Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Vipre Script


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 twindude

twindude

    Frequent Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 02:27 AM

Has anyone seen this or created a script...

i don't see one when searching...

pretty good program..
smaller foot print
uses a lot less resources

New! Unlimited Home Site License
Uniquely, VIPRE is the first security product to provide a "home site license". For an annual subscription price of $49.95, all the PCs in your house can be protected with a single site license. A single user annual subscription is $29.95.

http://www.sunbeltso...e-office/vipre/
:cheers:

#2 billonious

billonious

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 528 posts
  • Location:greezeland
  • Interests:curiosity

Posted 01 February 2009 - 08:21 AM

I haven't seen it before, but there are many good antivirus in the forum. I gathered some


Mcafee command-line antivirus scanner
Sophos command-line antivirus scanner
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2009
Kaspersky AntiVirus 8.454 2009 scv.14 Eng. For VistaPE
KasperskyVirusRemovalTool
TrendMicro Sysclean: Virus & Spyware
DrWeb Anti-Virus 03
Avast Home Free Edition 4.8.1229.80923 For VistaPE
Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware v1.30.0 For VistaPE
SUPERAntiSpyware Free Edition v4.21.1004 For VistaPE
AVG Anti-Virus 8.0.198 Free Edition For VistaPE
BitDefender Free Edition v10 Eng. For VistaPE
Avira AntiVir Personal 8.2.0.334 Eng. For VistaPE

#3 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10466 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 01 February 2009 - 01:01 PM

Yes, plenty of Antivirus to choose from.

Too bad Vipre is not freeware like most other options available out there nowadays.. :cheers:

#4 twindude

twindude

    Frequent Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 06:58 PM

ok thanks..

i will try to get one going then thanks...

#5 JonF

JonF

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1185 posts
  • Location:Boston, MA
  •  
    United States

Posted 01 February 2009 - 07:19 PM

They have a free scanner, just out ... http://live.sunbeltsoftware.com/. Looks interesting but I haven't tried it out yet. From the descriptions it looks as if it's cumbersome to update.

#6 billonious

billonious

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 528 posts
  • Location:greezeland
  • Interests:curiosity

Posted 03 February 2009 - 01:31 PM

They have a free scanner, just out ... http://live.sunbeltsoftware.com/. Looks interesting but I haven't tried it out yet. From the descriptions it looks as if it's cumbersome to update.

when unpacking the free scanner (it is in self exe archieve format), I got an 100 mb folder of definitions & a command line scanner. I think it is hard to be worked out. If a gui frontend could be made, it would be more handy.

#7 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 05 March 2009 - 02:32 AM

They have a free scanner, just out ... http://live.sunbeltsoftware.com/.

looks interesting (thanks) and i just start downloading, after experienced the need of 4 av utility to get rid of all viruses i wont say no to one more av utility :cheers:.

billonious, thanks for the list, i copied all to my list of "AV scripts" :cheers:.

#8 homes32

homes32

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1023 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  •  
    United States

Posted 03 April 2009 - 05:20 PM

doesn't look 2 complicated. I'll see if I have some time this weekend...

#9 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 07 April 2009 - 04:34 PM

doesn't look 2 complicated. I'll see if I have some time this weekend...

http://www.911cd.net...o...29&hl=vipre :good:

Joshua

#10 homes32

homes32

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1023 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  •  
    United States

Posted 09 April 2009 - 01:32 PM

http://www.911cd.net...o...29&hl=vipre :)

Joshua

well the .script is almost done, but unfortunately your GUI does not detect that it is in winpe/livexp/vistape. it only seems to detect bartPE, so the runscanner feature is not available. :)

#11 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 09 April 2009 - 06:08 PM

it only seems to detect bartPE, so the runscanner feature is not available. :)

Test this special version: http://www.drowaelde...cue-Starter.rar
:)

Joshua

#12 Joshua

Joshua

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others
  •  
    Germany

Posted 22 April 2009 - 06:01 AM

it only seems to detect bartPE, so the runscanner feature is not available. :)

Have you test the new version ???

Joshua

#13 homes32

homes32

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1023 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  •  
    United States

Posted 27 April 2009 - 02:31 PM

Have you test the new version ???

Joshua


yeah I did. I had some problems with dependencies in the download center and a incorrect path/command line problem that kept the scanner from launching. I worked with it for awhile and then wrote a similar GUI using autoit that seems to be working in both vistape and liveXP. I should be able to post it sometime today.

#14 wes

wes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 15 March 2010 - 09:22 PM

yeah I did. I had some problems with dependencies in the download center and a incorrect path/command line problem that kept the scanner from launching. I worked with it for awhile and then wrote a similar GUI using autoit that seems to be working in both vistape and liveXP. I should be able to post it sometime today.


do you have this? I use the VIPRE Safety scanner and it works great i need to add this to my CD.

#15 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 15 March 2010 - 09:44 PM

do you have this? I use the VIPRE Safety scanner and it works great i need to add this to my CD.


http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=7886

you can find many scripts at
Boot Land > Groups > Downloads > App Scripts >




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users