Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Build 047


  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#1 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10544 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 July 2006 - 05:03 PM

Build 047


Download link: Openbuilder 47


- Removed the wiki folder, since this feature is now hosted online ( http://www.boot-land.net/wiki )


- Fixed a bug that caused the application to crash when wiki folder was not found


- Created an Archive folder to store common scripts


- Added the .link file feature, wich allows to use text files with extension .link that point to the real script file - a good way to avoid double files, and all changes made on a link file will immediately be reflected on the linked file itself - except for the status of enable/disabled switch, that allowing to have several different profiles using the same script.
It will preferably use %basedir%\Archive folder to avoid static path problems.


- Images in description are no longer automatically streched or proportional - causing images to be more vivid and look better


- Added an Archive project - not meant to be used as project, but rather as a resource to edit available scripts inside it.


- Added an option to erase the target folder (placed in the makedirs script) as suggested by Olri


- Added the hive, explorer and ramdisk scripts sent by Ovi


- Added projectInfo script by psc


- Fixed the result output on IniDeleteSection


- Right-click option on retrieve command was not working for the file and dir options - fixed


- Added the update service for scripts (server by default is http://www.boot-land.net/updates)


- Added a new tab on the script windows, called "Options"


- Added an option to use custom update servers for specific scripts


- Added MD5 digital signature checks - stronger algorithims will probably be implemented soon.


- Updates can choose to wether to include or not MD5 protection (MD5 is recommended to ensure reliable downloads)



Known issues:

The new .link files don't seem to be properly alphabetically classified as supposed, take as example the standard project, where the script #2 process info is not where it should be..

Both projects contain little improvements over the last version (except for the new explorer and english hive) - I hope the update feature can quickly bring better results on the produced builds.


In conclusion

Posted Image


This update introduces the option to update scripts using online servers, by default all scripts will download an updates.ini from http://www.boot-land.net/updates ,but any other server can be used in order for quick support for a specific set of script files.

More detailed info on how to create your own updates will soon be available on the wiki.


To improve the quality of the downloaded files, I've also added an MD5 checksum, this is an optional parameter, since the file can still be downloaded if a new version is available, in either case I recommend to always add an MD5 signature. I know MD5 is not as safe as other security methods and I'll try to improve this if needed.


The new wiki powered by mediawiki (the same used on wikipedia) will provide support for all future documentation related to openbuilder and methods, it uses a tool called IPBwiki wich allows for users from these forums to be automatically registered in the wiki database. New topics that are also placed on this wiki will automatically be featured on the newly created wiki forum where others can view the contents and discuss/edit the pages..


I hope you all like these new addons, thanks a lot for all the feedback provided.


Have fun!
:P

#2 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4164 posts

Posted 22 July 2006 - 06:02 PM

Same problem with the Standard version. It still says mousclass.sys could not be found.

Also the same error with the Nano.

#3 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10544 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 July 2006 - 07:20 PM

Yes.. Let's see if this time we can catch that mouse for good.. :P

#4 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 July 2006 - 08:17 PM

#1: Congratulations for the .link!
#2: (TheHive is still complaining the mouse issue) There is a gap between some of my posts and the published result.
I'll try to fix it tomorrow.

Peter

#5 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10544 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 July 2006 - 08:27 PM

I'll be looking forward to see your corrections, now it's much easier to update individual scripts instead of downloading the whole package.. :P

#6 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 July 2006 - 09:25 PM

I tried NanoXP with source XP SP2 and got a lot of errors:


BTW: Would be nice to have a button which writes all errors into errors.txt.
It is easier to see all errors in one file then to search them inside a very big log file.

With source W2003 the result is similar.

Peter

#7 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10544 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 July 2006 - 09:50 PM

I'll improve the log system, it is hard to spot errors on a plain text file... :P


Here's a few errors from your log:

