Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Multiboot DVD by Aero step by step


  • Please log in to reply
114 replies to this topic

#26 stranger87

stranger87
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
    Vietnam

Posted 07 July 2009 - 02:22 AM

Great thanks Sharin Zaban.

I have just done same your guide and i'm successful.

I have created ISO file includes: Dos Programs and single Windows XP SP3 Setup successfully. ;)
Then I open ISO file by UltraIso and Add All Folder and file extracting from LiveXP.ISO, i fixed them, to ISO. :lol:

I already Tested it by VirtualBox and it already actived. ;)

Thanks for helping me!

#27 billonious

billonious

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 528 posts
  • Location:greezeland
  • Interests:curiosity

Posted 04 August 2009 - 05:00 PM

when source folder is big or ... it will not make iso and will not show what is
problem,as you could not do the making iso process.


I noticed that aerostudio can't inject a i386 folder (because of hundrends of files) in an iso

#28 Shirin Zaban

Shirin Zaban

    Frequent Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 423 posts
  • Location:Tehran
  • Interests:1_Making Unattended and Customized XP<br /><br />2_Making different types of Bootable and Multiboot CD/DVD<br /><br />3_Like to learn more about grub and grub4DOS
  •  
    Iran

Posted 04 August 2009 - 05:15 PM

I noticed that aerostudio can't inject a i386 folder (because of hundrends of files) in an iso

=====================
Hi Dear billonious

you are 100% right
this is realy a bug. hope will be modified in next version by dear useronce

shirin zaban

#29 ryandigweed

ryandigweed
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    Pakistan

Posted 22 September 2009 - 11:22 AM

is it possible to use linux live cds?.. backtrack?.. xp admin password removers? booting antivirus? any others?.. and add any bootable .iso files to it?.. instead of .bin files?.. because i would like to add a number of booting softwares which are small.. so it would be more economical to burn mutiple booting softwares to a single DVD. Will a DVD-RW be fine for making this bootable DVD?..

#30 Shirin Zaban

Shirin Zaban

    Frequent Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 423 posts
  • Location:Tehran
  • Interests:1_Making Unattended and Customized XP<br /><br />2_Making different types of Bootable and Multiboot CD/DVD<br /><br />3_Like to learn more about grub and grub4DOS
  •  
    Iran

Posted 22 September 2009 - 11:49 AM

Hi dear ryandigweed

Yes most of your needs are possible,if you take a look at other topics
in aero studio page, you will see some of examples.

Any way begin your project,go ahead and ,do your project step by step
and test each step befor going to other steps. if there was a problem,
explain that in this page ,me and other friends will help.

shirin zaban

#31 andex

andex

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Ethiopia
  •  
    Ethiopia

Posted 11 January 2010 - 07:53 AM

A wonderful Tutorial! :rolleyes: :confused1: ;) You made a great contirbution to Aero Studio project with your tutorial. :) I like your tutorials. I followed all the steps except step 6 and 7 and the process where we create the true ISO and where MagicISO is involved.

Thank you for the help!

#32 andex

andex

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Ethiopia
  •  
    Ethiopia

Posted 13 January 2010 - 06:00 AM

I did the follow the whole steps again and I understood how to do it better and now I can ask specific questions.
I am planning to create a multi-boot DVD with all microsoft Diagnostic and recovery Toolset. So there are 5 ISO files, and Kaspersky Rescue CD. My question is:
1. Which one of the above can be a source file?
2. In any of the above files there is only one setupldr.bin on DaRT 5.0 for XP ISO. Will that enable me to make the mulitiboot ISO work especially, DaRT 6.0 for Vista and DaRT 6.5 for Win 7?
3. From where or how can I get the ima or bin files for ISO that will be added in D/Multiboot/image folder?

