Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

[NotActiveProject] Win7RescuePE


  • Please log in to reply
1166 replies to this topic

#526 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 24 September 2009 - 06:19 PM

Ok thanks for the information, I am totally new to this stuff so i have no idea how to make this stuff work. Side note all saw over on the APPS forum was SuperAntiSpyware for XP-PE?

I have SuperAntiSpyware ready! it is in BETA testing, and will be include in next version. :)

Joshua

#527 dmistry

dmistry
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 24 September 2009 - 06:27 PM

Need another beta tester?!@! :)

#528 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 24 September 2009 - 11:39 PM

After endless hours, i now have success with mspaint. :cheers:

Posted Image

I will drink a very good single malt scotch whisky now!!! (Old Pulteney) :)



Joshua

#529 trumpy81

trumpy81

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 24 September 2009 - 11:53 PM

After endless hours, i now have success with mspaint. :cheers:

I will drink a very good single malt scotch whisky now!!! (Old Pulteney) :)


Joshua

Thats great Joshua, the scotch is on me :cheers:

Also, for those who may be interested, I have updated my Rocket Dock script to include Icon editing.

See the details here: Apps

#530 Blind Faith

Blind Faith

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location:Sherbrooke Québec
  •  
    Canada

Posted 25 September 2009 - 01:25 AM

I am having a WAIK problem

using WAIK for WIN7

Buildsystem : x86
BaseDir : M:\Winbuilder
WaikDir : F:\Program Files\Windows AIK\
SourceDir : D:
Info Install.wim : 5: Windows 7 ULTIMATE
Info Boot.wim : 2: Microsoft Windows Setup (x86)
Language : en-US
Architecture : 0
Version : 6.1.7100.0.0

imagex.exe found : YES

but as precomfig runs it ends saying it did not find WAIK

but in the log

[Success] IniRead - [%BaseDir%\Projects\Win7RescuePE\project.ini] Section [ProjectInfo] Key [SystemFiles] to variable: [%SystemFiles%] with value [X:\WinBuilder-Win7RescueCD-UploadV13-13-09-2009\Temp\Win7RescuePE\InstallWimSrc]
[Success] IF - [ImageX] is equal to: [ImageX] evaluated string: [If,%WimTools%,Equal,ImageX,IniRead,%ProjectInfo%,%OsType%Info,imagex,%IMAGEX%]
[Success] IniRead - [%BaseDir%\Projects\Win7RescuePE\project.ini] Section [ProjectInfo] Key [imagex] to variable: [%IMAGEX%] with value [C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\x86\imagex.exe]
[Success] IniRead - [%BaseDir%\Projects\Win7RescuePE\project.ini] Section [ProjectInfo] Key [BuildModel] to variable: [%BuildModel%] with value [Normal]

it insists on going to the C: :)

I am using a full x86 32 setup

it worked perfectly before the announced modifications for 64bits

Thanks

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.html   79.31KB   362 downloads


#531 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 25 September 2009 - 08:03 AM

[X:\WinBuilder-Win7RescueCD-UploadV13-13-09-2009\Temp\Win7RescuePE\InstallWimSrc]

This is my %BaseDir% path! i forgot to remove it.
Goto Build\PreConfig and select your waik path. then press Get Info button.
Goto Configuration and press Save button.
Did that work?
If not, delete, or redownload project.ini

Joshua

#532 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 25 September 2009 - 08:24 AM

I am having a WAIK problem
WaikDir : F:\Program Files\Windows AIK\


The problem is, that you WaikDir is not under your:
%ProgramFilesDir% C:\Program Files !

Install Waik under your %ProgramFilesDir%, or wait for a fix.

