Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Change Keyboard Layout


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 codera

codera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 25 March 2007 - 06:07 AM

Hello together

When i boot with the Vista PE 2.0 CD my Keyboard Layout is en-US (0409).

Is it possible to change the Keyboard Layout to German automaticly when
i boot with the PE CD?

with the best wishes

condera

#2 NightMan

NightMan

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 433 posts
  • Location:Russian, Moscow

Posted 25 March 2007 - 09:25 AM

Attached File  ger.script   11.76KB   1169 downloads

#3 martinr

martinr

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 120 posts

Posted 25 March 2007 - 09:27 AM

Is it possible to change the Keyboard Layout to German automaticly when
i boot with the PE CD?

Yes. You need to change the REG_SZ value "1" in "HKCU\Keyboard Layout\Preload" to "00000407". That value is found in WinPE in the hive called default.

How you change it depends on whether you are using VistaPE or just plain WinPE 2.0. For some ideas how to do it in VistaPE, see the script attached to this post:
http://www.boot-land...?...ost&p=10764

Or better still, the one Nightman has just filed ahead of me in the previous post!

#4 codera

codera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 25 March 2007 - 02:32 PM

Hi together

i tried to change the Registry Key to Value 407, but it didn't work.

1. I mount with the imagex command the boot.wim file. imagex /mountrw c:\win_pe\iso\sources\boot.wim 1 c:\win\pe\boot
2, I open the ntuser.dat file from the default user Directory
3. I changed the registry value from 409 to 407
4 I unmount the boot.wim with the command imagex /unmount /commit c:\win_pe\mount
5. I burn the new iso file who was created.
6. I boot with the new Boot PE CD
7. when i open the Regisry, the value from the HKEY-CurrentUser\KeyboardLayout\Preload
is still 409

Does anybody know where the problem can be ??

with the best wishes
Codera

#5 martinr

martinr

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 120 posts

Posted 25 March 2007 - 04:00 PM

@codera
You are clearly not using VistaPE.

Using the mountrw/unmount method in WinPE 2.0, you need to do the following:
1. Mount the boot.wim as you have been doing, except it should be mounted in c:\win_pe\mount not c:\win\pe\boot.
2. Open regedit, highlighting HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE and go to the File Menu selecting Load Hive...
3. Move to your c:\win_pe\mount\windows\system32\config folder and select the file DEFAULT. Give the hive a name like WINPE when you are asked.
4. Open HKLM\WINPE and go to Keyboard Layout\Preload. Change the value 1 from 00000409 to 00000407.
5. With WINPE highlighted in regedit, go back to the File Menu and select Unload Hive...
6. If you have not inserted a winpeshl.ini file into your build, you will need to run peimg /prep c:\win_pe\mount\windows. If you have, you don't need to do this.
7. Unmount the boot.wim, as you did previously.

Your registry is now changed, and your German keyboard should be enabled. Don't go anywhere near ntuser.dat!

The trouble with doing things this way is that you will have to manually edit the registry everytime that you mount a fresh boot.wim. The better way is to write a script of some kind that does it for you.

That is why VistaPE is such a good idea. It has scripts to do all manner of things. You really should try it! Nightman's ger.script will do just what you want and a lot of other localisation as well.

#6 codera

codera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 25 March 2007 - 06:27 PM

Hi martinr

now it works perfectly :cheers:

Thx a lot for the detail help.

What does the command peimg /prep c:\win_pe\mount\windows doing?

with the best wishes

codera

#7 martinr

martinr

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 120 posts

Posted 25 March 2007 - 08:35 PM

What does the command peimg /prep c:\win_pe\mount\windows doing?

It is supposed to optimize the size of the WinPE image. I am not convinced that it does a great deal, and it has certain negative effects, as there are some operations you can no longer perform after using peimg /prep. See the WAIK help files for more info.

#8 NightMan

NightMan

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 433 posts
  • Location:Russian, Moscow

Posted 26 March 2007 - 08:59 AM

martinr

You are clearly not using VistaPE.

hm... my script for German language not working? :cheers:

#9 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 05 June 2007 - 08:04 AM

Hello together

When i boot with the Vista PE 2.0 CD my Keyboard Layout is en-US (0409).

