27 replies to this topic

#1 Fregley

Fregley

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 19 January 2009 - 03:12 AM

I am pretty much a total noob at Vista PE. I only learned about it a few days ago. I downloaded everything I neede (I think) and created the ISO using the WAIK toolkit. The only error that popped up during this process was one saying that Partedmagic or something could not be downloaded. I burned the ISO to a cd, but when I put it in to boot off, a screen pops up that says, a bunch of stuff about how Windows failed to start, etc. It says the status is "0xc000000f". If I push Enter to continue, I get a choice between "Windows Setup [ems enabled]" or "Windows Memory Diagnostic".

If I hit the setup option, it goes back to the first screen. If I go to the memory diagnostic, it says it is missing the file "\boot\memtest.exe".

I have tried re-downloading everything, recreating the iso, and burning it 3 times. The same thing happened each time

This does not happen if I boot without the Cd in. Yes, I have the computer set to boot from the cd first.

Please help!!! If someone really wants me to, I can post pictures of the screens.

#2 allanf

allanf

Gold Member

• .script developer
  • 1256 posts

Posted 19 January 2009 - 04:19 AM

Welcome Fregley,

You seem to have created a boot disk of sorts. Well done.

However, to sort the problems, you might need to provide more details - do you have an installation disc (or image) for Vista/Server 2008/Win7 as well as the WAIK? - which version of VistaPE? - which version of Winbuilder? - waht is your Operating System? - most importantly, have you tried disabling all those programs in the VistaPE list to see if a minimum build works?

Some screenshots might help, or the log.html produced by clicking 'Log Tab>save as log.html' after the build has completed - preferrably after you have attempted the minimum build for a start.

Regards

#3 Fregley

Fregley

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    United States