Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

[NotActiveProject] Win7RescuePE


  • Please log in to reply
1166 replies to this topic

#451 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 17 September 2009 - 06:12 AM

@Joshua
I had this in a post, in this thread, but it seems to have disappeared.

Never seen this before. :unsure:
I have added this too Explorer Tweaks script.
Works nice, thanks

Joshua

#452 voyteckst

voyteckst

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  •  
    Poland

Posted 17 September 2009 - 07:26 AM

Did you made any changes to the default build?
Give exact informations about the system, what has the problem. (drives, card readers...)
Post:
x:\windows\system32\Win7peLdrDebug.txt

from your bootet usb flash drive !

Joshua


Changes in build:
- added scripts for totalcommander, truecrypt, Paragon HardDisk Manager, Notepad++

System Info:
- build os: Win7 x64 RTM
- WAIK: Windows 7 (latest)
- source: Win7 x86 RTM

Problem:
- Error from Win7PEldr: "X:\Win7PE.cfg not found"
- some shortcuts in "start" menu and desktop are missing

Win7peldrdebug.log:

PEDrive is: X:
Do preconfig entries ready: X:\windows\system32\Win7PE.cfg
Prepare registry ready: X:\windows\system32\Win7PE.cfg
Prepare associations ready: X:\windows\system32\Win7PE.cfg
Start defaultshell ready: No defaultshell found !
Do autorun entries ready: X:\windows\system32\Win7PE.cfg
Do autorun entries ready: X:\Win7PE.cfg
Changing screen resolution: success
Detect min hardware ready: success
Detect min/network hardware ready: success
Create shortcuts ready: X:\windows\system32\Shortcuts.exe -f X:\windows\system32\Win7PE.cfg
Create shortcuts ready: X:\windows\system32\Shortcuts.exe -f X:\Win7PE.cfg
Do postconfig entries ready: X:\windows\system32\Win7PE.cfg
Win7peldr.exe ready !
PEDrive is: F:



#453 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 17 September 2009 - 08:38 AM

Problem:
- Error from Win7PEldr: "X:\Win7PE.cfg not found"
- some shortcuts in "start" menu and desktop are missing
Win7peldrdebug.log:

PEDrive is: X:
PEDrive is: F:

Do you use latest Win7RescuePE ?
If not, use latest version!
If you use latest version, give detailed infos about all your drives, cardreaders,....

Joshua

#454 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 17 September 2009 - 09:39 AM

Some people have problems with black screen during booting, because using a invalid BaseDir for building!
I have add a check to 0-preconfig.script
Redownload: 0-preconfig.script

Thank's Peter for all your suggestion / help :unsure:

Posted Image

If invalid BaseDir is used, you get this message

BaseDir : C:\Users\Benno\Desktop\WinBuilder-Win7RescuePE-15-09-2009
WaikDir : C:\Programme\Windows AIK\
SourceDir : E:\Boot-ISO\Windows7-7600-Enterprise-German
Info Install.wim : 1: Windows 7 ENTERPRISE
Info Boot.wim : 2: Microsoft Windows Setup (x86)
Language : de-DE
Architecture : 0
Version : 6.1.7600.16385.0

Invalid BaseDir!
Don't use a folder under 'UserProfiles' as BaseDir!



Joshua

#455 voyteckst

voyteckst

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  •  
    Poland

Posted 17 September 2009 - 10:27 AM

Do you use latest Win7RescuePE ?
If not, use latest version!
If you use latest version, give detailed infos about all your drives, cardreaders,....

Joshua


I'm using latest version of Win7RescuePE.

Drives on windows:
- c,d - ntfs
- e - dvdrw
- f - virtual from ultraiso
- i - from truecrypt
- p,x - network mapped drives

Drives after boot from usb flash:
- drive c,d as above
- drive e - dvdrw
- drive f - whole usb flash
- drive x: - virtual(?) with Program files etc.

#456 trumpy81

trumpy81

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 17 September 2009 - 10:33 AM

Some people have problems with black screen during booting, because using a invalid BaseDir for building!
I have add a check to 0-preconfig.script

Joshua

GDay Joshua, I downloaded the latest 0-preconfig and I am getting incorrect language results when I click on the 'CheckSource' button AFTER clicking on the 'Get Info' button.

