Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

New nativeEx WEB site


  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 08 August 2007 - 03:09 PM

Nuno created two new URLs nativeex.boot-land.net and native.boot-land.net

Currently I'm filling the sites with some stuff. If you visit, please consider that I'm in the middle of constructing.

native.boot-land.net contains some 'editorial' stuff about nativeEx.

nativeex.boot-land.net contains the new download servers for nativeEx_barebone and for a frozen version of LiveXP.

If you download a test from either of both projects: They are still in construction, too. So maybe some troubles. As long as the site is not yet finished, please do not post complains, just PM me.

Peter

#2 thunn

thunn

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 531 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, New York
  • Interests:computers<br />mechanics<br />distortion<br /><br />
  •  
    United States

Posted 08 August 2007 - 09:31 PM

I'll keep a bookmark. :yahoo:

#3 Brito

Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10566 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 09 August 2007 - 10:31 AM

I like the new website pages.. :)

A new wb binary will be uploaded to the default download location so that new users can already use it.. :yahoo:

#4 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 09 August 2007 - 12:02 PM

I like the new website pages.. :)

A new wb binary will be uploaded to the default download location so that new users can already use it.. :yahoo:

Can you please change the builtin URL from 'nativeex.boot-land.net' to 'nativeex.boot-land.net\project'?

The first adress contains the 'Welcome' etc.

Peter

#5 Brito

Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10566 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 09 August 2007 - 12:41 PM

Yes, I've visited it - you can keep everything as is without any changes.

index.html file generated by winbuilder is only optional - what really matters is updates.ini

I can change the default location - but the smaller the address the better to avoid confusions and keep things simple - don't you think? :yahoo:

#6 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 09 August 2007 - 04:15 PM

Yes, I've visited it - you can keep everything as is without any changes.

index.html file generated by winbuilder is only optional - what really matters is updates.ini

I can change the default location - but the smaller the address the better to avoid confusions and keep things simple - don't you think? :yahoo:


I reorganized to the root of the server.

Peter

#7 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 August 2007 - 02:39 PM

Some actual changes
See post #1.

Peter

#8 smiley

smiley

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 905 posts
  •  
    Greece

Posted 13 August 2007 - 02:48 PM

Some actual changes
See post #1.

Peter



The link in post #1 is wrong. It says native.boot-land.net but links to nativex.boot-land.net

#9 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 13 August 2007 - 02:52 PM

The link in post #1 is wrong. It says native.boot-land.net but links to nativex.boot-land.net

Thanks :loleverybody:

Corrected.

Peter

#10 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4173 posts

Posted 17 August 2007 - 06:43 AM

Some questions.

1.JPG


How are new people going to
know they need to download
NativeEx_Core to use NativeEx_barebone


Is LiveXP now going to also need the NativeEx_core,
or is it that LiveXP has the NativeEx_core within its
project as before


We need a way to define and show what tools are necessary for each project to work.

#11 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 17 August 2007 - 08:01 AM

How are new people going to
know they need to download
NativeEx_Core to use NativeEx_barebone

Is LiveXP now going to also need the NativeEx_core,
or is it that LiveXP has the NativeEx_core within its
project as before

What to download is described here.
But if the newby does not download nativeEx_core, the !CheckTools.Script will download the core on the first run of nativeEx_barebone.
!CheckTools.Script also downloads the necessary files of the %Tools% directory if they / some are missing.
And it checks / downloads the correct version of 7za.exe, if there is a wrong one in %Tools%.

LiveXP20070731 is a copy of the LiveXP project (date of JUL-31) with the actual nativeEx core and won't be changed any more.
Therefore a user has tha possibility to use a stable (?) project. This project runs with WinBuilder 072 only.

LiveXP since a while already uses nativeEx core functions. But updated core functions are usually updated late in LiveXP.

Peter

#12 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4173 posts

Posted 21 August 2007 - 08:36 AM

What to download is described here.
But if the newby does not download nativeEx_core, the !CheckTools.Script will download the core on the first run of nativeEx_barebone.
!CheckTools.Script also downloads the necessary files of the %Tools% directory if they / some are missing.
And it checks / downloads the correct version of 7za.exe, if there is a wrong one in %Tools%.

LiveXP20070731 is a copy of the LiveXP project (date of JUL-31) with the actual nativeEx core and won't be changed any more.
Therefore a user has tha possibility to use a stable (?) project. This project runs with WinBuilder 072 only.

LiveXP since a while already uses nativeEx core functions. But updated core functions are usually updated late in LiveXP.

Peter

Thanks for the info. I didnt now it would do that automatically. I will have to test it during weekend. :loleverybody:

#13 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4173 posts

Posted 27 August 2007 - 08:15 AM

Testing.

