Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

[Solved!] zCopy error - Target path Z:\ not found. (Thanks Peter!)


  • Please log in to reply
116 replies to this topic

#101 by_rom

by_rom

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts
  •  
    Israel

Posted 07 March 2008 - 05:17 PM

Do you have a drive Z: visible in explorer

I am a full idiot,do not kill me!!!
z=dvd_writer.
Will be fixed,changed,tested -)))

#102 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 07 March 2008 - 05:31 PM

I am a full idiot,do not kill me!!!
z=dvd_writer.
Will be fixed,changed,tested -)))

No, it's not your fault.

BootSDI's FreeLetter function did not recognize your drive.
FreeLetter has an additional problem:
I generated a drive Z: with ImDisk, which (as fresh generated) is unformatted.
This Z: is not recognized, too.

I'm thinking about a new 'FreeLetter'. I hope that the author of this function will excuse me.

Peter

#103 by_rom

by_rom

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts
  •  
    Israel

Posted 07 March 2008 - 06:03 PM

Grand thanks Peter !!!
Now all work,either as was expected.
:)

#104 nikzzzz

nikzzzz

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 263 posts

Posted 07 March 2008 - 07:59 PM

No, it's not your fault.
BootSDI's FreeLetter function did not recognize your drive.
FreeLetter has an additional problem:
I generated a drive Z: with ImDisk, which (as fresh generated) is unformatted.
This Z: is not recognized, too.
Peter

And can give choice FreeLetter most Vdk_wb ?
Mount.cmd ImagePath
cd "%~dp0" 

VDK_wb.EXE OPEN * "%~1" /RW>$$$.$$$

echo [Letter]>$$$.script

for /f "skip=19 tokens=1 delims= " %%i in ($$$.$$$) do echo Set,"FreeLetter","%%i">>$$$.script

del $$$.$$$
The script will be created $$$.script
[Letter]

Set,"FreeLetter","M:"
FreeLetter will be empty at an error.

Regards !

#105 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 07 March 2008 - 08:21 PM

And can give choice FreeLetter most Vdk_wb ?
Mount.cmd ImagePath

cd "%~dp0" 

 VDK_wb.EXE OPEN * "%~1" /RW>$$.$$

 echo [Letter]>$$.script

 for /f "skip=19 tokens=1 delims= " %%i in ($$.$$) do echo Set,"FreeLetter","%%i">>$$.script

 del $$.$$
The script will be created $$.script
[Letter]

 Set,"FreeLetter","M:"
FreeLetter will be empty at an error.

Regards !

Thanks, nikzzzz!
I'll try.

BTW: Your post arrived 3 times. I'm trying to delete two of them

Peter

#106 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 07 March 2008 - 10:33 PM

Is the issue just that 'System,RefreshVars' needs to be added to the end of the [FreeLetter] section?

Regards,
Galapo.

#107 nikzzzz

nikzzzz

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 263 posts

Posted 07 March 2008 - 11:07 PM

I do not understand. :)
[main]

Title=CodeBox test

Description=Running custom commands



[variables]

%RAMFolder%=%IsoDir%\Ram

%root%=vdk_WB

%VdkExe%=%Tools%\vdk\%root%.exe

%TmpScript%=%ProjectTemp%\$$$.script

%Letter%=



[process]

FileCreateBlank,"%TmpScript%"

TXTAddLine,"%TmpScript%","[Letter]","Append"

Set,%letter%,"Letter"

ShellExecute,Hide,"cmd","/c for /f #$qusebackq skip=19 tokens=1 delims= #$q %i in (`%VdkExe% open * #$q%RAMFolder%\i386\bootsdi.img#$q /rw /p:0`) do echo Set,#$q#$p#$pLetter#$p#$p#$q,#$q%i#$q>>#$q%TmpScript%#$q" 

Exec,"%TmpScript%","Letter"

Message,"Mount  %Letter%"

//ShellExecute,Hide,"%VdkExe%","close %Letter%"

ShellExecute,Hide,"%VdkExe%","close m:"
Script $$$. script it is created correctly.
[Letter]

Set,"%Letter%","M:"
And assignment Set, "%Letter %", "M:" it is not fulfilled.

