Jump to content











Photo

Hi to all


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 21 October 2015 - 04:04 PM

Hi,

I'm new, but I use ISOstick for some years,
I created a small Windows utility to manage ISO images on 'ISOstick (today is a beta version)
It is very small and does not require any kind of framework installed to run
Can anyone help me to the test and tell me if it is useful or not? or if it requires changes or additions?
It can be downloaded here: https://www.dropbox....ESTISO.exe?dl=0

Image for help : https://www.dropbox....181414.png?dl=0
Thank :smiling9:

P.S. Here are users Italians?

 

Bye :


Edited by asper, 21 October 2015 - 04:28 PM.


#2 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 21 October 2015 - 04:24 PM

Help will be avaible as soon as possible sorry :ermm:


Edited by asper, 21 October 2015 - 04:43 PM.


#3 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4125 posts

Posted 22 October 2015 - 07:43 AM

Hi,

I'm new, but I use ISOstick for some years,
I created a small Windows utility to manage ISO images on 'ISOstick (today is a beta version)
It is very small and does not require any kind of framework installed to run
Can anyone help me to the test and tell me if it is useful or not? or if it requires changes or additions?
It can be downloaded here: https://www.dropbox....ESTISO.exe?dl=0

Image for help : https://www.dropbox....181414.png?dl=0
Thank :smiling9:

P.S. Here are users Italians?

 

Bye :

 

 

Dont have isostick. Tested on pc

 

GESTISO.exe

Attached File  MyIsoManager.jpg   32.95KB   4 downloads

 

error

Attached File  MyIsoManager.jpg   40.65KB   0 downloads

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



#4 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 22 October 2015 - 09:23 AM

Ok Thank you for info,

correct version here https://www.dropbox....ESTISO.exe?dl=0

but remember run it on ISOSTICK.

Bye



#5 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4125 posts

Posted 23 October 2015 - 08:05 AM

:good:

 

 

Original

Attached File  Image 2.jpg   48.55KB   1 downloads

 

 

Suggestion

Attached File  Image .jpg   49.22KB   1 downloads

 

 

 



#6 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 23 October 2015 - 12:29 PM

:thumbsup: OK , in the next release I will change warning dialog, thanks



#7 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10410 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 October 2015 - 07:13 PM

P.S. Here are users Italians?

 

We have a very famous Italian guy here on the board. He is rumored to find anything there is to find on the Internet and that hasn't upgraded his operating system since the year 2000, so probably he isn't an ISOstick user. But I could be wrong.

 

Welcome aboard!

 

:cheers:



#8 dummkopf007

dummkopf007

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts
  • Location:vasodilator madness .....hydrocephalus ...........hose your mind thx ............. Dr Struck off ... .......... Bedsforhire
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 23 October 2015 - 09:23 PM

no he has upgraded since ....here is the proof

https://www.youtube....h?v=jPJ9w1dTjUo


Edited by dummkopf007, 23 October 2015 - 09:30 PM.

  • Nuno Brito likes this

#9 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13297 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 24 October 2015 - 01:41 PM

We have a very famous Italian guy here on the board. He is rumored to find anything there is to find on the Internet and that hasn't upgraded his operating system since the year 2000, so probably he isn't an ISOstick user. But I could be wrong.

 

 

That sounds a lot like a form of STIGism :w00t:

https://en.wikipedia...g#Introductions

 

Just in case (and to show how he can actually find anything on the interwebs ;)):

http://www.gowhunk.c...otron/index.php

http://www.generator...or.aspx?id=2067

 

Some say ...

... 

All we know is, he's called The Finder

 

However we have a few other members from Italy.

 

:duff:

Wonko



#10 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 24 October 2015 - 01:49 PM

Thank you Nuno Brito for the welcome :smiling9:


Edited by asper, 24 October 2015 - 01:53 PM.

  • Nuno Brito likes this

#11 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 25 October 2015 - 02:21 PM

Posted updated version (previous download link) :

- fixed some little bug

- added some new option

- changed some things in GUI

 

- not yet added large iso splitter (sorry)

 

Bye


Edited by asper, 25 October 2015 - 02:25 PM.


