Jump to content











Photo

How to increase Ram without addition to your computer ..?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 aymen_abuelmgd

aymen_abuelmgd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 22 September 2008 - 10:10 AM

Posted Image


What are you doing
To the requirement
To increase ram can not
Achieve this desire now
The motherboard has become outdated or Ram
Appropriate not available, and the scarcity
And if there are high price


Posted Image
Does not have the financial dependence
It now
WHAT IS THE SOLUTION
In this problem ???????????
The way you
Which can be further Ram
Bhacbk for more than three times the speed of
Continued with me the following


Posted Image


From the list
Start Start choose
Run the operation and write it
system.ini

Posted Image

OK then you open the page


Search by then the number 386
On this page
Will find it written next to him
enh

As indicated by the arrow image

Posted Image

Your survey
No.
386
On this page



Type No. 3000



As the stock as

Posted Image


Click save


Next

Then we close the computer operation
Computer again


Posted Image

You will notice the difference
Then speed


Posted Image



#2 was_jaclaz

was_jaclaz

    Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 7100 posts
  • Location:Gone in the mist
  •  
    Italy

Posted 22 September 2008 - 10:46 AM

Is this a joke? :huh:

Any background/explanation available?

jaclaz

#3 sanbarrow

sanbarrow

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 788 posts
  • Location:Germany - Sauerland

Posted 22 September 2008 - 11:36 AM

Interesting - I tried it and changed values:

first test : [3000enh]
reboot - didn't notice anything

maybe 3000 is not enough to notice anything ?

second test : [6000enh]
reboot - didn't notice anything

last test : [bob joke and the vodoo kids enh]
reboot - didn't notice anything

#4 billonious

billonious

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 528 posts
  • Location:greezeland
  • Interests:curiosity

Posted 22 September 2008 - 01:32 PM

3000 is not enough for a modern cpu, you should type 1.000.000.000 when spelling hocus pocus at 12 o clock at midnight, with a full moon and one rooster cackling three times.

#5 amalux

amalux

    Platinum Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 2813 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 22 September 2008 - 01:52 PM

Yea but, c'mon, great graphics in the presentation, eh? Maybe one or two up on the font size next time :huh:

#6 sanbarrow

sanbarrow

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 788 posts
  • Location:Germany - Sauerland

Posted 22 September 2008 - 02:01 PM

you should type 1.000.000.000 when spelling hocus pocus at 12 o clock at midnight, with a full moon and one rooster cackling three times.


thanks for suggestion - it really works now :huh:

; for 16-bit app support



[drivers]

wave=mmdrv.dll

timer=timer.drv



[mci]

[driver32]

[1.000.000.000 when spelling hocus pocus at 12 o clock at midnight,

 with a full moon and one rooster cackling three times.  enh]

woafont=dosapp.FON

EGA80WOA.FON=EGA80WOA.FON

EGA40WOA.FON=EGA40WOA.FON

CGA80WOA.FON=CGA80WOA.FON

CGA40WOA.FON=CGA40WOA.FON

That really improves overall response-times about 0.037 % - its a pity this only works on mondays :huh:

#7 aymen_abuelmgd

aymen_abuelmgd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 23 September 2008 - 07:16 PM

Another way this link

http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=5791

Performed the same purpose

Posted Image


#8 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10554 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 September 2008 - 10:17 PM

Hi Aymen - our friends here are a bit nauty and I think your intentions are good but someone fooled you about this tweak since there is no such thing as 1000enh section inside system.ini

Don't worry as there are many myths that spread around the internet and this one is as true as charging your iPod using onions.. :huh:

GfPJeDssBOM

(Regarding the Page file size changes I don't really know if it works or not but will take you word for this tweak to be good)

However, I did googled up and discovered a few more pseudo-tweaks that our hack-savvy friends around here can try out on their system.ini (simply for the sake of fun)

[386enh]
32BitDiskAccess=on
32BitFileAccess=on
DMABufferSize=64
MinSPs=16
PageBuffers=32
ConservativeSwapfileUsage=1


MS has some documentation for available switches inside system.ini if you're interested in taking a look - http://support.microsoft.com/kb/83435

And don't forget to load regedit, browse to
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer
and create a new DWORD registry value called "AlwaysUnloadDLL" with value set to "1" so that big sized DLL's don't slug up too many RAM resources.

---------

:) WARNING - Neither of the above mentioned tweaks will work or improve system performance on XP. :huh:

There is a nice page where all these XP myths are mentioned - http://home.comcast....CD/XPMyths.html


One of the few tweaks that they mention as good to improve speed is this one:

[HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory Management] "DisablePagingExecutive"

Myth - "Setting DisablePagingExecutive to 1 improves performance by preventing the kernel from paging to disk."

Reality - "DisablePagingExecutive applies only to ntoskrnl.exe. It does not apply to win32k.sys (much larger than ntoskrnl.exe!), the pageable portions of other drivers, the paged pool and of course the file system cache. All of which live in kernel address space and are paged to disk. On low memory systems this can force application code to be needlessly paged and reduce performance. If you have more than enough RAM for your workload, yes, this won't hurt, but then again, if you have more than enough RAM for your workload, the system isn't paging very much of that stuff anyway. This setting is useful when debugging drivers and generally recommended for use only on servers running a limited well-known set of applications." - Source - Source 2 - Source 3


Please beware that I don't use XP nor I have tried any of this.

:)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users