Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Kaspersky Rescue Disk (krd) Updatable ?

krd kaspersky rescue disk kaspersky usb

  • Please log in to reply
73 replies to this topic

#1 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 15 March 2013 - 12:16 AM

Hello every one i have a little Problem

i want to use KRD 10 ( https://support.kasp...uses/rescuedisk ) on multiple pc's

i found a lot of tut's in this fourm but non of them showing how to keep the updates at the usb stick folder

im now using g4d and mounting rescue.iso with it so i dont think this's the way it is to save the update files and setting

after finishing  testing  krd made a folder on my C: drive called "Kaspersky Rescue Disk 10.0" and put updates and setting there

maby because im using iso file its not saving the updates! so how about extracting the iso and load it with g4d ? and what config i must do to order krd to sve updates and overwrite older updates on the same folder ?

 

any ideas ?



#2 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 15 March 2013 - 12:23 AM

I don't recall updates not working, but maybe I didn't re-boot and check a 2nd time??

Here are some notes.

 

and from this...

You actually don't need the ISO file at all, if you also copy the \boot folder to the USB drive, you can remove the ISO file and use the following menu:
 
change the label to match your USB pen volume label.

 

title Kaspersky Rescue 10 (not updated)\nType 1 or A to accept the EULA (or try ALT+TAB and then A)
kernel /boot/rescue root=live:CDLABEL=usblabel rootfstype=auto vga=791 init=/init kav_lang=en udev liveimg splash quiet doscsi nomodeset
initrd /boot/rescue.igz

 

Note that, if you wish, you can move the boot folder to a different location (e.g. \kaspersky10\boot) and then change the menu accordingly, e.g.
title Kaspersky Rescue 10 (not updated)\nType 1 or A to accept the EULA (or try ALT+TAB and then A)
kernel /kaspersky10/boot/rescue root=live:CDLABEL=usblabel rootfstype=auto vga=791 init=/init kav_lang=en udev liveimg splash quiet doscsi nomodeset
initrd /kaspersky10/boot/rescue.igz


#3 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 15 March 2013 - 12:31 AM

what i did is adding this to my menu.lst
-----------
title Kaspersky Rescue Disk 10

#http://support.kaspe...cuedisk?level=2

#tag file /liveusb required

set KRD10ISO=/rescue/rescue.iso

set kernel=(222)/boot/rescue root=live:CDLABEL=KRD10 rootfstype=auto vga=791 init=/init kav_lang=en udev liveimg splash quiet doscsi nomodeset

set initrd=(222)/boot/rescue.igz

cat --length=0 %KRD10ISO% > nul || find --set-root --devices=hf %KRD10ISO%

#continuous ISO file

map %KRD10ISO% (222) && map --hook > nul && kernel %kernel% && initrd %initrd% && boot

#fragmented ISO file

#RAM load CD including kernel and initrd - simplified LBA /boot/system.map

set CDsec=7000

set /a HDsec=4 * %CDsec% > nul

echo CD sectors %CDsec% HD sectors %HDsec%

map --mem (md)0x6400+%HDsec% (222)

map --hook > nul

dd if=()%KRD10ISO% of=(222) bs=2048 count=%CDsec%

kernel %kernel%

initrd %initrd%

boot

--------------------------

so for the first time my friend steve i booted ok and started krd10 and did some setting and updated it after that i tested it on another pc and i find that it asks for update and the setting are back to default.

 

i will test ur way and see after updates if the folder size is changed and krd stop asking for updates and repost here

thanks alot



#4 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:03 AM

Ops! Pc hangs :(

20130315_025156_HDR.jpg



#5 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:06 AM

liveusb           <<< MUST BE PRESENT OR WILL GET 'cannot mount filesystem' error



#6 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:09 AM

P.S. testing the kasperksky_10.iso using Easy2Boot - I just dropped the ISO into the \mainmenu folder of my Easy2Boot V1 USB pen and then booted from it and it boots fine.

No menu, no cheat codes, it just works (as do most other linux ISOs). I am testing the updates at the moment but it is so slowwwwwwww....



#7 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:12 AM

i already have this file but at the root of my usb

 

should i copy it in the krd folder ? mine is like this

 

title Kaspersky Rescue 10 (not updated)\nType 1 or A to accept the EULA (or try ALT+TAB and then A)
kernel /krd/boot/rescue root=live:CDLABEL=usblabel rootfstype=auto vga=791 init=/init kav_lang=en udev liveimg splash quiet doscsi nomodeset
initrd /krd/boot/rescue.igz



#8 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:15 AM

is the volume name of your USB pen 'usblabel' then ???

liveusb should be in root.



