Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

[NotActiveProject] Win7RescuePE


  • Please log in to reply
1166 replies to this topic

#76 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 23 August 2009 - 03:10 PM

1- When i try to use dd10.script with Acronis.Disk.Director.Suite.v10.0.2160 with serial... it seems that not are registered

You have to enter the value "key" under: [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\software\Acronis\Acronis Disk Director\Settings]
and not your original acronis key!
Something like: " 3 27 30 xx xxxx xx x x xx xxxxx xx xx xx xx xxxxx xx xx x xx xxxxx x xx xx xx xx"
Other errors/bugs are added to my todo list. :)

Joshua

#77 Visolo

Visolo
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
    Spain

Posted 23 August 2009 - 03:18 PM

You have to enter the value "key" under: [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\software\Acronis\Acronis Disk Director\Settings]
and not your original acronis key!
Something like: " 3 27 30 xx xxxx xx x x xx xxxxx xx xx xx xx xxxxx xx xx x xx xxxxx x xx xx xx xx"
Other errors/bugs are added to my todo list. :)

Joshua


I will try now in 5 minutes.....

When i take a look in Win7pe.cfg file... i see that all programas apears as:

System|Agent Ransack|%CDDrive%\Programs\Agent Ransack\AgentRansack.exe||
Security|MsKeys|%CDDrive%\Programs\XPKeyReaders\MsKeys.exe||
Security|Keyfinder-PE|%CDDrive%\Programs\XPKeyReaders\XP-Key-Reader.exe||

CDDrive ???? not PEDrive ????

Thanks

#78 codera

codera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 23 August 2009 - 03:19 PM

Hi Joshua

thank you very much for the Win7RescuePE Boot CD. It works very good. At the moment i have no problems with this Version.

#79 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 23 August 2009 - 03:34 PM

CDDrive ???? not PEDrive ????

CDDrive is ok! :)

Joshua

#80 Visolo

Visolo
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
    Spain

Posted 23 August 2009 - 04:13 PM

You have to enter the value "key" under: [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\software\Acronis\Acronis Disk Director\Settings]
and not your original acronis key!
Something like: " 3 27 30 xx xxxx xx x x xx xxxxx xx xx xx xx xxxxx xx xx x xx xxxxx x xx xx xx xx"
Other errors/bugs are added to my todo list. :)

Joshua


OK... works fine :)

I will try another rescue scripts.. and feedback to you.

How I can translate the entire project to spanish ??? I want to do it, and them you can use it if you want :)

Thanks for your work... Its good

#81 ZenMackATX26

ZenMackATX26
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 23 August 2009 - 05:14 PM

Joshua,

Thanks! - The Rescue CD works great!

Quick Question: What gives with the Virus messages that I keep getting in Winbuilder whenever the Scripts are processing?

Avira is currently flagging the "Win7peldr.exe" and "MBRFIX.exe" files as being viruses.

I downloaded the latest versions of "MBRFIX.exe" and "WizApp" from "MBRFIX" and "WizApp", scanned the two downloads, and was unable to locate a virus on either.


Should these virus messages pertaining to the two programs (Win7peldr and MBRFIX) be disregarded when building the Win7RescuePE disk?


<Please see attachments pertaining to screenshots of the virus alerts which I am currently receiving from Avira>


Thanks,
Matt

Attached Thumbnails

  • Trojan_Virus_8_23_09.jpg
  • Virus_8_23_09.jpg


#82 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 23 August 2009 - 06:35 PM

I download your entire Project, but it don't work for me. I have the same Problem. I think that because I use a French DVD of "Windows 7" !!!

No Chance for me !!!

Are you OK with "Germen" or "English" DVD.

Thanks for your Help.


I'm to busy, but if I have a moment, I test with an "English" DVD. Before, I have to download it.

Thanks for your help !!!

#83 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 23 August 2009 - 07:54 PM

Should these virus messages pertaining to the two programs (Win7peldr and MBRFIX) be disregarded when building the Win7RescuePE disk?

Ask Avira ! :D

Joshua

#84 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 23 August 2009 - 08:15 PM

How I can translate the entire project to spanish ??? I want to do it, and them you can use it if you want :D

First we need a spanish translation from winbuilder language file! :)
http://winbuilder.ne...load.php?list.8
After that, you have to translate every script section:
[Interface]
to
[Interface-Spanish]

Joshua

#85 ZenMackATX26

ZenMackATX26
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 23 August 2009 - 10:07 PM

Ask Avira ! :D Joshua


And ASquared (Emisoft) ... strange ...

Attached Thumbnails

  • ASquaredFree_Virus.jpg


#86 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 23 August 2009 - 10:17 PM

3- I try this script (winrar3.70) form this link : http://www.boot-land...?...&showfile=7. It works, but no shortcut are created...

here is the slightly modded winrar script
Attached File  WinRAR.7z   1.96KB   216 downloads
(unfortunately seems to me somehow in the Win7RescuePE project it is not working as good as i expected, e.g. double click on .zip in A43 doesn't work, sorry,
it works better in VistaPE or LiveXP project)

#87 Visolo

Visolo
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
    Spain

Posted 23 August 2009 - 10:32 PM

First we need a spanish translation from winbuilder language file! :cheers:
http://winbuilder.ne...load.php?list.8
After that, you have to translate every script section:
[Interface]
to
[Interface-Spanish]

Joshua


1.- Spanish translation for winbluider ...... in progress..... :)


here is the slightly modded winrar script

(seems to me somehow in the Win7RescuePE project it is not working as good as i expected, sorry,
it works better in VistaPE project)


Thanks.. y will try .... tomorrow :D

#88 CuriousG

CuriousG

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Location:Wisconsin, US
  •  
    United States

Posted 24 August 2009 - 02:46 AM

Joshua,

Thanks! - The Rescue CD works great!

