Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Bootland Server general


  • Please log in to reply
110 replies to this topic

#51 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 10 January 2009 - 10:45 PM

Thank you.

This is good feedback, I've been doint some changes and I'll revert the part that is causing this behavior.

I'll update this topic once I've applied the changes. (might take an hour or two to complete)

:)

#52 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 11 January 2009 - 12:29 AM

Nuno
working again with subject "New reply at the forums!" :)

#53 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 11 January 2009 - 12:56 AM

Glad you've noticed.

I've cleaned up the older "formal" text to a simpler form.

Hopefully this should make it easier to read through all the topics that bulk during the day.

:)

#54 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 19 January 2009 - 03:04 PM

As mentioned here (Maybe missed), better to write on "Site feedback" topic too.

Mail notification dont work (at least for me) since (i guess) post10 amalux

#55 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 23 January 2009 - 11:25 PM

I am not sure about the reason but i have this issue with only boot-land.net (other websites and other connections works nicely) so i write here:

2 days ago (22 01 2009 - ~20:00) sth changed on boot-land.net, since than my connection speed is very low, webpage load significantly slow down plus my download speed for livexp.boot-land also slow down.

My connection is adsl with maximum ~110kb/sec, before 2 days it was full working with ~110kb/sec on boot-land but now it seems around ~~10kb/sec.

Besides speed problem, sometimes connection lost.

Here is a nice picture to show:
Posted Image


I really am not sure if this is about boot-land or not, maybe this is my provider problem but because i have this issue only with boot-land i write here.

#56 amalux

amalux

    Platinum Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 2813 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:21 AM

A bit different with me but I too noticed last couple days very bad; with me, the speed is good when it's on but on and off all day B) - approx. 3 min. on/ 3min. off, repeats all day. I have to wait till on again to post or contin. downloads etc. This is very similar to issues with boot-land in the past; I too would like to know what has changed in last 48 hrs or so :cheers: - Really hope this is temporary issue.

Typical download, in course of ~6 min. shows two dropouts and error caused.
dumeter1.JPG dumeter2.JPG

#57 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:56 AM

No problems for me ... but then I have slow connection to start with (256/64k).

Regards,
Galapo.

#58 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 January 2009 - 05:04 PM

I disabled the forum compression last friday and it might have caused a huge increase of bandwidth load since the pages were being sent uncompressed.

This was a testing because I was working under a proxy connected machine and the safety settings added some random bytes and the beginning of each http request and this rendered the (un)compressed page completely invalid.

Nevertheless, I've disabled this setting on saturday.

----------

Other than that no relevant changes were made to the server and this might also be due to the high number of visitors/users of the forum and hosted projects that is already com

This month we'll be reaching a new monthly record of page loads/visitors and this is without doubt adding a lot of network stress on the server.

I will try to move all attachments outside the http://boot-land.net domain to add back full compression on all domain pages, this really improved the site bandwidth performance to the fullest.

:cheers:

#59 amalux

amalux

    Platinum Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 2813 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 24 January 2009 - 05:24 PM

Daily report: Much better, no dropouts yet :cheers:

#60 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 28 January 2009 - 03:09 AM

Here is an interesting thing i noticed for a long while about boot-land after migration. (or our ftp server browser, or boot-land attachment)

on page website shows the file with .rar extension
Posted Image

but when downloading file downloaded with .zip extension
Posted Image


no problem when a utility used that is capable of opening .rar and .zip, but if the utility is only capable of opening .zip but not .rar (i guess winzip dont support .rar) this will confuse some google searchers etc.

#61 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 28 January 2009 - 03:15 AM

but when downloading file downloaded with .zip extension

Might be your bowser perhaps. File downloaded properly with .rar extension for me.

Regards,
Galapo.

#62 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 28 January 2009 - 03:31 AM

Yep, it is a browser thing, Opera

i tested with Opera 9.51 and 9.63, both downloaded as .zip file
i tested with IE7 and IE7 downloaded as .rar file

but still sth to report :cheers:, i guess many users like to use opera around world. B)

#63 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 04 April 2009 - 01:47 PM

Hi

i dont know if it is my hostos fault or boot-land, yesterday everything was alright with my current hostos, today sth happened. (for now i can not test with another pc)

not every important but sth to report:

with winbuilder.exe when i press download button, i dont see index.html anymore on the gui of wb.

no problem browsing with a browser (tested with IE6, opera)
http://updates.boot-land.net
http://livexp.boot-land.net

but with wb see picture:
http://img10.imagesh...ity20090404.png

:good:

#64 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 04 April 2009 - 01:48 PM

ah and one more mini thing:

at http://updates.boot-land.net it writes

You can also try out the latest wb beta version 075 or get some

i guess you understand :good:

#65 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 04 April 2009 - 01:58 PM

I do not have your troubles.

