Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

[Script] FBWF_native.script


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 18 March 2009 - 01:28 PM

Like reported here, I had the issue that with use of FBWF, shortcuts are displaid on the desktop only, not in the start menu.
Opening the startmenu with explorer the shortcuts are there and work. On dblclick they start the according app.

cdob brought me to the solution: This depends on the fact that my German source CD has a start menu folder 'Startmenü' (With Umlaut ü) defined. FBWF appearently can handle ANSI only.

As a result, I wrote a script which changes WHEREVER NECESSARY AND APPLICABLE the 'ü' to the equivalent 'ue'.

WHEREVER NECESSARY AND APPLICABLE:
  • Path names in ProjectInfo.ini, used by buildModel
  • Registry entries defining shell folders
The script is inside the nativeEx_Core under 'Build'

I would be glad, if some members add their locale definitions, if applicable.

Peter

#2 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4173 posts

Posted 19 March 2009 - 02:26 AM

Thats good, more universal support.


I still think NativeEx should have its own Project subforum.

#3 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 19 March 2009 - 05:39 PM

i pm'ed saydin77 about this subject because he is more experienced with using "XP Turkish" source for LiveXP. Info here from saydin77:

Start Menu error doesnt happen with fbwf when ramdisk used which is expected :good:

saydin says fbwf 2.0.1024 solves the problem about non ansi charecter but fbwf 2.0.1024 cause lock down and bsod with LiveXP.

currently if there is a file with tr charecter on cd, than it can not be accessed. If one tries to create folder with turkish charecter, one fails ^_^.

also saydin says when he tries to create a newfolder he fails, but when he tries to open the same folder again he suceed with resulting 2 folders. (i(lancelot) will test this late tonight)



I would be glad, if some members add their locale definitions, if applicable.


i guess you want this (sorry if not):
with turkish we have 20 different charecters than english (be carelful to last ones, İ and ı)

**** Didnt check ANSI cha set, some should be in ansi, i just wrote difference turkish letters and english letters.

Turkish charecters ------>

Ü							U

ü							u

Ğ							G

ğ							g

Ş							S

ş							s

Ö							O

ö							o

ı							i

İ							I

or maybe you want this:
with turkish xp we have "Start Menu" the same BUt here are the folder names that have extra tr charecter:

English ------------------ Turkish  -------------

Start Menu				 Start Menu				   

Startup					Başlangıç				Baslangic

Accesories				 Donatılar				Donatilar

Administrative Tools	   Yönetimsel Araçlar	  Yonetimsel Araclar

Favorites				  Sık Kullanılanlar		 SIk Kullanilanlar

Links					   Bağlantılar			   Baglantilar

My Music				   Müziğim									Muzigim



ps: Favorites\Links	 \Sık Kullanılanlar\Bağlantılar	  SIk Kullanilanlar\Baglantilar

ps: My Documents\My Music	Belgelerim\Müziğim		Belgelerim\Muzigim



and names of some shorcuts:



Computer Management.lnk	Bilgisayar Yönetimi.lnk   Bilgisayar Yonetimi.lnk

Event Viewer.lnk		   Olay Görüntüleyicisi.lnk	 Olay Goruntuleyicisi.lnk

						   Veri Kaynakları (ODBC).lnk	Veri Kaynaklari (ODBC).lnk

						   Yerel Güvenlik İlkesi.lnk	 Yerel Güvenlik Ilkesi.lnk

mine (game)				Mayın Tarlası.lnk		 Mayin Tarlasi.lnk

Veri Kaynakları (ODBC) -->forgot the english name
Yerel Güvenlik Ilkesi ------>sth like: Local Security Policy


currently i dont have a tr source cd to test with livexp, I use xpsp2tr x86 as hostos, and for winbuilder builds i use xpsp2eng source ^_^. and i hope info i gave here helps adding locale definitions of tr to script. (if needed more shortcut correction names for .lnk, i will pm saydin)



outoftopic: My idea is, Project forum name can be "LiveXP, son of nativeEx", or "LiveXP<----nativeEx" or "LiveXP the Son, nativeEx the father" etc ^_^. LiveXP born from his father seeds but also son make father evolve too, better them united in the same project forum. I know psc and i think opposite about this subject, Only sharing my idea.

#4 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 19 March 2009 - 08:42 PM

Try the FBWF files which came from the winpe.wim of WAIK 1.1
(from 6001.18000.080118-1840-kb3aikl_en.iso
fbwf.sys v.6.0.6001.18000
fbwflib.dll v.6.0.6000.16386)

#5 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 March 2009 - 10:26 PM

@Lancelot.

