49 replies to this topic

#1 flyfishin4trout

flyfishin4trout
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 27 March 2008 - 03:38 PM

I have two image files that I want to add to the xp live cd. I added a script and it works just fine to run my app. But the app asks to browse to the image files on the cd and I would like to put them on there so it is all inclusive install. Sorry I am new to this I have been reading on here for a couple days trying to figure it out. I tried to create a script and add the image files that way but I get out of memory errors on my 2gig box. Thanks

#2 pscEx

pscEx

Platinum Member

• Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 March 2008 - 07:16 PM

I have two image files that I want to add to the xp live cd. I added a script and it works just fine to run my app. But the app asks to browse to the image files on the cd and I would like to put them on there so it is all inclusive install. Sorry I am new to this I have been reading on here for a couple days trying to figure it out. I tried to create a script and add the image files that way but I get out of memory errors on my 2gig box. Thanks

Hi flyfishin4trout,

welcome in our forum!

Please allow me (after done) that I moved your post from the 'Tutorials' forum to this forum.

To your question:

In the script you mentioned above, just add some lines to copy the images you need. Because I do not know any paths, allow me to use symbols here, enclosed in <>

FileCopy,<full path to image on your pc>,%TargetDir%\<path on PE where the app tries to find the image, w/o <Drive Letter>:\>
Sample: FileCopy,C:\myProgdata\myApp\image1.jpg,%TargetDir%\common\progdata

Good luck!

Peter

#3 flyfishin4trout

flyfishin4trout
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 28 March 2008 - 03:49 PM

Hi flyfishin4trout,

welcome in our forum!