Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

[NotActiveProject] Win7RescuePE


  • Please log in to reply
1166 replies to this topic

#626 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 16 October 2009 - 03:43 PM

(now if someone can just get the wireless to work) :lol:

I still miss your post in Holgers thread :lol:

http://www.boot-land...?...ost&p=81918

cause I'm doing some updates to PENM (WiFi in profiles, Windows-Firewall-Service-controlling)

Holger works on his script ... be patient

#627 RobertD0275

RobertD0275

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 16 October 2009 - 04:41 PM

Hi guys, I jsut finished building a new rescue PE usb Hard Drive. THing boots great (a little slow but manageable). The issue that I have is that the remote desktop does not seem to work correctly. I click the icon to open it, put a PC name or IP address in it...and then it says that XXXX.dll is missing and that I need to reinstall the program.

Has anyone else run into this issue? I there a way if for some reason the files are not copying the way they should, that I can manually copy the files over so it will work. I know that I built this at home with one of the scripts here last week, and it DID work...Built one here at work, and no go..

Any Ideas? :lol:
I ran a new build with "standard"set instead of "full" and ran interfasce as "standard" rather than Grub..and it works...

#628 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 18 October 2009 - 11:09 AM

Hi Ludovici

here is my modded audio script:
www.mediafire.com/?dqogdmtgzku

#629 RobertD0275

RobertD0275

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 19 October 2009 - 01:08 PM

Hi Ludovici

here is my modded audio script:
www.mediafire.com/?dqogdmtgzku

How do I use or modify the audio? I got your script and used it in my build. I get
the audio Icon in the lowwer right...no sound though as though it doesn't find the right stuff..

Any Ideas?

#630 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 19 October 2009 - 05:03 PM

it is hard to give a general or either an exact step-by-step guide regarding the audio driver installation in PE

i load the driver manually

all i can say what i did on my Intel P965\ICH8 based machine after my PE booted:

1. via 'Device Manager' i update my 'SMBus Controller'
pointing to the folder where i extracted my chipset driver package: infinst911autol.zip,
for my Intel chipset i downloaded the 'Intel Chipset Software Installation Utility'
i.e. the 'INF Update Utility 9.1.1.1019' from here

2. load the audio card's driver manually in the running PE

i have AnalogDevices 'SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD Audio'
(HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_11D4&DEV_198B&SUBSYS_104381F6)
its driver package for Vista seems can work also in Win7 based PE

at build time i place the driver files extracted from the driver package supplied by the vendor into an unique folder
and point to this folder using the filebox in my script interface

so all my audio driver files are located in my 'windows\inf' folder next to the files:
wdmaudio.inf
drmk.sys
drmkaud.sys
portcls.sys
SysFxUI.dll
WMALFXGFXDSP.dll

either in command line i use
'drvload.exe X:\Windows\inf\ADIHdAud.inf'
(in my audio driver package for Vista there is an .inf file called 'ADIHdAud.inf')

or
either via 'Device Manager' i update the audio card's driver pointing to this 'ADIHdAud.inf',
in Device Manager it is listed as an 'Unknown device',
but looking at Properties > Details and based on the 'Hardware Ids' i suppose it might be the sound card
and i select 'Update Driver Software...'

3. finally i use the tool 'X:\Program Files\AudioActivatorPE\AudioActivatorPE.exe'
this last step is mandatory

#631 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 20 October 2009 - 07:28 AM

i have made a newer test in Win7RescuePE project and this also work for me

1. at build time i place the audio driver files extracted from the driver package - supplied by the vendor for the Vista OS - into an unique folder,
in my script interface point to this folder using the filebox
2. at build time i set win7peldr option: 'Hardware detect modus=NONE'
also i downloaded and put to my project and enable the DirectX11.script,
in the 'Copy Files' script i used the option: 'File to copy Full'
3. after my PE booted i run win7peldr manually
using 'Detect Hardware: FULL'
4. i use the tool 'X:\Program Files\AudioActivatorPE\AudioActivatorPE.exe'

#632 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 20 October 2009 - 08:30 AM

i have made a newer test in Win7RescuePE project and this also work for me

it also works for me (only tested in vbox)

#633 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 20 October 2009 - 09:10 AM

Nice to hear!

#634 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10560 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 October 2009 - 04:12 PM

Hi Joshua.

I've created a list of Win7 PE project where your project is included:
http://www.msfn.org/...-3-t139083.html

However, your page is black-listed when visiting it with Firefox. For me it's not an issue as I know that you a trusted person but to outside visitors it will be an alarming issue.

If you wish, boot land owns the domain http://w07.net and a new subdomain as http://rescue.w07.net can be setup for your use to address this matter.

Also, would it be possible to keep the change log on the bottom of the introduction topic and move the introduction to the top?

This would also ease to introduce your project to newcomers.

Thanks and best wishes for the success of this project.

#635 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1739 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 26 October 2009 - 12:23 AM

Certainly seems worrying when you read the 'Why was this site blocked' link. It indicates the site contains a malicious trojan.

#636 homes32

homes32

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1030 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  •  
    United States

Posted 26 October 2009 - 04:56 PM

nowait startup option does not seem to be working with Win7peldr (1.2.0.7) I get "file not found" on any entries that use this option.

#637 lorus

lorus
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 29 October 2009 - 09:38 AM

Hi Joshua.

I've created a list of Win7 PE project where your project is included:
http://www.msfn.org/...-3-t139083.html

However, your page is black-listed when visiting it with Firefox. For me it's not an issue as I know that you a trusted person but to outside visitors it will be an alarming issue.

