Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

[ Mod MountStorePE script ]


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 13 February 2009 - 07:34 PM

The modified script of MountStorePE Include the utility automatically starting MountStorePE.exe for mount (unmount) drives after plugging(unplugging) a usb hdd/flash disk.

PS
I am sorry for bad English :poke:


modified script of MountStorePE Available in LiveXP project

#2 amalux

amalux

    Platinum Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 2813 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 February 2009 - 07:50 PM

The modified script of MountStorePE Include the utility automatically starting MountStorePE.exe for mount (unmount) drives after plugging(unplugging) a usb hdd/flash disk.

PS
I am sorry for bad English :poke:

Welcome olegpov :poke:

Thank you very much for this much needed improvement!

#3 funtik

funtik

    Member

  • Members
  • 75 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 17 February 2009 - 09:32 PM

Thanks for improvement.
Just aligned the interface, for better look. :poke:

[Interface]

pCheckBox1="Add Desktop shortcut",1,3,20,20,160,18,False

pCheckBox3="Add Quick launch shortcut",1,3,20,40,160,18,False

pCheckBox2="Add Start menu shortcut",1,3,20,80,160,18,False

pCheckBox4="Add Startup shortcut",1,3,20,60,160,18,False

pTextBox1="Start menu folder:",1,0,20,120,160,21,

pBevel1=pBevel1,1,12,10,10,180,141

pWebLabel1=www.kare-net.de,1,10,426,215,77,18,http://www.kare-net.de

pImage1=MountstorPE.jpg,1,5,200,10,313,195

pBevel2=pBevel1,1,12,200,10,313,195

pCheckBox5="Add AutoMSPE",1,3,20,171,160,18,False

pTextLabel1="Run Type of MountStorePE:",1,1,20,191,160,18,8,Normal

pScrollBox1=Hidden,1,4,20,211,160,21,Visible,Hidden

pBevel3=pBevel3,1,12,10,161,180,81

pTextLabel2="1) Mount drives after plugging in a USB HD/Flash disk",1,1,10,252,310,18,10,Normal

pTextLabel3="2) Mount hidden partitions",1,1,10,272,310,18,10,Normal


#4 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 28 February 2009 - 04:44 AM

Thank you olegpov for adding this feature
and
Thank you funtik for interface and the tip

i can not test or upload now but i make the script ready to upload to livexp server, here it is:
http://lancelot.winb...d=MountStor.rar


also i will inform kare :cheers:

#5 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 28 February 2009 - 04:13 PM

It's very good :cheers:

#6 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 02 March 2009 - 01:57 AM

Unfortunately, I tested with the automatic mount option and found it isn't working.

I booted LiveXP, the icon for the automatic mount EXE was showing in the tray. I plugged in my external harddrive, but it wasn't assigned a driver letter. I had to start MountStorPe.exe manually from the start menu to get the harddrive to have a drive letter.

Regards,
Galapo.

#7 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 02 March 2009 - 04:24 PM

Unfortunately, I tested with the automatic mount option and found it isn't working.

I booted LiveXP, the icon for the automatic mount EXE was showing in the tray. I plugged in my external harddrive, but it wasn't assigned a driver letter. I had to start MountStorPe.exe manually from the start menu to get the harddrive to have a drive letter.


Please test this script and inform me, for whom automatic assignment works.

Galapo please test a script without using WimPack script.

PS
I am sorry for bad English

#8 funtik

funtik

    Member

  • Members
  • 75 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 02 March 2009 - 05:04 PM

to olegpov,

If you change “Selected” to “False” and add “Disable…” line posted below, your script automatically disables WimPack.script when user selects your script in WinBuilder.


[Main]

.................

Selected=False

Disable="%ProjectDir%\Finish\1 Optimizations \WimPack.script",

.................


#9 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 02 March 2009 - 05:19 PM

I wish to understand why at Galapo automatic assignment of letters to disks does not work.
Switching off WimPack script only for localization Problem.
I wrote this program for personal use and tested alone (Source WinXP SP2 Home)
But I would want that it could use all to whom it will useful.

#10 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 02 March 2009 - 09:11 PM

Galapo please test a script without using WimPack script.


I found the reason. I don't think it relates at all to WimPack.

Automatic drive letter assignment does not work if networking services aren't started. If they're not started, starting MountStorPe.exe manually gets a drive letter assigned. If networking services are started, then my usb harddisk is automatically assigned a drive letter.

Regards,
Galapo.

#11 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 03 March 2009 - 01:54 AM

But I would want that it could use all to whom it will useful.