This is what I get:
BaseDir		   : J:\WinBuilder 078 SP1 Win7RescuePE Build

WaikDir		   : C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\

SourceDir		 : J:\Windows 7 Enterprise

Info Install.wim  : 1: Windows 7 ENTERPRISE

Info Boot.wim	 : 2: Microsoft Windows Setup (x86)

Language		  : de-DE

Architecture	  : 0

Version		   : 6.1.7600.16385.0

But my source is en-US which is correctly displayed once I click on the 'Get Info' button.

Any Ideas?

#457 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 17 September 2009 - 10:38 AM

Drives after boot from usb flash:
- drive c,d as above
- drive e - dvdrw
- drive f - whole usb flash
- drive x: - virtual(?) with Program files etc.

Did exist files: Win7PE.cfg and Win7PE.cd on drive f: ?

Joshua

#458 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 17 September 2009 - 10:42 AM

GDay Joshua, I downloaded the latest 0-preconfig and I am getting incorrect language results when I click on the 'CheckSource' button AFTER clicking on the 'Get Info' button.
Any Ideas?


This happens also if you press 'CheckSource' after you one time press 'Get Info' button ?

Joshua

#459 voyteckst

voyteckst

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  •  
    Poland

Posted 17 September 2009 - 11:07 AM

Did exist files: Win7PE.cfg and Win7PE.cd on drive f: ?

Joshua


Yes.

#460 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1739 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 17 September 2009 - 11:26 AM

Why is there a configuration and and a pre config script? I know this is historical but why not collapse the UI into one in the configuration script?

#461 trumpy81

trumpy81

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 17 September 2009 - 11:33 AM

This happens also if you press 'CheckSource' after you one time press 'Get Info' button ?

Joshua



Joshua, YES!! It happens before and after you press the 'Get Info' button.

#462 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 17 September 2009 - 11:41 AM

@Joshua!

It might depend on how System,RebuildVars work.

It only rebuilds the LOCAL variables.

It does not detect changes in the current program and project variables.

If you changed a project variable with PERMANENT and want to get knowledge to the next local 'Button Click', you have to use
AddVariables,%ProjectDir%\script.project,Variables

Sample from my new OpenWIMs.Script
[CheckSource]

AddVariables,%ImageIndexScript%,Variables

If,Not,%SourceDir%,EQUAL,%LastSource%,Begin

  Exec,%ImageIndexScript%,CheckSource

  AddVariables,%ProjectDir%\script.project,Variables

End

Peter

#463 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 17 September 2009 - 11:45 AM

Joshua, YES!! It happens before and after you press the 'Get Info' button.

You have downloaded it to early! :unsure:
Download again! :(

Joshua

#464 trumpy81

trumpy81

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 17 September 2009 - 12:33 PM

You have downloaded it to early! :(
Download again! :unsure:

Joshua



Thanks Joshua..... who said I was slow? :(


And yes it's working correctly now :(

#465 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 17 September 2009 - 12:44 PM

I'm using latest version of Win7RescuePE.

Drives on windows:
- c,d - ntfs
- e - dvdrw
- f - virtual from ultraiso
- i - from truecrypt
- p,x - network mapped drives

Drives after boot from usb flash:
- drive c,d as above
- drive e - dvdrw
- drive f - whole usb flash
- drive x: - virtual(?) with Program files etc.

What USB flash drive do you use ?
What motherboard/cpu did you use?
Can you test USB flash on a other system ? same error ?


Joshua

#466 voyteckst

voyteckst

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  •  
    Poland

Posted 17 September 2009 - 02:35 PM

What USB flash drive do you use ?
What motherboard/cpu did you use?
Can you test USB flash on a other system ? same error ?


- flashdrive: PQI 16Gb
- Lenovo R61i

I will test it on another PC/Laptop.