Run - Successfully processed section: [V:\OpenBuilder_047\Archive\Tweaks\Keyboard.script]
Copying KBDUS.DLL from V:\BCD\cds\XPP_DE_SP2..
FileCopy - Failed to copy [V:\BCD\cds\XPP_DE_SP2\I386\KBDUS.DLL] to: [V:\OpenBuilder_047\Archive\Tweaks\Target\i386\system32\KBDUS.DLL]
RegHiveLoad - Failed to load registry hive: [Build] from file: [V:\OpenBuilder_047\Archive\Tweaks\Target\i386\system32\config\default]
RegWrite - Failed to write REG key in root key: [HKLM] Type: [0x1] Section: [Build\Keyboard Layout\Preload] Key: [1=00000409..]
RegWrite - Failed to write REG key in root key: [HKLM] Type: [0x1] Section: [Build\Control Panel\Keyboard] Key: [InitialKeyboardIndicators=2..]
RegHiveUnLoad - Failed to unload registry hive: [Build]
RegHiveLoad - Failed to load registry hive: [Build] from file: [V:\OpenBuilder_047\Archive\Tweaks\Target\i386\system32\setupreg.hiv]
RegWrite - Failed to write REG key in root key: [HKLM] Type: [0x1] Section: [Build\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layout\DosKeybCodes] Key: [00000409=us..]
RegWrite - Failed to write REG key in root key: [HKLM] Type: [0x1] Section: [Build\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layouts\00000409] Key: [Layout Text=409 English (United States)..]
RegWrite - Failed to write REG key in root key: [HKLM] Type: [0x1] Section: [Build\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layouts\00000409] Key: [Layout Display Name=@%SystemRoot%\\system32\\input.dll,-5000..]
RegWrite - Failed to write REG key in root key: [HKLM] Type: [0x1] Section: [Build\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layouts\00000409] Key: [Layout File=KBDUS.DLL..]
RegHiveUnLoad - Failed to unload registry hive: [Build]


and this:

Failed to retrieve the dir size from: [V:\OpenBuilder_047\Archive\ISO\Target] - dir was not found


I also wonder why it hasn't found..

V:\BCD\cds\XPP_DE_SP2\I386\KBDUS.DLL
V:\OpenBuilder_047\Archive\Tweaks\Target\i386\system32\config\default
V:\OpenBuilder_047\Archive\Tweaks\Target\i386\system32\setupreg.hiv


Strange, this was not expected at all.. :P



I had a similar error once because explorer locked the target folder, I used a small app to unlock handles reserved by other programs and everything went back to normal..

You should check if any files were copied at all inside the target folder as well.

If you don't use this sort of apps, I'd recommend restarting your computer to disable all locked handles and retry again..

Good luck! :P

#8 Olri

Olri

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 22 July 2006 - 10:51 PM

:P I finally found why the mouclass.sys error occurs it's in "Copy and Expand files" script:
If,ExistFile,"%SourceDir%\I386\DRIVER.CAB",Run,%ScriptFile%,process-driver-cab

If,NotExistFile,"%SourceDir%\I386\DRIVER.CAB",Run,%ScriptFile%,process-sp2-cab



[process-driver-cab]

ShellExecute,"hide","expand.exe","#$q%SourceDir%\I386\DRIVER.CAB#$q -F:mouclass.sys #$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers#$q"

ShellExecute,"hide","expand.exe","#$q%SourceDir%\I386\DRIVER.CAB#$q -F:mouhid.sys #$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers#$q"



[process-sp2-cab]

ShellExecute,"hide","expand.exe","#$q%SourceDir%\I386\SP2.CAB#$q -F:mouclass.sys #$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers#$q"

Expand,"%SourceDir%\I386\MOUHID.SY_","%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers"
Mouclass.sys isn't in driver.cab for SP2 people, it's in the sp2.cab. And that if clause right there causes the problem. I found a solution to the problem. I changed
If,NotExistFile,"%SourceDir%\I386\DRIVER.CAB",Run,%ScriptFile%,process-sp2-cab
to
If,ExistFile,"%SourceDir%\I386\SP2.CAB",Run,%ScriptFile%,process-sp2-cab
I tested the change and it works for me :P

#9 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10544 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 July 2006 - 12:17 AM

Very good work! :P

Let's see if it also works on TheHive...

(I'm not sure if psc had already solved it on his lastest snipet) :P

#10 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 July 2006 - 09:29 AM

If,ExistFile,"%SourceDir%\I386\SP2.CAB",Run,%ScriptFile%,process-sp2-cab


This solution is a little bit dangerous. What happens when XP gets an SP3%?
The service pack name has to be taken from DRVINDEX.INF [Version]Cabfiles by something like this:
If,ExistFile,%allFiles%,FileDelete,%allFiles%

If,ExistFile,%sglFiles%,FileDelete,%sglFiles%

IniRead,"%SourceDir%\I386\%driverIndex%","Version","CabFiles","%myTemp%"

FileCreateBlank,%allFiles%

TXTAddLine,%allFiles%,"%myTemp%","Append"

FileCreateBlank,%sglFiles%

TXTAddLine,%sglFiles%,"[CabLinks]","Append"

