Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

IE7 error; website need user name and password


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 PJW

PJW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 22 December 2008 - 10:58 AM

Hi, does any body have idea how can fix the problem when the VistaPE visit basic authentication website?

most Company intranet will use system like MS sharepoint server with user name and password. the Current IE 7 in VistaPE failed to do the job.

As an example, here is a test site in Internet:

http://www.opcfounda...sp?MID=AboutOPC

then we click the link ttp://lists.opcfoundation.org/sites/Members

Normal XP/VistaPC is OK, but with VistaPE+IE7, failed.

Thanks in advance.

#2 pecd.net

pecd.net

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 947 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 22 December 2008 - 03:27 PM

OK, i could reproduce the bug and i will try to fix it when i have time for it...

#3 jimg

jimg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 24 December 2008 - 06:22 AM

Yes, I have the same problem with you. After some research, I doubt if it is related to some service doesn’t start inVistaPE.

According to this article, http://www.webdavsys...asic_auth_vista , is it possible that webclient service is related? I want to have a try but not sure how to add a service into VistaPE, anyone can help on this?

Thanks a lot

#4 PJW

PJW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 24 December 2008 - 08:23 AM

Dear ctmag, Merry Christmas!

Thanks for your reply in this case. I am pleased to know you have idea here but so far you have no time. If conveninet, can you please advise how to troubeshoot this kind of problem? like what method you may use, or what document/skill I need to learn. I really have interests here. Thank you very much

If anybody else have idea, I also appreciate it.

#5 pecd.net

pecd.net

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 947 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 24 December 2008 - 08:35 AM

Hmm, that is not easy...if it were i would just do it:-))

Use filemon/regmon to see what happends while the error comes up and if registry entries or files are missing add them...

Everything else is intuition......;-)

#6 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 January 2009 - 01:24 PM

Hi PJW,
I can reproduce this problem
I want to try it to solve.

#7 pecd.net

pecd.net

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 947 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 January 2009 - 07:04 PM

@2acd

did you get my message? Your inbox ewas full...

#8 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 January 2009 - 07:11 PM

no,
I have clean my inbox now

#9 pecd.net

pecd.net

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 947 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 03 January 2009 - 07:29 AM

look here... http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=6574

#10 PJW

PJW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 03 January 2009 - 08:41 AM

Hi 2aCD and ctmag, Happy New Year!

relying on languague tool I can understand a part of your Germany mail. seem you have resolved the problem. (using ProcessMonitor in PE I can view some report, but without lucky only including some missing file.) I believe this is a complicated problem. Thanks for your information and I eagerly to test your new script. (if you can send it to earlier.)

if convenient, can you advise a little infromaiton regarding how to troubleshoot such difficult problem, without Microsoft Offical Internet Explorer development specifications.

#11 pecd.net

pecd.net

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 947 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 03 January 2009 - 10:34 AM

sorry, we did not solve it, i just askes 2acd if he is willing to work on it as ist is still an issue...sorry, this was rather a personal message, but his mailbox was full...

I am confident that 2acd will work an this as he can find the time...

#12 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 03 January 2009 - 09:26 PM

Now I have found the solution for the authentication-problem from IE7

needed files in system32:
sfc.dll
sfc_os.dll
security.dll
and in windows
WindowsShell.manifest

I have add this files in
additional file and drivers (04-additional.script)

You can download and test it here:

Attached File  04_additional.7z   12.01KB   345 downloads


many greetings
2aCD

#13 jimg

jimg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 04 January 2009 - 07:35 AM

Thanks a lot!!

IE7 works great after adding security.dll WindowsShell.manifest etc.

Just a small problem, as the WindowsShell.manifest is a hiden file and Winbuilder seems cannot copy it using filecopy command in script.So I just add it by using attachment method.

Again, thank you very much! Happy new year!!

#14 pecd.net

pecd.net

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 947 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 January 2009 - 09:05 AM

hmm, for me it worked without tricks...the manifest file was copied and IE7 works fine...again thank you 2acd!!

#15 PJW

PJW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 04 January 2009 - 10:28 AM

Hi 2aCD and ctmag,

Thanks for the lastest script provided. Although I failed to use the driver script directly in my pc to build the image, (encounter the error like copying ie*.*) but I refer the script and includ files into my own script ,like security.dll...etc finally it works!!! Thanks man!

it's really amazing, with process monitor, there are so many unknow files, missing files, I failed so many times, but with your help, it works so quickly. What is your intuition to find those files? Interesting!

#16 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 January 2009 - 06:43 PM

Hi PJW

It is already a long search.
At first I import a modified komplete registry from installsource. Thus I can see whether the error away is.
The missing files I found with procmon and trial and error and compare with vpe011.

If it run without errors now, makes happy it me.

many greetings

#17 PJW

PJW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 06 January 2009 - 04:45 AM

Hi 2aCD

OH, I know. You are a genious. Once again, thanks for your experience and knowledge shared!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users