Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

[NotActiveProject] Win7RescuePE


  • Please log in to reply
1166 replies to this topic

#726 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 03 December 2009 - 11:10 AM

my question:
and what about the original address i.e. joshuadotwinbuilderdotnet /Projects index
isn't it possible to clean it? (i mean the infection always comes back?)

#727 darren rose

darren rose

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 449 posts
  • Location:Norwich, Norfolk
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 03 December 2009 - 11:22 AM

my question:
and what about the original address i.e. joshuadotwinbuilderdotnet /Projects index
isn't it possible to clean it? (i mean the infection always comes back?)

why worry? the project has been moved and is now clean, so lets forget about the original address and problem and move on

#728 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 03 December 2009 - 11:24 AM

because that address is alive (active) and infected

#729 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 03 December 2009 - 11:26 AM

@dera
I guess Nuno do not want to touch (modify) the server with respect to Joshua (and Nuno wrote Joshua did not respond emails/pms). If Joshua wanted, he would have shared his server with some member he trust but since he did not ......
To avoid things* with full respect to Joshua, Nuno simply copied all content of the server to rescue.w07.net and i updated index.html (+minor modifications).

(i mean the infection always comes back?)

because that address is alive and infected

Maybe Nuno can decide to temporary close internet access to joshuadotwinbuilderdotnet to avoid possible V annoyance of members ??.
(or maybe it is possible to point joshuadotwinbuilderdotnet directly to rescue.w07.net since all structure of both server is identical)
And If you (or anyone) report, I can change things (any script etc.) quickly to point rescue.w07.net instead of joshuadotwinbuilderdotnet ?

#730 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10560 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 03 December 2009 - 11:37 AM

Yes, under normal conditions I never change anything in a person's space.

On this case in particular, I've renamed the infected file to something else that is not browseable so that it causes no more harm.

Within 90 days, the warning messages should go away.

:clap:

#731 Burner727

Burner727

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts
  •  
    Poland

Posted 03 December 2009 - 12:31 PM

Hello there!

I just wanna let you know that bitdefender is reporting a virus during the script execution.

Posted Image

#732 hubdog

hubdog
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Location:United States

Posted 09 December 2009 - 05:00 PM

I am not having any luck building the project with BS Explorer. The project builds completely with no errors, but during boot in both VM and physical the is able to load the Win7RescuePE, but simply restarts when the shell is loading. I can boot successfully with plain Explorer shell. Any ideas?

I used the updated guide as reference, but to no avail.

#733 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 09 December 2009 - 06:56 PM

Hi hubdog,

please post a full log of your project (debug mode), perhaps we can see something that you have not seen so far.
Please also post your output of CheckSource (PreConfig script)

#734 hubdog

hubdog
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Location:United States

Posted 09 December 2009 - 09:32 PM

A little more information. I am building from a Dell Latitude e6400, Windows 7 Ultimate x64 Volume License. My source files are Windows 7 Ultimate x86 VL, Windows AIK x64 installed on the local machine. I am using both VirtualPC and VirtualBox for VM environments.

Here is the CheckSource.txt

Buildsystem : amd64
BaseDir : C:\Temp\WinBuilder078SP4
WaikDir : C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\
SourceDir : C:\Temp\ISO Files\Windows 7 VL_domain\en_windows_7_ultimate_x86_dvd_X15-65921
Info Install.wim : 5: Windows 7 ULTIMATE
Info Boot.wim : 2: Microsoft Windows Setup (x86)
Language : en-US
Architecture : 0
Version : 6.1.7600.16385.0

imagex.exe found : YES


Well I am having trouble uploading the log. so I am posting it at a file drop site. You can pick it up here: log.html

Thanks for your help. I'm new to the Winbuilder process, so I am still learning how it works.

#735 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 09 December 2009 - 10:15 PM

ok, I see the script explorer tweaks, but I did not find the script 2-bsexplorer.script executed ... look into the Shell-Subsection if the script is activated

#736 hubdog

hubdog
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Location:United States

Posted 09 December 2009 - 10:46 PM

... look into the Shell-Subsection if the script is activated


Okay, it wasn't selected. I went back to double check the download, and it didn't look like it downloaded. I re-downloaded that section. Also, during the download WGET.EXE failed with Eset NODD32 stating it was "probably a variant of Win32/TrojanDownloader.Agent trojan". I manually downloaded that from another site and placed it in the tools section.

I re-ran the project and it worked great. Thanks for that. I don't know why I didn''t notice that.

Now, how do we add applications to pool? I need more AS and AV applications.

