Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Win7PE with Winbuilder 74 & 76


  • Please log in to reply
914 replies to this topic

#151 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10560 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 April 2009 - 10:39 PM

From the screenshots one can tell that you have good taste.

I can help to transport the contents here.

Would be nice to see you joining up with yahoouk's team to bring an outstanding project together.

:)

#152 yahoouk

yahoouk

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 518 posts

Posted 25 April 2009 - 10:14 AM

I have made a fully functional Win7PE earlier in February with modified VistaPE v.12 ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, If this is of interest to you guys, I can help to transport the contents here.


Welcome to Forum. :)

You can post yours here, if you wish.
We can compare and contrast which one is easy to use and more functional.
And then members can choose of pick what they want.
Or someone can modify or upgrade to be more efficient result.
Thanks for your post.

Here is my first RC image.
Attached File  Win7PE_RC.png   119.04KB   63 downloads

B Regards.

yahooUK

#153 yahoouk

yahoouk

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 518 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 07:58 PM

Dear All, :)

I've tried as much as I can for my project.
It has Win7 explorer shell as main shell and Qdir + BSexplorer shells are for emergency. :)
Restart, Turn off, Computer, Control Penel are prettily working in start menu.
Desktop background is black but you can change it in ControlPenel\change DesktopBackground as solid Color, sorry not working image as default.
DirectX11 script is included but not sure because not tested well.
DotNetFrame script is from VistaPE and it works some part of it, please try to use and report errors here as some experts can help you. It takes about 400mb of space, so compare your time and space.
FireSharing script is included but not working yet, as left for some experts here, :(
Control Penel is working parts of it, but I left for ControlPenel master, :) you know who he is and you know who you are. (Ludovici :) )
I've included some scripts from here and there and all credits are for whom did it.
For rest of scripts, I left for Script Master Max_Real Qnx, is it possible? :) :(
Many thanks to all other Experts (booty#1, guru, Nuno, MedEvil, Paraglider, NightMan, Jaclaz, and so on) as well as all members of this forum.
Hope it is a good fun for testing it. (Please forgive me if I left expert names, because there are so many experts here.) :( :)

You can download from Here or add server in your builder. win7pe.winbuilder.net/projects

@Nuno
I've edited my first page as you would like me to do so, and thank to MedEvil for your advice. I hope you like it. :( :(

B Regards,

yahooUK

#154 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 26 April 2009 - 08:16 PM

Thank you a lot yahoouk for all your efforts :)

:)

#155 mohammed gebril

mohammed gebril

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Interests:tourism <br /><br />computer<br /><br /><br />rescue cd
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 26 April 2009 - 08:19 PM

thanks yahoouk

#156 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 26 April 2009 - 08:31 PM

Dear All, :)

I've tried as much as I can for my project.
It has Win7 explorer shell as main shell and Qdir + BSexplorer shells are for emergency. :)
Restart, Turn off, Computer, Control Penel are prettily working in start menu.
Desktop background is black but you can change it in ControlPenel\change DesktopBackground as solid Color, sorry not working image as default.
DirectX11 script is included but not sure because not tested well.
DotNetFrame script is from VistaPE and it works some part of it, please try to use and report errors here as some experts can help you. It takes about 400mb of space, so compare your time and space.
FireSharing script is included but not working yet, as left for some experts here, :)
Control Penel is working parts of it, but I left for ControlPenel master, :) you know who he is and you know who you are. (Ludovici :( )
I've included some scripts from here and there and all credits are for whom did it.
For rest of scripts, I left for Script Master Max_Real Qnx, is it possible? :) :(
Many thanks to all other Experts (booty#1, guru, Nuno, MedEvil, Paraglider, NightMan, Jaclaz, and so on) as well as all members of this forum.
Hope it is a good fun for testing it. (Please forgive me if I left expert names, because there are so many experts here.) :( :)

You can download from Here or add server in your builder. win7pe.winbuilder.net/projects

@Nuno
I've edited my first page as you would like me to do so, and thank to MedEvil for your advice. I hope you like it. :( :(

B Regards,

yahooUK

Thanks, yahoouk! :(

Unfortunatelly I have a lot of download issues.

first: win7pe.winbuilder.net/projects is really a win7pe.winbuilder.net/Projects (and the server reacts case sensitive)
second: If I define this server and try to download, I get a lot of error messages about "could not download' and "failed integrity check"

"could not download" maybe also a ucase / lcase discrepancy between updates.ini and the real name on the server
"failed integrity check" tells about a serious file compare problem. On the server there is a different file md5 than reported by updates.ini.

