Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

[NotActiveProject] Win7RescuePE


  • Please log in to reply
1166 replies to this topic

#751 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 21 December 2009 - 06:09 AM

look into the configuration script, there you find the language (system locale)
Don't forget to save after change.

I've found the config.script file

I can't see a system locale entry.

However I can see PreLogonLanguage.lng and PreLogonConfigLanguage.lng entries. Are these what I should be changing?

#752 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 21 December 2009 - 07:17 AM

if you start winbuilder, you have an entry "Configuration" on the left hand side of the window (in the folder tree) ... there you have the entry "system locale". You do not have to modify the script directly, just in winbuilder

#753 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 21 December 2009 - 10:53 AM

if you start winbuilder, you have an entry "Configuration" on the left hand side of the window (in the folder tree) ... there you have the entry "system locale". You do not have to modify the script directly, just in winbuilder

Fixed that. Thanks!

However since changing to UK English am getting this error
RegWrite - Type: [0x3] Section [HKLM\Tmp_setupreg_hiv\ControlSet001\Control\TimeZoneInformation] Key [DaylightStart]: 00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00

Am not too concerned about TimeZoneInformation and have looked to see whether I could simply disable this option. But have not been able to, and it stops the build.

#754 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 December 2009 - 11:27 AM

Am not too concerned about TimeZoneInformation and have looked to see whether I could simply disable this option. But have not been able to, and it stops the build.

You can adjust WinBuilder to continue at errors:
  • Click the "Tools" button
  • Click the "Options" tab
  • Uncheck "Stop build on error" in the lower right.
Peter

BTW: There are some syntax errors in the script:
replace in the [uk] and [russian] sections
RegWrite,HKLM,0x3,"Tmp_setupreg_hiv\ControlSet001\Control\TimeZoneInformation","DaylightStart","00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00"

RegWrite,HKLM,0x3,"Tmp_setupreg_hiv\ControlSet001\Control\TimeZoneInformation","StandardStart","00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00"
by
RegWrite,HKLM,0x3,"Tmp_setupreg_hiv\ControlSet001\Control\TimeZoneInformation","DaylightStart",00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00

 RegWrite,HKLM,0x3,"Tmp_setupreg_hiv\ControlSet001\Control\TimeZoneInformation","StandardStart",00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00
(do not set the binary data into a single quote pair!)

Peter

#755 MichlSon

MichlSon
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 21 December 2009 - 11:27 AM

Hey,
at first Thanks for your great work. But is it Possible to use your release in a Commercial Produkt line to make a BurnIn Test?
THX

#756 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 21 December 2009 - 12:02 PM

BTW: There are some syntax errors in the script:
replace in the [uk] and [russian] sections

I figure that to edit this I need to go to the Source tab of the relevant script, but I can't locate these sections in any of the scripts ;)

#757 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 December 2009 - 12:06 PM

I figure that to edit this I need to go to the Source tab of the relevant script, but I can't locate these sections in any of the scripts ;)

As "library" script it is not shown in the project tree.
Open "locale.script" in the project dir with an external editor.

Peter

#758 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 21 December 2009 - 12:23 PM

During Copy Files I get some dialog boxes like the following:
I/O error 32: Filecopy,"%b32%\odbc*.dll","%t32%\"
I/O error 32: Filecopy,"%i32%\SystemProperties*.exe","%t32%"
I/O error 32: Filecopy,"%i32%\wmd*.dll","%t32%"
but no errors are reported in the logs.

#759 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 December 2009 - 01:06 PM

During Copy Files I get some dialog boxes like the following:

I/O error 32: Filecopy,"%b32%\odbc*.dll","%t32%\"
I/O error 32: Filecopy,"%i32%\SystemProperties*.exe","%t32%"
I/O error 32: Filecopy,"%i32%\wmd*.dll","%t32%"
but no errors are reported in the logs.

OOPS!
That is serious and IMO not WinBuilder related.
The dialogbox messages a host I/O issue.

What is your host OS?
Error 32 is "Sharing Violation": Any idea about access restrictions in your host?
Target drive has sufficient space?

Peter

#760 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 21 December 2009 - 01:20 PM

What is your host OS?

XP SP2

Error 32 is "Sharing Violation": Any idea about access restrictions in your host?

None that I am aware of. I am admin. LiveXP builds OK.

Target drive has sufficient space?

140GB
My WAIK is not in the default location, but I have updated the source. The win7 media is a mounted ISO. AV is disabled.

#761 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 December 2009 - 01:23 PM

**I can help any trusted (well known) member if s(h)e decides to be an admin of rescue.w07.net server about maintance.

Actually today I found some bugs in locale.script which must be fixed.

If you PM me the FTP data, I'll try to be an acceptable Admin.

BTW: Joshua will come back. On Saturday I phoned with him.

Peter

#762 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 21 December 2009 - 02:55 PM

I am glad to say psc is now the admin of rescue.w07.net/Projects :cheers: :merc: :merc:

@psc
please also announce changes on current topic so joshua can track the changes made when he was away. :merc:

#763 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 December 2009 - 04:38 PM

XP SP2

None that I am aware of. I am admin. LiveXP builds OK.

140GB
My WAIK is not in the default location, but I have updated the source. The win7 media is a mounted ISO. AV is disabled.

That tells no critical issues!

Can you spend some more patience and try the nativeEx_win7 project?
It has some fundamental own scripts, but uses many of Win7RecuePE scripts by links.
If you are interested, more about nativeEx_Win7

To download, add "nativeex.w07.net/win7" to the download server list.

Peter

#764 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 December 2009 - 04:38 PM

Today I had to fight with a new bug.