Let me first reply on a topic at the very end of your post

Outoftopic: My idea is, Project forum name can be "LiveXP, son of nativeEx", or "LiveXP<----nativeEx" or "LiveXP the Son, nativeEx the father" etc ^_^ . LiveXP born from his father seeds but also son make father evolve too, better them united in the same project forum. I know psc and i think opposite about this subject, Only sharing my idea.

My only complain is that 'nativeEx' silently disappeared. I do not want to have a separate (sub)forum.
If the old title 'nativeEx and LiveXP' would be reanimated, everything is ok.

Now to the technical part of your post:

I have been a bit disappointed :good:

Because I'm a bit lazy, I wanted to get some script addons from the foreign users.

You gave me a description how I can add the turkish addon (here I use your well known) ^_^

Because you are my friend, I nevertheless tried to add it to FBWF_native.script.

But it seems to be impossible for me with my German environment to encode the Turkisk stuff inside FBWF_native.script.

I copied names from your post and pasted into the script. But they looked different from what I saw in your post.

Here is the current result. Please try to correct, complete, and post back.
Attached File  FBWF_native.script   6.53KB   474 downloads

Thanks

Peter

#6 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 20 March 2009 - 01:00 AM

If the old title 'nativeEx and LiveXP' would be reanimated, everything is ok.

I Agree with you ^_^:good: ^_^ . 'nativeEx and LiveXP' or 'LiveXP and nativeEx' will be nice names for the forum name. I hope website kings read and agree with these or another midway solution arise. A frequent LiveXP user should know there is a father with name "nativeEx" ^_^

back to fbwf_native.script

Very thank you for the script, i already sent the topic and the previous script to saydin77 who makes builds with xpsp2tr source. He is more experienced building with tr source (which i dont have now).

But it seems to be impossible for me with my German environment to encode the Turkisk stuff inside FBWF_native.script.

Making minor addings to the script you sent i will inform saydin77.

here is the script that i will send to saydin77 after this post: ( addings made )
http://lancelot.winb...200903200245.7z

As i wrote to saydin before ( i didnt test the script ), I am a bit suspicious about replacing txt at [LocalPaths] section of projectinfo, i guess some will change after this script runs but i dont know how it will effect other processes, you know better ^_^.




@dera
i remember your pointing fbwf files in waik ^_^, i pmed saydin77 to test these files. Thank you.

#7 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 20 March 2009 - 01:10 AM

Try the FBWF files which came from the winpe.wim of WAIK 1.1

Hi Dera,

Are you suggesting that if using this version of FBWF that the work-around provided by FBWF_native.script is unnecessary?

Also, cdob reports success with different version of mkisofs: http://www.boot-land...?...ost&p=62798

Regards,
Galapo.

#8 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 20 March 2009 - 10:16 AM

So I am not sure,
just wanted to ask Peter and Lancelot to try out this version
whether works or not

at me in LiveXP using hungarian XP SP2 as source seems the Start Menu and the shortcuts work
(and there is no BSOD)


but in hungarian the folder names are almost the same as in the english version:
e.g.
english=hungarian
'Documents and Settings'='Documents and Settings'
'All Users'='All Users'
'Default User'='Default User'
'Programs'='Programs'
'Start Menu'='Start Menu'


the differences are only at the MMC shortcuts:
e.g.
'Administrative Tools'='Felügyeleti eszközök'
'Disk Defragmenter'='Lemeztöredezettség-mentesítő'

nevertheless I have the same experience as Cdob wrote:
creating folder works
renaming or deleting these folders failed

#9 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 20 March 2009 - 10:20 AM

Try the FBWF files which came from the winpe.wim of WAIK 1.1
(from 6001.18000.080118-1840-kb3aikl_en.iso
fbwf.sys v.6.0.6001.18000
fbwflib.dll v.6.0.6000.16386)

I tried with German XP SP3 ans W2003_R2_SP2

With both the PE boot crashed.

Peter

#10 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 20 March 2009 - 01:27 PM

I made some modifications to the script.

Results with FBWF version 0965 (It is the only one which works for me w/o crashing the PE):

Source German XP SP3: Everything ok, including MMC:
FBWF_native.gif
Source German W2003: All shortcuts present, but start of any MMC task gives an 'Access error'.

Now bad news:
@fxscrpt: If I include EarlyStarter, I get NO shortcuts.

Peter

BTW: I'm going to write a Turkish sub-script, using my Turkish W2003.