Is it possible to change the Keyboard Layout to German automaticly when
i boot with the PE CD?

with the best wishes

condera


Hello Everybody,

And for "French" Keyboard ? What have I to do ?

Thanks for your Help and Advices !!!

I hope your reply !!!

#10 NightMan

NightMan

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 433 posts
  • Location:Russian, Moscow

Posted 05 June 2007 - 08:19 AM

And for "French" Keyboard ? What have I to do ?


Can you modify any other language scripts?

#11 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 05 June 2007 - 09:25 AM

Can you modify any other language scripts?


And how to do ? I'm "Newbie" for this ?

Thanks for your Help !!!

#12 martinr

martinr

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 120 posts

Posted 05 June 2007 - 09:52 AM

And for "French" Keyboard ? What have I to do ?

The value you need for a normal French keyboard is "0000040C".

As NightMan suggests, the best thing that you can do is to take one of the existing Language scripts, which you will find under Tweaks, and alter it up using French data which you can obtain from the registry on your host machine.

If you can get it working, call it fr.script and let NightMan have a copy.

#13 Haiphong

Haiphong

    Frequent Member

  • Advanced user
  • 237 posts

Posted 05 June 2007 - 01:59 PM

The value you need for a normal French keyboard is "0000040C".

As NightMan suggests, the best thing that you can do is to take one of the existing Language scripts, which you will find under Tweaks, and alter it up using French data which you can obtain from the registry on your host machine.

If you can get it working, call it fr.script and let NightMan have a copy.



Hello Martinr,

I want to say for a "VistaPE" already ready to use from an ".Iso" !!!

Thanks for your Help !!!

See you soon !!!

#14 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 05 July 2007 - 11:03 AM

