5 replies to this topic

#1 starace

starace

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 06 July 2008 - 05:25 PM

I finally got vistape installed and working. Now I want to add programs to it. Programs like O&O Rescue Box 4 and ERD 2005. I have the programs but I don't want to carry several flash drives, one flash drive for each tool. I would like to run them from vistape. Is this possible? Is there already a script for these? If not, I would like to learn how to create them myself. I was looking at some of the sample scripts, but everything refers to an .exe file. ERD 2005 doesn't have a single .exe point of entry that I can find. I am a technician, not a programmer. I know how to use the tools, not build them, although I am willing to learn. By the way, I am using winbuilder075.

starace

#2 ispy

ispy

Silver Member

• Tutorial Writer
  • 596 posts

Posted 06 July 2008 - 07:27 PM

Hi starace :) ,

Can I firstly extend a warm welcome to you at Boot-Land!

I am not be the right person or qualified person to answer your queries but I will will take a stab at it, feel free to accept or reject anything I state, we are a collection of friendly characters all learning off each other (Sorry PR exercise over!)

If you search within the tutorials section you will find tutorials written by Nuno Brito & others that will give you the basics of learning script writing, it is one thing I need to set aside time to do myself! LOL!
You mention programs like ERD Commander O&O utils which relatively speaking are mini PE's themselves, so do you think it would be wiser to make a multi boot CD with a front end menu to select each PE Environment to be loaded, there are quite a few boot loaders that are available that will allow you to achieve this, in a sense carry them all on one DVD or media that you want, each will have its strengths and weaknesses!