#108 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 07 March 2008 - 11:22 PM

Does this work:
[main]

Title=CodeBox test

Description=Running custom commands



[variables]

%RAMFolder%=%IsoDir%\Ram

%root%=vdk_WB

%VdkExe%=%Tools%\vdk\%root%.exe

%TmpScript%=%ProjectTemp%\$$$.script

%Letter%=



[process]

FileCreateBlank,"%TmpScript%"

TXTAddLine,"%TmpScript%","[Letter]","Append"

Set,%letter%,"Letter"

System,RefreshVars

ShellExecute,Hide,"cmd","/c for /f #$qusebackq skip=19 tokens=1 delims= #$q %i in (`%VdkExe% open * #$q%RAMFolder%\i386\bootsdi.img#$q /rw /p:0`) do echo Set,#$q#$p#$pLetter#$p#$p#$q,#$q%i#$q>>#$q%TmpScript%#$q"

Exec,"%TmpScript%","Letter"

Message,"Mount  %Letter%"

//ShellExecute,Hide,"%VdkExe%","close %Letter%"

ShellExecute,Hide,"%VdkExe%","close m:"


#109 nikzzzz

nikzzzz

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 263 posts

Posted 07 March 2008 - 11:44 PM

Does this work:


File [%BaseDir%\Projects\RusLive\CodeBox.txt] Version [1]
[Success] FileCreateBlank - Created a new file: [%BaseDir%\Temp\RusLive\$$$.script]
[Success] TxtAddLine - Added line: [%BaseDir%\Temp\RusLive\$$$.script] line: [[Letter]] Option:"Append"
[Success] SetVar - Sucessfuly changed the value of [%letter%] to: [Letter]
[Success] Shellexecute: [Hide] using: [cmd] with parameters: [/c for /f "usebackq skip=19 tokens=1 delims= " %i in (`%BaseDir%\Projects\Tools\vdk\vdk_WB.exe open * "%BaseDir%\ISO\Ram\i386\bootsdi.img" /rw /p:0`) do echo Set,"%Letter%","%i">>"%BaseDir%\Temp\RusLive\$$$.script"]
[Success] SetVar - Sucessfuly changed the value of [%Letter%] to: [M:]
[Success] Exec - Processed section [Letter] in file: [%BaseDir%\Temp\RusLive\$$$.script]
[Success] Message: Mount Letter
[Success] Shellexecute: [Hide] using: [%BaseDir%\Projects\Tools\vdk\vdk_WB.exe] with parameters: [close m:]

Should be "Message: Mount M:"
Why it not so? :)

Regards !

#110 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 07 March 2008 - 11:59 PM

Why it not so? :)

I think because the variable is not being returned to your script.

Does this work (I haven't tested this yet):
[main]

Title=CodeBox test

Description=Running custom commands



[variables]

%RAMFolder%=%IsoDir%\Ram

%root%=vdk_WB

%VdkExe%=%Tools%\vdk\%root%.exe

%TmpScript%=%ProjectTemp%\$$$.script

%Letter%=



[process]

FileCreateBlank,"%TmpScript%"

ShellExecute,Hide,"cmd","/c for /f #$qusebackq skip=19 tokens=1 delims= #$q %i in (`%VdkExe% open * #$q%RAMFolder%\i386\bootsdi.img#$q /rw /p:0`) do echo FreeLetter=#$q%i#$q>>#$q%TmpScript%#$q"

TXTAddLine,"%TmpScript%","[Letter]","Prepend"

IniRead,"%TmpScript%","Letter","FreeLetter","%Letter%"