The following script duplicates the keyboard of your local host into a XP/W2003 PE project.
Maybe it also works for VistaPE
[codebox][main] Title=Auto Keyboard Description=Change the keyboard language from your build based on your regional settings Selected=True Level=2 Author=Peter Schlang Contact=http://BootLand.pt.vu Credits=To all of those who support free software and bernat who initially proposed a way to customize the keyboard - thanks! Date=2006-06-28 Version=001 Locked=false Updates=http://www.psc.boot-land.net/Scripts [AuthorEncoded] authorlogo.jpg=3257,4345 [process] RegRead,"HKCU","Control Panel\International","Locale","%DOSKEYBKEY%" RegRead,"HKLM","SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layouts\%DOSKEYBKEY%","Layout Display Name","%LAYOUTNAME%" RegRead,"HKLM","SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layouts\%DOSKEYBKEY%","Layout File","%KBDDLL%" RegRead,"HKLM","SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layouts\%DOSKEYBKEY%","Layout Text","%LAYOUTTEXT%" RegRead,"HKLM","SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layout\DosKeybCodes",%DOSKEYBKEY%,"%DOSKEYBVALUE%" Echo,"Copying %KBDDLL% from %sourceDir%.." FileCopy,"%SourceDir%\I386\%KBDDLL%","%TargetDir%\i386\system32\%KBDDLL%" Echo,"Writing to Default Hive.." RegHiveLoad,"Build","%targetdir%\i386\system32\config\default" RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Build\Keyboard Layout\Preload","1","%DOSKEYBKEY%" RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Build\Control Panel\Keyboard","InitialKeyboardIndicators","2" RegHiveUnLoad,"Build" Echo,"Writing to Software Hive.." RegHiveLoad,"Build","%TargetDir%\i386\system32\setupreg.hiv" RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Build\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layout\DosKeybCodes","%DOSKEYBKEY%","%DOSKEYBVALUE%" RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Build\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layouts\%DOSKEYBKEY%","Layout Text","%LAYOUTTEXT%" RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Build\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layouts\%DOSKEYBKEY%","Layout Display Name","%LAYOUTNAME%" RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Build\ControlSet001\Control\Keyboard Layouts\%DOSKEYBKEY%","Layout File","%KBDDLL%" RegHiveUnLoad,Build IniWrite,"%ProjectInfo%","CustomLogs","KeyboardLayout",%LAYOUTTEXT% Echo,All done.. Run,%ScriptLog%,Process-log [EncodedFile-AuthorEncoded-authorlogo.jpg] lines=1 0=eJyVzmk41I0aBvD/mBjLWGZQ0sg2GERhhkFZ85oZWWbshilLYrImWcq+vYnXxKBjixhmZEuWLEmylSQjS2RfsySytCin95zr nOs6H8/9fPw993M9h2OHM4AQ4Q/8HwAIBACg3wMcTgDGADcXF4SLkxsCgfDwcPNCRfihfHzQ43BhQREJccmTEuIIhBRSVUFK5pQsAoHSUjx 1Rg2NRksqaJ/Dqp9V1UCr/30ExMPDA+WDivHzi6lLI6TV/+8ctgMwbiAKiAKDZAAOGAgMAx12AggA4OAA//3uf8LJdQQC4gBzA79VUwgAgcEgLjAXJ+e/d37LEYATJs0FVzMkukKEA0Vk1I1IMdfuPno+KKph7FZ0NPZ3TwwE/M/Nf/WAI79FCvZbAPDfDPovweDSamBhQ6KM6+E4AP3tHDAwDNAHWK4OqvuW610q6MjLUGJ361mjXNQNiqTshY B+l7Wx0Rh+eeNLd/PflRniR708EWWyzNgSBFxpSOhAe3UjqiPnyXiVrtbp4HcSA5mXvMpn5Gt/bY/kD88vDmGoL61Jjjbe/ZAxHSpGJPXWWI8sp1kD6pnYKkkPybbBzOLrfko7+GSbM7PcyTSa8BYqD1DqafhK9qmPfxqSsXGa38z7K 7Xy0XSpzzp7PVhRe9B7Nueme6eIM7G5rpJvs5IHp/kxFNukJFFfrXSCvyYaPSnOHu7+WpIp8iTow1v86DMNrMuRwOUSj1ThfgKWI59NgZOmy8weDpYxs3NAUU 5e4Ef0VyJWD0oHdLIOetcXOCgXD0SPJy5PLpSetUOEdSHkGoZyMnyzMuM3aC2dNRto/Jfib1u59m3R6oHv7IuEw2s2oOd7a6fdVQjHhaYCpL3XIV9su998VZNbGlL2Qt5U4u51hSjrPVU+YTqz/iP8ws88Gkul7KIyNlAv36v4rLvciPEW3erHVZ/tKbEBhrJ5fnpw4Y1NmGZ6RzHXwrh8TVowcakxXe8gyulu2HgL5xwoUqJo7XoJtBJ1M4J3Z4C3TP0iWeb