Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

[script] Xoblite for NanoXP


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Zharif

Zharif

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 153 posts
  • Location:Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 24 July 2006 - 11:10 PM

This is my new Xoblite script for NanoXP.

Environment:
- XPProSP2
- Project: NanoXP
- NO upx compression
- NO replacing of dll's


This script adds Xoblite OR Cmd.exe as default shell.

Improvements:

- bbMemShrink/Broams and bbNote plugin is added by default
- no update popup after passed 30 days period anymore by writing current date into appropiate .rc file

- autorun plugin (by Erwin Veermans) added
- bbSysMonitorPlus plugin added
- bbWinSkin plugin added
- any of these plugins can be de/selected manually

- possibility to set default wallpaper at Systemstart by either downloading two example wallpapers or copying a desired wallpaper to target directory


Script can be downloaded HERE

Any feedback is greatly appreciated

#2 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 July 2006 - 12:05 AM

Excellent work zharif! :P

Just downloaded it and here is my review:


Xoblite sent an exit message when I first ran nanoxp without configuring it, I then downloaded both example images from the net and set the "escape800.bmp", a messagebox appeared saying it was fine.

I ran it again and the same error appeared, saying:

Sucessfully tested if file doesn't exist: [C:\Documentos\OpenBuilder\Target\Programs\Xoblite\backgrounds\escape800.bmp] executing command: [run,%ScriptFile%,exit-wallpaper]


Wich is true since the file doesn't exist on the target folder, but it is present on the build sub folder, and the GUI said it was accepted..


I'm attaching the log below.


There is also an empty space on the "Select default style" box is this used to represent a sort of no style option? :P


Noticed the wallpapers folder on the build folder, wich is a good option, perhaps it would be also good to place this folder on a more common place to let the wallpaper be used by other projects?

I'll perhaps add a %user% var pointing to common place where the user could set his temp files and profiles like a common configuration file that could be shared by any project, saving the time from configuring all preference changes..

something simple like for example a config.ini:

[display]

Wallpaper=%user%\Wallpapers\MyImage.jpg

I also noticed that it's time for me to start working on more user interaction options over the interface in order for your script get things done like they should.

The option to download two example images is also good, another good component to add could be a multi purpose progress bar to show how the download is going..

I liked the option to choose a shell on the GUI, would be nice if this could also be present on the project presentation file.


I'm really looking to test the new version, I still haven't looked at the code, but will try to help as I can to improve the interface options and ease your work on this..


Posted Image



Keep it up! :P

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.txt   40.05KB   307 downloads


#3 Zharif

Zharif

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 153 posts
  • Location:Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 25 July 2006 - 06:47 AM

There is also an empty space on the "Select default style" box is this used to represent a sort of no style option?

...fixed, thank you!

Xoblite sent an exit message when I first ran nanoxp without configuring it, I then downloaded both example images from the net and set the "escape800.bmp", a messagebox appeared saying it was fine.

I ran it again and the same error appeared, saying:
...


As I wrote in interface, at least All three steps must be proccessed when trying to configure wallpaper settings.
It's not enough only using one or two of these steps.
If you don't want to use any bitmap let textbox empty.

I know that's a drawback but I can't use only one process because of missing nested IF clauses.
I also tried to include a FOR loop to read out copied wallpaper filename only and doing some additional file operations.
But again it doesn't seem to be possible to use nested IF clauses inside FOR loops inside a .script file.
Or am I wrong here?
If this would work I might only need one or two configure buttons.

...New version with empty textbox uploaded.

#4 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4167 posts

Posted 25 July 2006 - 10:49 AM

I just tried it and doesnt seem to work with the updated Build-2-ProjectInfo.Script from psc.

Nano Xoblite Shell log


Posted Image

#5 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4167 posts

Posted 25 July 2006 - 10:57 AM

Just noticed Nunos layout and imitated but I still get no success build.

New Log
http://www.mytempdir.com/825418

Posted Image

#6 Zharif

Zharif

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 153 posts
  • Location:Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 25 July 2006 - 07:22 PM

@The Hive,

I'm using OB v.047 which can be downloaded in the downloaded area.
As far as I see it includes psc's new scripts.

I did some short tests:
I imitated your enabled scripts from screenshot in your first post (except upx'ing and replacing dll scripts).
Then just compared your logfile with mine.
Result: nearly the same (according to xoblite section) except pathnames (yours are with spaces "Open Builder").
I assume I missed to use quotes for pathes which will be necessary to process such commands if using pathnames with empty spaces.