Set,"%cmd%","/c for /f #$qtokens=1-2 delims=#$c#$q %a in ('Type #$q%allFiles%#$q') do echo link1=%a >> #$q%sglFiles%#$q&echo link2=%b >> #$q%sglFiles%#$q"

ShellExecute,Hide,"cmd.exe","%cmd%"

IniRead,"%sglFiles%","CabLinks","link1","%spCab%"

IniRead,"%sglFiles%","CabLinks","link2","%drCab%"

If,%drCab%,NotEqual,"",If,%spCab%,NotEqual,"",IniRead,"%SourceDir%\I386\%driverIndex%","Cabs","%spCab%","%spCabFile%"

If,%drCab%,Equal,"",If,%spCab%,NotEqual,"",IniRead,"%SourceDir%\I386\%driverIndex%","Cabs","%spCab%","%drCabFile%"

If,%drCab%,NotEqual,"",IniRead,"%SourceDir%\I386\%driverIndex%","Cabs","%drCab%","%drCabFile%"

If,%OSServicePack%,Equal,"",Set,%OSServicePack%,%spCab%

If,%OSServicePack%,Equal,"",Set,%OSServicePack%,NO_SP

IniWrite,"%ProjectInfo%","OS","ServicePack",%OSServicePack%

IniWrite,"%ProjectInfo%","Cabs","SP_CAB","%spCabFile%"

IniWrite,"%ProjectInfo%","Cabs","DR_CAB","%drCabFile%"

FileDelete,%allFiles%

FileDelete,%sglFiles%

Question to Nuno Brito:

Is there an easier way to convert
[Version]

CabFiles=sp1,driver

using
[Cabs]

driver=driver.cab

sp1=sp1.cab
to:
[Cabs]

SP_CAB=sp1.cab

DR_CAB=driver.cab

Very good work! :P

Let's see if it also works on TheHive...

(I'm not sure if psc had already solved it on his lastest snipet) :P


Yes, I solved it in this way:
[Process]....

IniRead,"%ProjectInfo%","Cabs","SP_CAB","%spFile%"

IniRead,"%ProjectInfo%","Cabs","DR_CAB","%drFile%"

If,"%spFile%",NotEqual,"",If,ExistFile,"%SourceDir%\I386\%spFile%",ShellExecute,"hide","expand.exe","#$q%SourceDir%\I386\%spFile%#$q -F:mouclass.sys #$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers#$q"

If,NotExistFile,#$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers\mouclass.sys#$q,ShellExecute,"hide","expand.exe","#$q%SourceDir%\I386\%drFile%#$q -F:mouhid.sys #$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers#$q"

If,NotExistFile,#$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers\mouclass.sys#$q,ShellExecute,"hide","expand.exe","#$q%SourceDir%\I386\%drFile%#$q -F:mouclass.sys #$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers#$q"

Set,"%cFile%",mouclass.sy

If,%pCheckBox1%,Equal,False,Run,%ScriptFile%,driver-compress

Set,"%cFile%",mouhid.sy

If,%pCheckBox2%,Equal,False,Run,%ScriptFile%,driver-compress

Set,"%cFile%",ntfs.sy

If,%pCheckBox3%,Equal,False,Run,%ScriptFile%,driver-compress



[driver-compress]

Echo,"Cab Compressing file %cFile%s"

If,ExistFile,"%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers\%cFile%s",ShellExecute,"hide","makecab.exe","%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers\%cFile%s %TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers\%cFile%_"

If,ExistFile,"%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers\%cFile%_",FileDelete,"%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers\%cFile%s"

mouhid.sys is only needed when expanded from driver.cab

The CheckBoxes give a choice for TheHive ... ???

I still really would like to know what is different on his system.
@TheHive, did you try a different setup CD?

Peter

#11 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 July 2006 - 09:31 AM

I'll improve the log system, it is hard to spot errors on a plain text file... :P
Here's a few errors from your log:
and this:
I also wonder why it hasn't found..
Strange, this was not expected at all.. :P

Good luck! :P


Crazy reason: Instead of %TargetDir%=%ProjectDir%\Target
I had: %TargetDir%=%ScriptDir%\Target
So in every Scriptdir was a subdir 'Target'

Any way to check such a mistake in OpenBuilder?


Peter

#12 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10544 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 July 2006 - 09:47 AM

Crazy reason: Instead of %TargetDir%=%ProjectDir%\Target
I had: %TargetDir%=%ScriptDir%\Target
So in every Scriptdir was a subdir 'Target'


I'm happy you figured how to solve it..

Any way to check such a mistake in OpenBuilder?


Perhaps, where have you set the %targetdir% value? on the paths window?

