DIY Data Recovery worth the risk?

data recovery forensic diy data recovery

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 DustinDeTorres

DustinDeTorres
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Interests:I have been working with a Data Recovery Company for the last 9 years. I love technology. All my interested is with new tech not only my field, could be any new tech.
  •  
    Australia

Posted 2 weeks ago

Is DIY data recovery safe? Recover data from damaged storage device is very sensitive. Trust me, I have been working for this 9 years now.

Read my latest article about DIY Data Recovery.

#2 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

The Finder

• Advanced user
  • 13329 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 2 weeks ago

Is DIY data recovery safe? Recover data from damaged storage device is very sensitive. Trust me, I have been working for this 9 years now.
Read my latest article about DIY Data Recovery.

Out of curiosity, is that you (or one of your technicians) in the picture (taken while disassembling a hard disk) here:
http://blog.brisbane...a-recovery.html
https://1.bp.blogspo...0481_l-2015.jpg

or is it one of the usual (and useless) stock photos?

I surely trust you, 9 years of experience cannot be ignored and the blog posts have a few really precious pearls of wisdom, a couple of samples/highlights:

In all of these situations, an expert has a much greater chance of finding what you need, without damaging your computer.

If the data or files you’ve lost are worth something to you in monetary terms, it suggests you really need them found.

Our experience and expertise means we know where to look for your data, in a way that doesn’t damage your laptop or PC.

It's good to know that - should a disaster happen -  expert people hopefully capable of recovering data do exist. :)

:duff:
Wonko

• DustinDeTorres likes this

#3 DustinDeTorres

DustinDeTorres
  • Members
  • 3 posts