Jump to content











Photo

nvidia lan driver with livexp


  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

#26 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 01 December 2008 - 11:50 PM

you came all the way here, i hope you continue.


Hi Lancelot,
yes after all this trouble I just want to know!
:)

Test 1 and 2 failed completely:
on all 4 accounts I got "No, or wrong driver"

Here are the requested files, but:
nvnetbus.inf is not in my system and
nvenetfd.inf is only in "system32\Reinstall Backups\0002\DriverFiles"

I hope this helps a bit

Attached Files



#27 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 02 December 2008 - 06:40 AM

Interesting

now from files i am sure you have NV6A files, which we already tested and failed in the begining of this topic. Somehow nvenetfd.inf you sent is from NV3

Amalux already adviced, gave files and gave a tutorial for building step on other topic for usage of SmartDriverBackup, thanks to Amalux :) .
Here we will use another approach, so Not to mix your mind, Lets start from scratch.

1) Create a folder
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_SDB
2) Download this file to your desktop,
http://lancelot.winb...rBackup_211.rar
and extract it to your desktop
3)
Double click SmartDriverBackup.exe
Click Select-->Than click Deselect all drivers
4)
in the list, only select these 2
NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
NVIDIA Network Bus Enumerator
5)
Click Save, choose folder C:\Ethernet_Johannes_SDB

send us C:\Ethernet_Johannes_SDB , maybe Ethernet_Johannes_SDB.rar :(

Test:
Open your pc with the cd
open dipe-->folder inf-->
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_SDB\NVIDIA Network Bus Enumerator\oem.....inf
any success?
if no, test failed
if yes open dipe-->folder inf-->C:\Ethernet_Johannes_SDB\NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller\oem.....inf and start penetwork....

ps: dont delete C:\Ethernet_Johannes_SDB folder for future trials

Good luck

#28 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 December 2008 - 06:29 PM

send us C:\Ethernet_Johannes_SDB , maybe Ethernet_Johannes_SDB.rar :)


Here it is;
www.zagorski.de/test/Ethernet_Johannes_SDB.rar

Test:
Open your pc with the cd
open dipe-->folder inf-->
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_SDB\NVIDIA Network Bus Enumerator\oem.....inf
any success?


BusEnumerator: wrong Driver
BusEnumerator1: Driver found, installation failed

#29 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 02 December 2008 - 06:39 PM

Johannes

i cant download
www.zagorski.de/test/Ethernet_Johannes_SDB.rar

#30 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 02 December 2008 - 08:57 PM

Johannes

i cant download
www.zagorski.de/test/Ethernet_Johannes_SDB.rar


Seems to be a server problem.
i uploaded it again as zip and now it works

#31 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:09 PM

Thanks,
i got .zip file now.

here is another file, :) , download this file and copy to C:\
http://driverpacks.s...6-32_81101RC.7z

open pc with cd, dipe test with C:\DP_LAN_wnt5_x86-32_81101RC.7z

When you get new sherpya cd, I would like you to make tests with dipe by using
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_SDB ..... etc
C:\Ethernet_Johannes01 ..... etc
C:\Ethernet_JohannesNV6A_nv3_nvenetfd
also dipe with
C:\DP_LAN_wnt5_x86-32_8053.7z (download it from dps http://driverpacks.m..._x86-32_8053.7z )
C:\DP_LAN_wnt5_x86-32_81101RC.7z

and any other tests you like. If it dont work this time, at least it will decrease possibilities of missing things as psc mentioned.


Your driver file is interesting, comparing it with dps package, your files are NV6A, but .inf files are weird. nvenetfd.inf is very mostly from nv3 , nvenetfd.inf is an (i guess) old version of nv6a ...

You are really very unlucky, i am pretty sure nobody expecting on boot-land to see somebody in trouble with a lan driver. I hope we will have an happy end.

#32 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 December 2008 - 10:18 AM

open pc with cd, dipe test with C:\DP_LAN_wnt5_x86-32_81101RC.7z


BINGO!!!
driver found, driver installed and I could access the internet!
I didn't try anything else, I guess this is it
I include the PENM log
:) :( :(

When you get new sherpya cd


???

What comes next?

