- - - - -

drivers for HP NC Serie not working

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 reiibs

reiibs

• Members
  • 16 posts
  • Interests:Windows Server; Security; Scripting; SQL Server;<br />Languages: VBS, VB6, KIX32, CMD, C# (very less)
  •  
    Austria

Posted 13 April 2007 - 01:17 PM

hello,

I am new to winbuilder and i hope someone has an solution for this. I tried winbuild 069 beta with nativeEx_barebone project. It was not possible for me to add drivers for an HP BL460c Blade System - specially NIC and Raid Controller. The image starts, loads the image and shortly after starting winpe i got the Error: HPcISSs2.sys not found. I made some search on the Internet and found some infos releated to storport. But i am using drivers from the HP Toolkit 1.6 where the drivers are designed for Winpe.

Can someone help to me?

reiibs

#2 Moon Goon

Moon Goon

Frequent Member

• Advanced user
  • 270 posts

Posted 13 April 2007 - 01:20 PM

The best solution I've found is to use nLite to build the drivers into your XP source.

http://www.nliteos.com/

#3 reiibs

reiibs

• Members
  • 16 posts
  • Interests:Windows Server; Security; Scripting; SQL Server;<br />Languages: VBS, VB6, KIX32, CMD, C# (very less)
  •  
    Austria

Posted 17 April 2007 - 02:40 PM

The best solution I've found is to use nLite to build the drivers into your XP source.

http://www.nliteos.com/

nLite is not really an option. The Image size is to big (~200mb). What i need is an (Win)PE Image of about 30 - 40 MB with Command line and Network support where the Drivers for HP Servers will work.

Maybe BartPe is an Option, but i dont know i Bartpe can full automated (configure network, connect Network ...)

Any Help would be nice

reiibs

#4 Brito

Brito

Platinum Member

• .script developer
  • 10616 posts
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 17 April 2007 - 03:00 PM