So it may depend on some conditions of your host.

Or the server has veen really unavailable for a time (Yesterday I) have had that for some minutes)

Peter

#66 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 04 April 2009 - 02:14 PM

Peter psc

I can not make a defense about my current hostos, current connection or boot-land server load problem..

only thing left in my mind is that: i can see pages easly with IE or opera, but not with wb.

ps: yep, yesterday i made a livexp recommended download, it came with ~10kB/sec but even than there was no problem showing index.html through wb.



:good: well, no need to write anymore about this, because it is not essential, just noticed and reported as usual ^_^

#67 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 04 April 2009 - 02:33 PM

Hello Lance,

Please clean up the IE cache and retry again. WB is using an activeX control that is directly depending on IE so it might be related.

Also, would it be possible that you've somehow activated the proxy support?

An active proxy by mistake would explain this odd behavior.

ah and one more mini thing:

at http://updates.boot-land.net it writes

Nice catch, will be fixed. Thanks for reporting back!

:good:

#68 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 04 April 2009 - 04:01 PM

Please clean up the IE cache and retry again.

tested, didnt work

Also, would it be possible that you've somehow activated the proxy support?


picture to show webpage
http://img18.imagesh...1438/00001p.png
and picture proxy setting (i guess not enabled :good:)
http://img18.imagesh...7987/00002y.png


for now, very reproducable for me ^_^

#69 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 07 April 2009 - 04:26 PM

Hi

After trying to Edit Profile Information-->Your location with this:
Turkiye/Izmir - [url="http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=38.424858,27.15666&z=10&t=h"]Google Map Izmir[/url]

i have an idea :good:

1)
how about giving weblink (if possible google earth) for countries ^_^ on the profile info bar ^_^
Turkiye
Coordinates: 39.924985,32.836922
http://maps.google.c...l...amp;t=h&z=5
2)
and cities/towns/etc ^_^
My home city Izmir:
Coordinates: 38.422182,27.124293
http://maps.google.c...2...mp;z=10&t=h
3)
And for home location:
My home sweet home is: with coordinates: 38.471096, 27.090293
http://maps.google.c...=...003449&z=18


and a simple solution proposal:
At Edit Profile Information can we add these after "Your Interests":
Your Country Location (Webpage url)
Your Country Location (Coordinates)
Your home Town/City etc (Webpage url)
Your home Town/City etc (Coordinates)
Your home sweet home (Webpage url)
Your home sweet home (Coordinates)

for country and city, there can be ready locations, as an example check : stellarium utility - base_locations.txt



Just ideas ^_^

Cu tomorrow ^_^


Edit: home coordinate+link fixed, country link changed

#70 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 18 April 2009 - 10:22 AM

Hi

I am back :)

I got a pm from saydin77 when i was away (Apr 12 2009, 10:34 PM)


English Translation:
lancelot
when i browse saydin77.winbuilder.net, Avira Antivirus gives warning for JS/Agent.AB Java script virus and HEUR/HTML.Malware

#71 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 18 April 2009 - 04:59 PM

How very strange. Do you mean just browsing the site? No download?

The used script is the same for all other sites (even yours), and no troubles reported before - what could be the reason? :)

Would you ask saydin to also try in other websites using the same script?

http://lancelot.winbuilder.net/
http://amalux.winbuilder.net/
http://pedrole15.boot-land.net/

:)

#72 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 18 April 2009 - 07:50 PM

Hi Nuno,

saydin says this av warning doesnt happen with other sites, only with saydin77.winbuilder.net
when first entering
and when clicked every folder link to browse

he will provide more information when he go back home :) .

#73 saydin77

saydin77

    Member

  • .script developer
  • 91 posts
  • Location:Adana
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 19 April 2009 - 10:54 AM

http://saydin77.winb...img/malware.JPG
http://saydin77.winb...mg/malware2.JPG

/turkish
ekran goruntuleri burada
baska sitelerde ayni uyariyi vermiyor

/english
here are screenshots
no warning with other sites

#74 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 April 2009 - 11:11 AM

Would you please confirm his results and see if the same antivirus on your computer output the same warning message?

Or in alternative, would you ask saydin to try this same test from a clean Windows XP running from VirtualBox with the same antivirus?

--------------

If both tests are positive then I'll simply overwrite the php code with a fresh copy thought it's odd that only saydin77.winbuilder.net is giving a warning message.

:)

#75 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 19 April 2009 - 11:48 AM

Hi Nuno,

now i confirm all findings of saydin77 (yep, only on saydin77 site)
Tested with clean xp on vmware,
Avira AntiVir Personal - Free Antivirus 9.0.0.386 installed (avira_antivir_personal_en.exe) and updated

Here is the picture
http://img4.imagesha...49/saydin77.png




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users