Attached Files



#33 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 04 December 2008 - 11:05 AM

Very glad to see another happy customer
:) :(
:( :) :)

"sherpya cd" -->forget it, no need to test anymore.
now we have success with "fishing in the dark" :) , and we are sure nothing missing which is needed during the driver installation :( .


It is nice to read dipe works with dps_lan nightly build, at last luck helped you (+your patience +great jop done by dps guys) .
and thank you a lot for PENM log.
I hope log will help why SmartDriverBackup_211 (any maybe mynic), and your official lan drivers failed. :(



May i ask you 1 additional test, i wonder a lot if dforge works too.
if yes
create a folder
C:\Ethernet_JohannesLast\
Can you copy this file C:\DP_LAN_wnt5_x86-32_81101RC.7z to C:\Ethernet_JohannesLast\
(so as a result we get C:\Ethernet_JohannesLast\DP_LAN_wnt5_x86-32_81101RC.7z)
open pc with livexp cd
Double Click "DrvF_y_Lan_DPS" on desktop
Change "Path to Compressed Driver Files Location" to "C:\Ethernet_JohannesLast"
Click start
than try penetwork, any success???
if no make a second run with "DrvF_y_Lan_DPS", any change???

#34 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 04 December 2008 - 12:25 PM

Can anybody explain, why a third party driver pack can do what the original driver cannot do?

Peter

#35 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 December 2008 - 03:43 PM

Double Click "DrvF_y_Lan_DPS" on desktop
Change "Path to Compressed Driver Files Location" to "C:\Ethernet_JohannesLast"
Click start
than try penetwork, any success???
if no make a second run with "DrvF_y_Lan_DPS", any change???


OK, started DrvF
1. run: found and installed driver
PENM started properly but showed no specific card, no access

2.run: found and installed driver (took longer)
PENM showed Nvidia contoller and I could access the internet.

Now, how do I get this driver in my ISO?
:)

#36 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 04 December 2008 - 04:08 PM

DrvF works too :) :(
i will make 2 pass for it in future, although dipe is best, DrvF is very practical especially for LAN.

Now, how do I get this driver in my ISO? :(


When using dipe, before clicking import, dipe shows detailed information which drivers used. You can take a picture of dipe screen
Start-->Programs-->Graphics-->Screen Capture
take 2 screen shots, save them in C:\, and attach them here. So it will be easier to find which drivers you need and explain what to do.

#37 amalux

amalux

    Platinum Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 2813 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 04 December 2008 - 07:23 PM

Thanks Lancelot for all your hard work and helpful posts! :)

Congratulations!! :(

#38 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 04 December 2008 - 07:48 PM

Thanks Lancelot for all your hard work and helpful posts! :)

Congratulations!! :(

@Lancelot!
Please do not misunderstand me,
This is neither critics nor confrontation.
I'm looking into the future.

I agree (partly)
Congratulations for the hard work and (partly) helpful posts, too.
(partly) means that Johannes now has his internet connection and can work.

But what is missing is a general solution, which we all have to find!
(Next week the new member comes with his driver QWERTZ. Do we want to repeat the same procedure again? Lancelot did a lot of internet queries, visited a lot of pages etc. Maybe the result of all these queries is not sufficient for QWERTZ)

What we need is to solve the issue with WinBuilder internal Standard.
And we have to enforce Boot-land.net - own scripts / apps to handle ALL HOST requirements w/o third party driver collections.

Can anybody explain, why a third party driver pack can do what the original driver cannot do?


ALL HOST means that the driver is running on the host, and therefore all needed files are anywhere on the host, all needed reg entries are anywhere on the host, all configs are anywhere on the host, etc. etc.

No third party help is needed!

We 'only' have to find and transfer the 'anywhwere on the host' to the PE.

I'm hoping on a creative research next weeks!

Peter

#39 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 04 December 2008 - 08:31 PM

psc

I absolutely (%100) agree with you.
Luckly we have very same intentions, sadly with very different philosophy. :).
And i mainly did nothing, only helped Johannes for trials with patience. And in the end, we saw the sunshine. We still need to walk to the light to get out of this cave.