Quick Question: What gives with the Virus messages that I keep getting in Winbuilder whenever the Scripts are processing?

Avira is currently flagging the "Win7peldr.exe" and "MBRFIX.exe" files as being viruses.

I downloaded the latest versions of "MBRFIX.exe" and "WizApp" from "MBRFIX" and "WizApp", scanned the two downloads, and was unable to locate a virus on either.


Should these virus messages pertaining to the two programs (Win7peldr and MBRFIX) be disregarded when building the Win7RescuePE disk?


<Please see attachments pertaining to screenshots of the virus alerts which I am currently receiving from Avira>


Thanks,
Matt

Many Anti-Virus/Spyware programs will report any other program that attempts to update the MBR(Master Boot Record) as naughty (virus). Doesn't mean it really is, and yes I'd ignore these particular warnings.

G

#89 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 24 August 2009 - 05:58 AM

Hello Joshua And All,

ShortCuts from "Windows 7 Rescue USB" ==> No Problem with VirtualBox.
ShortCuts from "Windows 7 Rescue CD" ==> No Problem with CD
ShortCuts from "Windows 7 Rescue USB" ==> Problems With USB key 2.0.

#90 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 24 August 2009 - 07:02 AM

(unfortunately seems to me somehow in the Win7RescuePE project it is not working as good as i expected, e.g. double click on .zip in A43 doesn't work, sorry,
it works better in VistaPE or LiveXP project)

Hmm, may be this is, because currently Win7RescuePE is the first version of a new project, and VistaPE /LiveXP project exist since years? :D

Joshua

#91 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 24 August 2009 - 07:37 AM

i have tought the script missing something (what i cannot figure out)

#92 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 24 August 2009 - 01:52 PM

ShortCuts from "Windows 7 Rescue USB" ==> Problems With USB key 2.0.

Wait for next version :D

Joshua

#93 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 24 August 2009 - 03:05 PM

Wait for next version :D

Joshua


I'm impatient !!! Thanks !!!

#94 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 25 August 2009 - 10:29 AM

@Joshua

request:
is it possible to get the icon index to work in shortcuts creation?

i mean according to this document:
http://pedrole15.boo...d_Shortcut.html
in script command at shortcut creation it is possible to define the icon index as parameter #7
e.g.
%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$c0
%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$c1
%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$c2
etc.

seems this api function working in Win7RescuePE project as in Win7PE.cfg i get something similar:
&#91;shortcut&#93;

name1|path\prog.exe|path\prog.exe,0|-switch

name2|path\prog.exe|path\prog.exe,1|-switch

name3|path\prog.exe|path\prog.exe,2|-switch

but finally when boot the builded Win7RescuePE
the icons (which were defined in this way using icon index) are not displayed in BS Explorer
e.g. in bs_start.ini i get
IconName=path\prog.exe,2
instead of
IconName=path\prog.exe
IconNumber=2

#95 demondoc

demondoc
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
    Canada

Posted 25 August 2009 - 11:51 PM

is it possible to use this project with windows xp x86 and windows7 AIK. I've been trying to build this project but I get an error because it's trying to load "windows AIK\tools\AMD64\wimmount.exe" and then i get the error that it's not a win32 application.... Should I install the Windows AIK for Xp/Vista instead of this one?

Thanks

#96 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 26 August 2009 - 04:37 AM

I use the AIK for Vista SP1 on XP SP3 (x86) host and this works fine,
never tried the Windows 7 AIK on XP host,
maybe i am wrong but looking at this page i am not sure about it is compatible with XP,
at least nowhere can see XP mentioned as "Supported Operating Systems:".

#97 demondoc

demondoc
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
    Canada

Posted 26 August 2009 - 12:43 PM

OK, I uninstalled the windows7 AIK and installed the the Windows XP/Vista version and I stll get the same error when Winbuilder tries to load "windows AIK\tools\AMD64\wimmount.exe". Anyone know what the problem could be?

Thanks

#98 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 26 August 2009 - 12:54 PM

I stll get the same error when Winbuilder tries to load "windows AIK\tools\AMD64\wimmount.exe". Anyone know what the problem could be?

That is strange! normaly \Windows AIK\Tools\x86\imagex.exe is used. :D
Did you follow my tutorial in post #1 ?
Can you give exact informations about your system?
Can you upload your building log?

Joshua

#99 demondoc

demondoc
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
    Canada

Posted 26 August 2009 - 01:03 PM

I'll reinstall winbuilder and start from scratch again, just so you know I also tried to build the "Win7PE project and got the same error. Not sure why Winbuilder must think I have a 64 bit OS and tries to load AMD64/wimmount.exe instead of x86. I'll get back to you in about 2 hours (off to the gym).

Thanks

#100 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 26 August 2009 - 01:18 PM

"windows AIK\tools\AMD64\wimmount.exe"
on my systems there is no such file
neither on XP SP3+WAIK for Vista SP1
neither on Windows 7 (x86)+WAIK for Windows 7




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users