• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Peter80

Peter80

Frequent Member

• Advanced user
  • 124 posts

Posted 19 August 2013 - 03:12 PM

I am using YUMI to create multiboot USB. The usb flash drive is formated in FAT32 and i have Windows 7 installed on my machine.

First i added Parted Magic iso file to the USB and restarted. When boot menu appear i select Parted Magic but when it starts loading it comes to a stage when starts searching for PMAGIC_2013_08_01.SQFS file and than it show message that the file is not found.

Then i added GParted iso file, restarted and selected GParted from the menu and when it starts loading it shows lot of these lines: modprobe: module unknown not found in moduls.dep, and then a message "Boot Failed"

I am not sure but i think this is more a problem with YUMI multi boot creator than the iso files.

Can someone help me? I have never done multi boot USB before, only single boot.

Thanks! 

#2 steve6375

steve6375

Platinum Member

• Developer
  • 7566 posts
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 19 August 2013 - 04:14 PM

Make sure you have the latest version of YUMI. It should create a proper menu. The problem with YUMI, pendrivelinux, sardu, etc, is that they need to 'know' intricate details about each linux distro and version in order to make the correct menu entries. If you try slightly older versions of the ISOs then they will probably work.

or

(here comes a plug!)