#33 Shirin Zaban

Shirin Zaban

    Frequent Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 423 posts
  • Location:Tehran
  • Interests:1_Making Unattended and Customized XP<br /><br />2_Making different types of Bootable and Multiboot CD/DVD<br /><br />3_Like to learn more about grub and grub4DOS
  •  
    Iran

Posted 13 January 2010 - 09:36 AM

Hi Dear andex:

1. For Creating Boot information (BIN files) of Windows based ISO files ,Download BBIE
(Bart's Boot Image Extractor) and extract that some where,then put your bootable CD or
DVD in CD/DVD ROM and use command below to extract the boot file of that:
(Note that Z in command is your CD/DVD Drive)

bbie z:

The program will extract the boot info by the name of image1.bin in extracted directory.
If you have ISO instead of CD/VD ,you can use command bellow too:

bbie c:\myxp.iso

2.For linux based bootable iso images (like kaspersky rescue CD),the process above will
not work and one methode for running this kind of iso images is that you will need to
extract them to root of your CD/DVD,and use BCW command to run them.

3.If you give complate information of programs you want to use them,may be i can help more.

shirin zaban

#34 andex

andex

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Ethiopia
  •  
    Ethiopia

Posted 14 January 2010 - 05:57 AM

Dear Shirin, thank you very much for your response and sorry for not being clear. In the multiboot ISO, I wanted to include,
1. Micorsoft Diagnostic Recovery Toolset (MSDaRT) 5.0 for XP 32bit
2. Micorsoft Diagnostic Recovery Toolset 6.0 for Vista 32bit
3. Micorsoft Diagnostic Recovery Toolset 6.0 for Vista 64bit
4. Micorsoft Diagnostic Recovery Toolset 6.5 for Win7 32bit
5. Micorsoft Diagnostic Recovery Toolset 6.5 for Win7 64bit
6. Kaspersky Rescue Disk

I tried Bart's Boot Image Extractor to extract the bin file from MSDaRT 5.0 and it worked but it couldn't work for Windows vista and 7 based ISOs (MSDaRT 6.0 and 6.5?

Is there any way to get bin file for Windows 7 and Vista based ISOs?
I also couldn't get BCW to extract bin from Kaspersky Rescue Disk ISO.

Thanks!

#35 Shirin Zaban

Shirin Zaban

    Frequent Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 423 posts
  • Location:Tehran
  • Interests:1_Making Unattended and Customized XP<br /><br />2_Making different types of Bootable and Multiboot CD/DVD<br /><br />3_Like to learn more about grub and grub4DOS
  •  
    Iran

Posted 14 January 2010 - 09:35 AM

Hi Dear andex

1.I do not know what is MSDaRT,so please let me time to find them,
then i can test and see how to use them.

2.By type of internet connection that we use in our country,downloading
100 MB from standard web pages ,will take about 1 to several hours.so
untill getting one of MSDaRT ISO's (that may take me several days),you
can help me in one way:
let me know and upload picture of root files and directories of your ISO,s

thanks
shirin zaban

#36 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 14 January 2010 - 09:39 AM

1.I do not know what is MSDaRT,so please let me time to find them,
then i can test and see how to use them.

also known as ERDCommander ... the version for XP is ERDC2005 that includes the support for WinXP SP3

you'll find the msdart package in microsofts desktop optimization pack

#37 yggdrasil

yggdrasil

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 109 posts

Posted 14 January 2010 - 10:10 AM

@patsch

For the Vista-based ISO-files (Microsoft Diagnostic Recovery Toolset 6.0 for Vista 32bit,
Microsoft Diagnostic Recovery Toolset 6.0 for Vista 64bit, Microsoft Diagnostic Recovery Toolset 6.5 for Win7 32bit, Microsoft Diagnostic Recovery Toolset 6.5 for Win7 64bit)

Use menu command template: ”Booting ISO Images Grub4Dos” to launch this ISO-files – Please read post nr:37 HERE
http://www.boot-land...?...=5041&st=30

Attention: file and folder names are case sensitive :confused1:
Note: you cannot test this ISO-files with the built-in qemu-test in AeroStudio – you need at least 512 MB “virtual” RAM to run test of this Vista-based ISO-files - which AeroStudio-qemu test is not allocating :rolleyes:

@ shirin zaban
I’m still having a hard time to connect to boot land :rolleyes:
I'm not sure that I can connect to boot land this days as there is some kind of "overflow" :)

yggdrasil

#38 andex

andex

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Ethiopia
  •  
    Ethiopia

Posted 14 January 2010 - 10:45 AM

@patsch

Attention: file and folder names are case sensitive :confused1:
Note: you cannot test this ISO-files with the built-in qemu-test in AeroStudio – you need at least 512 MB “virtual” RAM to run test of this Vista-based ISO-files - which AeroStudio-qemu test is not allocating :rolleyes:

Does this mean, we cannot include DaRT 6.0 and DaRT 6.5 on AeroStudio multiboot ISO?