[...]


If you visit http://joshua.winbuilder.net/Projects/ the page automatically downloads and opens a ChangeLog.pdf from http://the-another-life.ru:8080.

This ChangeLog.pdf contains a trojan: http://www.virustota...b4c7-1256808440

Whats going on there Joshua?

#638 sebus

sebus

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 359 posts

Posted 30 October 2009 - 10:45 PM

Anybody has any idea how to "fix" BS Explorer 2.0.0.1 which simply does NOT refresh when USB device is plugged in.
Using normal explorer (Notepad/File/Open sees the plugged in drives OK, using any other file manager ie. A43 shows all fine as well

That is as per my post no 581

Thanks

sebus

#639 dylan80

dylan80

    Member

  • Members
  • 47 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 31 October 2009 - 03:20 AM

hi,

is anyone tinkering with this and ms dart 6.0 / 6.5?
I'm having trouble getting the netstart file from msdart 6.5 to run/initialise the network.
with a "vanilla" msdart build it runs fine, with a "vanilla" winpe with msdart manually intergrated it works fine also.

I have also tried a msdart build and then intergrated it into a win7 install dvd and then used that to run winbuilder. I have winbuilder, msdart and manual winpe builds running flawlessly. The only thing stumping me is that netstart wont run on a build with win7rescuepe/explorer. I config netstart to run first so i doubt its to do with explorers config, also have tried -prompt/-noprompt. and i have also just tried using netstart.exe from the 6.0 version still no good :cheers:

The penetworkmanager works fine and i even got it to start automatically, but i really need a silent solution.

Hope someone can help me :cheers:

#640 wes

wes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 06 November 2009 - 07:33 PM

I have a Question I see all these programs in you build there how did you get them in there? I use Acronis True Image and I would like to put that onto my build can you tell me how to do that and how to add other programs?

#641 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 06 November 2009 - 08:52 PM

I have a Question I see all these programs in you build there how did you get them in there? I use Acronis True Image and I would like to put that onto my build can you tell me how to do that and how to add other programs?

you simply can add programs by scripts. Look into the folder structure of Win7RescuePE, there you find the App-section. Take a look at these scripts for the apps so you can imagine how to add scripts.
In this forum, there is also a script section where you can find several scripts for programs. Use the search function for special programs.
http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=9588
http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=9128
there you find many scripts for the Win7RescueProject.

#642 XICO2KX

XICO2KX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Portugal

Posted 12 November 2009 - 01:38 PM

The reg files work. I now get a desktop picture. I converted them to a script named 1-Personalization.script in Finalize:

...

Great work paraglider! :)
Just one question... Is this modified script already included when we download/update Win7RescuePE from inside WinBuilder? :drunk:

#643 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 13 November 2009 - 07:32 PM

@all
Sorry to all for my long time not reading and answering in this thread and forum.
But sometimes real live can be very unkind! :drunk:
It needs some time to restructure my live, but now i am back to relative normal.
It takes some days to read all the new post, but after that,
i will continue my work on Win7RescuePE, and upload a new version.

Joshua

#644 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 November 2009 - 07:37 PM

Welcome back at home :drunk:

Peter

#645 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 13 November 2009 - 07:54 PM

But sometimes real live can be very unkind! :drunk:

I deeply know.

Welcome back to your home, "Boot-Land Starship Enterprise" (c) ;)

#646 XICO2KX

XICO2KX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Portugal

Posted 14 November 2009 - 12:02 AM

@all
Sorry to all for my long time not reading and answering in this thread and forum.
But sometimes real live can be very unkind! ;)
It needs some time to restructure my live, but now i am back to relative normal.
It takes some days to read all the new post, but after that,
i will continue my work on Win7RescuePE, and upload a new version.

Joshua

Welcome back Joshua! ;)
And on the next version, please integrate paraglider's script to allow changing the desktop image using windows explorer, and the new versions of TheTruth's tools PENetCfg v2.33 and ERDLogon v1.2, as well as a plugin to integrate the new Win7-enhanced Microsoft Diagnostics and Recovery Toolset 6.5! :drunk:

#647 e2p2

e2p2

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts
  • Location:NC, USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 14 November 2009 - 01:31 AM

Welcome back Joshua. I was wondering if you could look into getting the InfSetup command, that was recently added to WinBuilder, to work with Win7. I have tried to use it but it does not seem to want to integrate the driver files.

#648 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 14 November 2009 - 07:49 AM

InfSetup command, that was recently added to WinBuilder ... I have tried to use it but it does not seem to want to integrate the driver files.

Exactly what do you mean?

Do you speak about 'Common_Api Version=18'?
(post #64-66)
seems this line
ShellExecute,#1,"%Tools%\peimg.exe", etc...
is very specific for the 'VistaPE Leopard Beta II' project
and for its specific folder structure: '\Projects\Tools\x86\Servicing\'

#649 charlestek

charlestek

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 14 November 2009 - 07:25 PM

Joshua,

Should the build be done with the Windows 7 RC AIK?
http://www.microsoft...;displaylang=en

Thannsk,

Phil

#650 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 14 November 2009 - 08:20 PM

look at the first post of this thread ... there you'll find this link to the tutorial
http://joshua.winbui...in7RescuePE.htm (and ignore the warning about the site, this is known).
on my windows xp machine I used the WAIK mentioned in the tutorial, on my win7 machine i used the following:
http://www.microsoft...11-39c26d3b3b34




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users