But because the issue with W2003: Would be nice if somebody finds a way to provide me a Turkish XP Sp2 / SP3 ISO or CD.

#11 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 20 March 2009 - 07:21 PM

Try the FBWF files which came from the winpe.wim of WAIK 1.1
(from 6001.18000.080118-1840-kb3aikl_en.iso
fbwf.sys v.6.0.6001.18000
fbwflib.dll v.6.0.6000.16386)

I tried with German XP SP3 ans W2003_R2_SP2

With both the PE boot crashed.

Peter

Same result reported by saydin77 (with pm)


Would be nice if somebody finds a way to provide me a Turkish XP Sp2 / SP3 ISO or CD.

Thank you a lot for Turkish support, Give me sometime (also pm'ed saydin77), you know i am not at home :good:.

#12 fxscrpt

fxscrpt

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 328 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 20 March 2009 - 07:32 PM

I tried with German XP SP3 ans W2003_R2_SP2

With both the PE boot crashed.

Peter

Hi,
works for me !! Tested German XP Sp2/Sp3 and W2K3 R2 Sp2.
:good:
Peter

Attached Thumbnails

  • pe.jpg


#13 fxscrpt

fxscrpt

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 328 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 21 March 2009 - 12:28 AM

I made some modifications to the script.

Results with FBWF version 0965 (It is the only one which works for me w/o crashing the PE):

Source German XP SP3: Everything ok, including MMC:
FBWF_native.gif
Source German W2003: All shortcuts present, but start of any MMC task gives an 'Access error'.

Now bad news:
@fxscrpt: If I include EarlyStarter, I get NO shortcuts.

Peter

BTW: I'm going to write a Turkish sub-script, using my Turkish W2003.

But because the issue with W2003: Would be nice if somebody finds a way to provide me a Turkish XP Sp2 / SP3 ISO or CD.

Hi Peter,
i have downloaded fresh NativeEx, 'tuned' EarlyStarter for NativeEx and i get this result for both 6.0.6001.18000
and 2.0.965.0. Maybe somthing is wrong in the trash!!

Win2003:
The issue ist not FBWF related.
Do you remember hojope double percentage problem? :good:

Inside PE replace all %% > % in registry and everything is ok.

^_^
Peter

Attached Thumbnails

  • pe2.jpg

Attached Files



#14 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 March 2009 - 01:19 PM

Hi Peter,
i have downloaded fresh NativeEx, 'tuned' EarlyStarter for NativeEx and i get this result for both 6.0.6001.18000
and 2.0.965.0. Maybe somthing is wrong in the trash!!

Win2003:
The issue ist not FBWF related.
Do you remember hojope double percentage problem? :good:

Inside PE replace all %% > % in registry and everything is ok.

^_^
Peter

Thanks, Peter

With EarlyStarter version 8 it is ok now.

BTW: The double percents are not a bug of HoJoPE. They are original from Billy the Door:

HKCR,".msc",,0x00000000,"MSCFile"

HKCR,"CLSID\{3C5F432A-EF40-4669-9974-9671D4FC2E12}",,0x00000000,"MMC Plugable Internet Protocol"
HKCR,"CLSID\{3C5F432A-EF40-4669-9974-9671D4FC2E12}\InprocServer32","ThreadingModel",0x00000000,"Apartment"
HKCR,"CLSID\{3C5F432A-EF40-4669-9974-9671D4FC2E12}\InprocServer32",,0x00020000,"%%SystemRoot%%\System32\mmcndmgr.dll"
HKCR,"CLSID\{3C5F432A-EF40-4669-9974-9671D4FC2E12}\ProgID",,0x00000000,"NODEMGR.MMCProtocol.1"
HKCR,"CLSID\{3C5F432A-EF40-4669-9974-9671D4FC2E12}\VersionIndependentProgID",,0x00000000,"NODEMGR.MMCProtocol"


There is even an 'unpaired' dbl percent:

RegWrite,HKLM,"0x2","WB-Setup\ControlSet001\Services\RemoteRegistry","ImagePath","%%SystemRoot%\system32\svchost.exe -k LocalService"

I do not want tho change this hardcoded inside HoJoPE.exe.

I'm going to do a textreplace in hivesFacxtory.Script.

Peter

#15 fxscrpt

fxscrpt

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 328 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 21 March 2009 - 02:18 PM

Thanks, Peter

With EarlyStarter version 8 it is ok now.