Download the NativeEx Project by itself. Winbuilder starts over and shows the project as NativeEx_barebones. As expected.

I did not download the Core or the tools in this test.

I pointed the source to my XP sp2.

as you stated im expectin the project to download what it needs, if it does not find it when i press the play button.

Running Test. See what happens. Will be back in a few.

#14 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4173 posts

Posted 27 August 2007 - 08:19 AM

Ok. This is very smart. It downloaded the Tools it needed and the Core files required.

During the run I get an error message about inin write.
1.jpg


Continues to build and i get another error
2.jpg

After that no more error messages but It seems to finish processing but it does not run Qemu.

#15 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 August 2007 - 08:25 AM

Ok. This is very smart. It downloaded the Tools it needed and the Core files required.

During the run I get an error message about inin write.
1.jpg


Continues to build and i get another error
2.jpg

After that no more error messages but It seems to finish processing but it does not run Qemu.

Still testing.


In this 'boot trap' first run %ProjectInfo% seems to be unknown.

I'll check

Peter

#16 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4173 posts

Posted 27 August 2007 - 08:26 AM

Checked the Temp folder to see how it looks. Weired.
3.jpg


This is how Winbuilder Project listing looks. You can still see the Link thing.
4.jpg


DARN I forgot to save the log.

It seems Imdisk is not selected.


Same two error when I ran the test again. Selected ImDISK.
Qemu doesnt seem to come up. To myself. It wont because there is not ISO to boot Yet. lol!

The create ISO is not selected.

I took a look at the Core Directory but there are no files in it. The Directory structure is there but no files present.

Checked the tools folder and the seemed to have downloaded fine.


LOG
Attached File  log.zip   11.24KB   429 downloads

Have to :loleverybody: now.

#17 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 August 2007 - 09:31 AM

This is how Winbuilder Project listing looks. You can still see the Link thing.
Have to :loleverybody: now.

Sorry, there was a bug in CheckTools.Script. :w00t:
Forget all the different issues and download new version 009 and try again.

Peter

#18 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4173 posts

Posted 27 August 2007 - 06:39 PM

Started new again.
The Tools and the Core was downloaded.
Then Winbuilder restarts because the core was downloaded.

The building process seems to proceed without any errors.

Qemu boots up the ISO. The project is working as expected.


In the control panel there are two empty folders.
1.jpg

#19 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 August 2007 - 06:53 PM

Started new again.
The Tools and the Core was downloaded.
Then Winbuilder restarts because the core was downloaded.

The building process seems to proceed without any errors.

Qemu boots up the ISO. The project is working as expected.


In the control panel there are two empty folders.
1.jpg

Thanks, TheHive! :loleverybody:
Your result was what I was waiting for.

One issue: The 'non visible icons' I've had never before.

Can you do the same again (start from scratch) and PM me
  • Log
  • Temp
  • Workbench
(all zipped, of course)

Thanks

Peter

#20 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4173 posts

Posted 27 August 2007 - 07:44 PM

Give me a sec.

Edit: Done.

#21 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 28 August 2007 - 08:17 AM

Give me a sec.

Edit: Done.


Thanks for the PM.

I found the reason of the issue.
There is a bug in the new explorer option 'init DLLs at build time'.

I'm working on it.

If you uncheck this option the appearance will be as known.

Peter

#22 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4173 posts

Posted 28 August 2007 - 08:29 AM

Thanks for the PM.

I found the reason of the issue.
There is a bug in the new explorer option 'init DLLs at build time'.

I'm working on it.

If you uncheck this option the appearance will be as known.

Peter

Tested it without the option and there a no empty folders as previous. You are right, it was that option.
Hope you can debug it. :loleverybody:

#23 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 28 August 2007 - 08:48 AM

Tested it without the option and there a no empty folders as previous. You are right, it was that option.
Hope you can debug it. :loleverybody:

Fixed :w00t:

Explorer.Script version 034 on the nativeEx server.

Peter

#24 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4173 posts

Posted 29 August 2007 - 08:32 AM

Fixed :loleverybody:

Explorer.Script version 034 on the nativeEx server.

Peter

Works as expected on this new one with the option Dll init

#25 phox

phox

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 764 posts

Posted 10 October 2007 - 03:56 PM

@Peter.

Finally, I have new notebook with Vista Ultimate installed on C partition.

I tested LiveXP and nativeEx with WB 072a and guess what:

After initial glitch: Explorer.JPG

and replacement of Explorer v36 with v28,
everything worked FLAWELESSLY! :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

BTW: Where I could find missing file? It is not included in Tools download!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users