Could you please do a test and rename your directory "Open Builder" to "OpenBuilder"?
If it will work then it MUST be missing quotes in my script.
But till now I don't know.
So please give feedback.

Another thing,
what exactly is not working?

#7 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 July 2006 - 07:44 PM

I'll post a topic to show how to update script files online, this should make the script debugging easier.. :P

#8 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 July 2006 - 08:23 PM

As far as I see it includes psc's new scripts.

I assume I missed to use quotes for pathes which will be necessary to process such commands if using pathnames with empty spaces.

#1: Let me confirm that my new scripts with 99% are not the reason for the issue.
They handle how some drivers are copied into the target directory.
But: Maybe that my changed scripts are not installed completely.

#2:Quotes are a very important issue. Last weeks I have had some troubles with them. :P
Suggestion (I did the same): Test your new scripts in a directory with spaces in the name! :P

#9 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 July 2006 - 08:39 PM

Just an addon for Zharif:

If you are delivering modified scripts, increase the level of Copy&expand, Hive, Txtsetup to 2!

That will bring them behind ProjectInfo.
Currently in TheHives screen shot it looks ok!

Peter

#10 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4167 posts

Posted 26 July 2006 - 06:35 AM

This is the latest Script that Psc has provided and the rest of the builds have worked.
http://www.boot-land...?...dpost&p=393
http://www.psc.boot-...jectInfo.Script

Ok I took your suggestion to rename Directory but I still have the same problem.
\OpenBuilder\OpenBuilder047


The problem with this one is that I cannot create the ISo and So it wont boot in Qemu. I get A warning message but no message. 40 ignored. While Building.

Posted Image

Nano Log
http://www.mytempdir.com/827100

This is how far it gets.
Posted Image

#11 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 July 2006 - 07:53 AM

Your log looks very strange.

Yours:
Processing script: Screen resolution



If clause ignored - "false" is not equal to "true" evaluated string: [if,%pradiobutton1%,equal,true,run,%ScriptFile%,process-640x480]

Processing time: 94 miliseconds

Finished processing script: Screen resolution
Mine:
Processing script: Screen resolution



If clause ignored - "false" is not equal to "true" evaluated string: [if,%pradiobutton1%,equal,true,run,%ScriptFile%,process-640x480]

Sucessfully tested if "true" was equal to: "true"

Processing section: [process-800x600] from file: [V:\OpenBuilder 47\Archive\Tweaks\ScreenResolution.script]

Sucessfully changed the value of [%x] to: [800]

Sucessfully changed the value of [%y] to: [600]

Run - Successfully processed section: [V:\OpenBuilder 47\Archive\Tweaks\ScreenResolution.script]

If clause ignored - "false" is not equal to "true" evaluated string: [if,%pradiobutton3%,equal,true,run,%ScriptFile%,process-1024x768]

If clause ignored - "false" is not equal to "true" evaluated string: [if,%pradiobutton4%,equal,true,run,%ScriptFile%,process-Custom]

RegHiveLoad - Successfully loaded registry hive from file: [V:\OpenBuilder 47\Projects\NanoXP\Target\i386\system32\setupreg.hiv]

RegWrite - Successfully wrote REG key in root key: [HKLM]  Type: [0x4]  Section: [Build\ControlSet001\Services\VgaSave\Device0]  Key: [DefaultSettings.BitsPerPel=32..]

RegWrite - Successfully wrote REG key in root key: [HKLM]  Type: [0x4]  Section: [Build\ControlSet001\Services\VgaSave\Device0]  Key: [DefaultSettings.XResolution=800..]

RegWrite - Successfully wrote REG key in root key: [HKLM]  Type: [0x4]  Section: [Build\ControlSet001\Services\VgaSave\Device0]  Key: [DefaultSettings.YResolution=600..]

RegHiveUnLoad - Successfully unloaded registry hive: [Build]

Processing time: 421 miliseconds

Finished processing script: Screen resolution

The same with keyboard, make ISO etc.

I cannot remotelly find the reason, but at least many registry entries are not done.

Also Qemu is not started.

