Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

App scripts


  • Please log in to reply
659 replies to this topic

#651 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12702 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 29 November 2010 - 11:49 PM

If,ExistFile,"%ScriptLog%",If,ExistFile,"%ProjectInfo%",Run,%ScriptLog%,Process-log
WTF guys. If some guy really loves to build a 400% detailed log in his project, this is the type of stuff that is placed inside the API, not the app script.

:cheers:
The only item I contradict!
As long as there are the (historical (programmed by me due to request of members in ICE-age)) logs into projectinfo.ini exist, every script has to decide whether it wants to document it's process time (besides the log.html).

And it is easier to remove the line from the template, than to write it new.

Peter

BTW: in nativeEx this log is made automatically via [OnProcessExit]

#652 niche99

niche99

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 235 posts
  • Location:Aberdeen, Scotland
  •  
    Scotland

Posted 29 November 2010 - 11:52 PM

Hi niche99,

Yes, like Nuno said, these lines are not needed at all:

IniRead,%API%,Main,Version,%apiVersion%



If,%apiVersion%,SMALLER,14,Halt,"API version 14 or higher needed!"



If,ExistFile,%ProjectDir%\infconvert.ini,AddVariables,%ProjectDir%\infconvert.ini,variables



If,ExistFile,"%ScriptLog%",If,ExistFile,"%ProjectInfo%",Run,%ScriptLog%,Process-log

I'm not sure where you might have gotten them as no current scipt uses them.

After all, CAPI has been past version 14 for a long, long while now, so no need to check the version. Current version is 25.

However, Nuno's example isn't exactly a template as you'll get shortcuts appearing on desktop and quicklaunch without a way not to. Like I said before, just pick an app script which you like from LiveXP to use as a base or turn into a template.

Regards,
Galapo.


@Galapo
Thanks, I'll remove those lines.

@Nuno
Thanks, I'll remove those lines.

I agree, that for distributing scripts self-extracting files are good. For my own build I just find it easier to use sub dirs so I can update new versions of software with out having to anything else but press the Blue Button.

Regards,
niche99

#653 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12702 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 29 November 2010 - 11:55 PM

And I would say you are very cruel with words.

My way: Black and White.
But about the logical content of my post?

:cheers: Peter

EDIT: OOPS, I suggested to stop discussion :cheers:

#654 niche99

niche99

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 235 posts
  • Location:Aberdeen, Scotland
  •  
    Scotland

Posted 30 November 2010 - 12:00 AM

After all, CAPI has been past version 14 for a long, long while now, so no need to check the version. Current version is 25.


@Galapo

I'm using LiveXP and the CAPI version I have is v15rev32 downloaded using WinBuilder download tab.
Where can I get CAPI v25 for LiveXP?

EDIT: Nevermind I got it.

Regards,
niche99

#655 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 30 November 2010 - 12:04 AM

Hi Peter,

But what you had to say was not true. Reasons:
  • It is a PE1 variable, so no need to expect it in PE2/3 projects as your test implied
  • You created the variable in the first place, so I fail to see why I'm being held accountable for your project now balking at the variable
  • And beacuse it was a nativeEx core variable, it could be assumed by CAPI that the variable exists in PE1 projects because all active PE1 projects use nativeEx core as base

Hence your claim that I am "ingenious to tell people nonsence as reality" is baseless and can only be made because for whatever reason you've forgotten the above facts. So like I said, you are very quick with cruel words. This might be because your way is "black and white" as you say. But isn't it better to bite your tongue than to lash out with incorrect statements made because you've forgotten something?

Regards,
Galapo.

#656 Galapo

Galapo

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 3841 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 30 November 2010 - 12:11 AM

I'm using LiveXP and the CAPI version I have is v15rev32 downloaded using WinBuilder download tab.
Where can I get CAPI v25 for LiveXP?

That version is in sync with CAPI v.25n, so you already have it.

Newer versions of CAPI v.25 which I think can be used with LiveXP are found in Leopard and Win7PE_SE.

Regards,
Galapo.

#657 Lancelot

Lancelot

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 5013 posts
  • Location:Turkiye/Izmir
  • Interests:*Mechanical stuff and Physics,
    *LiveXP, BartPE, SherpyaXPE,
    *Basketball and Looong Walking,
    *Buying outwear for my girlf (Reason: Girls are stupid about buying bad stuff to make themselves uglier :))
    *Girls (Lyric: Girl,...., You will be a womann, Soon)
    *Answering questions for "Meaning of life",
    *Helping people,

    Kung with LiveXP, Fu with Peter :)
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 30 November 2010 - 12:28 AM

Hi niche99,

sorry for this inappropriate things going around here.
I guess you were not around for a while,
short story: since february (9months now), Peter=psc declared he is enemy of livexp and its developers, and make "incorrect statement" , "false accusations" and other things around ~~once a week or 2, sometimes forcing us reply.
Well, when you look around and find related topics since than, you will see :cheers:
Nothing to think or care about much as an end user, life goes, For Real developers working on projects is more important :cheers:

I'm using LiveXP and the CAPI version I have is v15rev32 downloaded using WinBuilder download tab.
Where can I get CAPI v25 for LiveXP?

you do not need to (and please do not), capi v15rev32 is enough to current livexp, we made runfromram adjustments to livexp (following great Nightman organisation) looooooooooooong while ago.

As template, maybe following helps, I use it for a long while now when creating a new app script,
http://www.mediafire...j25ct1q163g2jnw
well, it is pretty basic and includes innounp extract template (due to popularity), well things change after starting a script and there are other common paths (wise - 7zip ...) you will notice in livexp apps scripts :cheers:

Reminding, you may find Amalux's portable packages (ppApps) useful
http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=4111

See you around :cheers:

#658 sbaeder

sbaeder

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1338 posts
  • Location:usa - massachusettes
  •  
    United States

Posted 30 November 2010 - 01:51 AM

All I can say between my previous post and this point in the "discussion" is that too many folks need to just GROW UP...It is nearly enough to just put me off on the whole site! I would estimate that over 90% of the characters typed here had little or no value to the post made about the template and it's content!

Yes, templates need to be easy. BUT, as Peter said, it's easier to remove things that aren't applicable than it is for every one to write them.

And I TOTALLY disagree that writing to "RAM" or not is a project wide variable. There are plenty of good reasons for the CORE to be in the RAM disk created and for other things to be run off the media. I saw one example script that I thought hd it right - three choices...Use project default or force it either way for this script.

Any way, in general can we stick to CONSTRUCTIVE comments! Maybe it's asking too much, since there are too many "Type-A"s here and they all think that their opinion is better than any one else.

#659 sbaeder

sbaeder

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1338 posts
  • Location:usa - massachusettes
  •  
    United States

Posted 30 November 2010 - 01:52 AM

As template, maybe following helps, I use it for a long while now when creating a new app script,
http://www.mediafire...j25ct1q163g2jnw
well, it is pretty basic and includes innounp extract template (due to popularity), well things change after starting a script and there are other common paths (wise - 7zip ...) you will notice in livexp apps scripts :cheers:

Reminding, you may find Amalux's portable packages (ppApps) useful
http://www.boot-land...?showtopic=4111

See you around :cheers:

THANKS

#660 niche99

niche99

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 235 posts
  • Location:Aberdeen, Scotland
  •  
    Scotland

Posted 30 November 2010 - 02:00 AM

Thank you Lancelot. I will have look at your template.

Regards,
niche99




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users