I do not want to agress you, but: Did you, and if yes, how?, actualize updates.ini on the server?

For the mean time, just to go further, I suggest, that you also upload a .ZIP of the complete project.

Peter :)

#157 yahoouk

yahoouk

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 518 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 08:56 PM

Yes, guru, you are right.
updates.ini and index.html are not updaded.
Just now updated well and you can download them.
http://win7pe.winbuilder.net/Projects is right Server to add your builder.
Thanks guru.
I don't mind you are agressive or not, used to it, :)

B Regards,

yahooUK

#158 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1739 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 26 April 2009 - 11:00 PM

On your win7 install dvd what is the file size of boot\etfsboot.com? On mine its 4096 so the standard mkisofs parameters in your script causes a iso boot error. I have to change
-boot-load-size 4 to

-boot-load-size 8

#159 yahoouk

yahoouk

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 518 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 11:13 PM

@Paraglider

Mine is same as you have but strange, no errors for me. You can change as appropriate.
7z pack is uploaded.

B Regards,

yahooUK

#160 darren rose

darren rose

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 449 posts
  • Location:Norwich, Norfolk
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 27 April 2009 - 11:28 AM

having problems trying this:-

with winbuilder 077beta2 cannot even download a project as keep getting "list index out of bounds(0)"

can download it succesfully with 077beta1 but when I run it then it stops straight away (log below as won't let me attach it, something about file was larger than available space - odd when log is only 2kb)

I have pointed it to my Windows 7 beta DVD (X:) etc

Any ideas, can build a VistaPE project without issue

----


File [%BaseDir%\Projects\win7_pe\script.project] Version


win7_pe MultiBoot

Script time: 94 miliseconds

Script has been sucessfully processed!

#161 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1739 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 27 April 2009 - 11:43 AM

The generated autorun.cmd contains:

@echo off
title Win7_PE Autorun...
regedit /s classes.reg
regedit /s ie.reg
regedit /s mmc.reg
regedit /s software.reg
regedit /s mscfix.reg
regedit /s clid.reg
wpeinit.bat

echo Starting Win7_PE Autorun, please wait...
echo.


Only reg file I can find is clid.reg

#162 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1739 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 27 April 2009 - 11:51 AM

Also the 7pe.7z download contains other 7z files. Could you change it so it contains the script files directly.

What parts of control panel work for you? I haven't found anything that works for me yet. I usually get a error about missing registry entries. Start menu is empty as is administrative tools.

Foxit pdfreader download locations are invalid. Tried them directly in a browser - I get file not found errors.

#163 voyteckst

voyteckst

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  •  
    Poland

Posted 27 April 2009 - 11:57 AM

I also cannot download with wb077 beta2 (it states that I shoult have internet connection...).

With wb077 beta1 it crashes when building (first on foxit download - 404 error, next - when uncheck foxit - on loading registry hive...)...

Have someone build it? Which verison of wb?

#164 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1739 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 27 April 2009 - 11:59 AM

Yes I built using the 7pe.7z download. Its a bit of a pain as its a 7z file containing other 7z files. I am using the latest wb 77 beta 2.

wb 77 / beta 2 does download correctly for me as long as I add the server http://win7pe.winbuilder.net/Projects

#165 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 April 2009 - 12:03 PM

with winbuilder 077beta2 cannot even download a project as keep getting "list index out of bounds(0)"

I just downloaded the complete project with beta 2 w/o any error.

