#1 zzz

zzz
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    Sweden

Posted 15 June 2008 - 06:25 PM

Hi all,

Although I'm used to BartPE I'm new to VistaPE and need help. I'm using WinBuilder 12 beta 2 and a Vista SP 1 image as source. See my questions below:

1) How do I add/change registry settings in a script? Please write an example.

2) Is the following all I need in order to associate a program added thrue a script to a file container? "associate_file,nfo".

3) I've created a plugin to BartPE that needs a filter driver added/loaded in order to function. That plugin has to be run as the last one during the building process to avoid other plugins to overwrite my plugin. I solved that by adding "ZZZZ" to the beginning of the plugin name. The question is how WinBuilder does this? Should I use the "Level" entry in the script and if that is true, which level is processed last?

4) WinBuilder created the below script lines for me but when I try to build it fails due to the very same script lines. What's up with that and how do I add the below to the Txtsetup.sif file?

[AddLine]
INIAddLine,Txtsetup.sif,SourceDisksFiles,prot_2k.sys=1,,,,,,3_,4,0,0,,1,4
INIAddLine,Txtsetup.sif,BusExtenders.Load,prot_2k=prot_2k.sys
INIAddLine,Txtsetup.sif,BusExtenders,prot_2k="Pointsec for PC Filter Driver",files.none,prot_2k

5) WinBuilder seems to not remember the source path I use. A mounted Vista image. Even though I've set the path once I have to set it again the last thing I do before I start to build. Am I doing something wrong or is this a bug?

WinBuilder looks very promising but if I can't get the above sorted I'll have to stick to BartPE. Thanks for your help!

#2 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

Platinum Member

• .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 15 June 2008 - 09:09 PM

Hi all,

Hello, welcome!

:)