MS VirtualPC, VMware
  •  
    European Union

Posted 31 July 2013 - 11:46 AM

I have problem with autoconfig wifi PCI card TP-LINK. For more info read from this post: http://reboot.pro/to...er/#entry171632

Problem is that Wifi not start. Probably some services not start e.g. Wireless Zero Configuration. I try IP settings in PENetwork.ini - DHCP & manually config but both method not work.



#672 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 31 July 2013 - 10:23 PM

For the automatic wifi service startup the tool checks some entries from the driver inf file which will be added to the registry during the installation.

These interface entries are "UpperRange" and "LowerRange" which will be checked for "wlan" and "wifi" words.

If one of these is there then an internal counter is incremented.

For the most known wireless network cards this will work but for some it will not.

I will add an option to force a wifi service installation even if no wireless network card could be detected by the old method.

As a workaround for now you can do the following:

Find entries like:

HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  UpperRange,   0, "ndis5"
HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  LowerRange,   0, "ethernet"

in you driver inf file and change one of these lines for example to something like:

HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  UpperRange,   0, "ndis5,wlan"
HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  LowerRange,   0, "ethernet,wlan"

After integrating the changed inf file the mechanism will 'detect' a wireless network card and so the wifi service installation will start which takes a bit longer but should work then.

 

 

To specify dfferent ip settings to more than 1 network adapter you can use the additional ini entry "NetAdapterX.Filter" like:

...
NetAdapter1.UseDHCP=0
NetAdapter1.IP=192.168.0.200
NetAdapter1.SM=255.255.255.0
NetAdapter1.DG=192.168.0.1
NetAdapter1.Filter=devicename::wireless||deviceid::PCI\VEN_168C&DEV_0012
...
NetAdapter2.UseDHCP=1
NetAdapter2.Filter=devicename::gigabit||deviceid::PCI\VEN_8086
...

as I wrote before and I also made a short info in the default "PENetwork.ini".

 

Greets :)

Holger



#673 reboot12

reboot12

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 248 posts
  • Interests:WinXP, Debian, OpenWrt, gPXE, iPXE, BIOS, UEFI, Coreboot, MS VirtualPC, VMware
  •  
    European Union

Posted 01 August 2013 - 12:03 AM

I compare net5211.inf with oem15.inf (Intel wifi) and in oem15.inf found:

HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  UpperRange,   0, "ndis5,wifipro"
HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  LowerRange,   0, "ethernet,wifimon"

but after copy to net5211.inf this not working :-(. I try also more other combination but wifi still not working. If add next entry after comma in UpperRange this disable DHCP-Client service:

HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  UpperRange,   0, "ndis5,wlan"
HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  LowerRange,   0, "ethernet"
 
not working DHCP for ethernet
----------------------------------------------------------

HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  UpperRange,   0, "ndis5"
HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  LowerRange,   0, "ethernet,wlan"

working only DHCP for ethernet
----------------------------------------------------------

HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  UpperRange,   0, "ndis5,wlan"
HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  LowerRange,   0, "ethernet,wlan"

working only DHCP for ethernet
----------------------------------------------------------

HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  UpperRange,   0, "ndis5,wifipro"
HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  LowerRange,   0, "ethernet,wifimon"

not working DHCP for ethernet
----------------------------------------------------------

HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  UpperRange,   0, "ndis5"
HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  LowerRange,   0, "ethernet,wifi"

working only DHCP for ethernet
----------------------------------------------------------

HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  UpperRange,   0, "ndis5_ip"
HKR, Ndi\Interfaces,  LowerRange,   0, "ethernet"

working only DHCP for ethernet

I found in debug file this entry SectionName: ATHER_DEV_001A.ndi
I found the same entry in driver inf file and this is in section for Win9x driver. Maybe PE Network get wrong settings from inf file? For Windows NT is section: ATHER_DEV_001A.ndi.NT

I compare two drivers: net5211.inf & oem15.inf

 

net5211.inf is driver $CHICAGO$ for all Windows

oem15.inf is only for Windows NT - $Windows NT$



#674 reboot12

reboot12

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 248 posts
  • Interests:WinXP, Debian, OpenWrt, gPXE, iPXE, BIOS, UEFI, Coreboot, MS VirtualPC, VMware
  •  
    European Union

Posted 02 August 2013 - 10:29 AM

This is probably Atheros driver problem. I test PE Network in other WinPE - LiveXP Project LX.061412 but in this WinPE also wifi not start :-(.

 

Probably one way to make work wifi need fix driver inf file but I don't know how :-(



#675 reboot12

reboot12

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 248 posts
  • Interests:WinXP, Debian, OpenWrt, gPXE, iPXE, BIOS, UEFI, Coreboot, MS VirtualPC, VMware
  •  
    European Union

Posted 02 August 2013 - 04:55 PM

Probably one way to make work wifi need fix driver inf file but I don't know how :-(

Yes ! Right. I found solution to make start Wireless Zero Config and other needed services for TP-LINK (Atheros) card:

Auto Driver Import while running make autopatch net5211.inf file adding comments to lines in all section:

; CopyFiles
; DelFiles

4321316.png

but successfully Wifi start depend from many way insert driver, PENetwork.ini settings and/or LAN and WLAN cards are simultaneously or not present in PC:

  • Auto Driver Import (path Workbench/Common/Drivers) + full 7z package WLAN drivers
  • Auto Driver Import (path Workbench/Common/Drivers) + only WLAN inf & sys files
  • Auto Driver Import (path Workbench/Common/Drivers) + full 7z LAN & WLAN packages
  • PENetwork driver (patch Workbench/Common/PENetwork_drivers) + inf & sys files
  • PENetwork.ini config for one or two adapter e.g. LAN + WLAN

Probably Wifi work only if insert driver with Auto Driver Import + full 7z package WLAN or D\W\A directory

 

Still I test many combinations :dubbio: :confused1:

Now test only with WinPE project LiveXP Project LX.061412 but need also test with MiniXP from Hiren's BootCD 14. This is hard work :ermm: :hmm: :frusty:






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users