Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

LiveXP project - 2007_10_12


  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 12 October 2007 - 08:55 AM

Hi everyone!

A new liveXP version has been uploaded and it includes the following changes:

This project was kept simple to use, please let me know any corrections needed.

The recomended download mode brings the basic version of this project while the full download grabs all app script which sum more than 100Mb worth of software and give a nice result to use in daily maintenance tasks.

Hope you like it..

:cheers:

#2 phox

phox

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 764 posts

Posted 12 October 2007 - 04:45 PM

Hope you like it..



If I would be able to download it!

#3 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 12 October 2007 - 05:14 PM

Yep, Nuno something seemed to have gone wrong during upload. No download possible.

:cheers:

#4 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 12 October 2007 - 05:24 PM

Can't download, too.

I tried server livexp.boot-land.net

Peter

#5 fsSnowboard

fsSnowboard
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 13 October 2007 - 01:48 AM

I'm new here and can't download either

#6 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 October 2007 - 02:30 AM

Sorry.. :cheers:

I'm unable to reach a fast web conection - will try to upload everything using dialup during the night.

Hopefully within a few hours should be working as expected. :cheers:


----

Edit:

Noticed something strange - no errors were outputed while uploading and all files are correct but have 0 bytes inside.. :cheers:

#7 MadSheep!

MadSheep!
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
    Greece

Posted 13 October 2007 - 07:00 AM

Sorry.. :cheers:

I'm unable to reach a fast web conection - will try to upload everything using dialup during the night.

Hopefully within a few hours should be working as expected. :cheers:
----

Edit:

Noticed something strange - no errors were outputed while uploading and all files are correct but have 0 bytes inside.. :cheers:

Hello


I'm new here like fsSnowboard. I have the same problem (all files have zero bytes) and i think a good option is to upload all the files (ziped) temporarily on file hosting server like rapidshare or another, do a search on google for other filehosters. I thing this is a good solution for now!

Sorry for my bad English

#8 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 October 2007 - 11:09 AM

I can upload fine to other accounts but the one used liveXP is really giving me the blues - even slept in front of the keyboard last night trying to figure out the reason.

Using putty to remotely connect and using command line to move the old server files back to the original location also didn't worked.

Hope a few hours of sleep help seeing this matter with an accurate perspective.

Thanks for the sugestion - will follow it if this isn't solved quickly.

:cheers:

#9 MadSheep!

MadSheep!
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
    Greece

Posted 13 October 2007 - 03:12 PM

it seems you fix the problem!!!!

Lets have fun :cheers:

#10 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 October 2007 - 04:07 PM

I could download now with 95 % success.

Opera and MBRFix have a checksum error and cannot be download.

OB1 and PENetwork are truncated. But they have correct MD5s for the remaining rest and are therefore download corrupted.

Some Remarks:

The tree looks :cheers: . Maybe I have to adapt nativeEx_barebone again (last time?)

I did not realize before that an interrupted download is continoued (even in the middle of a file) :cheers:

MMC is still the 'too English' version. You should replace it with the latest one from nativeEx_barebone.

I suggest to unselect most apps and drivers when you upload.
The beginner user should just get a minimum config with internet connection and emulator.

The !WBManager files you copied from nativeEx are nativeEx specific.
You have to redefine before upload.
(should I do after the project is ok?)

Peter

#11 phox

phox

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 764 posts

Posted 13 October 2007 - 04:16 PM

The tree looks :cheers: . Maybe I have to adapt nativeEx_barebone again (last time?)


Hopefully!

#12 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 October 2007 - 04:37 PM

Sorry for the delay uploading again - been trying ever since this morning to get all files available.

SmartFTP and windows ftp conection weren't very good to step over these upload issues - but I finally found the right tool for this task - FileZilla..

It was a matter of placing all files in queue and loop a lot of time to trying to upload them until it completed - it didn't quit until everything was done.

Will now test all possible download profiles to check that all files are correctly downloadable.

----------------------------

Peter - thanks for the very quick reviews, will try to improve all the details you've mentioned and then re-upload on Monday.

btw: Also started working on the new beta, at the moment only changed a few details on the UI but should be available soon.

:cheers:

#13 phox

phox

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 764 posts

Posted 13 October 2007 - 05:20 PM

Like any newbie, I have downloaded “Minimal” on a Vista Ultimate,
selected path to English XPSP2 source and pressed “Play”.

Surprising result was:
Blue.JPG

With no indication of any error in log: Attached File  log.zip   98.48KB   179 downloads

:cheers:

#14 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 October 2007 - 05:48 PM

Like any newbie, I have downloaded "Minimal" on a Vista Ultimate,
selected path to English XPSP2 source and pressed "Play".

With no indication of any error in log:

Maybe there are still some unknown issues when running WinBuilder on Vista.

Maybe you should add OLESupport (because Explorer uses the 'build time' option).

Peter

#15 phox

phox

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 764 posts

Posted 13 October 2007 - 05:51 PM

Maybe you should add OLESupport (because Explorer uses the 'build time' option).


OLESupport is part of "Minimum" and is selected!

"Old" LiveXP works OK under Vista.

#16 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 October 2007 - 06:02 PM

OLESupport is part of "Minimum" and is selected!

Sorry, my fault.
Now on the second view I see it in the log :cheers:

"Old" LiveXP works OK under Vista.

Did you try old LiveXP right now in your actual Vista?

If not, please try, and add a log to see versiuon differences.

Peter

#17 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 October 2007 - 06:10 PM

The last post brought me to an idea which might solve your issue:

The Explorer 'build time option' may cause it:
Using this option, some (already installed) DLLs are re-installed in the host.
But instead of doing registry changes, my program 'regRedirect' captures these changes and applies them to the PE's hives.
I do not know what happens, if you apply Vista registry changes to a XP hive.

So, please make a new trial w/o this option in Explorer (and w/o OLESupport)

Peter

#18 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 October 2007 - 06:22 PM

I've tested both minimal and recommended from the uploaded server and they've ran fine.. :cheers:

Are you running with UAC (User Acount Control) disabled? :cheers:

#19 phox

phox

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 764 posts

Posted 13 October 2007 - 06:34 PM

Are you running with UAC (User Acount Control) disabled? :cheers:



As always!

#20 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 October 2007 - 06:35 PM

I've tested both minimal and recommended from the uploaded server and they've ran fine.. :cheers:

Did you use Explorer's 'build time' option?

Peter

#21 phox

phox

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 764 posts

Posted 13 October 2007 - 06:42 PM

Did you try old LiveXP right now in your actual Vista?

If not, please try, and add a log to see versiuon differences.



This is log from old LiveXP: Attached File  log.zip   123.04KB   172 downloads

#22 phox

phox

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 764 posts

Posted 13 October 2007 - 06:51 PM

So, please make a new trial w/o this option in Explorer (and w/o OLESupport)



Done. No help!

#23 darren rose

darren rose

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 447 posts
  • Location:Norwich, Norfolk
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 13 October 2007 - 06:52 PM

The winbuilder download of liveXp says version 10? I thought the previous version was 10 so am I looking at the right new version?!?!

#24 phox

phox

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 764 posts

Posted 13 October 2007 - 06:52 PM

Did you use Explorer's 'build time' option?



Either way, result is the same: blue!

#25 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 October 2007 - 06:56 PM

Done. No help!

Thanks. Let's see!
I'm going to compare the logs tomorrow.

BTW: A nice 'Old' project with cleanup etc :cheers:

@NUNO: Please see that the log dates from now, the same time where the new project does not work.
Therefore for me questions about user access rights are not relevant.
The reason is anywhere else.

Peter




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users