Yours:
Processing script: Run ISO in qEmu



Sucessfully tested if "true" was equal to: "true"

Sucessfully changed the value of [%usb%] to: [#$s-usb]

Processing time: 125 miliseconds

Finished processing script: Run ISO in qEmu
Mine:
Processing script: Run ISO in qEmu



Sucessfully tested if "true" was equal to: "true"

Sucessfully changed the value of [%usb%] to: [#$s-usb]

Sucessfully tested if "false" was equal to: "false"

Sucessfully changed the value of [%kqemu%] to: [#$s-no-kqemu]

If clause ignored - "false" is not equal to "true" evaluated string: [if,%pCheckBox2%,equal,True,set,%kqemu%,"#$s-kernel-kqemu"]

If clause ignored - "false" is not equal to "true" evaluated string: [if,%pCheckBox3%,equal,True,set,%fullscreen%,"#$s-full-screen"]

If clause ignored - "false" is not equal to "true" evaluated string: [if,%pCheckBox4%,equal,True,set,%uselocaltime%,"#$s-localtime"]

Running V:\OpenBuilder 47\ISO\BootFile.iso in qEmu..

Successfully executed command: [hide] using: ["V:\OpenBuilder 47\Tools\qEMU\qEmu.exe"] with parameters: [-boot d -m 128 -hda "V:\OpenBuilder 47\Tools\qEMU\hdd.img" -L "V:\OpenBuilder 47\Tools\qEMU" -cdrom "V:\OpenBuilder 47\ISO\BootFile.iso" -usb -no-kqemu]

Processing time: 10 seconds and 484 miliseconds

Finished processing script: Run ISO in qEmu

Peter :P

#12 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 July 2006 - 08:41 AM

I downloaded the script, tested it and got exactly the same result as TheHive when choosing xoblite.
(When choosing cmd.exe, it runs well)

@Nuno Brito!
I think, that is your responsibility!
The Xoblite script with xobelite option confuses OpenBuilder.

Run in a first step the project with xoblite as last script.
Then in a second step run the scripts behind xoblite.

:P Qemu starts!

@Zharif:
Your responsibility:
Windows keeps on rebooting!

Does it matter that I did not define a wallpaper?
If yes there should be a default included, maybe a plane grey.

Peter

#13 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4167 posts

Posted 26 July 2006 - 10:10 AM

I didnt try to add a Wallpaper either. I tought it had a default one and the choice was there to change it if needed.

#14 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 July 2006 - 10:30 AM

Qemu won't start if there is no ISO file to begin with..

MkISOfs won't work if some files are locked - like the registry hives when they aren't unloaded properly..

I think since the registry hives keep loaded, this brings problem to the rest of the process, but I'm only guessing, I still need to know what is really happening.


That's why the xoblite script is being tested, to know what's going wrong and to fix it, I think the problem might be easy to solve, let's revise all the steps:

Xoblite script will give the option to choose either cmd.exe or xoblite itself

Choosing cmd.exe it will make it the default shell for windows and continue

Choosing xoblite will make xoblite the default shell for windows and use the definitions on the script


The only problem seems to be related with the image background support, perhaps adding an option to disable this would allow to keep testing further.. :P


The Xoblite script with xoblite option confuses OpenBuilder.


Yes, let's work to make things more simple.

It would great if people could choose their default shell on the main project presentation, this would surely make this process simple enough. I've been still busy documenting the program, so I couldn't yet make my own review of the source code, but will do soon enough.. :P

#15 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 July 2006 - 12:59 PM

I found some issues.

There is an Exit in the script.
That causes that all the following scripts are run "quick&dirty".

But the Exit should not be happen.

There is
[set-wallpaper]

...

IF,NotExistFile,"%TargetBackgroundsFolder%\%pTextBox1%",run,%ScriptFile%,exit-wallpaper

The file is not there in a batch run, because [copy-wallpaper] is not run before.
You have to change the logic that I can run the script w/o doing something. There must be default values.

BTW: This code
[exit-wallpaper]

IF,%action%,Equal,"",message,"Wallpaper #$q%pTextBox1%#$q does not exist - please check settings in textbox"

Exit,
should be changed to:
[exit-wallpaper]

If,%action%,NotEqual,"",Exit,"Wallpaper #$q%pTextBox1%#$q does not exist - please check settings in textbox"

IF,%action%,Equal,"",message,"Wallpaper #$q%pTextBox1%#$q does not exist - please check settings in textbox"

When running Qemu Windows brings the message


and reboots (endless).