VPRGceA6f/NwEoXvvezO4sKjWT+AZPS1QgvM8q5FhM7um0ZDs00xOSUG5IvNNZAdoZZPkZG3SX/jCLJdizzUx11CHk9uWsPMI3eFBJdLKUpX5IfBAtpV6hlxRHcG49AWRVmnmZFCl7Esxuk809lGYCxv2K4 wYkKz39OBqGtvYr7WNf5ETqrzgWOJN83Rk0KsnnSyS8b3o4aDxO7d8GmF64yvfRrTIJ+Nu/2BX/CPI3/pgNCQ/LByg/zIAEVsPTvM+M5L8jsFfkrHBrQaDJ4MVJ4nntrqTwh5/qmZksRvtiuMbxqNcLW4IQhn9vsKqb0qhGru3CDuI1YFHEyqaXLGn3pISvtC3r9WHC9ioPTNatY8V6A/VVSfBNLwkhdwljJ2d7bfsurIGqTWmUMfCopiUY1nqc2270atZT/ftyo4N/1Ei9wp6oqQ9eIqoZG/tAp81aqQ9yAwWhWqTE9i5OF3Dx5rnmB6lazzS695yRQlplHrihmTcPpls0VvXrNA5H79So5vcvL+mGIi z2xYhVRUOCswujLr2ehq6diOM2+cD8VLL7IrUxM+eG3VjGfrhImc9RAXDXNAPY10ahgMjGpeMfHA+i/ATBlOQJ8vmAaf91CRQ17DpbC4wrRt3gJtDJWUVqNzGrKjD1/gUrQ6Bei+fydeTG1Wvwny6XVNPRuxzWGX0BiN3gByziXNpubVal01DFQPt8K7rt4yLVopek8awD1gDiS wbh32XpvrnU9SR5wVfh8aRZcGFUcNtkeX6VFwTRTXkvXQQEvv9qxwiYwxU+MNeDAZT2+hqzuoJD6l77N s oLY8wVDLVKoFqZrzX15q23K2cBLM4HRoEIvofKTllwIV0mj+270hYumbYiRZMetVqwrz/PBmV18QzdAjQDwH9TLd+uN0gxa0zeBe7Vs7Na7VvpasQDVwra2oR5hiUgMtR7BcyWpa0RCqldpASSsmk nYzyas5Oll/LUttcwfWDPu2DZpulSeZjGP9tXRqj3Ixc+C3ZP4hyr1JoSTHvz3uOAvtVKyFPod6v39GrRTWTLkhlX2V eS5IbX832DvBVgCjr7gppTzUIWL3wVg5v45Umt9OZASQLwWXii8z7Z0DpBqI1Ory54hK/xlowsyfdjp4Zenamhz8MdU3fT9Row6Kv//1V1h2kf20rK6l939mS0sN82E8wY07aj+0w98Vo1XuNviGpb/P8pecCrCJrLPVHd69I5bwYQDnlOpAsuN9ZmxesH6VlFiBMLX7RtbxUVMmezeM2SbmukUb5vkcUQvnVdV NvrnXH162+D1CB8Iqw5lHsEhdd5TqZ5wF7CzXZo4sslUUHHmRg8Q3+qkzfwO7pTqZlOsW133AArvGm/KrJjAp2QQ/5xTLQHLaQgFRUkPrysM/GsPSOwPyVlIOga7WnWoRWG0Irq4qfFPbqJCddeYprwAuaUvRKCnglPuYHNXiGd5ZFlMuWXO7OMVAkbrB z61fu3Y/hHpx1mVG5cEbm1V8pD0NsTkV2xx0zWCb3jaNZGfAPvbeFY4DFqweme0V6QwXXW42LkC1TzYypHcXTy/k3zN4vG/Zel5fYdIF/8qJSNo39JswEhiQszn62tPAoiA5CP9FMsbzgp8ObZyV2vJvaNO4Pj/MT26tNEhGohtEFO7S/f/6InzBuEPanWuOVPBX1JyC2kbIDQwlHqOIfLL6/0ejLl62exad9vN7XpgFXpNmNO0ouBcxCasMq9nDntnD2lkJy5Xa7LcctQi5G1DHjhlHahJvCmYLlmZ/stRu95c+/5wt78SJ0BWKABRE5NLrjSnvu4WrmfcWXxxGt50RZbLHLZzbVnMXgxfniNy148R0hSYJBrPItL0XHfRzE SpCg7N5yAjPI0nMIqzg67WpqmmPV8TbCUGcbe5a1eJ9/yeXL0bevyrqCn3nFYVoBcX3ugLwjTCGSdd6igsVxvpq25JeNCNf2eWpHAtrJb9bdXPBN2gcr3coq36y5 3bZ5icBF9crhhraLvZtWVvXomjoUwzhGxLrdptRxncCHI9nSqFevCTqZ1E/xSAknHLxcqCZ4upGcDUgWmd5PtVfPYP9xfNmFdAiECyW1jHo8nbpv0l5L2XSBlqDzFx9yRBNaHvPXMiq 8p9I//SDKeFv7oIraOJ0HtsxsaEMCiS17440wJTdNREihjqD1D9swzVu58bEH2TZzAxSXJEIKXkG+jTmsSbmMb xb4OKBz70Mev7kRgfAnALcElN6MWQqcfMI0e8LAG+Infbwil7LRnmwTD5zoZ1sqF9UYRl+N5oge91SW2 0/P8zIPv9ORbS14ZSKZzuARn4Hayj0moxunjN7la9iXvu4yb1MnoUuvKtRaNDTLfC2rgTW0TWwQ2VmfUpD fVH+6r9j7v/251pc+94zL+pFHXWmBt4myUSK3zNPSJpAvzdx6CrVuFuJRvsgD0qBher6ZGk8XMQw/oKIJOKmZZIxvC4uPx7GjeRt93Mv6KuloeiZyJhbDVf/gaF2UJ/Xo1N6eWg+GK+InFMl4nEmat0ZcsEU+pHAUKZqYIheGgtyqUyPT5frDnfbziLK0j8SHq9/pQasrfap6c2RfOYI9oBy6lZe+Yuz9Un+7woX+no4mrd1+lQb3er1ST8DrCta86PezqUvQ7vTwuk9o9Q3 MSeywigY4siqnnD3ZcKBL+JjQ3e7UKKHbvx73qbkpDgOc2mMVBiwlJ6pcLRwWa6JpHMwfk2J9PrLmVtY 0 7kpdD1VdOJpLMfX2cwDKtrbeNxWnqYZKwkqZg6KX1n5ecJ9jCjOk9+g8b+h1fvlrOZ8cJUU5txLG7jSe w Ga2Ng0Sk7CVskuba7YfxbCYIGeK2QZTglrfRo7zZ40kxq9y8uWtR/3VWMrjczlzrwrT7IwiZIzUsbL0qrbmFXejuTK/nMoW4VQju8mJIXn7HpHbGYnsxH2bkuTQxDkxAzDB4a9tJxzwrtq//e3o+ZK7/eaNxZea/NKS67Us9xgmzjdHZQM3ybAWDjUk0mZp2V2czZaUaZHHs5SVZq6Yd86n+v88v8uIQY1MjYTn+NdQwKd3h UfqtcAj2eeYu5g41H7l3onosJ 1=cTL1IhBYUrGMRLTFdPI4u6cxnLHYk1i48ZSKCSCflEIy24hVFQnk2PAbESTuO3JJSGJI9ZlCajPxuw E+Re804PVBTwjiSefx1UeWFoJP7YGulb6VLXzDENQaclz5N1ygOY2G9FL5NuH77/J8G/rzp4nONLLC3JyC/KyU/P18sqSGcYBSMLtPNA6Gwe7PKLo6/uZWACAGSPCV4A1StMAQAAAAIAAAAqAAAAawwAAAAAAAABAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA [Interface] pTextLabel1="There's no need to configure this script since your build will use your local windows regional settings",1,1,24,31,336,60,9,Bold