#467 Formula84

Formula84

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 September 2009 - 01:37 AM

Can anyone help with the following error during build...(Please see attached JPG)

I am on the following:
win7 RTM x64
windows 7 AIK
win 7 enterprise x86 (source os)

Please let me know what i am missing here, have followed your tutorial (great work by the way)

Attached Thumbnails

  • Win7RescuePE_Error.jpg

Attached Files



#468 jhawk

jhawk
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 September 2009 - 04:05 AM

I can confirm the problem in amd64 (x64) with Windows AIK path. Despite the path being set correctly, it fails.

I simply switched to an x86 version I have installed on my system to avoid problem for now.. The script seems to under an update at this time as noted by changes in "config" and "pre-config".

#469 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 18 September 2009 - 05:58 AM

Please let me know what i am missing here, have followed your tutorial (great work by the way)

Your CheckSource.txt looks OK.
I never test under win7 RTM x64, must be a bug in PreConfig script.
Post your log.html ! or wait!
I will install win7 RTM x64 today, to test this and other things. :unsure:

Joshua

#470 jhawk

jhawk
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 September 2009 - 05:58 AM

Ref: USB thumb drive install & boot

Iso boot's on Intel box and Amd boxes.
However, Thumb drive boots normally on Amd box only, Intel box reports error with /Boot/BCD and provides little to no helpful information to diagnosis the actual problem. I altered menu.lst to boot /boot/BOOTMGR in the hope that it was in fact an inability to locate BCD hoping it would find bcd in same directory, this failed with same error message. Has anyone else observed odd behavior during a USB boot?

#471 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 18 September 2009 - 01:24 PM

Can anyone help with the following error during build...(Please see attached JPG)

I am on the following:
win7 RTM x64
windows 7 AIK
win 7 enterprise x86 (source os)

Please let me know what i am missing here, have followed your tutorial (great work by the way)

I installed win7 RTM x64 on my system today, and got same error!
It was simple to fix. :unsure:
Building on win7 RTM x64 works now! :(
I will upload new version in the evening.

Joshua

#472 Formula84

Formula84

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 September 2009 - 01:33 PM

I installed win7 RTM x64 on my system today, and got same error!
It was simple to fix. :unsure:
Building on win7 RTM x64 works now! :(
I will upload new version in the evening.

Joshua


Thank you!

Please let me know when the download is available...

I am a user @ ubcd4win, sorry to hear you aren't getting along over there, you have developed some great things for them....

I really like you Vipre Rescue plugin and chance of getting that in your Win7 project?

#473 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 18 September 2009 - 04:16 PM

I am a user @ ubcd4win, sorry to hear you aren't getting along over there, you have developed some great things for them....
I really like you Vipre Rescue plugin and chance of getting that in your Win7 project?

I am still a developer/moderator in the ubcd4win team! :(
Vipre Rescue, MBAM, and some other great tools are on my todo list. Superantispyware is in beta test!
upload will be avaliable very soon. :unsure:

Joshua

#474 Formula84

Formula84

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 September 2009 - 04:23 PM

Ok well this is good to hear about ubcd4win, looking forward to your master of ceations you come up with for the above future plugins! Thanks for all you do for the community.

I am still a developer/moderator in the ubcd4win team! :(
Vipre Rescue, MBAM, and some other great tools are on my todo list. Superantispyware is in beta test!
upload will be avaliable very soon. :unsure:

Joshua



#475 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 18 September 2009 - 04:45 PM

Thank you!
Please let me know when the download is available...


Changes uploaded!
Removed bug, not finding WAIK on x64 systems.
Added black screening error fix.
Added mounting error check.
Added Buildsystem check to Checksource logfile.
Added Exist imagex.exe check to Checksource logfile.

Redownload:
0-preconfig.script
1-files.script

Post your CheckSource logfile!
It must look like this:

Buildsystem : amd64
BaseDir : T:\Entwicklung-X\WinBuilder-Win7RescuePE-17-09-2009
WaikDir : C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\
SourceDir : E:\Boot-ISO\Windows7-7600-Enterprise-German
Info Install.wim : 1: Windows 7 ENTERPRISE
Info Boot.wim : 2: Microsoft Windows Setup (x86)
Language : de-DE
Architecture : 0
Version : 6.1.7600.16385.0

imagex.exe found : YES



Joshua




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users