18 replies to this topic

#1 JohnK

JohnK

• Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 30 September 2008 - 09:37 AM

This is my first time trying Winbuilder.

I tried all three recommended projects (LiveXP, ReactOS, and Vista PE). Only the ReactOS was successul. Let's start at the VistaPE project for which I have attached the log file.

This is an Acer laptop, Travelmate 2480 running Windows Vista with all the available updates. I did create a folder on the hdd and copied all the contents of the Windows install DVD. I then set the path in Winbuilder to point to that for my Windows source files. Just using the hdd for the install. Both the Winbuilder folder and the Vista install DVD file folder are on the directory C:\.

CPU is Celeron M 410. Winbuilder is 075 Beta 5.

After I verified that all the files in the project downloaded, I clicked on Play. The log file is very short because it didn't run very long before it halted.

Thanks,

John

Attached Files

#2 pscEx

pscEx

Platinum Member

• Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 30 September 2008 - 05:20 PM

This is my first time trying Winbuilder.

I tried all three recommended projects (LiveXP, ReactOS, and Vista PE). Only the ReactOS was successul.

Hi John, welcome in our community.

It is disappointing in the first trial to have such unsuccess.

May I inspite of that ask you to try the nativeEx_barebone_075 in my signature.

If that fails, too, there is something strange with your host, which is unknown until now and we have to find.

If that works, that is the first step to 'upgrade' to LiveXP.

(LiveXP is one of the 'doing some work' nativeEx based projects; nativeEx_barebone_075 is a minimized nativeEx project w/o productive apps etc.)

Peter

#3 JonF

JonF

Gold Member

• .script developer
  • 1185 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 30 September 2008 - 08:39 PM