Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware v1.36 For VistaPE


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 peteostro

peteostro

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 05 May 2009 - 03:45 PM

This is an update to Max_Real Qnx's great Malwarebytes script.

Updates the files to Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware V 1.36
Just unzip the script to your projects app/antivirus directory.

Original script here:
http://www.boot-land...hl=Malwarebytes

#2 joalke

joalke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
    Sweden

Posted 14 May 2009 - 07:47 PM

This is an update to Max_Real Qnx's great Malwarebytes script.

Updates the files to Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware V 1.36
Just unzip the script to your projects app/antivirus directory.

Original script here:
http://www.boot-land...hl=Malwarebytes



Can not see the updated script. Where can we download?

#3 JonF

JonF

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1185 posts
  • Location:Boston, MA
  •  
    United States

Posted 15 May 2009 - 12:13 PM

I think it's a request for an updated script.

I've been working on one, and may be close ...

#4 joalke

joalke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
    Sweden

Posted 15 May 2009 - 04:47 PM

I think it's a request for an updated script.

I've been working on one, and may be close ...



Sorry.
Was thinking that peteostro had made a new script
and forgot to link to it.
Waiting for YOUR script...

Btw. the Avira Antivir script "xVPE AntiVirFree.script"
is also little bit old. Do you know if there will be an update soon?

Me? I do not know how to make new scripts.
Guess I have to learn sooner or later :-)

#5 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 15 May 2009 - 05:22 PM

Me? I do not know how to make new scripts.
Guess I have to learn sooner or later :-)

Best will be "Right Now!"

Peter :D

#6 JonF

JonF

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1185 posts
  • Location:Boston, MA
  •  
    United States

Posted 15 May 2009 - 10:12 PM

Sorry.
Was thinking that peteostro had made a new script
and forgot to link to it.
Waiting for YOUR script...

Btw. the Avira Antivir script "xVPE AntiVirFree.script"
is also little bit old. Do you know if there will be an update soon?

I have an Avira script too ... I have not figured out how to update at run time. Other than that it works well. But run-time update is very desirable. I have been working on Malwarebytes instead of Avira.

#7 joalke

joalke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
    Sweden

Posted 17 May 2009 - 11:26 AM

I have an Avira script too ... I have not figured out how to update at run time. Other than that it works well. But run-time update is very desirable. I have been working on Malwarebytes instead of Avira.

_______________________________________________________
Avira-AntiVir: Get "ivdf_fusebundle_nt_en.zip" by
clicking the Blue Globe OR get it manually at:
http://dl.antivir.de...undle_nt_en.zip
_______________________________________________________

Attached Thumbnails

  • ScreenHunter_002_copy.jpg


#8 JonF

JonF

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1185 posts
  • Location:Boston, MA
  •  
    United States

Posted 17 May 2009 - 09:09 PM

You appear to be referring to updating at run time.

I meant using the internal Avira update engine while Avira is running in VistaPE/LiveXP.

It's possible to update manually in that situation, but less convenient than using Avira's engine.

#9 joalke

joalke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
    Sweden

Posted 18 May 2009 - 08:10 AM

You appear to be referring to updating at run time.

I meant using the internal Avira update engine while Avira is running in VistaPE/LiveXP.

It's possible to update manually in that situation, but less convenient than using Avira's engine.


Ok, understand. Tried to update during runtime and got this error: "Scheduler not loaded". Have no solution :-(

Anyway; these progs updates during buildtime & runtime:
Sophos
Spybot
SuperAntiSpyware

At least for me :-)

#10 joalke

joalke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
    Sweden

Posted 01 June 2009 - 09:12 AM

It is possible to make a manual update in xVPE AntiVirFree instead of automatic while running the Vistape iso.
Download the defs at
http://dl.antivir.de...undle_nt_en.zip
Save it on local harddrive and update...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users