Joshua

#533 jhawk

jhawk
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 September 2009 - 08:24 AM

Goal Reduced Imagex Unmout Time

Unmount Wim:
Start: 2:51:20
End: 2:55:09
Total: 3:49

Code:
[UnMountImagex]
#If,ExistDir,"%BootSRC%\Windows",ShellExecute,Hide,"#$q%imagex%#$q","/unmount #$q%BootSRC%#$q"
#If,ExistDir,"%InstallSRC%\Windows",ShellExecute,Hide,"#$q%imagex%#$q","/unmount #$q%InstallSRC%#$q"
If,ExistDir,"%BootSRC%\Windows",ShellExecute,Hide,"C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\Servicing\dism.exe"," /Unmount-Wim /MountDir:%BootSRC%#$q /discard"
If,ExistDir,"%InstallSRC%\Windows",ShellExecute,Hide,"C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\Servicing\dism.exe"," /Unmount-Wim /MountDir:%InstallSRC% #$q/discard"
# Insure a clean system nothing hanging!
ShellExecute,Hide,"C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\Servicing\dism.exe"," #$q/Cleanup-Wim"


However, it fails to pack etc, seems I have inadvertently broken [Process] but for the life of me I can't find it.
Any ideas?

jhawk

#534 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 25 September 2009 - 08:32 AM

If,ExistDir,"%BootSRC%\Windows",ShellExecute,Hide,"C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\Servicing\dism.exe"," /Unmount-Wim /MountDir:%BootSRC%#$q /discard"
Any ideas?

dism.exe is not supported!
:)


Joshua

#535 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 September 2009 - 08:45 AM

If,ExistDir,"%BootSRC%\Windows",ShellExecute,Hide,"C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\Servicing\dism.exe"," /Unmount-Wim /MountDir:%BootSRC%#$q /discard"

Maybe it could work when you fix the syntax error: /MountDir:#$q%BootSrc%#$q

Peter

#536 Blind Faith

Blind Faith

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location:Sherbrooke Québec
  •  
    Canada

Posted 25 September 2009 - 12:35 PM

The problem is, that you WaikDir is not under your:
%ProgramFilesDir% C:\Program Files !

Install Waik under your %ProgramFilesDir%, or wait for a fix.

Joshua


I think I can do both :)

I will try changing the value of %ProgramFilesDir% to build

... and wait for the fix.

I have multiple "Program Files" ... C: for OS and system critical (and badly behaved), F: for serious work stuff, G: for games and M: for all the media stuff. This way when accidents happen it minimizes the damage.

Thanks again!

#537 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 25 September 2009 - 12:46 PM

I think I can do both :cheers:

Fix is ready! will upload it in the evening, after work. :cheers:
Thank's for using non standard configuration! :)

Joshua

#538 Blind Faith

Blind Faith

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location:Sherbrooke Québec
  •  
    Canada

Posted 25 September 2009 - 07:10 PM

:cheers:

call it my creative side...

#539 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 25 September 2009 - 07:18 PM

call it my creative side...

:cheers:
Fix is uploaded! Download 0-preconfig.script and give feedback.

Joshua

#540 dmistry

dmistry
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 25 September 2009 - 07:46 PM

works for me I re-downloaded and it works like a charm..

now i'm just waiting for SuperAntiSpyware!

#541 darren rose

darren rose

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 449 posts
  • Location:Norwich, Norfolk
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 25 September 2009 - 08:05 PM

works for me I re-downloaded and it works like a charm..

now i'm just waiting for SuperAntiSpyware!

& MBAM ...... :cheers:

#542 Blind Faith

Blind Faith

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location:Sherbrooke Québec
  •  
    Canada

Posted 25 September 2009 - 10:15 PM

:D
Fix is uploaded! Download 0-preconfig.script and give feedback.

Joshua



I downloaded and got this version of the file

Created Yesterday, September 24, 2009, 8:28:19 PM

Did it twice just to be safe.

:D no change

I edited the system variable %ProgramFilesDir% to the correct path and the build was successful. Not exactly good practice :cheers:

I will keep an eye out for the fresher script.

It is about time I start learning Winbuilder scripting. ;)

#543 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 26 September 2009 - 07:10 AM

Did it twice just to be safe.

Build log???

Joshua

#544 Blind Faith

Blind Faith

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location:Sherbrooke Québec
  •  
    Canada

Posted 26 September 2009 - 03:50 PM

Build log???

