Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

ramdisk version does not work


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 llamedoso

llamedoso

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 10:27 AM

Hi,
Have used latest version, and successfully created 2 iso's the standard version works fine, but the ramdisk version fails. Get the following output on screen:-

Loading Ramdisk
Loading pre-install environment .........
Please Wait ...

Computer then hangs.
Have tried using an Xp Pro (with SP2) disk and the two files from a Windows 2003 server disk, also tried using
the Windows Server disk on its own - same result, ramdisk version U/S.
Any help for this newbie much appreciated!

#2 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 17 April 2007 - 10:49 AM

Welcome to our forums!

Please post your log.html so that we can view more details on the project you've used..

:cheers:

#3 smiley

smiley

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 905 posts
  •  
    Greece

Posted 17 April 2007 - 11:21 AM

Loading Ramdisk
Loading pre-install environment .........
Please Wait ...

Computer then hangs.


Hi llamedoso, what you mean compute hangs? How much time did you wait?

#4 llamedoso

llamedoso

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 12:26 PM

Hi llamedoso, what you mean compute hangs? How much time did you wait?


Over 20 minutes.

#5 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 17 April 2007 - 12:35 PM

Over 20 minutes.

That's about 15 to 19 minutes too much time!
But as nuno alreadey posted: We cannot help you with efficiency, if we do not have a log of your project.

Did you also try nativeEx_barebone standard and RAM boot?

Peter

#6 llamedoso

llamedoso

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 12:41 PM

Welcome to our forums!

Please post your log.html so that we can view more details on the project you've used..

:cheers:


Here is my log - using Xp Pro (withSP) and files from windows Server 2003.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.html   959.2KB   563 downloads


#7 llamedoso

llamedoso

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 12:49 PM

That's about 15 to 19 minutes too much time!
But as nuno alreadey posted: We cannot help you with efficiency, if we do not have a log of your project.

Did you also try nativeEx_barebone standard and RAM boot?

Peter

Hello,
Have uploaded log file to nuno.
What is nativeEx_barebone standard?
L

#8 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 17 April 2007 - 01:11 PM

What is nativeEx_barebone standard?

Do a complete fresh download of nativeEx_barebone from psc.boot-land.net/Projects.
Change NOTHING but path to source CD
Run the project.

To run RAM boot, just check 'Run from RAM' in the Create ISO script (if necessarys, define path to W2003 files).
Then again run the project.

Peter

#9 llamedoso

llamedoso

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 02:49 PM

Do a complete fresh download of nativeEx_barebone from psc.boot-land.net/Projects.
Change NOTHING but path to source CD
Run the project.

To run RAM boot, just check 'Run from RAM' in the Create ISO script (if necessarys, define path to W2003 files).
Then again run the project.

Peter


Hi,
Tried that suggestion with exactly same result..
L

#10 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 17 April 2007 - 02:53 PM

Hi,
Tried that suggestion with exactly same result..
L


Once again I need log.html - both!

Peter

#11 llamedoso

llamedoso

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 05:49 PM

Once again I need log.html - both!

Peter

Hi Peter,
here are the 2 logs...
Thank You

Attached Files



#12 llamedoso

llamedoso

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 05:53 PM

Hi Peter,
here are the 2 logs...
Thank You


Sorry made a mistake - here is the OLD LOG

Attached Files



#13 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 18 April 2007 - 07:07 AM

What you posted, are not the logs to what I said in post #8

Peter

#14 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 18 April 2007 - 07:14 AM

Maybe you did a mistake that sometimes happens with new members.

Everything what you do, like 'Define Path' or 'Run', is performed with the highlighted project.
So, to follow my above suggestion, before click the 'Run' triangle, make sure that 'nativeEx_barebone' is highlighted.

Peter

#15 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 18 April 2007 - 04:17 PM

After some internal arrangements (a suggestion of MedEvil has been moved here):
Just to make my latest reply actual again. :cheers:

Peter

#16 llamedoso

llamedoso

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 18 April 2007 - 06:29 PM

Maybe you did a mistake that sometimes happens with new members.

Everything what you do, like 'Define Path' or 'Run', is performed with the highlighted project.
So, to follow my above suggestion, before click the 'Run' triangle, make sure that 'nativeEx_barebone' is highlighted.

Peter


Hi,
SUCCESS! Cleared all WinBuilder files off of both Laptop & Desktop PC's. Then started afresh. Only major snag was a session5 error, but solution was on forum - in Misc untick 'let AutoIt kill smss and winlogin.exe' after I did this can now produce ramdisk version that works on both PC's.
Only problem - which isn't too important to me is the "Cannot detect network card"
Am really impressed with this program - thank you.
L




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users