#12 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10410 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 October 2015 - 04:25 PM

btw, we have a section on this site just for downloads. Look here: http://reboot.pro/fi...y/7-boot-tools/

 

Might make it easier to update and make sure other people find the tool. Since you have less than 100 posts on the forum, you need moderation approval to post files there. When you submit a file, just write me a message to get it approved.

 

Um abraço.

:cheers:



#13 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 26 October 2015 - 11:50 PM

Thanks Nuno Brito,
for the information, definitely will use it as soon as you reach the stable version 1.0,
first I think it's a little premature do not you think? :thumbsup:

Edited by asper, 26 October 2015 - 11:51 PM.


#14 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 10410 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 27 October 2015 - 11:55 AM

Quite honestly, version 1.0 was already what you released since this is being used by people around here. Just think on Windows 1.0, didn't even had moving Windows but still better than lingering on version 0.x for a long time. :)



#15 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 27 October 2015 - 11:57 AM

New Upgrade

- Added the ability to configure an external editor ISO (preferably portable) to change the ISO images

- downnload the same link



#16 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 27 October 2015 - 12:01 PM

Sorry, I did posted the same post more times :whistling:


Edited by asper, 27 October 2015 - 12:17 PM.
Deleted double for you


#17 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 27 October 2015 - 12:04 PM

:thumbsup: Nuno Brito it's true!



#18 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 29 October 2015 - 09:35 AM

New update available



#19 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 29 October 2015 - 09:08 PM

Hello to all,
I would say only two things:
1) I'm having problems in the end the split function in most parts of the iso images above the limit imposed by the FAT32 (but not defeated)
2) The 'help is being drafted and I hope it's over soon

I would also like to ask if this little program is useful or not since no one has yet said anything about it and if the features that I included are useful or that they are missing
While waiting for your comments I greet you and thank you.



#20 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 07 November 2015 - 11:25 AM

Hello to all,
I'm back I finally finished the division of the iso images into several parts and I changed some things in the gui,
beta available usual link.
splitt it is slow, I could not make it faster for now I'm sorry, I hope you will tell me something about the program.
Hello and thanks


#21 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4125 posts

Posted 07 November 2015 - 06:43 PM

I cant test it since i dont have an isostick. But I can suggest a couple things.

 

Some suggestions.

Disable the splash or have a button that will let you into the gui if you dont have isostick. Maybe a double tap on the word isomanager will let a tester into the gui.

Attached File  1.jpg   13.06KB   0 downloads

 

Edit the first post. Select "Use Full Editor" and change the Tittle from

"Hi to all" to something like

                                                                                                       "GESTISO / IsoManager - Windows utility to manage ISO images on 'ISOstick"



#22 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 07 November 2015 - 07:30 PM

Hi TheHive :money:

Ok thank you for suggestions, I will modify control if not used ISOStick and How I can change the first post title??? :rolleyes: I don't see the "Edit button" to make change, sorry

Thank you again 

:cheers:



#23 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 07 November 2015 - 10:10 PM

@TheHive

I was thinking about what you told me, that is to give the opportunity to use My ISOManager even if you do not own a ISOStick, ok as possible, but it would not make sense because many of its functions will not be usable without the 'ISOStick. Excuse me but I'm a little puzzled

Sorry

 

P.S. However to use it without ISOSTICK just create it in the root of any flash disk a folder "config" and insert inside a blank text file with the name "iso_filename.txt" ;
just remember the "Load ISO" and other related CD player will not operate properly may result in malfunctions unmanaged

 

Bye :smiling9:  and good luck

:cheers:


Edited by asper, 07 November 2015 - 10:55 PM.


#24 TheHive

TheHive

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 4125 posts

Posted 07 November 2015 - 11:46 PM

You should see an Edit option on bottom right of the first post. Once you select it , you should see "Use Full Editor" option.

If you dont have the option, it might be related to not having enough posts. Talk to Nuno. He can probably change the tittle.



#25 asper

asper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 08 November 2015 - 12:11 AM

Sorry, but there are 3 button "Report" "MultiQuote" "Quote" any "Edit" button






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users