As you should see on my post 36, besides continue showing Johannes how lan drivers to add iso, to convert partly to fully i already asked Johannes to take pictures with dipe to compare which drivers are used from dps package with the ones Johannes get with SmartDriverBackup.

Also as dforge worked, this confirms nothing special needed (remember hdaudio, sigmatel) as long as drivers are right. So using using penetwork with this drivers will work too. (remember, in other topic i wrote penetwork failed to copy .sys file, holger put a new penetwork at post12 here but we havent tested yet on this topic)

Kare warned me at the begining of this topic that he once used dipe with nvidia lan (another model) computer and failed with using dipe-->system but successed with dipe-->inf. Johannes tested dipe-->system (i didnt ask him) at post #1 and failed. So simply for now dipe, mynic and smartdriverbackup fails to get nvidia driver from host os. I hope further info Johannes provide will help to solve what is going on with nvidia lan drivers.

#40 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 04 December 2008 - 08:34 PM

:)

Peter

#41 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 04 December 2008 - 09:35 PM

take 2 screen shots, save them


OK, here we go.
By now I know 2 more people who had the same card with the same problem and are now happy too!
:)

Attached Files



#42 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 04 December 2008 - 10:10 PM

OK, here we go.
By now I know 2 more people who had the same card with the same problem and are now happy too!
:)

Great that you personally, and two more people, are happy. :(

But let me repeat my well known statement (and I think, with post #39 Lancelot (partly) agrees):

I do not like, if everything runs well, and nobody knows why :(

We have some more work to do and need your cooperation and patience!

Peter :)

#43 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 04 December 2008 - 10:19 PM

HAHA, very interesting as expected,

@Holger!
...
Maybe anywhen we are needed again.


Time came :)
Here is johannes's ethernet driver backed up SmartDriverBackup
http://www.zagorski....ohannes_SDB.zip
that failed with dipe during tests

Johannes's currently working drivers are:
DP_LAN_wnt5_x86-32_81101RC\D\L\NV\nvnb5032.inf

DP_LAN_wnt5_x86-32_81101RC\D\L\NV6A\nvnetbus.inf

also i notice in DriverPack_LAN_Changelog.txt

Nvidia drivers mess (RIS DRIVER with INi!)



Johannes

By now I know 2 more people who had the same card with the same problem and are now happy too!

shining happy people everywhere :(


using this 2 folders for penetwork-copy to ISO would probably fail as there are some common files. We need to look closely to seperate Files+inf properly.

Also I will prepare dforge to install these drivers automatically with 2 pass which will help you easly install dps_lan drivers.

I need time and sleep. Keep an eye on this topic :(

#44 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 05 December 2008 - 04:20 PM

Here is my new driverforge_dps_lan script v3,
Now auto feature make 2 passes, also changed method in script.

DriverForge_y_LAN_DPS_v3

DriverForge_y_LAN_DPS_v3_with_DPS_81101RC

Johannes:
please make regular :) dipe test with :
http://www.2shared.c...nnes_MB_01.html

edit: link fixed

#45 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 06 December 2008 - 10:11 AM

please make regular :) dipe test with :
http://www.2shared.c...nnes_MB_01.html


nvnetbus.inf failed, nvnb5032.inf was a full success.

Still don't know how to get this driver in my ISO

#46 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 06 December 2008 - 01:26 PM

Johannes:

Still don't know how to get this driver in my ISO

Before get this driver to your iso, we need to have a small folder with right drivers and to get this now we are testing with dipe.
At least now you can put DP_LAN_wnt5_x86-32_81101RC.7z to your iso and use it whenever you need with dipe.

Here are some more tests:

download these 2 and extract to C:\
http://www.2shared.c...nnes_MB_02.html
http://www.2shared.c...nnes_MB_03.html

Q01a:
nvnb5032.inf was a full success. good
make this test:
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_01\nvnb5032.inf
start penetwork and try to access internet??
if failed
Q01b:
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_01\nvnetbus.inf-->try to install it (after installing nvnb5032.inf) , again unsuccess???

Q02a:
Restart with cd, try dipe:
First
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_02\nvnb5032.inf --->success
than
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_02\nvnetbus.inf----> ???
if ssuccess try to start penetwork and access internet.