Message,"Mount  %Letter%"


#111 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 08 March 2008 - 09:16 AM

This works, including my vdk log:
[codebox][main] Title=CodeBox test Description=Running custom commands [variables] %RAMFolder%=%IsoDir%\Ram %root%=vdk_WB %VdkExe%=%Tools%\vdk\%root%.exe %TmpScript%=%ProjectTemp%\$$$.script %Letter%= [process] FileCreateBlank,"%TmpScript%" TXTAddLine,"%TmpScript%","[Letter]","Append" ShellExecute,Hide,"cmd.exe","/c #$q#$q%VdkExe%#$q open * #$q%RAMFolder%\i386\bootsdi.img#$q /rw /p:0 >> $q%VdkLog%#$q#$q" ShellExecute,Hide,"cmd","/c for /f #$qskip=17 tokens=1#$q %i in ('#$q%VdkExe%#$q image') do echo FreeLetter=%i >> #$q%TmpScript%#$q" TXTAddLine,"%TmpScript%","[dummy]","Place",2 IniRead,"%TmpScript%","Letter","FreeLetter","%Letter%" System,RefreshVars Message,"Mount %Letter%"[/codebox]

Peter :)

#112 nikzzzz

nikzzzz

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 263 posts

Posted 08 March 2008 - 01:20 PM

This works, including my vdk log:

It will work, even if vdk open has not been executed, and the disk has not been dismounted earlier or mounted two disks. Can is better
ShellExecute,Hide,"cmd","/c for /f #$qusebackq skip=19 tokens=1 delims= #$q %i in (#$q%VdkLog%#$q) do echo FreeLetter=%i >> #$q%TmpScript%#$q"

Regards !

#113 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 08 March 2008 - 10:03 PM

It will work, even if vdk open has not been executed, and the disk has not been dismounted earlier or mounted two disks. Can is better
ShellExecute,Hide,"cmd","/c for /f #$qusebackq skip=19 tokens=1 delims= #$q %i in (#$q%VdkLog%#$q) do echo FreeLetter=%i >> #$q%TmpScript%#$q"

Regards !

The 'skip=19' is with high propability wrong, because the current length of %VdkLog% is unknown.

And because vdk_WB is proprietary for WB, WB can control everything, so no worries about existing drives or driver running / stopped / not installed.

BTW I never use the backquote (I do not even know how to type it on my keyboard) :)

Peter

#114 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 09 March 2008 - 09:45 AM

I stored the new version 050 on the nativeEx server.

The FreeLetter function is removed, and vdk_WB uses the first available drive letter.
(FreeLetter did not recognize empty CD drives and unformatted drives).

Thanks to Nikzzzz for his suggestion how to solve :)

I could not post this into the BootSDI topic. It seems to be locked.

Peter

#115 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 09 March 2008 - 04:54 PM

New version 051 on the nativeEx server.

See here

Peter

#116 amalux

amalux

    Platinum Member

  • Tutorial Writer
  • 2813 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 10 March 2008 - 07:13 AM

New version 051 on the nativeEx server.

See here

Peter

Hi Peter,

It seems we have a bad bug in version 51 (earlier version 48 didn't cause problem with same setup)
bsdierr0.JPG
bsdierr1.JPG
bsdierr2.JPG
Attached File  log_lx074_bsdi51.rar   113.21KB   154 downloads

#117 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 10 March 2008 - 08:08 AM

Hi Peter,

It seems we have a bad bug in version 51 (earlier version 48 didn't cause problem with same setup)

On my system it runs well with the same options.
BTW: The code responsible for 'Optimum + 24 mB' is 100 % unchanged!

So you again seem to have a strange constellation in your system, which we have to find as the root of the troubles.

What I wonder is:

Many times your build opens setupreg.hiv as it should be.
But in 'Other Tweaks' using the API as everytime, there is an error with mounting setupreg.hiv

????

Peter




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users