Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Error while unmounting WIM files

winbuilder unmount error file copy error booteimscr imagex wim files wim files copying error

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 13 March 2015 - 03:02 PM

Hello everyone!

 

I downloaded WinBuilder (082) and main scripts (updates.boot-land.net and w7pese.cwcodecs.net). In source menu I pointed folder where is Windows 7 x86+x64 sp1. Also, copied some drivers to the requested folder. Seems everything well, okay. I pressed play button and the program started its work. While it's processing scripts, I found out that program is stuck on "1 - copy files [1-files.script]" and message "please wait: unmounting wim files". Then I got information window: build stop due to an error. I tried building custom windows 3-4 times and getting this error again and again. I don't know how to solve it. Winbuilder's path is C:/Winbuilder/winbuilder_2015.03.07 and my win7 files on desktop.

 

Here are some logs:

http://dropmefiles.com/1J49p

http://dropmefiles.com/f3JQY

 

Please help me, I'll be very thankful to you :)

 

P.S Sorry for my bad English...



#2 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1716 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 14 March 2015 - 11:53 AM

You should use MS original iso as source extracted to a local folder. When you are experienced you may try slipstreaming windows hotfixes into the source. However there is no guarantee that the resulting source will be suitable for win7pese.


  • dima23 likes this

#3 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 15 March 2015 - 08:21 AM

You should use MS original iso as source extracted to a local folder. When you are experienced you may try slipstreaming windows hotfixes into the source. However there is no guarantee that the resulting source will be suitable for win7pese.

Thank you for the reply. I'll try original MS iso file as a source.



#4 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 15 March 2015 - 10:47 AM

paraglider,

I downloaded original iso file and used as source, but now I got another problem  Error with mounting source! (Install.wim). I've read the post I found here about this error, but I can't understand anything from there. How to solve it? My imagex version is 6.2.9200.16384

 

Here are logs:

http://dropmefiles.com/hNlMC


Edited by dima23, 15 March 2015 - 10:54 AM.


#5 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1716 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 16 March 2015 - 04:16 AM

Try putting your source in a folder without any spaces in the path e.g. rename D:\TORRENT\FULL\Windows 7 with SP1 U Russian\x64 to something like d:\win7\x64. Start an elevated command line and run the failing command directly:

 

C:\Winbuilder\winbuilder_2015.03.07\Projects\Tools\Win7PESE\X64\imagex.exe /mount "D:\TORRENT\FULL\Windows 7 with SP1 U Russian\x64\sources\boot.wim" 2 "C:\Winbuilder\winbuilder_2015.03.07\Mount\Win7PESE\Source\BootWimSrc"

 

You should then be able to see the reason for the error.


  • dima23 likes this

#6 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 16 March 2015 - 08:43 AM

I changed the directory of win7 files to d:\x64, so here are no spaces. After I launched cmd with admin rights and started the command you gave me, cmd wrote that: This driver has been blocked from loading. I checked x64's properties and saw that there is read-only attribute, I unchecked it, but when I pressed properties button again I saw that read-only box is checked again. May this be the reason of my error?

 

Here are screenshots and new log:

http://dropmefiles.com/3dZUQ



#7 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13752 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 16 March 2015 - 10:14 AM

I checked x64's properties and saw that there is read-only attribute, I unchecked it, but when I pressed properties button again I saw that read-only box is checked again. May this be the reason of my error?

That surely isn't, JFYI:

http://www.911cd.net...83

(but this does not help you find the actual cause :()

 

:duff:

Wonko



#8 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 17 March 2015 - 06:17 AM

Wonko,

Thank you for the link, I've understood what that check box means on folder. But this, as you had already said, doesn't actually solve my problem, so the question is still open.

 

Cmd still writes "This driver has been blocked from loading", but what it means under "This"? which driver is blocked c: or d:

and how to unlock drivers?


Edited by dima23, 17 March 2015 - 06:18 AM.


#9 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1716 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 17 March 2015 - 11:27 AM

imagex uses a MS driver to mount the wim file. This means for some reason your os cannot load the driver - maybe its blocked because its not signed or it does not support your os version. Its unlikely not to be signed because its a MS driver.



#10 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1716 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 17 March 2015 - 11:29 AM

Mount folder has to be on a fixed NTFS drive and writable.



#11 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1716 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 17 March 2015 - 11:32 AM

Instead of imagex try using wimutil. On the Images Configuration script change Auto to Wimutil.



#12 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 17 March 2015 - 12:07 PM

paraglider,

thank you for your comments, I'll try with wimutil. But also, I want to install new win 8.1 on my second partition of hdd. Hope imagex will work there correctly.


Edited by dima23, 17 March 2015 - 12:09 PM.


#13 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 17 March 2015 - 12:12 PM

Mount folder has to be on a fixed NTFS drive and writable.

is think my d: disk should be writable. How can I check this? Thanks again for your help.



#14 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 17 March 2015 - 01:20 PM

I tried with Wimutil and again got an error: "Mount error: (0,0,1275)".

Log:

http://dropmefiles.com/Ph8Tb



#15 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 17 March 2015 - 01:35 PM

Are you sure that "D:\TORRENT\FULL\Windows 7 with SP1 U Russian" contains an original source created by Billy the Door?

 

Peter :dubbio:



#16 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 17 March 2015 - 01:51 PM

pscEX,

The new path of win 7 files is "D:\x64". I have downloaded original msdn versions (x32-64). I thinks so...

Billy the Door?? Sorry, but what is it?



#17 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12688 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 17 March 2015 - 01:52 PM

Sorry, my name For Bill Gates is Billy the Door

 

Peter :cheers:



#18 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 13752 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 17 March 2015 - 01:54 PM

Billy the Door?? Sorry, but what is it?[/size][/font][/color]

You should be able to recognize attempts at humour, no matter if very feeble or bad ones.
In pscEx's terminology:
created by Billy the Door-> created by Bill Gates->Original MS

:duff:
Wonko

#19 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 17 March 2015 - 01:55 PM

Oh, now I understand what you meant  :D



#20 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 17 March 2015 - 01:55 PM

Oh, now I understand what you meant  :D



#21 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 17 March 2015 - 01:55 PM

Oh, now I understand what you meant  :D



#22 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 17 March 2015 - 01:55 PM

Oh, now I understand what you meant  :D



#23 dima23

dima23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tbilisi
  •  
    Georgia

Posted 17 March 2015 - 01:57 PM

You should be able to recognize attempts at humour, no matter if very feeble or bad ones.
In pscEx's terminology:
created by Billy the Door-> created by Bill Gates->Original MS

:duff:
Wonko

Sorry, but I don't know English so well to understand humours... :wacko:

 

I'll download again Win7.


Edited by dima23, 17 March 2015 - 01:59 PM.


#24 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1716 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 March 2015 - 03:31 AM

You will need to avoid the need to mount the wim. From Utils select Extract wim folders and it will use 7zip to extract the 2 wim files to folders in your source folder.



#25 paraglider

paraglider

    Gold Member

  • .script developer
  • 1716 posts
  • Location:NC,USA
  •  
    United States

Posted 18 March 2015 - 03:39 AM

What type of drive is drive d:? It must be an internal hard disk / ssd for mounting to work. An external USB hard drive may work as well as long as its not a removeable drive.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: winbuilder, unmount, error, file copy error, booteimscr, imagex, wim files, wim files copying error

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users