Best Regards to you patsch!

#737 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 10 December 2009 - 09:03 AM

for more applications, try to use the search function ... there are several threads about scripts used in win7pe, win7rescuepe ... you can even try scripts from other projects (nativeex etc), some will work on win7rescue as well.
Here are some links
http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=9128
http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=9704
http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=9351

#738 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 10 December 2009 - 09:14 AM

hubdog

can you extract following file to ..\Projects\Tools\ and test to see if your av complains about that
http://lancelot.winb...00912101109.rar


patsch

we use this wget package for a long while with LiveXP, Please test if it is okey with Win7RescuePE :thumbsup:

edit1: I am expecting positive results, after which I can upload to Win7RescuePE server :whistling:

edit2: minor adding to the end of post 1

#739 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 10 December 2009 - 10:30 AM

Hi Lancelot,

a.) your wget-version works well for me, no problems so far
b.) your change concerning folder structure of the tools directory works as well

have to mention: I use the newest common_api.script because the version here is outdated ... therefore winbuilder 078SP4 is needed

#740 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 10 December 2009 - 11:33 AM

Thanks a lot patsch
:whistling:

@all
Here are updates at rescue.w07.net/Projects

Common_Api.script (v21)
script.project
wget.exe replaced
7z files updated
tools folder location changed

winbuilder 078SP4 is needed
:thumbsup:

#741 hubdog

hubdog
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Location:United States

Posted 10 December 2009 - 06:00 PM

can you extract following file to ..\Projects\Tools\ and test to see if your av complains about that
http://lancelot.winb...00912101109.rar


That downloaded and extracted just fine. No errors or detections to report. Nodd32 likes the file and so does VirusTotal.

Thanks for checking into that.

Best Regards

#742 joalke

joalke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
    Sweden

Posted 10 December 2009 - 10:10 PM

Thanks a lot patsch
:whistling:

@all
Here are updates at rescue.w07.net/Projects

Common_Api.script (v21)
script.project
wget.exe replaced
7z files updated
tools folder location changed

winbuilder 078SP4 is needed
:whistling:


@Lancelot

The Parted Magic Script is an old one.
Gan you please upload JonF's from this date:
11 Nov 2009

Thanks in advance

#743 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 10 December 2009 - 10:20 PM

@joalke

Done :whistling:

#744 gbohn

gbohn
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 December 2009 - 01:35 AM

Hello there!

I just wanna let you know that bitdefender is reporting a virus during the script execution.

Posted Image


I just tried to build Win7RescuePE for the first time, and Norton Internet Security also popped up a warning about win7peldr.exe when running the script to create the project.

Uploading this file to 'Virustotal' shows a 'hit' rate of about 1/3 (12 of 41 scanners labeling this as infected).

Can I safely assume this is a false positive? Or could this file be infected? (As it is, I can't build the project because NIS 2010 blocks this file...)

I downloaded the project from WinBuilder 078 SP 4 using the rescue.w07.net/Projects server (that was already listed in the Winbuilder list).

Thanks;

-Greg


norton_1.jpg virus_total.jpg

#745 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 18 December 2009 - 08:27 AM

Avast also gives a virus warning.

But I think that it is a false positive. Some weeks ago I also uploaded to virustotal with the result:

9 of 41 tests brought suspection to a virus.

But interesting: The 9 AVs could not agree to the name of the virus. Besides 1 duplicate ALL names are different.

And that for me is more an assumption than a detection of a virus.

Peter

#746 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10560 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 18 December 2009 - 11:07 AM

Instead of disabling the Antivirus, I would suggest you to run the project inside an emulated environment using a tool such as virtual box.

This way you can work without major worries.

:rolleyes:

#747 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1739 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 December 2009 - 12:11 PM

Or just configure your antivirus to ignore that one file. I regularly get virus's reported in wget from all projects when it gets downloaded. I just configure to ignore wget.

#748 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 21 December 2009 - 02:04 AM

Hi,

I am sure that the answer to my question is somewhere on this board, but I have searched without success.

The language in my build is defaulting to es-ES, I'd like to set it to English.

Thanks,
VW

#749 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 21 December 2009 - 05:34 AM

look into the configuration script, there you find the language (system locale)
Don't forget to save after change.

#750 VeeDub

VeeDub

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 130 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 21 December 2009 - 05:40 AM

look into the configuration script, there you find the language (system locale)
Don't forget to save after change.

If you mean the PreConfig section, I can see the language, but I don't have the option to change or save (that I can see)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users