Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

FlipFlop KingStone 32 GB


Best Answer Wonko the Sane , 02 January 2015 - 12:31 PM

Sure it is :).
The point is whether you will be able to find the appropriate tool and manage to use it appropriately.

:duff:
Wonko Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 31 December 2014 - 12:56 PM

hello every one , 

 

i have a 32 GB kingstone flash memory , and i want to use it as a basic disk , its removable now . 

 

also if you have articals that explane flashmemory table and staff like that please send me the link . i like to read alot in order to know better . 

 

i know some about bios and harddisk booting but i know nothing about flash memory . 

here is what i know about HDD booting 

http://www.multiboot.../multiboot.html

 

thx .



#2 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 14789 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 31 December 2014 - 02:26 PM

Do you want to "flip the bit"?

I.e. making it "fixed" instead of "Removable"?

 

Start by following this:

http://reboot.pro/to...n-datatraveler/

 

Find and provide the info about your specific device, as in:

http://reboot.pro/to...veler/?p=188703

 

BUT

There is NO NEED normally to flip the removable bit, in most cases it is unneeded, and in a few you can use a filter driver to have the devices seen as fixed in Windows NT based OS's:

http://agnipulse.com...d-disk-windows/

 

:duff:

Wonko


  • Abdo Refky likes this

#3 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 31 December 2014 - 11:46 PM

i have tried to use filter driver + its only working at 32 bit , but i want to make the flash ,  fixed or basic like the hard disk . 

i will read the articals you sent and i will provide the required information .


Edited by Abdo Refky, 31 December 2014 - 11:47 PM.


#4 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 01 January 2015 - 12:42 AM

USB Flash Info 

Volume: G:
Controller: Phison 2251-68
Possible Memory Chip(s): 
  Toshiba TH58NVG8T2JTA20
  Toshiba TH58TEG8T2JTA20
  Toshiba TH58TEG8T2JBA4C
  Toshiba TC58NVG7T2JTA00
  Toshiba TC58TEG7T2JTA00
Memory Type: TLC
Flash ID: 983AA892 7650
Chip F/W: 01.02.53
Firmware Date: 2014-03-05
ID_BLK Ver.: 1.2.68.0
MP Ver.: MPALL v3.30.00
VID: 0951
PID: 1665
Manufacturer: Kingston
Product: DataTraveler 2.0
Query Vendor ID: Kingston
Query Product ID: DataTraveler 2.0
Query Product Revision: PMAP
Physical Disk Capacity: 31466323968 Bytes
Windows Disk Capacity:  16097542144 Bytes
Internal Tags: 2Q6P-S74Q
File System: FAT32
Relative Offset: 31 KB
USB Version: 2.00
Declared Power: 200 mA
ContMeas ID: 1405-01-00
Microsoft Windows 7 x64
------------------------------------
http://www.antspec.com/usbflashinfo/
Program Version: 8.0.0.550

flash_drive.jpg



#5 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 01 January 2015 - 12:45 AM

its 32 GB   chipeasy read only the windows partition . i have made four partitions and was going to use RMPrepUSB . 

but i am trying to flip flop it . is that possible for my flash ?

quoted from flash drive 

Physical Disk Capacity: 31466323968 Bytes
Windows Disk Capacity: 16097542144 Bytes

 

its no problem i can make it 1 partition any time its just for clearing . 



#6 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 14789 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 01 January 2015 - 10:16 AM

The filter drivers AFAIK wrk on BOTH 32 bit and 64 bit.
 
Controller: Phison 2251-68
...
 
VID: 0951
PID: 1665
 
http://reboot.pro/to...s-on-usb-stick/
 
Make sure using the Phison Info tool:
http://www.msfn.org/...sb-stick-issue/
http://www.msfn.org/...ssue/?p=1070567
as data got from it may help in selecting the "right" tool.
 
:duff:
Wonko
  • Abdo Refky likes this

#7 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 02 January 2015 - 01:52 AM

i dont want the filter drivers . i want to make the drive basic instead of removable . 

is my chip capable of doing that ?? 



#8 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 14789 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 02 January 2015 - 12:31 PM   Best Answer

Sure it is :).
The point is whether you will be able to find the appropriate tool and manage to use it appropriately.

:duff:
Wonko

#9 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 03 January 2015 - 12:21 AM

very cool . 



#10 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 03 January 2015 - 02:12 AM

i have found this link 

http://www.usbdev.ru...-fwmpall-n0928/

 

this link has 12 of my chip 

http://flashboot.ru/iflash/

 

this link have some tools too :

http://www.flashdriv...very-tools.html

 

 

 

 

 

 



#11 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 03 January 2015 - 02:43 AM

here is some screen shots for new info and what programs i have , what is the next step . 

if you may i also need an artical that explain difference between grub4dos and others algonside explainning them . 

 

is there something you said i am missing so far ? 

 

Untitled.png

 

Uptools.png

 

Get_Info.png

 

 

phison_fixed_disk.png

 

image.png

 

 



#12 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 03 January 2015 - 01:50 PM

i am lost between the tools and the articals .



#13 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 03 January 2015 - 02:02 PM

wow .. i have tried to use fixed disk and it worked first time  :dubbio:

was it supposed to be that easy ? 



#14 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 14789 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 03 January 2015 - 02:20 PM

wow .. i have tried to use fixed disk and it worked first time  :dubbio:

was it supposed to be that easy ? 

Yes :) meaning that when it is easy (i.e. a "simplified" tool exists and works), it is very easy. :thumbup:

 

:duff:

Wonko


  • Abdo Refky likes this

#15 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 03 January 2015 - 08:39 PM

may i know what does the UPTool do . 



#16 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 04 January 2015 - 03:12 AM

can i make the 4 partitions visable at bios boot choosing ?



#17 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 19 April 2015 - 05:05 PM

hey .

 

this flash memory suddenly truned to be write protected . :( :( 

i have tried attributes clear readonly ,,etc 

windows disk managment read it as not initialized . 

 

thanks 

 

 



#18 Wonko the Sane

Wonko the Sane

    The Finder

  • Advanced user
  • 14789 posts
  • Location:The Outside of the Asylum (gate is closed)
  •  
    Italy

Posted 19 April 2015 - 06:02 PM

Hmmm. :dubbio:

 

If it is not initialized it is not "read only" (or not only "read only" if you pardon me the pun) it means that the device is *somehow* malfunctioning.

 

The "not initialized" in Disk Management is caused by "Magic Bytes" (the two bytes at offset 510 or last two bytes in the MBR) are not 55AA.

 

Usually (but not always) doing a low-level format with the UPTool resets the device (but the current contents of the device will be lost forever).

 

If - besides the Disk Management issue - you can access the device's RAW sectors, it would be a good idea to make a dd-like image of the device (if it contains or contained valuable data).

 

:duff:

Wonko


  • Abdo Refky likes this

#19 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 03 January 2016 - 01:47 PM

UPtool show nothing :( :( 



#20 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 02 February 2016 - 09:04 AM

Help some one .



#21 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 02 February 2016 - 09:05 AM

i dont care about any data :) just need wanna make it work . 



#22 Abdo Refky

Abdo Refky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
    Egypt

Posted 02 February 2016 - 12:06 PM

some photos . 

https://goo.gl/photo...k3yTkkugANG1fo6






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users