BTW: The double percents are not a bug of HoJoPE. They are original from Billy the Door:


There is even an 'unpaired' dbl percent:

Yes, i know. I dont remember exactly (sorry), but there
was an inf file that need '&&' > '&' transaltion.
Maybe there are 'special' characters in inf files that may or may not be escaped by doubling.

I do not want tho change this hardcoded inside HoJoPE.exe.

I'm going to do a textreplace in hivesFacxtory.Script.

Peter

:good:

BTW:
Hojope is often used in application scripts, so if fixed in hivesFactory , app scripts may overwrite 'fixed' registry values.

Peter

#16 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 March 2009 - 02:57 PM

I changed the dbl %% to sgl %

With XP source: MMC still worked
With W2003 source: MMC still does not work, but a different error messag '%1 not found or you have no rights'

So currently I removed the change and let everything at is has been before.

Peter

#17 fxscrpt

fxscrpt

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 328 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 21 March 2009 - 03:44 PM

I changed the dbl %% to sgl %

With XP source: MMC still worked
With W2003 source: MMC still does not work, but a different error messag '%1 not found or you have no rights'

So currently I removed the change and let everything at is has been before.

Peter

Peter,
Tested yesterday:
1. Booted nativeEx.
2. Altered all %% > % (maybe ~15 values)
(%%SystemRoot%% > %SystemRoot% ,
@%%Systemroot%% > @%SystemRoot%,
"%%1" > "%1" and so on)

and all msc files worked in W2003 R2 Sp2. really.


Peter





#18 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 March 2009 - 04:05 PM

Peter,
Tested yesterday:
1. Booted nativeEx.
2. Altered all %% > % (maybe ~15 values)
(%%SystemRoot%% > %SystemRoot% ,
@%%Systemroot%% > @%SystemRoot%,
"%%1" > "%1" and so on)

and all msc files worked in W2003 R2 Sp2. really.


Peter




I did not change the %%1

I'll try that.

Peter

#19 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 March 2009 - 05:09 PM

I did not change the %%1

I'll try that.

Peter

That works!

Thanks, Peter!

New hivesFactory script version 056, changing the dbl %%.
Will be on nativeEx server tonight.

There has been one issue:

%%%%20 (space) has to become %%20. Solved like this:

If,#1,Equal,software,Begin

  TXTReplace,%script%,#$p#$p#$p#$p20,@@20@@

  TXTReplace,%script%,#$p#$p,#$p

  TXTReplace,%script%,@@20@@,#$p#$p20

End

Peter

#20 fxscrpt

fxscrpt

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 328 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 22 March 2009 - 07:51 PM

That works!

Thanks, Peter!

New hivesFactory script version 056, changing the dbl %%.
Will be on nativeEx server tonight.

There has been one issue:

%%%%20 (space) has to become %%20. Solved like this:

If,#1,Equal,software,Begin

  TXTReplace,%script%,#$p#$p#$p#$p20,@@20@@

  TXTReplace,%script%,#$p#$p,#$p

  TXTReplace,%script%,@@20@@,#$p#$p20

End

Peter

Thanks Peter.

There has been one issue:

%%%%20 (space) has to become %%20. Solved like this:

What's the problem?
I've created an example file test.txt in %Projecttemp%. Added line '%%%%20' to this file.
Then run this code in CodeBox
Set,%script%,%ProjectTemp%\test.txt

TXTReplace,%script%,#$p#$p,#$p
No problem for me, the line is now '%%20'

Peter

#21 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 March 2009 - 08:13 PM

Thanks Peter.

What's the problem?
I've created an example file test.txt in %Projecttemp%. Added line '%%%%20' to this file.
Then run this code in CodeBox

Set,%script%,%ProjectTemp%\test.txt

 TXTReplace,%script%,#$p#$p,#$p
No problem for me, the line is now '%%20'

Peter

:good:
I didn't think clearly when I coded that. ^_^
I only saw the multiple %%%% and thougt that I have to prevent that something goes wrong.

Tomorrow I'm going to change that.

Thanks

Peter


BTW: I spoke about issue, not about problem ^_^

#22 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 02 April 2009 - 10:14 PM

Since appearantly nobody cared to search the forum for fbwf threads, here some quick facts.

- all versions of fbwf work in nativeEx based projects
- v 1024 is the best
- for german PE Ü, Ö, Ä can be used as well with v 1024, ü, ö, ä can not!

- the BSOD are caused by:
- - all versions except 965 feature some more extensive checks
- - in our PE registry are lots of entries missing which get created on the fly during bootup
- - starting batch files without having the required entries properly created before

Fixing anyone of the above mentioned problems will result in a perfectly fine bootable PE.

:good:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users