Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

WinNTSetup


  • Please log in to reply
109 replies to this topic

#26 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 07 May 2009 - 02:07 PM

ah, yes now i remember JFX :D from old unattended days. I have a wonderful :D mob to test with some hard/bad mass storage drivers.
well i am pretty busy for now too, it will be nice to test next week.
Cu ;)

#27 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 12 May 2009 - 07:00 AM

WinNTSetup 1.2 released.

For driver integration select a folder (which can have also subfolders) with the driverfiles.

Let's hope it works, I only tested it with the VMWare LSI Logic driver :D

#28 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 18 May 2009 - 08:35 AM

WinNTSetup 1.2.1 released.

OemPnPDriversPath was only been working with subfolders. Was the dirverfolder selected direct then could windows setup not find the driver at hardware detection stage.

Fixed the Buttons for winnt.sif and driver folders, they wasn't working at all. :D

#29 Blue Life

Blue Life

    Member

  • Members
  • 44 posts
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 19 May 2009 - 08:52 AM

Thanks @JFX.. Very good.

#30 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 19 May 2009 - 12:32 PM

Thanks @JFX.. Very good.

Your welcome :D

@All I need some feedback if every think is working correctly, I only have one 64Bit PC (and Vmware) to test it.

#31 Blue Life

Blue Life

    Member

  • Members
  • 44 posts
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 19 May 2009 - 01:56 PM

I am sorry, I dont know english :D
/Turkish
JFX gerçekten çok başarılı bir program. Tekrardan teşekkürler.
Wmware 6.5 sistemi fazla kasıyordu ve eski sürüme geri döndüm malesef. :D (Wmware 6.0)
Ama programı denemek uğruna tekrar 6.5 kuracağım. Sonra tekrar kaldıracağım tabi.

Bu arada programda ufak bir soruna rastladım. Sistemimde şuanda çok fazla bölüm var ve boot sürücü hatalı çıkıyor.
picture: http://f.imagehost.o...157/sshot-1.png
Budaki ufak sorunu çözesen fena olmaz.

"CODE REMOVED" due to respect to author's not opensource project (again sorry) --> Required Fix already done with newer versions of winntsetup

#32 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 19 May 2009 - 02:01 PM

@Translation to all

/English
JFX really very succesful utility, thanks again.
Wmware 6.5 was too much for me so i return back to older version. (Wmware 6.0)
To test WinNTSetup i will reinstall v6.5

I guess i found a small problem, currently system have too many sections and boot drive fails

"picture"

i guess problem is here
"code"

"maybe sth like that"


@Jacklaz
I dont have right to edit Blue Life post like I used to do with saydin77's posts, yep i know my limits, further is up to you.

#33 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 19 May 2009 - 02:39 PM

@Blue Life

I will take a look at the code.

Did it gives an error message or returns the _FindActivePrimary Function a wrong drive letter?

#34 Blue Life

Blue Life

    Member

  • Members
  • 44 posts
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 19 May 2009 - 04:30 PM

@JFX

/Turkish
Herangi bir hata mesajı felan gelmiyor. Sistemde 10 dan fazla bölüm olursa böyle bir sorun çıkıyor.
Mesela 3 hdd var ve bölümlerinin toplam sayısı 10 geçiyor diyelim.
O zaman program doğru boot sürücüsünü göstermiyor.

Wmware 6.5.1 ile XP X64 denemesinde herangi bir sorun çıkmadı. Tekrardan teşekkürler JFX........

#35 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 19 May 2009 - 04:34 PM

/Boot Life English

no error message, When there is more than 10 partition , this happens. [Lancelot add: (H: on picture is extended )]
Example: there is 3 hdd and total number of partitions exceeds 10, than winntutil winntsetup cant show right boot drive

@JFX
waiting for 1.2.2 to upload :D

#36 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 19 May 2009 - 05:03 PM

@Blue Life

Ok, I use your code, think the ExitLoop will solve the problem. :D

Before I add it to 1 post let me know it works :D

#37 wimb

wimb

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2626 posts
  • Interests:Boot and Install from USB
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 19 May 2009 - 05:33 PM

@Blue Life

I will take a look at the code.

Did it gives an error message or returns the _FindActivePrimary Function a wrong drive letter?

@JFX

WinNTSetup.exe is interesting for Install of XP. :D

The difference with USB_XP_Setup.exe is that you always copy the complete XP Source to folder $WIN_NT$.~LS on the Install Drive.
In USB_XP_Setup.exe the XP Source is only copied to folder on the Install Drive, when the XP Source is not located on USB-stick or on partition 1 of ANY Harddisk.
This saves some copy time, but requires to take more care to ensure that the XP Source is found during XP setup.

In general, things are less complicated when booting occurs always from the Install Drive.
This ensures that the XP bootfiles NTLDR, NTDETECT.COM and boot.ini are made on the Install Drive, which might be preferred.

BTS DriverPacks integrated in the XP Source are not yet supported, but may be you will add this to your program.

From the discussion it seems to me that the source code is public.
If so, can you add the source to the attachment, then we also can have a look at it. :D

#38 Blue Life

Blue Life

    Member

  • Members
  • 44 posts
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 20 May 2009 - 06:33 AM

@Blue Life

Ok, I use your code, think the ExitLoop will solve the problem. :D

Before I add it to 1 post let me know it works ;)


No problem @JFX. Thanks... :D

#39 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 20 May 2009 - 07:56 AM

The difference with USB_XP_Setup.exe is that you always copy the complete XP Source to folder $WIN_NT$.~LS on the Install Drive.
In USB_XP_Setup.exe the XP Source is only copied to folder on the Install Drive, when the XP Source is not located on USB-stick or on partition 1 of ANY Harddisk.
This saves some copy time, but requires to take more care to ensure that the XP Source is found during XP setup.