@ Shirin Zaban
I have sent you in PM with all the details.

#39 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13749 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 14 January 2010 - 11:14 AM

Does this mean, we cannot include DaRT 6.0 and DaRT 6.5 on AeroStudio multiboot ISO?


No it means you cannot test it with the built-in Qemu.

Of course you can test it on a "normal" Qemu VM where you can set the amount of memory available.

Out of curiosity, apart from "the sheer fun of it" :) or "collector's mania" :rolleyes: what would be the practical use of having both a 6.0 and a 6.5 version? :confused1:

Wonko

#40 patsch

patsch

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 785 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 14 January 2010 - 11:45 AM

@ yggdrasil :
my post was just an additional information for Shirin Zaban, I'm not interested in including these tools ... I have included msdart for XP in my bcdw-boot-cd:
http://www.wolfgang-...b6_bcdw2_e.html

#41 andex

andex

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Ethiopia
  •  
    Ethiopia

Posted 14 January 2010 - 07:49 PM

No it means you cannot test it with the built-in Qemu.

Of course you can test it on a "normal" Qemu VM where you can set the amount of memory available.

I got it. Thanks!

Out of curiosity, apart from "the sheer fun of it" :cheers: or "collector's mania" :rolleyes: what would be the practical use of having both a 6.0 and a 6.5 version? :confused1:

I found DaRT 6.0 and 6.5 very useful because they have tools that can repair system files which is not available in other 3rd party applications.

#42 Shirin Zaban

Shirin Zaban

    Frequent Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 423 posts
  • Location:Tehran
  • Interests:1_Making Unattended and Customized XP<br /><br />2_Making different types of Bootable and Multiboot CD/DVD<br /><br />3_Like to learn more about grub and grub4DOS
  •  
    Iran

Posted 14 January 2010 - 10:45 PM

Dear andex

I downloaded MSDART 6.00 ISO and looked structure of That.
it works by bootmgr during boot time (as windows vista and
windows 7 do),so by my knowledge (if other versions have the
same structure) ,you can not have them all together in one DVD.
you should use just one of them.

ofcourse you can put all of them in one usb flash drive (each one
in another partition
) and use that .



to dear yggdrasil

Hi I can not access to boot land too,i do not now what happened
it was very kind from managers of this great site to give us some
information.

shirin zaban

#43 Shirin Zaban

Shirin Zaban

    Frequent Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 423 posts
  • Location:Tehran
  • Interests:1_Making Unattended and Customized XP<br /><br />2_Making different types of Bootable and Multiboot CD/DVD<br /><br />3_Like to learn more about grub and grub4DOS
  •  
    Iran

Posted 14 January 2010 - 11:37 PM

Hi Dear andex

I just saw your message (I waited about 15 minutes untill opening message page !!!)

You can have just version for xp + one of them (Vista or win 7).i said the reson in post above.
you can not have versions for vista and win 7 together, and for having different versions of
vista (or win 7) ,first you should modify their install.wim (Make all in one DVD of them).

shirin zaban

#44 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13749 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 14 January 2010 - 11:59 PM

You can have BOTH if you load them as .iso, as in the link yggdrasil posted:
http://www.boot-land...?...=5041&st=36
obviously with two separate entires, like:
title MS dart 6.0

find --set-root /msdart60.iso

map /msdart60.iso &#40;0xff&#41; || map --mem /msdart60.iso &#40;0xff&#41;

map --hook

chainloader &#40;0xff&#41;



title MS dart 6.5

find --set-root /msdart65.iso

map /msdart65.iso &#40;0xff&#41; || map --mem /msdart65.iso &#40;0xff&#41;

map --hook

chainloader &#40;0xff&#41;

The point I was raising was a bit more subtle :cheers:.

WHAT can MSDART 6.0 do that MSDART 6.5 cannot? :rolleyes:

If the answer (as I presume) is either:
  • Nothing
  • I don't know

you can have just 6.5 with NO consequences whatsoever.