#9 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:19 AM

no its called multiboot
http://grabout.com/BsGdD2w7



#10 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:20 AM

title Kaspersky Rescue 10 (not updated)\nType 1 or A to accept the EULA (or try ALT+TAB and then A)
kernel /krd/boot/rescue root=live:CDLABEL=multiboot rootfstype=auto vga=791 init=/init kav_lang=en udev liveimg splash quiet doscsi nomodeset
initrd /krd/boot/rescue.igz



#11 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:24 AM

well it looks like it is downloading to the HDD C: volume...

Have you tried copying the C:\Kaspersky Rescue 10 folder to the USB drive and see if it picks it up on the next boot?



#12 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:33 AM

no i didnt try infact i del that folder created on C drive because that's what i meant to say and wanted from the beginning it writes to hdd the setting and updates

ps: i tested it after changing what u advise me :CDLABEL=multiboot  and same hang i get

i dont think i have named my usb ( multiboot is autorun name )  so what i fill after CDLABEL= if i have no name for it ?

-----
[AutoRun]
icon=\m.ico
label=MultiBoot

------



#13 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:35 AM

Your picture shows the volume label as MooT but I wasn't sure which was correct - What does Explorer say? Whatever that is then use that!



#14 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:39 AM

http://grabout.com/sK5qRBn7



#15 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:42 AM

well how come it was MooT in the picture? Anyway, use Properties to change it to something and then use that name in the menu.



#16 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:47 AM

rmprepusb show its name as ( moot ) so i change it and tested now and still same hang !

http://grabout.com/wpIcT5Q9 ( selected is my usb )



#17 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:51 AM

i dono whats happening mr steve but there's something i must tell you about

when i right click on the file liveusb all my explorer freez ! and i have to end explorer task to work again or reboot



#18 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:55 AM

maybe a virus?!!

 

Anyway, I don't think it is going to work. KAV seems to insist that the virus database is always on C:. Moving it to the USB drive does not help - it still creates a new folder on C:.

So the only thing to do is update the ISO regularly as in my tutorial.

 

Must get some zzzzz now - too many late nights!



#19 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 15 March 2013 - 01:59 AM

ok my friend thank you vm for trying

i will use your tut for updating the iso file

best Regards


Edited by Motasem, 15 March 2013 - 02:02 AM.


#20 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 21 March 2013 - 12:52 PM

well  after all tesing i just want to inform you that this way of booting krd is not stable why ?

 

because i didnt touch my usb stick after last time krd booted fine and now i needed it again i boot and i got same error ( panic ) http://reboot.pro/to...le/#entry169380

 

dono whats wrong but clearly i didnt change anything !!!



#21 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 21 March 2013 - 07:21 PM

im out of this stupid krd really wasted 4 days to get this antivirus running unsuccessful i have tryed every thing in this fourm and in rmprepusb ( http://www.rmprepusb.../kasperkyrescue )  site with iso file or extracted file dono whats wrong but all tests gos to this end

http://reboot.pro/to...table/?p=169380

post#4


Edited by Motasem, 21 March 2013 - 07:24 PM.


#22 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 21 March 2013 - 08:00 PM

whats the problem steve ? how can i make it without eazy2boot or anything els just like you tut 44  but it wont work

20130321_225143.jpg

 

you said ( liveusb           <<< MUST BE PRESENT OR WILL GET 'cannot mount filesystem' error )

http://grabout.com/AeoLg24a

ok so what if i have this file ? and on USBLABLE i change it to my usb lable !!! whats the problem ?


Edited by Motasem, 21 March 2013 - 08:03 PM.


#23 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 21 March 2013 - 08:57 PM

I cannot tell.

Send a listing of your USB contents

Send the menu.lst (the one that you actually use that is nearest to the one in the tutorial)

Send a listing of DriveInfo sector 0  for your USB drive

Send a screenshot of RMPrepUSb so I can see the volume label of the pen you actually used

Describe how you prepared the ISO (step 1A or 1B or something different)?



#24 Motasem

Motasem

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 169 posts
  • Interests:War Make's Men And Problems Make's You Expert
    MooT®
  •  
    Jordan

Posted 21 March 2013 - 09:14 PM

i have just did this for you



#25 steve6375

steve6375

    Platinum Member

  • Developer
  • 7078 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming (masm,vb6,C,vbs), photography,TV,films,guitars, www.easy2boot.com
  •  
    United Kingdom

Posted 21 March 2013 - 09:27 PM

please make it public







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: krd kaspersky rescue disk, kaspersky usb

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users