Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

ProjectInfo.ini


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10557 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 July 2007 - 12:56 PM

Hi Peter,

One detail - using:
IniRead,"%projectdir%\Temp\ProjectInfo.ini","LocalPaths","Application_Data","%source_app_data%"

will read

D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Dados da aplicação


But this value is not correct because my portuguese windows install uses by default:

D:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Application Data


Don't ask me why, but thought it should be noted - spent some time trying to figure the reason until I noticed this little detail.. :)

This solved it temporaily:
[copy_user_profile]

IniRead,"%projectdir%\Temp\ProjectInfo.ini","TargetStrings","sDocuments_and_Settings","%f_docs%"

IniRead,"%projectdir%\Temp\ProjectInfo.ini","TargetStrings","sDefault_User","%f_user%"

IniRead,"%projectdir%\Temp\ProjectInfo.ini","TargetStrings","sApplication_Data","%f_app%"

DirMake,"%targetdir%\%f_docs%\%f_user%\%f_app%\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware"

DirCopy,"%UserProfile%\Application Data\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware","%targetdir%\%f_docs%\%f_user%\%f_app%\Lavasoft"

If,ExistDir,"%targetdir%\%f_docs%\%f_user%\%f_app%\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware\Logs",DirDelete,"%targetdir%\%f_docs%\%f_user%\%f_app%\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware\Logs"

If,ExistDir,"%targetdir%\%f_docs%\%f_user%\%f_app%\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware\Quarantine",DirDelete,"%targetdir%\%f_docs%\%f_user%\%f_app%\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware\Quarantine"

:yahoo:

#2 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 July 2007 - 01:02 PM

One detail - using:

IniRead,"%projectdir%\Temp\ProjectInfo.ini","LocalPaths","Application_Data","%source_app_data%"
will read
D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Dados da aplicação
But this value is not correct because my portuguese windows install uses by default:
D:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Application Data

Did you check "Use Profiles Folder ... " in buildModel.script?

Peter

BTW:
"%projectdir%\Temp\ProjectInfo.ini"
is a copy, made when the ISO is created.
During the build you should use %ProjectInfo%

#3 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10557 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 July 2007 - 01:35 PM

Did you check "Use Profiles Folder ... " in buildModel.script?


Yes, it was checked - have no idea why this occurs but you also have my portuguese version - the same I've used to install windows on this machine and is used as source.

BTW:

"%projectdir%\Temp\ProjectInfo.ini"
is a copy, made when the ISO is created.
During the build you should use %ProjectInfo%

Does %projectinfo% keeps all these needed definitions after build? :)

Would be better than Temp\ folders.. Will modify, thanks! :yahoo:

#4 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 July 2007 - 01:53 PM

Please post your[TargetStrings] and [Targetpaths] of projectinfo.ini and correct where applicable.

(strikethrough the invalid and add the valid)

Peter

#5 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10557 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 July 2007 - 02:01 PM

[TargetPaths]
Target=F:\Temp\Target\LiveXP
ShellDLL=F:\Temp\Projects\LiveXP\Temp\Shell32.DLL
Documents_and_Settings=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings
Default_User=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User
Application_Data=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\Dados da aplicação
Quick_Launch=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\Dados da aplicação\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Quick Launch
Desktop=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\Ambiente de trabalho
Local_Settings=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\Definições locais
Local_Application_Data=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\Definições locais\Dados da aplicação
SendTo=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\SendTo
Startmenu_Programs=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\Menu Iniciar\Programas
Startmenu_Autostart=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\Menu Iniciar\Programas\Arranque
Administrative_Tools=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\Menu Iniciar\Programas\Ferramentas administrativas
Startmenu_Accessories=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\Menu Iniciar\Programas\Acessórios
System_Tools=$ModelRAM\Documents and Settings\Default User\Menu Iniciar\Programas\Acessórios\Ferramentas do sistema
Program_Files=Programas

[TargetStrings]
sDocuments_and_Settings=Documents and Settings
sDefault_User=Default User
sApplication_Data=Dados da aplicação
sDesktop=Ambiente de trabalho
sLocal_Settings=Definições locais
sSendTo=SendTo
sStartmenu_Programs=Programas
sStartmenu_Accessories=Acessórios
sAdministrative_Tools=Ferramentas administrativas
sStartmenu_Autostart=Arranque
sSystem_Tools=Ferramentas do sistema
sProgram_Files=Programas
sMy_Documents=Os meus documentos

[LocalPaths]
Documents_and_Settings=D:\Documentos e definições
Default_User=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador
Application_Data=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Dados da aplicação
Quick_Launch=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Dados da aplicação\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Quick Launch
Desktop=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Ambiente de trabalho
Local_Settings=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Definições locais
Local_Application_Data=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Definições locais\Dados da aplicação
SendTo=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\SendTo
Startmenu_Programs=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Menu Iniciar\Programas
Startmenu_Autostart=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Menu Iniciar\Programas\Arranque
Administrative_Tools=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Menu Iniciar\Programas\Ferramentas administrativas
Startmenu_Accessories=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Menu Iniciar\Programas\Acessórios
System_Tools=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Menu Iniciar\Programas\Acessórios\Ferramentas do sistema
Program_Files=Programas