Yes copying the entired folder was the easiest way to get the progessbar running.

BTS DriverPacks integrated in the XP Source are not yet supported, but may be you will add this to your program.

If BTS DriberPacks is allready integrated it should work. Decompressing the packs to a folder and select this one as driverfolder may work also.

From the discussion it seems to me that the source code is public.
If so, can you add the source to the attachment, then we also can have a look at it. ;)

No actually is not!
I'm not so happy to see what has happend here. As other authors of closed source I don't like see my code reversed. :D ;)
The only protection is the Autoit EULA, which seems a very week one. ;)
But since I get a improvement, I think ignore it is the best reagtion.

No problem @JFX. Thanks... :D

Ok I add it to the 1st post.

#40 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 20 May 2009 - 11:00 AM

WinNTSetup_JFX.script is now available in Posted Image project. :D


ps: @JFX: can you put above line to post 1 :D

#41 wimb

wimb

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2626 posts
  • Interests:Boot and Install from USB
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 20 May 2009 - 07:02 PM

If BTS DriberPacks is allready integrated it should work.

The OEM folder, where the BTS DriverPacks reside, is NOT copied to the Root of the Install Drive.
http://driverpacks.net/DriverPacks/

WinNTSetup.exe should take care of copying the OEM folder if present, otherwise DriverPacks don't work.

#42 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 22 May 2009 - 02:40 PM

The OEM folder, where the BTS DriverPacks reside, is NOT copied to the Root of the Install Drive.
http://driverpacks.net/DriverPacks/

WinNTSetup.exe should take care of copying the OEM folder if present, otherwise DriverPacks don't work.

Thanks, you right it was no copying the OEM folder only the $OEM$ one. :D

Ok, here comes a new testversion which fixed this and has a new option to run DriverPacks Base between copying source files and creation of bootfolder.

DriverPacks Base has to be unzip to a writeable location. DPs_BASE.ini will be update with location of windows sourcefiles and integration method.

Just select DriverPacks you like an push the Slipstream button.

#43 wimb

wimb

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 2626 posts
  • Interests:Boot and Install from USB
  •  
    Netherlands

Posted 25 May 2009 - 08:49 AM

Thanks for the new version with support for DriverPacks present in OEM folder. :D

Another idea:
If winnt.sif file is present in I386 folder, it would be handy if this winnt.sif file was recognised and auto used as the default winnt.sif which could then be overruled if desired by selecting another winnt.sif file.

#44 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 25 May 2009 - 09:15 AM

Another idea:
If winnt.sif file is present in I386 folder, it would be handy if this winnt.sif file was recognised and auto used as the default winnt.sif which could then be overruled if desired by selecting another winnt.sif file.

Yep, good idea, I will add this to the next version :D

#45 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 30 May 2009 - 11:29 AM

Just released WinNTSetup 1.3, changelog at first post.

#46 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 11 July 2009 - 01:43 PM

Ok after a while here comes Version 1.4 Beta.

Changes:

- There is now a little Tweaks button for Usercreation and some Registry tweaks.
- Windows 9x Support is gone since is now a Unicode App.
- The Add Drivers function will now disable Build-In nVidia Display Drivers to allow unsigned ones during Setup.

Hope nobody sees a problem with this, or want someone use the forceware drivers from year 2001?

Usercreation should be language independent, but I appreciate some feedback at this point :lol:

About bootsect.exe, I hope nobody feels ignored by me ;) but even if there were good solutions I don't like to replace a safe solution with a possible risky thing. Also Version 2 will need a lot more files from Vista/Seven. ;)

#47 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 12 July 2009 - 12:25 PM

Hi JFX

I intend to test language independent usercreation but I guess found another bugy. You forgot to set partition active
ps: bootsect.exe 6.1.7100.0
Will test language independency when i find time :lol:
CU

#48 was_JFX

was_JFX

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 483 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 12 July 2009 - 01:11 PM

You forgot to set partition active

Yeah, bootsect.exe can't do this and I never really liked to touch the mbr, maybe there is no go without mbrfix, I will see.

But something else can you temporary take WinNTSetup.script down from LiveXP Project? I've think there is a Big Bad Bug in the driver integration wich can give a lot of users an BSOD instead of the welcome site. :lol:

I'm really sorry for everyone who has experienced this problem. ;)

Currently I've not much time, but I hope next week I can release somethink stable.

CU

#49 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 12 July 2009 - 05:02 PM

I never really liked to touch the mbr

Besides, whatabout a checkbox for "Select location of BootDrive". So user who likes to use winnt setup make required changes with "bootsect.exe" (maybe +mbrfix) leave the checkbox enabled (default enabled), others make required mbr operations themselves. (ps: A checkbox is more easy than deleting bootsect.exe on folder first ;) )

WinNTSetup.script down from LiveXP Project?

Done :lol:

waiting for next release ;)

#50 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 14 July 2009 - 08:34 AM

This test is success
http://img190.images...ntsetuptest.gif

an "autologon" checkbox would be nice on tweaks ;)

:lol:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users