I'm not familar with ramdrives etc. so I think, my part in debugging the xobelite script is done.

Peter

#16 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 July 2006 - 04:53 PM

@Zharif:

AddOn:
The way you catch the date will not work internationally in all cases. Sometimes the delimiter is a slash, and the format may be

dd.mm.yyyy

or

mm/dd/yyyy


It is easier to make it Itl safe right now.

When in 3 years somebody in Nowhereland complains, nobody will believe that a 'well running script' may be buggy.

Peter

#17 Zharif

Zharif

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 153 posts
  • Location:Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 26 July 2006 - 06:49 PM

@All,
just changed my script - new version uploaded.
I carefully checked my script according to quotes, I'm very sure it's okay.
Reason for interruption of any following script was my exit command.
Sorry, I thought it would only exit my script but not the following script processes.
This wouldn't have happened If I had a better syntax explaination (but I know you're working on it).
But this might be an interesting suggestion.
Nuno, could you add a command that will only exit the running script but go to the next?
(Something similar to "GOTO xy")

@ The Hive,
Please read explaination under "Set default wallpaper section".
It says that no wallpaper is included and that the following steps to are optional.
This means that my script sets Xoblite as shell although nothing has been entered in the textbox.
If you don't touch any step in the "Set default wallpaper" section Xoblite will start but without
any wallpaper.

Something for psc,

But: Maybe that my changed scripts are not installed completely. ProjectInfo should be the second entry in the script list!

Yes, file in "Archives" is named "Build-2-ProjectInfo.Script".
Link file in "Projects\NanoXP\Build" is named "Build-1-ProjectInfo.link" and links to "%baseDir%\Archive\Build\Build-1-ProjectInfo.Script".
Therefore I never see this script in GUI under NanoXp project.
...I changed "Build-2-ProjectInfo.Script" to ""Build-1-ProjectInfo.Script"" manually some times ago.
Should have posted this.

#2:Quotes are a very important issue. Last weeks I have had some troubles with them.

Same for me.

First test (spaces):
- directory named "Open Builder"
- Set level of your suggested scripts to "2"
- Starting processing NanoXp (except my xoblite.script, upx,burn iso and replace dll's)

Result:
Log shows two errors:

INIRead - Failed to read value from: [D:\Open Builder\Projects\NanoXP\sgl.txt] Section: [CabLinks] Key: [link1] to variable: [%spCab%]
INIRead - Failed to read value from: [D:\Open Builder\Projects\NanoXP\sgl.txt] Section: [CabLinks] Key: [link2] to variable: [%drCab%]

File "\\NanoXP\sql.txt" only includes section "[CabLinks]"...no other entries
...iso doesn't run under qemu (setup message: mouclass.sys couldn't be found, press any key...bla, bla, bla...)
...mouclass.sys hasn't been copied into system32\drivers folder
...file sql.txt in NanoXP folder only contains section [CabLinks]...no key, no value
...file all.txt in NanoXP folder contains entry "SP2,driver"
...file ProjectInfo.ini in NanoXP folder contains:

[OS]
Type=XP
SubType=Pro
ServicePack=NO_SP

[Cabs]
SP_CAB=
DR_CAB=

[Project]
ProjectName=NanoXP
ISORootName=BootFile
RamISORootName=BootFile_RAM
ValidRamISO=NO

[Created]
Date=26.07.2006
Time=20:08

Full log:
Attached File  Spaces_log.txt   40.08KB   238 downloads


Second test (no spaces):
- directory named "OpenBuilder" (all subdirectories without spaces)
- Set level of your suggested scripts to "2"
- Starting processing NanoXp (except my Xoblite script, upx,burn iso and replace dll's)

Result:
Log shows no errors
...iso runs fine under qemu
...file sql.txt in NanoXP folder contains

[CabLinks]
link1=SP2
link2=driver

...file all.txt in NanoXP folder contains entry "SP2,driver"
...file ProjectInfo.ini in NanoXP folder contains:

[OS]
Type=XP
SubType=Pro
ServicePack=SP2

[Cabs]
SP_CAB=SP2.cab
DR_CAB=driver.cab

[Project]
ProjectName=NanoXP
ISORootName=BootFile
RamISORootName=BootFile_RAM
ValidRamISO=NO

[Created]
Date=26.07.2006
Time=20:15

Full log:
Attached File  NoSpaces_log.txt   40.14KB   299 downloads

I don't have the time to investigate - just noticed.