[LocalStrings]
sDocuments_and_Settings=Documentos e definições
sDefault_User=Default User
sApplication_Data=Dados da aplicação
sDesktop=Ambiente de trabalho
sLocal_Settings=Definições locais
sSendTo=SendTo
sStartmenu_Programs=Programas
sStartmenu_Accessories=Acessórios
sAdministrative_Tools=Ferramentas administrativas
sStartmenu_Autostart=Arranque
sSystem_Tools=Ferramentas do sistema
sProgram_Files=Programas
sMy_Documents=Os meus documentos


The correct path on this machine is D:\Documents and Settings

:yahoo:

#6 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 July 2007 - 02:07 PM

Application_Data=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Dados da aplicação

I'm confused now.
I think it should be

D:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Application Data


So I was waiting for something like

Application_Data=D:\Documentos e definições\Administrador\Dados da aplicaçãoApplicationData


Peter

#7 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 July 2007 - 02:15 PM

Does %projectinfo% keeps all these needed definitions after build? :yahoo:

The copy to temp is complete.
Then the paths and strings sections are deleted.
The remaining contents is included in the ISO.

Peter

#8 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10557 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 July 2007 - 02:44 PM

We should have some sort of keeping this data - using a temp folder with fixed paths isn't a very complete solution.. :yahoo:

#9 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 July 2007 - 03:03 PM

We should have some sort of keeping this data - using a temp folder with fixed paths isn't a very complete solution.. :yahoo:

Temp is the right place.
After the ISO is built, projectinfo.ini is obsolete and could be deleted.
I put them into temp for debug purposes.
BTW: In nativeEx_barebone is

%ProjectInfo%=%ProjectTemplates%\ProjectInfo.ini

expands to:

%ProjectInfo%=%GlobalSupport%\%ProjectName%\UserData\ProjectInfo.ini
%ProjectInfo%=%BaseDir%\Workbench\nativeEx_barebone\UserData\ProjectInfo.ini


Peter

#10 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10557 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 19 July 2007 - 03:16 PM

Sounds good! :yahoo:

#11 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 July 2007 - 01:57 PM

@Nuno

I built an VMWare Iberian Portuguese system and found there (sorry, I cannot write the accents)

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Dados da aplicacao
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Definicoes locais\Application Data

It that mix of English and Portuguese 'Application Data' your B.G. defined Iberian Portuguese standard, or are there any other 'Dados da aplicacao' / 'Application Data' appearences?

Peter

#12 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10557 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 July 2007 - 02:17 PM

I'm not sure either - I've installed windows XP SP2 home edition today (because my sound drivers only allowed to install under home edition) and folders got fuzzy values - what do you need me to compare specifically?

Attached File  treeview.bmp   245.39KB   470 downloads

Will have to clean up the partition and re-install before I can correctly compare and debug (or install in a virtual machine)

:yahoo:

Edited by Nuno Brito, 21 July 2007 - 02:18 PM.
Added screenshot


#13 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 July 2007 - 02:34 PM

I'm not sure either - I've installed windows XP SP2 home edition today (because my sound drivers only allowed to install under home edition) and folders got fuzzy values - what do you need me to compare specifically?

Will have to clean up the partition and re-install before I can correctly compare and debug (or install in a virtual machine)

:yahoo:

For those, not familar with this theme, let me explain the roots:
In all (?) languages except Iberian Portuguese buildModel extracts the paths names from shell32.dll.
Now the 'except':

In Iberian Portuguese shell32.dll says e.g.

(ressource #21771 = ) Documentos e definições

while the 'real Iberian Portuguese system' has the directory:

Documents and Settings

Therefore I inserted an option in buildModel, to require this value from hivesoft.inf rather than from shell32.dll.

Now similar with 'Application data':
The built real system has mixed 'Application data' and 'Dados da aplicação'

It would be easy to retreive all the data from the host's local registry.
But as a serious / consciously developer I do not want to use it
  • nativeEx should only get info from the source CD
  • this would prohibit to build a foreign PE on a different language, e.g. my German PC
Does anybody have an idea, how to seriously bypass Bill's Iberian feature?

Peter

EDIT: Add two screenshots to show issue
Port_VM.gif
Port_PE.gif

#14 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10557 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 July 2007 - 03:36 PM

Uncle Bill sure like us - we're an exception.. :yahoo:

Do you want me to send you over my shell32.dll from a Portuguese XP Home Edition?

It's a much more recent copy that is little over 8 months (came with new laptop) - probably they've already corrected it some time ago.. :)

#15 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 July 2007 - 04:47 PM

Do you want me to send you over my shell32.dll from a Portuguese XP Home Edition?

That wouldn't help me.
But you can try to use this as source. Maybe there is a difference in the created PE.

Peter

#16 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10557 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 July 2007 - 04:49 PM

Ok, will do after finishing some tests.. :yahoo:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users