You can change %targetdir% from within the script, but this custom value gets overwritten by the default value on the paths window everytime a new script starts to run.

So, the only way of "filtering" these mistakes has to be made prior to processing the scripts, there is some code handling it already like mispelled ISO files, incomplete paths..

----------------------------------------------------------------


GUI BUG: When processing scripts with the windows in maximized mode, the script image will jump onto the script title... :P


I will also move back the source code editor tab back to the last position replacing it's place with the options tab.. I just keep pressing "Options" instead of "Source" because of the old habit.. :P

#13 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 July 2006 - 10:17 AM

Setup issue:

1st: Build-1-ProjectInfo.link contains:
link=%baseDir%\Archive\Build\Build-1-ProjectInfo.Script
But the archive contains 'Build-2-ProjectInfo.Script'

2nd: After changing the link I get the result:



It looks like openbuilder brings .script first and .link last.

So in the next version Levels and Titles have to be changed.

Peter

#14 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4164 posts

Posted 23 July 2006 - 10:48 AM

mouhid.sys is only needed when expanded from driver.cab

The CheckBoxes give a choice for TheHive ... ???

I still really would like to know what is different on his system.
@TheHive, did you try a different setup CD?

Peter


I dont seem to have those choices on this build script for nano that I did with the one you did when the mouclass was fixed. All I have is wether I want to include the Arial Font. So the Nano Script update hasnt been fixed on the included script with Open Builder.

#15 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10544 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 July 2006 - 11:53 AM

Both projects need to have their scripts revised to get psc latest improvements.. the files you were using on the last build are the ones that will be used in the future..

:P

#16 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4164 posts

Posted 24 July 2006 - 04:22 AM

What happened to the forum. It seemed to have deleted the rest of the posts. Where Pico XP was working. I know I wasnt dreaming.

#17 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 July 2006 - 07:52 AM

What happened to the forum. It seemed to have deleted the rest of the posts. Where Pico XP was working. I know I wasnt dreaming.


It is moved to the PicoXP topic in the development forum.

Peter

#18 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4164 posts

Posted 24 July 2006 - 08:39 AM

I see, Thanks!

#19 Yorn

Yorn

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 178 posts
  • Location:United States

Posted 24 July 2006 - 03:20 PM

I have just installed OpenBuilder 47. it looks great but I'm having this mousclass.sys issue as well, the computer is a thinkpad T30.

EDIT: Forgot to include that I'm building from XP cd. Haven't tried from Win2k3 yet.

#20 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 July 2006 - 03:45 PM

I have just installed OpenBuilder 47. it looks great but I'm having this mousclass.sys issue as well, the computer is a thinkpad T30.

EDIT: Forgot to include that I'm building from XP cd. Haven't tried from Win2k3 yet.



After solving this issue in PicoXP I'm going to offer a fix for both Standard and NanoXP at my ftp site.
Be patient for some hours, maybe up to tomorrow.

Peter :P

#21 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10544 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 July 2006 - 03:46 PM

I've been doing my testing on the windows 2003 trial version from MS, it's a way of assuring others can catch up with these results, I hope the mouse problems can disapear soon.. :P

#22 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 July 2006 - 04:18 PM

I have just installed OpenBuilder 47. it looks great but I'm having this mousclass.sys issue as well, the computer is a thinkpad T30.

EDIT: Forgot to include that I'm building from XP cd. Haven't tried from Win2k3 yet.


I just posted my fix for the STANDARD project to my FTP site. :P

You can download it here.

The Hive and Txtsetup scripts are not changed logically. I only changed the level to 2, in order to let the projectinfo script run before them.

I tested with both XP and W2003: :P

Good luck!

Peter :P

#23 Yorn

Yorn

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 178 posts
  • Location:United States

Posted 24 July 2006 - 04:22 PM

Yeah I just was going to update that PicoXP worked. Interesting.

#24 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 July 2006 - 04:42 PM

I have just installed OpenBuilder 47. it looks great but I'm having this mousclass.sys issue as well, the computer is a thinkpad T30.

EDIT: Forgot to include that I'm building from XP cd. Haven't tried from Win2k3 yet.


I just posted my fix for the NANOXP project to my FTP site. :P

You can download it here.

The Hive and Txtsetup scripts are not changed logically. I only changed the level to 2, in order to let the projectinfo script run before them.
The ProjectInfo link script really have had a bug which is fixed here.

I tested with both XP and W2003: :P

Good luck!

Peter :P

#25 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10544 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 July 2006 - 04:50 PM

Great! :P




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users