Psc, in which cases the output of date /t contains slashes?
Does it depends on language specific OS versions?
If so I assume it would be enough to add a "/" in my FOR loop (delims=./).

#18 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 July 2006 - 07:26 PM

File "\\NanoXP\sql.txt" only includes section "[CabLinks]"...no other entries
...iso doesn't run under qemu (setup message: mouclass.sys couldn't be found, press any key...bla, bla, bla...)
...mouclass.sys hasn't been copied into system32\drivers folder
...file sql.txt in NanoXP folder only contains section [CabLinks]...no key, no value
...file all.txt in NanoXP folder contains entry "SP2,driver"
...file ProjectInfo.ini in NanoXP folder contains:

You have the "not-spaces-proof" version of the ProjectInfo script. download a corrected version here.
Attention with naming!

Psc, in which cases the output of date /t contains slashes?
Does it depends on language specific OS versions?
If so I assume it would be enough to add a "/" in my FOR loop (delims=./).

I think, for today USA has 07/26/2006 and Brazil has 26/07/2006

Peter

#19 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4167 posts

Posted 26 July 2006 - 07:42 PM

Thanks for the update. The building goes fine and its working. Is there a way to hide the autorun Command prompts that come up during bootup to desktop. It takes a while before the shell starts. Great job so far.

Read your post and your right about the Wallpaper part saying its optional. Must have been to excited to notice it. lol!
Looks good without any wallpaper. Good color. Also good to have the ability to add a wallpaper. :P

If you double click on the place where it says beta it will restart the PC.
Tested if it would work if I had the folder named as I had it before with a space "Open Builder" and it works.

Xoblite for NanoXP Screenshot
Posted Image

#20 was_jaclaz

was_jaclaz

    Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 7100 posts
  • Location:Gone in the mist
  •  
    Italy

Posted 26 July 2006 - 07:44 PM

There is a solution via batch here:
http://groups.google...b00fe7c8e?hl=en

Link found on Rob van der Woude's great site:
http://www.robvander....com/index.html
http://www.robvander...m/datetime.html

the batch can/should be combined with a couple of ideas found here:
http://www.robvander...datetiment.html

IDATE.BAT:

This batch file checks the date format setting (mm/dd/yy, dd/mm/yy or yy/mm/dd):

@ECHO OFF
:: Delims is a TAB followed by a space
FOR /F "TOKENS=2* DELIMS= " %%A IN ('REG QUERY "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\International\iDate"') DO SET iDate=%%B
ECHO HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\International\iDate=%iDate%


SDATE.BAT:

This batch file checks the date separator used:

@ECHO OFF
:: Delims is a TAB followed by a space
FOR /F "TOKENS=2* DELIMS= " %%A IN ('REG QUERY "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\International\sDate"') DO SET sDate=%%B
ECHO HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\International\sDate=%sDate%


the full script is this:

Version 4.* uses internal commands only.
It was based on Simon Sheppard's GetDate.bat, and modified by me to make it not only independent of Regional Settings, but less dependent on the language as well.

@ECHO OFF
CLS
ECHO.
ECHO SortDate.bat, Version 4.00 for Windows NT 4 / 2000 / XP
ECHO Display day, month and year, independent of Windows'
ECHO Regional Settings, and using internal commands only.
ECHO.
ECHO Based on Simon Sheppard's GetDate.bat
ECHO http://www.ss64.com/...tax/GetDate.txt
ECHO.
ECHO This version demonstrates how to adjust the code for non-English Windows
ECHO.
ECHO Written by Rob van der Woude
ECHO http://www.robvanderwoude.com
ECHO.

SETLOCAL
:: Get the format: dd-mm-yy, or mm/dd/yy, or whatever other format your PC uses
FOR /F "tokens=2 delims=()" %%A IN ('ECHO. ^¦ DATE') DO SET Format=%%A
:: Get the delimiter used: the first character that is different
SET Char1=%Format:~0,1%
SET Char2=%Format:~1,1%
SET Char3=%Format:~2,1%
SET Char4=%Format:~3,1%
SET Char5=%Format:~4,1%
IF NOT [%Char1%]==[%Char2%] (
SET Delim=%Char2%
GOTO Parse
)
IF NOT [%Char2%]==[%Char3%] (
SET Delim=%Char3%
GOTO Parse
)
IF NOT [%Char3%]==[%Char4%] (
SET Delim=%Char4%
GOTO Parse
)
IF NOT [%Char4%]==[%Char5%] (
SET Delim=%Char5%
) ELSE (
ECHO Error finding delimiter.
ECHO Aborting . . .
GOTO:EOF
)

:: Get the current date string
:Parse
FOR /F "tokens=1* delims= " %%A IN ('DATE/T') DO IF "%%B"=="" (SET Date=%%A) ELSE (SET Date=%%B)

:: Display the intermediate results
ECHO Date=%Date% Format=%Format% Delim=%Delim%
ECHO.