Sharing same feelings (and thank you again sharing your work) plus It would be even more nicer to have this feature available to all mounstorpe users who download livexp by "winbuilder website" or "winbuilder utility". I guess you agree with that :cheers:.


@Galapo:
after you solving the mystery, i changed interface of the script on my previous post + add a warning text message. (please do any change you like)

http://lancelot.winb...d=MountStor.rar

#12 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 03 March 2009 - 02:18 AM

OK, I tested with WimPack script enabled. Once networking services were started, automatic assigning of drive letters occurred. So no reason to disable WimPack.

Lancelot, thanks for the new version. I think I can upload now that we know what happens. Networking is enabled by default, so no problem.

Regards,
Galapo.

#13 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 03 March 2009 - 04:50 AM

Here an source code. May be it can will answer on such behaviour of the program.
For me works and without autostart PeNetwork.

#14 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4168 posts

Posted 03 March 2009 - 08:31 AM

PE.jpg

#15 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 03 March 2009 - 02:04 PM

olegpov
thank you for the source code :cheers:

galapo
+attached source code, very minor interface change (nothing urgent to upload since topic is alive)
http://lancelot.winb...d=MountStor.rar


ps:
I informed kare about this topic when i first read. He replyed saying he is focusing on another project and never posted since than. It seems to me that kare will delay upgrading mounstorpe for a loooooong while (there is paraglider request here http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=5346 which is waiting since Nov 11 2008)
As far as i know kare (and i am sure i know kare :cheers: ), when he decide to upgrade mounstrorpe he will consider all requests and developments :cheers: , but no hope for near feature :cheers: .

Till than I hope this "network service" requirement can be solved with AutoMSPE.

#16 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 06 March 2009 - 12:00 AM

PE.jpg


Little changes.

#17 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 06 March 2009 - 01:14 AM

@olegpov, little things makes life better, thanks :cheers:

@Galapo:
I change olegpov post16 script the same way in my post 15 (source files are from previous olegpov post) :cheers:
http://lancelot.winb...d=MountStor.rar

#18 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4168 posts

Posted 06 March 2009 - 05:12 AM

olegpov
MountStoragePE.jpg
looks nice


Lancelot
I dont know if the add Startup Shortcut, works.

#19 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 07 March 2009 - 02:22 AM

TheHive

Thanks, i forgot to add this option
here is fixed version (after post17),
http://lancelot.winb...d=MountStor.rar

disable "automspe" and enable "startup shortcut" (it seems to me wrong to have both enabled :cheers:)

Please test TheHive, i can not test for now.


@Galapo
-minor interface change (features moved to description to gain space on gui)
-version number changed to 9
-this line added
If,%pCheckBox5%,Equal,False,If,%pCheckBox4%,Equal,True,Add_Shortcut,AutoStart,,"#$pSystemroot#$p\system32\%ProgramEXE%",%ProgramTitle%,,"-h"


#20 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4168 posts

Posted 08 March 2009 - 02:01 AM

This time it creates a Startup shortcut.
The shortcut has a "-h" on it, so im thinking that it is runned hiden and will not display anything on screen. When I run the start menu shortcut it will show me the message window and wether it found a partition or not.

#21 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 08 March 2009 - 03:26 AM

TheHive,
i put -h default for startup because in the past (before livexp, with bartpe) i used mounstorpe at startup with -h which seems to me the good thing to be default for LiveXP.

Anyway, User always right :cheers:, options added (hidden selected as default). Enable startup checkbox and disable hidden checkbox. Please test, i hope you now get what you want :cheers:

http://lancelot.winb...d=MountStor.rar

@Galapo: minor addings to post 19 version.

#22 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 08 March 2009 - 03:50 AM

Lancelot
in this script

http://lancelot.winb...d=MountStor.rar

AtoMSPE.exe is old version without little changes. Please use AtoMSPE.exe from script in post 16

#23 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 08 March 2009 - 03:59 AM

olegpov
Thank you, and sorry, i guess i mixed sth after post 17

here it is :cheers:
http://lancelot.winb...d=MountStor.rar

#24 olegpov

olegpov

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 309 posts
  • Location:Orel
  • Interests:BSD systems

Posted 01 April 2009 - 06:16 AM

:good: I have found out an error in source code AutoMSPE.exe ^_^
After system start at the first connection of any device there was start MountStorPE.exe

here corrected Mod MountStorePE script

#25 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4168 posts

Posted 02 April 2009 - 03:30 AM

Thanks for taking the time to post the fix.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users