Joshua


:)

There is nothing to show.

build 1 ended in error
build 2 successful with variable modified

read your post

build 3 crashes with memory read erors so I clean up the hole temp folder

now everything runs smooth as silk

I really need to get more familiar with Winbuilder's operation. As far as I can tell the error on build 1 was the result of a bad cleanup caused by me or the system itself. Now that I have done an all out cleanup every thing is as advertised.

I know this is not much help I will try to improve my methods. :cheers:

#545 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 September 2009 - 06:49 PM

Hallo Joshua!

Until now your project for me is :cheers:

Here my new report:

I downloaded the 'recommended' version and did a build.

You know that I'm sad. I only changed what I know that I have to change: Source CD path and WAIK path.
I did not look into any other scripts (I think that is the usual behaviour of an unexperienced user)

Suggestion #1: Before you upload, please clear the suggested sources / WAIK paths. It is very confusing for a new user to see that.
(I use my tool genUpdates which does EVERYTHING with starting two batches. I'm sure we can adapt it for you)

Suggestion #2: Use this tool, too

Build: Successful
Emulation in VirtualBox: Started successful
Trying PENetwork: No Driver found

Suggestion #3:
It increases the size of the PE only by some kb, and it increases the time of build only by some seconds:
Include VMWare / VirtualBox net drivers in the 'factory settings'

To make clear for some users who do not 'read careful':

Project built w/o issues
Emulation ok

Over all: :( (the Until now :cheers: did not change)

BTW: Suggestion #4: Try to find a way to explain new users to first choose SourceCD and WAIK directory

Peter

#546 sbaeder

sbaeder

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1338 posts
  • Location:usa - massachusettes
  •  
    United States

Posted 26 September 2009 - 08:13 PM

You need to update script for virtual box...Yet again, SUN has changed (with version 3?) the registry entry for where the path is found.

I also know from trying to mess with it before that this is also a fairly OLD version, since the one Peter has in the "nativeEX" project is at v25 where he fixed this...(found that after I made initial post...)

#547 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 September 2009 - 08:23 PM

You need to update script for virtual box...

Yet again, SUN has changed (with version 3?) the registry entry for where the path is found.

I also know from trying to mess with it before that this is also a fairly OLD version, since the one Peter has in the "nativeEX" project is at v24 (it also has the issue)

The correct path for v3.06 is (remove the "xVM ")

RegRead,HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Sun\VirtualBox","InstallDir",%VBPath%


May I introduce myself ...
I'm the 'Peter' you mention,
and here my post about a VirtualBox.script change, dated Sep 13th
http://www.boot-land...?...ost&p=78250

And if you download from nativeEx server: there IS version 25, dated Sep 13th

Peter :cheers:

EDIT: Cross posting / editing :cheers:

EDIT again:
@Joshua, what do you think about using version 25, too? :(

#548 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 26 September 2009 - 09:41 PM

Hey Joshua,

a friend tried to build the project from scratch (downloaded today) but without success.
Source is win7prof german 32bit from MSDNAA
Buildsystem	   : amd64

BaseDir		   : D:\winbuilder

WaikDir		   : C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\

SourceDir		 : D:\Temp\Windows 7 Professional x86

Info Install.wim  : 5: Windows 7 ULTIMATE

Info Boot.wim	 : 2: Microsoft Windows Setup (x86)

Language		  : de-DE

Architecture	  : 0

Version		   : 6.1.7600.16385.0



imagex.exe found  : YES
source dir path also changed in a directory without spaces
log file can be found here:
http://rapidshare.de...926_231451.html
I have not seen the fault before: [Warning] (0-preconfig.script) Mount Win7 boot.wim files with imagex.exe returned with 2

#549 Blind Faith

Blind Faith

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location:Sherbrooke Québec
  •  
    Canada

Posted 26 September 2009 - 09:44 PM

Clear the temp folder in Winbuilder.

Worked for me

#550 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 26 September 2009 - 10:09 PM

but not in this case ... anyway thx for your answer




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users