Q03a:
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_03\NV\nvnb5032.inf --->success
than
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_03\NV6A\nvnetbus.inf----> ???
if ssuccess try to start penetwork and access internet.

Sorry johannes, for techincal reasons my cd boot slow on your pc. There is a method to make faster boot livexp cd's and i will be glad to show that to you in other topics (maybe already written in amalux tutorial, i am not sure).
You may proceed learning other stuffs with livexp which leads you make a cd that boots up very faster than mine. Read amalux tutorial and make trials besides lan.

have a nice vocation on philipien, see you later after a week or 4 months :)

@peter,psc
For general solution, kare is in contact with johannes, German to german, as you know kare dont write much to boot-land but frequently follows topic about dipe.

#47 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 07 December 2008 - 12:06 AM

@Lancelot

Q01a:
nvnb5032.inf was a full success. good
make this test:
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_01\nvnb5032.inf
start penetwork and try to access internet??

Driver installed sucessfully, access ok

Q02a:
Restart with cd, try dipe:
First
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_02\nvnb5032.inf --->success
than
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_02\nvnetbus.inf----> ???
if ssuccess try to start penetwork and access internet.

Driver installd sucessfully, access OK
nvnetbus installation failed

Q03a:
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_03\NV\nvnb5032.inf --->success
than
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_03\NV6A\nvnetbus.inf----> ???
if ssuccess try to start penetwork and access internet.

5032 installed sucessfully
netbus failed
PENM started properly, but showed no card and no access

@All

OK guys thanks a lot to all of you and specially Lancelot for all your help and patience.
On Monday I fly to my second home in the Philippines: www.LaEstrella.ph
So if you are fed up with the weather come and see me there.
I'll be there till the middle of April but will take all the stuff with me. Fortunately (?) there I have the same controller!
Unfortunately lightning destroyed our satellite modem but they promised to replace it soon (??)

:)

#48 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 07 December 2008 - 07:27 AM

At least now you can put DP_LAN_wnt5_x86-32_81101RC.7z to your iso and use it whenever you need with dipe.


Sorry, but I don't know how to do that.
:)

#49 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 07 December 2008 - 08:02 AM

Hi Johannes

your First result is verrrrry interesting
as far as i understand,
you add this with dipe
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_01\nvnb5032.inf
and start penetwork and successfully connected to internet !
Can you confirm if i understand right????????


Sorry, but I don't know how to do that.

As i wrote before, you need more practice with winbuilder and livexp. It is easy :) .
Create a folder
<basefolder>\Projects\LiveXP\Apps\9johannesaddings\
and extract
DriverForge_y_LAN_DPS_v3_with_DPS_81101RC to <basefolder>\Projects\LiveXP\Apps\9johannesaddings\
than open your winbuilder.exe
you will see this adding in your list
you can add all other application scripts you download with same method.


**There is a special thing you need to do to use this with livexp, you need to add some additional files and settings.
first you need to learn.
%globalsettings%= <basefolder>\Workbench\Common
%globalsettings% is used in many scripts :(

Example:
now create a folder %globalsettings%\FBWF
(means: %globalsettings%= <basefolder>\Workbench\Common\FBWF)
copy fbwf.sys, fbwflib.dll to this folder. (they are in the cd you try dipe)

In winbuilder, select XP Live CD--->Finish-->Create Image-->Create ISO
You will see "Add File Based Filter. Use Files From" at the bottom, Enable this this.

Also enable Live CD--->Drivers-->5 Other-->Driver Import PE

Now click big Blue Play Button at top right. :(.



Amalux have a very good tutorial here http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=4111. I am sure when you read this tutorial, you will learn to use winbuilder better.

#50 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 07 December 2008 - 08:39 AM

you add this with dipe
C:\Ethernet_Johannes_MB_01\nvnb5032.inf
and start penetwork and successfully connected to internet !
Can you confirm if i understand right????????

Yes, this is how I did it.

By the way, after phoning with Kare I de- and reinstalled the nvidia bus enumerator and nvidia network controller from my motherboard cd. Now I have only the newer versions on my system.

Yes and many thanks for the little tutorial.
My next Döner will be a special one! :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users