Peter

#166 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 April 2009 - 12:07 PM

I also cannot download with wb077 beta2 (it states that I shoult have internet connection...).

Are you behind a proxy?

If yes: Are the proxy access data defined correctly?

If they are defined correctly, maybe that your proxy / firewall disallows access to wwww.google.com.
Then you can define a different 'allways available' host to check for internet connection.

Peter

#167 darren rose

darren rose

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 449 posts
  • Location:Norwich, Norfolk
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 27 April 2009 - 12:18 PM

Just started again from scratch, downloaded 7pe.7z and extracted, used winbuilder 077 beta 1, pointed source to my DVD drive containing Windows 7 Beta and got exact problem I posted above, build starts and immediatelty finishes?

Also tried 077 beta 2 on another PC and get same list index out of bounds error message

#168 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1739 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 27 April 2009 - 12:23 PM

Is your build environment XP? If so did you install the windows AIK? If so which version of the AIK?

Note by default the project has several invalid build locations - it points at drive K: and L:. Make sure you check all the scripts in Build and also 'Main Configuration' and 'Extended Configuration'. I also manually fixed locations in project.ini.

Make sure you save the build log and post it here.

#169 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 April 2009 - 12:40 PM

With WinBuilder 077 beta 2 (%BaseDir% path with space, not on C: "V:\WB\wb debug". I do not believe the C:\NoSpace suggestions)

Complete Download

Defined source CD: V:\BCD\cds\W7_32_EN
Defined WAIK: C:\Programme\Windows AIK (would be nice to have the WinBuilder variable %ProgramFilesDir% as default path to WAIK)

Built the project

Run into VMWare:
Attached File  w7pe.gif   56.07KB   50 downloads

@yahoouk:
:) :) :) :)

Peter

BTW: Some smaller adaptions still have to be done.

E.g. Do you see the 'VistaPE' in my screen shoot.

#170 voyteckst

voyteckst

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  •  
    Poland

Posted 27 April 2009 - 12:48 PM

Build environment: Win7 build 7100, WinBuilder 077 beta 1/2.

Error: RegHiveLoad - Failed to load registry hive: [WB-software] From file: [%TargetSys32%\config\software]

#171 darren rose

darren rose

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 449 posts
  • Location:Norwich, Norfolk
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 27 April 2009 - 02:12 PM

Is your build environment XP? If so did you install the windows AIK? If so which version of the AIK?

Note by default the project has several invalid build locations - it points at drive K: and L:. Make sure you check all the scripts in Build and also 'Main Configuration' and 'Extended Configuration'. I also manually fixed locations in project.ini.

Make sure you save the build log and post it here.

Build environment is Vista SP1, AIK is installed - all setup same as when I succesfully build VistaPE - AIK is v1.1

Have been through and corrected invalid locations (K:, L: etc), and checked project.ini

The only log it creates I already posted and have copied below again:-

---





Scripts


This project is running, please wait until it is completed. win7_pe MultiBoot 0.780 seconds





%BaseDir% = C:\win7pe\
(WinBuilder's path is replaced by the variable %BaseDir% to make the log easier to read)

WinBuilder Version [077 beta 1]