:: Parse the Date string using the delimiter found earlier
FOR %%? IN (1,2,3) DO CALL :ParseVal %%?

:: This assumes the variable names are dd, mm and yy
ECHO.
ECHO For English NT versions only, modify if format does NOT use dd, mm and yy.
ECHO SET SortDate=%%yy%%%%mm%%%%dd%%
ECHO.
SET SortDate=%yy%%mm%%dd%
SET SortDate

ENDLOCAL & SET SortDate=%SortDate%
GOTO:EOF


:ParseVal
:: Get the day, month or year variable name
FOR /F "tokens=%1 delims=%Delim% " %%A IN ('ECHO.%Format%') DO SET Var%1=%%A
:: Get the day, month or year variable value
FOR /F "tokens=%1 delims=%Delim% " %%A IN ('ECHO.%Date%') DO SET Val%1=%%A
:: Assingn the value
CALL SET %%Var%1%%=%%Val%1%%
:: Display the result
CALL SET %%Var%1%%
GOTO:EOF


jaclaz

#21 Zharif

Zharif

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 153 posts
  • Location:Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 26 July 2006 - 08:21 PM

@psc,
sorry for late reply, am buisy at this moment.

Just pasted your file and run OB with spaces in main directory (Open Builder)
Environment is the same as posted above.

Result:
No error messages in log
...iso doesn't start under qemu, message: mouclass.sys couldn't be found, press any key...
...all.txt and ProjectInfo.ini equal to my first post
...sql.txt

[CabLinks]
link1=SP2
link2=driver

Full log:
Attached File  log.txt   40.37KB   267 downloads

@jaclaz,
I know this side very well and know about this batch (but never tried) - thanks much for the reminder!
Will try to implement it - at first.
But my goal is to write batch commands inside the script.
Again problem with this batch is that it uses nested IF clauses.
I did several tests but till now I wasn't able to include nested IF clauses inside the script.

@The Hive,
I'm glad it's working now for you.
I know about the double/or right clicking issue in some cases.
Will keep on trying to fix them.
Please remember that I tried to include only absolutely needed files for this base script.
I've written a couple of scripts for batcher before which must be revised for OB.
But they will follow as soon as possible.

#22 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 July 2006 - 08:39 PM

I've fixed the ExtractAllFilesIfnotExist as you reported.. the fileExists routine was only checking if the file name existed and I somehow forgot to add the path to it.. now it's working as supposed. (this should also affect batcher, since that portion of the code came from there..)

Your xoblite has a nice look! :P

The documentation wiki is pratically done for the moment, so I'll dedicate more time to coding again, hopefully I'll give more news soon.. :P

#23 Zharif

Zharif

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 153 posts
  • Location:Germany
  •  
    Germany

Posted 26 July 2006 - 08:51 PM

@ The Hive,

Is there a way to hide the autorun Command prompts that come up during bootup to desktop. It takes a while before the shell starts.


Yes, there're several progs/tools around to do this. For example paragliders shellexecute.exe or cmdow.exe
I didn't include them to avoid adding of not really needed files (reducing script and iso size).
But if you (or better more people) really wish I will do.

Nuno,

I've fixed the ExtractAllFilesIfnotExist as you reported...

thanks much!

#24 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 July 2006 - 09:50 PM

cmdow.exe seems a good candidate for the %tools% folder, this way it would be easy to add it inside builds as well.. :P

#25 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 July 2006 - 09:51 PM

Result:
No error messages in log
...iso doesn't start under qemu, message: mouclass.sys couldn't be found, press any key...
...all.txt and ProjectInfo.ini equal to my first post
...sql.txt

You also do not have the (now very famous mouclass fixes - see here and here.)

Go to my OpenBuilder FTP site and download at least the NanoXP fixes.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users