Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

VistaPE using Windows 7 as source


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 kukubau

kukubau

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Romania

Posted 12 January 2009 - 09:09 AM

Hi all

I tried to build a new vistape using Windows 7 as source and WAIK 3 beta (under Windows 7 build 7000 x86). Needless to say it hanged after it mounted the wim image.

Did anyone have the time to try this?

#2 ludovici

ludovici

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 610 posts
  • Location:France
  •  
    France

Posted 12 January 2009 - 09:29 AM

Hi
I download WAIK 3 beta and i test it this night, i think.
Can you post here your screenshot of your winpe windows 7?
Thanks.

#3 kukubau

kukubau

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Romania

Posted 12 January 2009 - 04:47 PM

No, sorry. I just reinstalled Windows 7 and I won't mess it up by installing waik again. It doesn't work, simple as that.

#4 Goik

Goik
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 12 January 2009 - 05:18 PM

I tried to do it and it compiled successfully to the end. However I got numerous errors stating it couldnt copy this to that. All files copying over were ended with .PNF extensions. That I think was preventing me from being able to boot into it. When i booted, it kept saying \windows\system32\Drivers\vdrvroot.sys couldnt be found in the path spec. Im looking into that because i checked to make sure that file were there and its there so somehwere its telling the system to look into another path which it wont be in there.

#5 kukubau

kukubau

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Romania

Posted 14 January 2009 - 02:38 PM

Did you notice that you can not "imagex /apply" the Windows 7 "install.wim" from the Windows 7 Beta DVD? I didn't have problem applying the wim image from build 6956.
Build 7000 fails to apply the bootstrap. No "Boot" folder in C:\ drive.

Anyone else noticed this?

#6 kukubau

kukubau

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    Romania

Posted 22 January 2009 - 09:03 AM

I tried to do it again.

" FileCopy - Failed to copy [%BaseDir%\Temp\VistaPE-Core\BootWimSrc\windows\System32\cscapi.dll] to: [%BaseDir%\Target\VistaPE-Core\windows\System32\cscapi.dll]"

Halt
Run - Processed section [AddFiles] in file: [%BaseDir%\Projects\VistaPE-Core\Base\04-additional.script]

Does anyone know why do I get this error?

#7 Holger

Holger

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 534 posts
  • Location:Munich
  • Interests:- programming / scripting
    - scooter driving / modifying
    - writing poems
  •  
    Germany

Posted 22 January 2009 - 05:07 PM

Cause this file doesn't exist in the Boot.wim of Win7 (like in Vista-Boot.wim).




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users