Variables
%7pecfg% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows\system32\win7_pe.cfg
%7pecfgCD% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\win7_pe.cfg
%API% %BaseDir%\Projects\win7_pe\api.script
%AppMode% wbaNormal
%AtRam% False
%AutoRunFile% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows\system32\autorun.cfg
%AutoStartMode% 1
%AutoStartParameters%
%BaseDir% C:\win7pe
%BootSRC% %BaseDir%\Temp\win7_pe\BootWimSrc
%Build% 2009-Mar-31 16:00
%Day% 27
%ES% "%BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows\system32\shortcut.inf"
%HIVE_BASE% HKLM
%HIVE_HKCU% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows\system32\config\default
%HIVE_HKLM% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows\system32\config\system
%HIVE_HKU% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows\system32\config\software
%HostOS% Vista
%InstallSRC% %BaseDir%\Temp\win7_pe\InstallWimSrc
%IsoDir% %BaseDir%\ISO
%IsoFile% %BaseDir%\ISO\win7_pe.iso
%IsoFileName% win7_pe.iso
%LocaleScript% %BaseDir%\Projects\win7_pe\locale.script
%Month% 4
%PE_Programs% #$pCDDrive#$p\Programs
%ProcessorType% 586
%ProgramFilesDir% C:\Program Files
%Programs64% C:\Program Files
%ProjectDir% %BaseDir%\Projects\win7_pe
%ProjectTitle% win7_pe MultiBoot
%reg%\ wb-hive\
%reg_temp% wb-hive
%RegDefault% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows\system32\config\default
%RegSoftware% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows\system32\config\software
%RegSystem% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows\system32\config\system
%RegUser% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows\system32\config\default
%source_sys% %BaseDir%\Temp\win7_pe\InstallWimSrc\Windows\System32
%source_win% %BaseDir%\Temp\win7_pe\InstallWimSrc\Windows
%SourceDir% X:
%Target_Prog% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\Programs
%target_sys% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\Windows\System32
%target_win% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe\windows
%TargetDir% %BaseDir%\Target\win7_pe
%TempDir% C:\Users\DARREN~1\AppData\Local\Temp
%Tools% %BaseDir%\Projects\Tools
%UserName% Darren Rose
%UserProfile% C:\Users\Darren Rose
%Version% 077
%win7info% %BaseDir%\Projects\win7_pe\project.ini
%WindowsDir% C:\Windows
%WindowsSystemDir% C:\Windows\system32
%Wow64% False
%Wow64Dir%
%Year% 2009




This project is running, please wait until it is completed. win7_pe MultiBoot

File [%BaseDir%\Projects\win7_pe\script.project] Version


win7_pe MultiBoot

Script time: 78 miliseconds

Script has been sucessfully processed!





You can post this log on the Boot Land forums whenever you need help to properly debug the errors on this project
More detailed documentation can be found on our wiki

WinBuilder © 2006-2007 Nuno Brito

#172 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 April 2009 - 05:15 PM

Build environment: Win7 build 7100, WinBuilder 077 beta 1/2.

Error: RegHiveLoad - Failed to load registry hive: [WB-software] From file: [%TargetSys32%\config\software]

Sorry, voyteckst.

I'll stop to try to help you.

To solve an issue, we have to go 'step by step' not 'jump by jump'

There has been a post of you about download troubles.
And I asked some questions.

Instead of giving any answer, you mention new troubles.

But appearently the first trobles are are gone.
If they would still exist, it would not be possible to start the project and get the new troubles.

After you have read the board rules, and react accordingly, maybe I continue trying to help.

Peter

#173 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 April 2009 - 05:20 PM

Build environment is Vista SP1, AIK is installed - all setup same as when I succesfully build VistaPE - AIK is v1.1

Have been through and corrected invalid locations (K:, L: etc), and checked project.ini

...

Can you try EXACTLY what I wrote in post #169 (Of course, defining your paths) (And also of course, using a fresh generated direcory as %BaseDir%)

BTW: One suggestion: Your posts are much better readable if you do not have logs inside. You can attach a log as .zip :)


Peter

#174 darren rose

darren rose

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 449 posts
  • Location:Norwich, Norfolk
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 27 April 2009 - 05:30 PM

Can you try EXACTLY what I wrote in post #169 (Of course, defining your paths) (And also of course, using a fresh generated direcory as %BaseDir%)

BTW: One suggestion: Your posts are much better readable if you do not have logs inside. You can attach a log as .zip :)


Peter

Thanks Peter, will give it a try and get back to you

Reason for not attaching log was in previous post - "something about file was larger than available space - odd when log is only 2kb"

#175 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 April 2009 - 05:35 PM

Reason for not attaching log was in previous post - "something about file was larger than available space - odd when log is only 2kb"

Maybe you did not zip. I cannot remember that anywhen a zipped log has been too big.

Peter




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users