Jump to content











Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Windows (Msi) Installer 4.0.6000.16386


  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#26 2aCD

2aCD

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 345 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 10 September 2007 - 08:59 AM

Hi Max_Real Qnx
thanks for reply
That I already tried everything.

No I have found the solution.
I had place the MSI-Script into Addons with level=3. it dosn't work.
Now I have place the MSI-Script into Apps\System with level=5.
Perhaps some attitudes were overwritten by other applications.

I assume the Vistaexplorer-Script was debt.
Now then MSI-scripts run after Vistaexplorer and it works.

I'm happy
A good work Max_Real Qnx

#27 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 10 September 2007 - 01:53 PM

Well done :loleverybody:

Yes Level 5 :w00t:

xmsi2.jpg

#28 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 12 April 2009 - 07:41 PM

Hi Max_Real Qnx

%InstallSRC%\msi.dll, msiexec.exe, msihnd.dll, msimsg.dll and msisip.dll to %Windir%\system32\
and run this commands on the cmd.exe
msiexec.exe /regserver - this is option import settings to registry.
msiexec.exe /V - this is option make run service


I did your steps but I cannot see any change in registry. I do it on x64 bit WinPE image.

Please help me. Thank you

#29 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 12 April 2009 - 08:09 PM

Hi Max_Real Qnx



I did your steps but I cannot see any change in registry. I do it on x64 bit WinPE image.

Please help me. Thank you


Hi Filip Hasa :)

This method merely works on the MiniNT !!!

http://www.911cd.net...showtopic=12335

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/883390

Regards :)

#30 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 12 April 2009 - 08:29 PM

Hi Filip Hasa :)

This method merely works on the MiniNT !!!

http://www.911cd.net...showtopic=12335

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/883390

Regards :)


Hi Max_Real Qnx,

thank you. Don't you know how to do it for Vista x64?

Thank you

#31 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 13 April 2009 - 08:06 PM

Hi Max_Real Qnx,

thank you. Don't you know how to do it for Vista x64?

Thank you


Hi Filip Hasa :)

Do VistaPE is supporting the x64 operation systems ? Personally i am not knowing but I will investigate this subject for you so please allow me some time.

See you later and take care of yourself.

Regards :)

#32 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 14 April 2009 - 05:44 AM

Hi Filip Hasa :)

Do VistaPE is supporting the x64 operation systems ? Personally i am not knowing but I will investigate this subject for you so please allow me some time.

See you later and take care of yourself.

Regards :)


Hi Max_Real Qnx,

not yet but i have seen new beta of VistaPE v13 and NightMan plan creation image for amd64 architecture.

But you can already create amd64 image by pe21.003 project.

If I can help with testing or something next ask me for it.

Thank you for offer

#33 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 19 April 2009 - 08:06 PM

Hi again Filip Hasa :)

I have carefully investigated the subject and I did understand why the VistaPE project does not support x64 operation system because, almost all of the 32-bit programs is not working on the VistaPE x64 version :)

for example : Vpeldr.exe, litestep.exe or BsExplorer etc.

If you want, you can review this project.

http://maxrealqnx.bo...d.net/waik.html



Waik 1.1 v2 For x86 & x64 VistaPE


PreConfig.png


Cx64.png


Windows_VistaPEx64.png


Posted Image

Regards :)

#34 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 20 April 2009 - 06:38 AM

I have carefully investigated the subject and I did understand why the VistaPE project does not support x64 operation system because, almost all of the 32-bit programs is not working on the VistaPE x64 version :)

for example : Vpeldr.exe, litestep.exe or BsExplorer etc.

WOW, grate job.

I have Vpeldr.exe and PnPutil.exe compiled for amd64. I received it from NightMan. I have to ask him co share his work with you. Or you can.

I will send you my project. There is file manager |"doublecmd" and desktop "emerge desktop" which run under x86 and amd64 as well ;o) I will send you my project by mail.

About support x86 on amd64 WAIK image: I got idea: to install windows 2008 R2 without support x86. Than install this support and check differences to implement in this project :) What do you think?

I am looking forward on your project. I am your big fan and future tester.

links: about windows server 2008 R2:
http://blogs.msdn.co...4-bit-only.aspx
http://blogs.msdn.co...er-2008-r2.aspx

#35 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 20 April 2009 - 08:44 PM

I have Vpeldr.exe and PnPutil.exe compiled for amd64. I received it from NightMan. I have to ask him co share his work with you. Or you can.

