17 replies to this topic

#1 jeffoz1

jeffoz1
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 19 January 2008 - 01:48 AM

I'm running XP SP2 and have WAIK installed. Without loading any additional scripts for VistaPE project I get errors in the final processing stage of WB and no ISO is created. I'm a newbie and followed the guide. Hope someone can help. The relevant part of script is below. How could syntax errors be fixed by the user? There are no files in the ...\system 32 folder referred to (should there be?)

Processing section: [ExtractSystem32] From file: [%BaseDir%\Projects\VistaPE\Build\Standard-3-Config.script]

DirMake - Directory already exists, ignoring: [%BaseDir%\Projects\VistaPE\Build\system32]

Syntax Error - [ExtractAllFiles %BaseDir%\Projects\VistaPE\Build\Standard-3-Config.script system32 %BaseDir%\Projects\VistaPE\Build\system32 ]
Shellexecute: [Hide] using: ["%BaseDir%\Projects\Tools\7z.exe"] with parameters: [x -y "%BaseDir%\Projects\VistaPE\Build\system32\system32.7z" -o"%BaseDir%\Projects\VistaPE\Build\system32"]
FileDelete - Failed to delete [%BaseDir%\Projects\VistaPE\Build\system32\system32.7z]
IF - File does not exist: [%BaseDir%\Projects\VistaPE\Build\system32\peshell.exe] executing command: [Message,Error extracting system files! Please send full log file to vistape@vistape.net]
Message: Error extracting system files! Please send full log file to vistape@vistape.net
IF - File does not exist: [%BaseDir%\Projects\VistaPE\Build\system32\peshell.exe] executing command: [Halt,Error extracting system files! Please send full log file to vistape@vistape.net]

Error extracting system files! Please send full log file to vistape@vistape.net

#2 was_jaclaz

was_jaclaz

Finder

• Advanced user
  • 7101 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 19 January 2008 - 11:11 AM

First thing welcome to the Board, :thumbsup: