Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

[test] BartPECore


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 December 2007 - 03:25 PM

I first time installed and built BartPECore in order to check a post telling about some issues.

Inspite of the bug:

@Thunn:
This is a great and very sophisticated project! :cheers:
My congratulations! :cheers:
We should think about offering all projecs for download in the way you do (for nativeEx_barebone I think, I'll change)

As the title says, also some critics and suggestions:
(Forget the bug which is the initial reason for this post. I'm sure that it will be history soon)

Critics: (only some, most is done perfectly)
Some GUI windows do not look very nice (maybe it depends on my German system). One sample:
sample.gif
But technically that is unimportant.

Now to the suggestion:
I would move 'nLiteReduce' to tools and give it 'Selected = none'. In my opinion, if the user does not take enough care on this, his source CD is 'destroyed' because a couple of things necessary for other projects are removed.
As an alternity: Hold a 'nLited' clone of the source anywhere.

BTW: You seem to be the only one recognizing the benefits of autoCompress.Script'. Thanks for your thorough observation of the forum! :cheers:

Peter

#2 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 December 2007 - 12:03 PM

Another suggestion:
In NetCore.Script, [NoDrvCerts], change
ShellExecute,Hide,"DriverSigning.exe","-W#$s#$s"
To
ShellExecute,Hide,"%BaseDir%\DriverSigning.exe","-W#$s#$s"
Then the exe is really executed :cheers:

Peter

#3 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 December 2007 - 01:21 PM

Another suggestion:
In PostProc.Script change 'ShellExecute' to 'ShellExecuteEx'.
This causes WinBuilder to wait for the end of the process.
This makes the 'Wait' unnecessary (and sometimes the 'Wait,2' is too less).

BTW: Please add %BaseDir%\ here, too.

Peter

#4 thunn

thunn

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 531 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, New York
  • Interests:computers<br />mechanics<br />distortion<br /><br />
  •  
    United States

Posted 24 December 2007 - 05:24 PM

Hi. to supply basedir when the bin is in basedir is not required is my experience. wb versions change things though.
for e.g., The driversigning patching is performed for sure. :cheers:
I'll perhaps change it to be sure X2 though. :cheers:

Please try the latest build, 046, online now,
..and thanks for the nice review!

#5 thunn

thunn

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 531 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, New York
  • Interests:computers<br />mechanics<br />distortion<br /><br />
  •  
    United States

Posted 25 December 2007 - 02:08 AM

Ok, some more,

I didn't mention this earlier, but in response to your nlite reduction script ideas, I appended this to the script description:
*NOTE&#58; Select a writable Windows source directory before enabling this script.
The script is intended to be part of a build, but the source must be writable, so I don't select it by default.

Maybe you can try it out... I included a button to xcopy required setup files to a new source folder in the basedir, also the nlite target.

--and,
I switched to a classic theme to help me clean up the ui issue you mentioned, thanks. :cheers:

#6 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 December 2007 - 08:00 AM

Hi. to supply basedir when the bin is in basedir is not required is my experience. wb versions change things though.
for e.g., The driversigning patching is performed for sure. :cheers:
I'll perhaps change it to be sure X2 though. :cheers:

Please try the latest build, 046, online now,
..and thanks for the nice review!

I got errors with ALL missing %BaseDir%
Maybe the spaces in the path?

Peter

#7 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 26 December 2007 - 09:56 PM

I still have the following problem:

the project DO NOT BOOT

in this case:
BartPE Core > Build > Core > PostPEBldr > txtSetup Reduction > CHECKED ON
and
BartPE Core > Image > Create BcdwPE > CHECKED OFF
and
BartPE Core > Image > Make ISO > CHECKED ON
and
BartPE Core > Image > Make ISO > "Run Windows from RAM" > CHECKED OFF

it is a clean project
no other script added
no other settings changed



other issue:
gmplayer.exe do not work for me
with the original mkisofs.exe with the "-force-uppercase" option

#8 carfan

carfan

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 196 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 27 December 2007 - 12:51 AM

I still have the following problem:

the project DO NOT BOOT

in this case:
BartPE Core > Build > Core > PostPEBldr > txtSetup Reduction > CHECKED ON
and
BartPE Core > Image > Create BcdwPE > CHECKED OFF
and
BartPE Core > Image > Make ISO > CHECKED ON
and
BartPE Core > Image > Make ISO > "Run Windows from RAM" > CHECKED OFF

it is a clean project
no other script added
no other settings changed



other issue:
gmplayer.exe do not work for me
with the original mkisofs.exe with the "-force-uppercase" option


the problem may be fixed if in BartPE Core > Build > Core > PostPEBldr > txtSetup Reduction add

WIN51IP and check the first add cd tag file box
and
WIN51IPsp2 and check the second add tag file box

thuun uses boot from ram and has not made a blank boot file for the make iso option. however: what i did and it works great is check create BcdwPE instead of make iso. in BcdwPE uncheck Disable "PE from CD" and check Disable "PE from Ramdisk" and let BcdwPE build your iso for you.

thanks
-c

#9 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4171 posts

Posted 27 December 2007 - 05:14 AM

thuun uses boot from ram and has not made a blank boot file for the make iso option. however: what i did and it works great is check create BcdwPE instead of make iso. in BcdwPE uncheck Disable "PE from CD" and check Disable "PE from Ramdisk" and let BcdwPE build your iso for you.

thanks
-c

If that works to create a bootable ISO. Then that is a good tip.

#10 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 27 December 2007 - 10:33 AM

thanks for the reply

indeed the BcdwPE method works ok

but I just thought to report a minor glitch in the project

#11 yannou75

yannou75
  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 January 2008 - 05:58 PM

Hello,

with bartpe it existed an drivers folder where I can add net and storage drivers. Please how can I do this with bartpecore.

Regards

#12 risolutore

risolutore

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 311 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 04 January 2008 - 11:09 PM

Good project..I will try

#13 thunn

thunn

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 531 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, New York
  • Interests:computers<br />mechanics<br />distortion<br /><br />
  •  
    United States

Posted 07 January 2008 - 11:42 PM

Hello,

with bartpe it existed an drivers folder where I can add net and storage drivers. Please how can I do this with bartpecore.

From the folder where winbuilder is installed, navigate to \Projects\Tools\$1.
The $1 folder is copied over to the target root at the end of the build (as in a ua setup). Inside it I've placed Inf, System32, and Drivers folders where users may add there own additional drivers. :cheers:

You may wish to see AudioXPE.script in drivers\hardware which features 'doubledriver' for collecting local drivers

#14 risolutore

risolutore

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 311 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 14 January 2008 - 01:42 PM

@thunn I will add storage in Projects\Tools\$1 folder thank you I will try asyou suggested

#15 risolutore

risolutore

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 311 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 21 January 2008 - 05:27 PM

it doesn't not start unattended Pebuilder, I downloaded But when it comes to install it doesn't. Can someone point me a oicture with your working directory structure. I think I have to installa separrately and then to move to the proper winbuilder sub-folder. The included plugin of PeBuilder from bart have to be included or can be totally erased since Bartpe.script include XPE 1.07? This is not clear.

#16 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4171 posts

Posted 24 January 2008 - 07:01 PM

I was reading the response from "sanbarrow"

towards the topic:

plugin of vmware workstation 6
http://www.911cd.net...&...st&p=141313

He points to this in topic 17
http://sanbarrow.com...topic.php?t=971

Its a XPE plugin. You might be interested in it. I think "ponzandro" is still cleaning it up. but a first release has been posted.

#17 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 24 January 2008 - 09:14 PM

pebuilder3110a.zip 

| |

| |-----$1

| | |---I386

| | |-----inf

| | | |---your own drivers .inf goes here

| | |

| | |----system32

| | |---your own drivers .dll goes here

| | |

| | |---drivers

| | |----your own drivers .sys goes here

| |

| |-----CorePlugins

| |---Outpost

| |---Xpe107

| |---xpe.inf

| |---xpe-defaults.inf

| |---xpe-mmc.inf

| |---xpe-pnp.inf

| |---xpe-crypto.inf

| |---xpe-directx.inf

| |---xpe-helpsys.inf

| |---833642_minlogon.exe

| |---HWPnP.exe

| |---etc.

|---Temp

|

|---WinBuilder.exe

|---WinBuilder.ini _linenums:0'>BartPECore | |----BartPE | |--this is the BartPE %outdir% | |----ISO | |--isofile | |----Plugin | |---your own plugins .inf goes here | |----Projects | |-----BartPECore | | |-----Apps | | | |--Std | | | |--Sup | | | | | |---Build | | |---Drivers | | |---Emulate | | |---Image | | |---Install | | |---PostProc | | |---Tools | | |---Script.Project | | | |-------Tools | |-----<strong class='bbc'>pebuilder3110a.zip </strong> | | | |-----$1 | | |---I386 | | |-----inf | | | |---your own drivers .inf goes here | | | | | |----system32 | | |---your own drivers .dll goes here | | | | | |---drivers | | |----your own drivers .sys goes here | | | |-----CorePlugins | |---Outpost | |---Xpe107 | |---xpe.inf | |---xpe-defaults.inf | |---xpe-mmc.inf | |---xpe-pnp.inf | |---xpe-crypto.inf | |---xpe-directx.inf | |---xpe-helpsys.inf | |---833642_minlogon.exe | |---HWPnP.exe | |---etc. |---Temp | |---WinBuilder.exe |---WinBuilder.ini


#18 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 24 January 2008 - 09:50 PM

CODEBartPECore
|
|----BartPE
| |--this is the BartPE %outdir%
|
|----ISO
| |--isofile
|
|----Plugin
| |---your own plugins .inf goes here
|
|----Projects
| |-----BartPECore
| | |-----Apps
| | | |--Std
| | | |--Sup
| | |
| | |---Build
| | |---Drivers
| | |---Emulate
| | |---Image
| | |---Install
| | |---PostProc
| | |---Tools
| | |---Script.Project
| |
| |-------Tools
| |-----pebuilder3110a.zip
| |
| |-----$1
| | |---I386
| | |-----inf
| | | |---your own drivers .inf goes here
| | |
| | |----system32
| | |---your own drivers .dll goes here
| | |
| | |---drivers
| | |----your own drivers .sys goes here
| |
| |-----CorePlugins
| |---Outpost
| |---Xpe107
| |---xpe.inf
| |---xpe-defaults.inf
| |---xpe-mmc.inf
| |---xpe-pnp.inf
| |---xpe-crypto.inf
| |---xpe-directx.inf
| |---xpe-helpsys.inf
| |---833642_minlogon.exe
| |---HWPnP.exe
| |---etc.
|---Temp
|
|---WinBuilder.exe
|---WinBuilder.ini


Sorry dera, I do not understand your intention to publish your directory tree here.

Peter

#19 risolutore

risolutore

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 311 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 24 January 2008 - 09:58 PM

Thanks, but pebuilder.exe where is in this directory structure??
Sanbarrow plugin is for vmware 6.02 I will give a loook at it..

#20 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 24 January 2008 - 10:04 PM

oh sorry,
maybe I misunderstood what Risolutore is asking for

Can someone point me a oicture with your working directory structure

(and in my personal opinion at the very first time it not so clear how this "very sophisticated project" is working)

#21 dera

dera

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1335 posts
  •  
    Hungary

Posted 24 January 2008 - 10:35 PM

Thanks, but pebuilder.exe where is in this directory structure??
Sanbarrow plugin is for vmware 6.02 I will give a loook at it..


I guess it is inflating from pebuilder3110a.zip at runtime to the %BaseDir% (next to WinBuilder.exe)
and at the end of processing %BaseDir%\Projects\BartPECore\Build\Core\PeBldrUA\PEBldrUA.Script it will be deleted

#22 risolutore

risolutore

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 311 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 29 January 2008 - 06:58 PM

Someone could show directory structure you used in order to have it full working?-? ATM Pebuilder it's giving me troubles




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users