I will send you my project. There is file manager |"doublecmd" and desktop "emerge desktop" which run under x86 and amd64 as well ;o) I will send you my project by mail.


Hi Filip Hasa :)

PnPutil.exe is already the licensed program of Microsoft and it is available in the install.wim installation image file of Vista.

If you have vpeldr.exe 64-bit version, I can not see a reason to prevent you from sharing so you can share it with me :)

About support x86 on amd64 WAIK image: I got idea: to install windows 2008 R2 without support x86. Than install this support and check differences to implement in this project :) What do you think?

I am looking forward on your project. I am your big fan and future tester.

links: about windows server 2008 R2:
http://blogs.msdn.co...4-bit-only.aspx
http://blogs.msdn.co...er-2008-r2.aspx


An interesting development but is windows server 2008 R2 have the Automated Installation Kit (AIK) ?

Regards :)

#36 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 21 April 2009 - 07:26 AM

An interesting development but is windows server 2008 R2 have the Automated Installation Kit (AIK) ?


No, but I thought this will be very similar to vista x64.

#37 Filip Hasa

Filip Hasa

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 408 posts

Posted 27 April 2009 - 09:50 AM

Do you plan to update your script to new winbuilder binary?

#38 ludovici

ludovici

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 610 posts
  • Location:France
  •  
    France

Posted 06 May 2009 - 05:07 PM

Hello Max_Real_Qnx  :D

Can you create same script (the Windows (Msi) Installer 4.0.6000.16386, InstallShield ® 11 & InstallShield ® Setup Engine 6) for Win7PE ?

Or maybe this script is compatible ?

Thanks men  :D

#39 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 07 May 2009 - 08:15 PM

Do you plan to update your script to new winbuilder binary?


Hi Filip Hasa :D

No ! Because I am not the owner of this project and I am the only script makers.
But I think the CoMBo_Box v4c For x64 & x86 VistaPE script update.

Hello Max_Real_Qnx  ;)

Can you create same script (the Windows (Msi) Installer 4.0.6000.16386, InstallShield ® 11 & InstallShield ® Setup Engine 6) for Win7PE ?

Or maybe this script is compatible ?

Thanks men  ;)


Hi ludovici :D

I just downloaded a new version 7100 of the Win7 so I did not try this my script at the Win7PE.

I will review this topic at the this weekend for you.

Regards ;)

#40 Bukvod

Bukvod

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 123 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 28 August 2009 - 10:06 PM

:frusty: Hi I rather new to vistape and was wondering if you give me a little info or how to make this Installer work? Where do I copy the files to? Am I missng something?

#41 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 29 August 2009 - 09:36 AM

:frusty: Hi I rather new to vistape and was wondering if you give me a little info or how to make this Installer work? Where do I copy the files to? Am I missng something?


Hi Bukvod :ermm:

VistaPE Patch v3jc scv.18 For VistaPE

http://maxrealqnx.bo...E/xVPE Patch.7z

Screen Shot

Regards :ermm:

#42 ludovici

ludovici

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 610 posts
  • Location:France
  •  
    France

Posted 29 August 2009 - 09:53 AM

Hi max :ermm:

My question : Can you create same script (the Windows (Msi) Installer 4.0.6000.16386, InstallShield ® 11 & InstallShield ® Setup Engine 6) for Win7PE ?

I have test your script with Win7PE and all work great as VistaPE :ermm:

#43 Max_Real Qnx

Max_Real Qnx

    Gold Member

  • Patrician
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Istanbul
  • Interests:To be or not to be that is the question.
  •  
    Turkey

Posted 29 August 2009 - 11:02 AM

Hi max :frusty:

My question : Can you create same script (the Windows (Msi) Installer 4.0.6000.16386, InstallShield ® 11 & InstallShield ® Setup Engine 6) for Win7PE ?

I have test your script with Win7PE and all work great as VistaPE :rofl:


Hi ludovici :ermm:

I am currently dealing with the VistaPE Leopard Beta 2 so very busy. You can edit my all scripts and distributed as you want. I have not yet downloaded Win7PE project but i will test as soon as download.

Regards :ermm:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users