Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

RegImport command


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#26 h7se

h7se

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 264 posts
  •  
    Palestine

Posted 21 June 2007 - 05:14 PM

Change

[HKLM\H7Software\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Ipswitch\WS_FTP]
To
[HKLM\H7Software\SOFTWARE\Ipswitch\WS_FTP]
(and everything else accordingly)
and try again.


did you mean Change to
[HKLM\H7Software\Ipswitch\WS_FTP]
?

------

Here's the script file and log file

#27 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 June 2007 - 06:05 PM

Here's the script file and log file

The 'Bug' seems to be one of B.Gates's features.
When inside your *.reg you replace the leading HKML by HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE then it works!

This is not a WinBuilder bug: If in your host you doubleclick the *.reg file (with HKML) you get the same error!

Peter

#28 h7se

h7se

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 264 posts
  •  
    Palestine

Posted 21 June 2007 - 07:15 PM

The 'Bug' seems to be one of B.Gates's features.
When inside your *.reg you replace the leading HKML by HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE then it works!

i think B.Gates's is innocent this time :1st: .. should do that from begining it's logical and predictable

.......


now No MessageBox appears instead a new Fail Echo message in the log window .. :thumbup:

#29 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 June 2007 - 07:44 PM

i think B.Gates's is innocent this time :1st: .. should do that from begining it's logical and predictable

.......


now No MessageBox appears instead a new Fail Echo message in the log window .. :thumbup:

The issue seems to be serious.
With your latest data I cannot reproduce it on my system

But: Local time now is nearly 10:00 (I think that your local time is 2 or 3 hours more).

Let's continue tomorrow !

Peter

#30 h7se

h7se

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 264 posts
  •  
    Palestine

Posted 21 June 2007 - 07:49 PM

But: Local time now is nearly 10:00 (I think that your local time is 2 or 3 hours more).

in my country it's now 10:50 pm

Let's continue tomorrow !

ok ..

Thanks :1st:

#31 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 June 2007 - 09:27 AM

There is really a bug!

Walkaround:

Instead of
RegImport,"%ScriptDir%\DefaultNone.reg"
use
ShellExecute,Hide,"regedit","/s %ScriptDir%\DefaultNone.reg"

Peter

#32 h7se

h7se

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 264 posts
  •  
    Palestine

Posted 22 June 2007 - 10:14 AM

Works Great Thanks

#33 was_jaclaz

was_jaclaz

    Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 7100 posts
  • Location:Gone in the mist
  •  
    Italy

Posted 22 June 2007 - 12:48 PM

Walkaround

:thumbup:

http://www.thefreedi...com/walk around

:1st:

workaround

http://encyclopedia.....com/Workaround

:thumbup:

:thumbup:

:thumbup:

jaclaz

#34 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 June 2007 - 01:03 PM

:thumbup:

http://www.thefreedi...com/walk around

:thumbup:

workaround

http://encyclopedia.....com/Workaround


You always correct me! :1st:

Why do you not correct the boss?

For some reason the obrigatory input fields won't let the user write on them, so I had to remove them from the menu to allow people to still post their files.


Peter

#35 was_jaclaz

was_jaclaz

    Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 7100 posts
  • Location:Gone in the mist
  •  
    Italy

Posted 22 June 2007 - 02:30 PM

Hmmm, :thumbup: several reasons:
#1 He's the boss :thumbup:
#2 In Portuguese you use "obrigatório", thus it is a common "lapsus calami", while in German words like, "Werktag", "Gesamtwerk", "Netzwerk", "Erdwerk", "Handwerk", "Uhrwerk" share the same werk/work radix, however I do promise :thumbup: I won't correct you should you leider write "arbeit" instead of "albeit" (obgleich) :thumbup::
http://www.thefreedi...nary.com/albeit
#3 I had nothing better to do :1st: and I feel, like often it happens to me, "picky" :cheers:
#4 You are my preferred "pupil" :thumbup:
#5 Rule #12 :cheers:

:thumbup:

jaclaz

#36 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10547 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 June 2007 - 02:56 PM

:thumbup:

Fun to read, but I didn't even suspected that "obrigatory" doesn't exist in english language.. :thumbup:


Googled up for this specific term and was fun to see that the 16th and 17th entry in global rank belong to boot-land posts (previously written by myself on other occasions.. :thumbup: )

So this means that the correct term is "obligatory"? :1st:


Always good to learn.. :thumbup:

#37 was_jaclaz

was_jaclaz

    Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 7100 posts
  • Location:Gone in the mist
  •  
    Italy

Posted 22 June 2007 - 08:03 PM

So this means that the correct term is "obligatory"?


Yes, but NO native English speaking would use it "normally" :1st:, the common term is "compulsory" or "required":
http://education.yah...ntry/obligatory

"obligatory" is a term used mostly in legal or however "official" writings.

The good things we "Latins" have when we try (and usually fail) to speak English in a decent manner, is that as long as you have a non-terrible accent, the (unwanted) heavy use of latin derived terms appears usually as a sign of distinction or of being highly acculturated.

jaclaz

#38 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10547 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 June 2007 - 08:57 PM

Well, now I see your point on how english language can be a barrier to express our thoughts.

Never heard the term acculturated before and found a good definition on wikipedia.

Always learning, thanks for the explanation.. :1st:


btw: will also add a link on my signature to help other portuguese people find our native language forum and maybe help them translating their questions to english when needed. The idea comes from Max_real's signature, but perhaps this also helps others from my country to get their doutbs solved. (many avoid as english as much as possible around here)

:thumbup:

#39 tr1p1ea

tr1p1ea
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
    Australia

Posted 25 July 2007 - 07:32 AM

Hey guys,

I need to merge some registry information into my winbuilder compilation, is this possible with RegImport? Or will this only add them at runtime during bootup?

#40 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10547 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 July 2007 - 08:55 AM

Hi tr1p1ea!

You can try your luck with regimport - but beware that you need to adapt registry files to work with the loaded hives otherwise you'll just import a reg file to overwrite settings inside your own registry (as any normal reg file would).

:yahoo:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users