Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Frequent 500 Errors


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 homes32

homes32

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1021 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  •  
    United States

Posted 20 February 2017 - 07:44 PM

Have noticed that in the last week or so I have been getting alot of 500 Errors when visiting or refreshing reboot.pro. Is something going on?



#2 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10440 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 21 February 2017 - 11:37 AM

Sorry about that. The server is getting old, some years since last reinstall. Would be about time for a spring clean up and get all these quirks solved.

 

I'm currently out of time but will try to reserve a week where we can do all the changes/fixes in a couple of months-time.

 

:cheers:



#3 homes32

homes32

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1021 posts
  • Location:Minnesota
  •  
    United States

Posted 21 February 2017 - 03:00 PM

no worries. just wanted to make sure I wasn't' going crazy and end up like the wonkos :P



#4 Chandra-Orbit

Chandra-Orbit

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Location:Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Interests:I am just a person who likes to learn about life and life itself
  •  
    Indonesia

Posted 10 April 2017 - 09:20 AM

Similarly, I have also experienced

Have noticed that in the last week or so I have been getting alot of 500 Errors when visiting or refreshing reboot.pro. Is something going on?



#5 alacran

alacran

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 458 posts
  •  
    Mexico

Posted 11 April 2017 - 04:06 AM

Same problem here.

 

alacran



#6 misty

misty

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 703 posts
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 11 April 2017 - 05:08 AM

I've also been experiencing the same issue - from around Sunday lunchtime until last night (uk time).

On a positive note, now that the forum is back online, the MistyPE and Mini-WinFE downloads are working again :thumbsup:

Misty

P.s. The downloads are still being reported s broken - ignore the warning.

#7 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10440 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 11 April 2017 - 07:48 AM

There was no maintenance, weird glitch on the matrix. Sorry about this..



#8 Wonko the Insane

Wonko the Insane

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 496 posts
  • Location:The Inside of the Asylum (gate is wide open)
  • Interests:Oh, so you hate me too? Well, join the club! There are weekly meetings at the corner of Fuck You St. and Kiss My Ass Blvd.

Posted 11 April 2017 - 10:40 PM

I've noticed this too. Not necessarily 500 errors, but the forum homepage wont load sometimes. Or the loading just goes on forever. Or I get a blank/white page. I'd say go pop a new, fast SSD and some more RAM in there, maybe upgrade the CPU, you're good to go (I think that the 1st would be most beneficial for a server, RAM and CPU less so). What type of network connection do you have?  And maybe run the server software on Linux instead of Windows for extra reliability. If you can spare some money then you can pay someone else like RackSpace to host the server.



#9 misty

misty

    Silver Member

  • Developer
  • 703 posts
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 13 April 2017 - 05:22 AM

More 500 errors yesterday. And more glitches in the matrix! The MistyPE and Mini-WinFE downloads are not accessible again. The following error message was displayed when clicking on MistyPE in the download portal -

An error occurred with the SQL server:
mySQL query error: SELECT s.*, s.id as row_session_id,m.* FROM ibf_sessions s LEFT JOIN ibf_members m ON ( m.member_id=s.member_id ) WHERE s.id='78142e87701026e3cfbb33585c08aba7' OR (s.current_appcomponent='downloads' AND s.running_time > 1491880433 AND s.in_error=0)
This is not a problem with the IPS Community Suite but rather with your SQL server. Please contact your host and copy the message shown above.


Misty




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users