Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

livexp-regread error


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 barry

barry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 May 2009 - 04:46 PM

I am running live xp and using w2k3(2003) as source. I get this errro. I read the tutorial. ran updates updated the livexp program and now stuck. What does this mean
Errors


RegRead - Failed to read specified key from: [HKLM]Section: [WB-Default\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Shell Folders] Key: [AppData] to variable:: [%Doc%]

Attached Files



#2 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 May 2009 - 04:52 PM

Sorry, something wrong with your attachement. I cannot download.

From your post: This error occurs if the wanted key is not in the registry.
Maybe the hive is not loaded.
Maybe the hive does not contain the key.


Peter

#3 barry

barry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 May 2009 - 05:02 PM

I am running live xp and using w2k3(2003) as source. I get this errro. I read the tutorial. ran updates updated the livexp program and now stuck. What does this mean
Errors


RegRead - Failed to read specified key from: [HKLM]Section: [WB-Default\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Shell Folders] Key: [AppData] to variable:: [%Doc%]

sorry reloaded new file.

Attached Files



#4 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 May 2009 - 05:33 PM

The project you ran, is missing several necessary scripts.

I do not know how you did, but usually there are some 'mandatory' scripts inside a project, which a 'fool' cannot unselect.

Just for improving WinBuilder's facilities: Please tell me how you deselected them

Peter

#5 barry

barry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 May 2009 - 05:40 PM

The project you ran, is missing several necessary scripts.

I do not know how you did, but usually there are some 'mandatory' scripts inside a project, which a 'fool' cannot unselect.

Just for improving WinBuilder's facilities: Please tell me how you deselected them

Peter

I have not deselcted anything. How did you come to this conclusion?

#6 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 May 2009 - 06:11 PM

I have not deselcted anything. How did you come to this conclusion?


The log shows only some scripts which are processed.
A couple of necessary scripts are not mentioned.

Peter

Try this: Delete the complete WinBuilder dir, and do a new download. Maybe there has been something wrong with your previous download.

#7 barry

barry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 May 2009 - 06:17 PM

I ran with everything checked, checked not to stop on error. I ran updates for everything. i get 2 errors makeimage .bat was not downloaded and vmware is not installed. Does it have to be vmware player, i have server installed.I am connected to the internet and i have vmware installed and dont know how to tell it is installed. can you help me?

#8 barry

barry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 May 2009 - 06:27 PM

i also using 2003 not xp as well.

#9 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 May 2009 - 06:29 PM

can you help me?

I try!

The troubles you have, usually should not occour.

Let's start in 'lowest level'
Please, open a new dir, copy WinBulder into it, start WinBuilder, go into the 'Download manager' and download 'nativeEx_core', 'nativeEx_barebone' and 'Tools'
Define ONLY the path to the source CD, nothing else.

What's the result of running it?

Peter

#10 barry

barry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 May 2009 - 06:47 PM

CabExtract - Failed to expand file: [E:\ms 2k3 cd\i386\dot3api.dl_] to: [%BaseDir%\Target\nativeEx_barebone\i386\system32]

i also get error cant download qemu/makeimage.bat

#11 barry

barry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 May 2009 - 07:04 PM

chnaged the 2003 to a new copythe trial from ms and no errors. question what is the difference between native and live ex? how can i add ghost ver 8.0 to it?

#12 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 May 2009 - 07:12 PM

question what is the difference between native and live ex? how can i add ghost ver 8.0 to it?

nativeEx is the 'parent' of LiveXP. It only contains fundamental scripts to build a minimum running PE.

LiveXP adds a couple of apps / drivers etc. to this fundamental.

Sorrry, no suggestion about ghost. Maybe anywhere exists a script ...

Peter

#13 barry

barry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 May 2009 - 07:15 PM

thanks Do you know how to make scripts using the built in program?

#14 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 13 May 2009 - 07:24 PM

chnaged the 2003 to a new copythe trial from ms and no errors. question what is the difference between native and live ex? how can i add ghost ver 8.0 to it?

http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=6910

thanks Do you know how to make scripts using the built in program?

peter ? no he doesnt know :D

#15 barry

barry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 May 2009 - 07:29 PM

thanks i will try this first then get back if not working

#16 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 May 2009 - 07:31 PM

peter ? no he doesnt know :D

????

I'm not a tutorial writer.

But inside WB 'create script' IMHO everything should be understanadble.

Peter

#17 barry

barry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 May 2009 - 07:33 PM

thanks

#18 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 13 May 2009 - 07:38 PM

????

just smile :D




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users