In Finalize\4-iso.script several times the WinBuilder command(?) "DeleteFile" is used.

But "DeleteFile" is no WinBuilder command. It should be "FileDelete".

I wonder how the wanted result has been reached with this bug.
Maybe the delete is not really necessary.
Maybe that explains some "unexplainable" results.

I'm going to fix on the server.

Peter

#765 PaPeuser

PaPeuser

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 787 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 22 December 2009 - 04:59 PM

Hi

I have tried to add NativeEx-Win7 to a Win7rescuePE following your sugestions
Now I can not delete NativeEx_Win7 Cache???

Started off with 58 mins then message access denied
try deleting workbench\nativeEx_Win7\Cache and i get a Cannot delete 1.0.0 Access is denied

I will delete files ,, this is just a FYI

#766 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 December 2009 - 05:07 PM

Hi

I have tried to add NativeEx-Win7 to a Win7rescuePE following your sugestions
Now I can not delete NativeEx_Win7 Cache???

Started off with 58 mins then message access denied
try deleting workbench\nativeEx_Win7\Cache and i get a Cannot delete 1.0.0 Access is denied

I will delete files ,, this is just a FYI

Your post tells me that here something did not run as wanted.
Did you add nativeEx_Win7 project?
And did you run this project?

If yes, maybe there is an until now undetected bug in the project.
(If you cannot delete the cache, there is anywhere a file locked. Try to reboot and delete)

This topic brings me to think about "Remove ALL wim connections including registry, even if in use"

Peter

#767 PaPeuser

PaPeuser

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 787 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 22 December 2009 - 05:17 PM

Yes i had a working Win7rescuePE and added the nativeEx_win7
I ran the build to check time, i never got it to work right i understand this is still under development
so i tried to delete the nativeEx_Win7, and deleting the cache in work bench gave me fits!!

Merry Xmas

#768 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 December 2009 - 05:26 PM

Maybe the issue is here:
You have a working Win7RescuePE with a lot of apps.

The idea of nativeEx_Win 7, using Win7RescuePE is not:
  • Add some speed enhancements to Win7RescuePE
It is:
  • Import and use (successfully) "original" Win7RescuePE scripts
To do so:
  • Start with "no Apps"
  • Add one app after the other
    If anywhere there is an issue, we should try to fix the app script which causes the issue
Mary xmas to you and your family, too!

Peter :cheers:

#769 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 23 December 2009 - 10:41 AM

Can you spend some more patience and try the nativeEx_win7 project?
Peter

I am getting the same sort of errors in script number 6.

So clearly there is a problem somewhere, the question is how to isolate the issue?
VW

#770 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 December 2009 - 12:00 PM

I am getting the same sort of errors in script number 6.

So clearly there is a problem somewhere, the question is how to isolate the issue?
VW

Can you post a log?

Peter

#771 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 23 December 2009 - 12:50 PM

Can you post a log?

Here it is.

Thanks,
VW

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.zip   24.39KB   131 downloads


#772 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 December 2009 - 01:55 PM

There is either some :) or a special constellation of your system.
I/O error 32 says "Sharing violation"

But this copy command is as usual as others which work.

The only thing we now can do is "Fishing in the dark" ...

Please change first that the build continues on errors.
So we can see whether there are more situations like this one.

In WinBuilder > Tools > Options > uncheck "Stop build on errors" in the lower right.

Peter

#773 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 23 December 2009 - 10:45 PM

Here is the log from a completed build.

Are you able to identify which files are not being copied, I would like to check that they're present on my Win7 media.

My copy of Win7 is in Spanish, even though I select English in WinBuilder, half the build ends up being in Spanish. Should this be the case if all the files were being copied successfully?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.zip   101.98KB   143 downloads


#774 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 December 2009 - 11:01 PM

Here seems to be an until now unknown language issue.

Your source CD is Spanish (BTW: Why in Australia?)

You say that you define English in WinBuilder.
Is that by "Language" in "Tools"?
Then it has no influence on the build. It has only influence on the GUI appearance.

If you have an XXX language on the source CD, you cannot define to have an YYY language PE.
You only can define some options, e.g. a different keyboard layout.

Does your PE boot at all?

I'm worrying that to have an English PE, you need an English source CD.

(Maybe there are some options which are until now unknown for me and some other project authors. There are a lot of *.mui files in the soiurce CD ...)

Peter

#775 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 23 December 2009 - 11:20 PM

Here seems to be an until now unknown language issue.

Your source CD is Spanish (BTW: Why in Australia?)

That's a good question. I am doing some development work with Hyper-V (Server 2008 R2). Hyper-V is Microsoft's VM environment, their alternative to VMware.

I have discovered that my existing BartPE maintenance environment does not load the drivers for Integration Services. Integration Services is a Microsoft driver package that installs the virtualised drivers into the Guest environment.

Installing Integration Services into a BartPE / LiveXP environment has proven not to be a trivial task.

Through research I understand that Integration Services is loaded by default in a WinPE v3.0 environment.

I am not familiar with using WAIK for Win7 and had hoped by using Win7RescuePE I could painlessly build a PE environment that has Integration Services included. In any event as I have built LiveXP at least I am a little familiar with the WinBuilder process.

There happened to be a copy of an ISO labelled Windows 7 x32.iso, which I thought would be suitable media for the build. It turns out that the language is Spanish :dubbio:

You say that you define English in WinBuilder.
Is that by "Language" in "Tools"?

Configuration / System Locale

Does your PE boot at all?

Yes it does, but while the Desktop is in English, the Start Menu is in Spanish. It's a PITA, looks like I need new media.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users