:confused1:

Wonko

#45 andex

andex

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Ethiopia
  •  
    Ethiopia

Posted 15 January 2010 - 04:53 AM

Hi Dear andex

I just saw your message (I waited about 15 minutes untill opening message page !!!)

You can have just version for xp + one of them (Vista or win 7).i said the reson in post above.
you can not have versions for vista and win 7 together, and for having different versions of
vista (or win 7) ,first you should modify their install.wim (Make all in one DVD of them).

shirin zaban


Dear Shirin, thank you for the information. I feel that it is better to have all the ISOs in one DVD, if that is not possible, I it is still ok, I need to have 6 discs.

It would be very good if I could make a multi boot USB disk. Which application can do that and I would be glad it has a tutorial on it.

@ Wonko

Dear Wonko, thank you for the help too. I didn't go through grubdos, so it will take me time to learn that again. If there is easy method with tutorial to multiboot in grubdos, I am glad to know that, otherwise, as I am n00b in this, it is better for me to add 5 CDs in my CD case. :confused1:

I never thought at all that your point was not subtle. I understood that from your smiley and even if the are not subtle, I have no problem. I like to learn and you learn when you hear different ideas. So I appreciate different views. ;)

I mainly need DART when system files are missing. In this case, you cannot use DaRT 6.0 to repair Windows 7 or DaRT 6.5 to repair Vista. Other features might work but I am not that much interested in them much as there are better Multiboot CDs like Hiren's Boot CD.

Thanks all!
:rolleyes: :cheers:

#46 yggdrasil

yggdrasil

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 109 posts

Posted 15 January 2010 - 08:02 AM

@Wonko the Shane
Thanks for clarifying my point ;)

@andex
You can also test using this simple isoemu-command: isoemu /iso/msdart60.iso
Note: As you can see in menu command, msdart.iso-file is put in a separate folder with name iso

Isoemu is not case sensitive (as far as I know) and here comes the funny part :rolleyes: you can use the ISO - created by AeroStudio - and launch this from USB (using grub) and then launch msdart60.iso without loosing “the root” of AeroStudio-ISO – this is in my opinion amazing :confused1:
Note: not all ISO-files can be so easily launched (using isoemu-command) some ISO-files must be launched using grub powerful possibilities.

Please take attention to that I use the “update pack” for AeroStudio when using isoemu command above. Credits to Blue Life for this update :cheers:

@Shirin
Boot Land works ;) Hope this DDos (or whatever - or who did it) get this :)

yggdrasil

#47 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13749 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 15 January 2010 - 09:25 AM

there are better Multiboot CDs like Hiren's Boot CD.


"better" and "WAREZ" don't go in the same page in my dictionary.

Wonko

#48 andex

andex

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Ethiopia
  •  
    Ethiopia

Posted 15 January 2010 - 10:23 AM

"better" and "WAREZ" don't go in the same page in my dictionary.

Wonko

The majority of the tools in WAREZ are freewares and I only use freewares :cheers: and I don't use the WAREZ :rolleyes: in it no matter in what disastrous situation I am in. I will rather wait to buy the application online for a month. :confused1:

#49 Shirin Zaban

Shirin Zaban

    Frequent Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 423 posts
  • Location:Tehran
  • Interests:1_Making Unattended and Customized XP<br /><br />2_Making different types of Bootable and Multiboot CD/DVD<br /><br />3_Like to learn more about grub and grub4DOS
  •  
    Iran

Posted 15 January 2010 - 12:26 PM

Hi andex

For running both MSDART 5.0 and MSDART 6.0 together from One DVD,i have wrote
an small tutorial in link below:

http://www.ezbsystem...;f=1;t=3040;r=1

shirin zaban

#50 andex

andex

    Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Ethiopia
  •  
    Ethiopia

Posted 15 January 2010 - 02:25 PM

Hi andex

For running both MSDART 5.0 and MSDART 6.0 together from One DVD,i have wrote
an small tutorial in link below:

http://www.ezbsystem...;f=1;t=3040;r=1

shirin zaban

You are my man! Thank you very much! :confused1: I think I think I better add MSDART 6.5 instead of 6.0 as Vista has less number of users. Can I also Add Kasersky Rescue CD on that?

Thanks!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users