[/codebox]

Peter

#15 online

online

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 767 posts

Posted 09 September 2007 - 02:32 PM

Maybe it also works for VistaPE

Yes, it works!
I've lightly modified it and it works like a charme, thank you psc! :loleverybody:

I added to the script the "KBDIT.DLL" one, I have modified some path (I removed your logo: I don't remember why, but I've done so... :w00t: ) and now it is localized for ITALIAN Keyboard Default Input Language!

[Vista Ultimate (EN) * WB072 * VistaPE-beta 009]

Attached Files



#16 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 09 September 2007 - 02:54 PM

Yes, it works!
I've lightly modified it and it works like a charme, thank you psc! :loleverybody:

I added to the script the "KBDIT.DLL" one, I have modified some path (pardon for your logo, psc, I don't know why, but I've done so... :w00t: ) and now it is localized for ITALIAN Keyboard Default Input Language!

[Vista Ultimate (EN) * WB072 * VistaPE-beta 009]

Good news:
Great that is works :w00t:

Less good news:
Maybe it is my famous 'Voodoo' again. Nobody knows why it works: :w00t:
The encoded KBDIT.DLL is never extracted. :w00t:

That was a little bit ironic. I sometimes like to be so.
Believe me, it is not meant as aggression, just kidding.

Now to the facts:
I think you misunderstood how the script works:
When you are building a PE from an <any language> CD and want to have your native keyboard (as installed on your PC), this script catches the corresponding registry entries, DLLs etc. from your local PC and adds them into the PE.
In your case it is beside others, KBDIT.DLL

If here in your case something works different, it is no reason for you to change the script and add a dedicated file.
It is a reason for me to search my bug. And in this case I need your help. :w00t:

Please, try your modified script w/o the encoded DLL and it should work, too.

BTW: You can download the original script here.

Peter

#17 online

online

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 767 posts

Posted 09 September 2007 - 06:53 PM

Good news:
Great that is works :loleverybody:

Less good news:
Maybe it is my famous 'Voodoo' again. Nobody knows why it works: :w00t:
The encoded KBDIT.DLL is never extracted. :w00t:

That was a little bit ironic. I sometimes like to be so.
Believe me, it is not meant as aggression, just kidding.

Now to the facts:
I think you misunderstood how the script works:
When you are building a PE from an <any language> CD and want to have your native keyboard (as installed on your PC), this script catches the corresponding registry entries, DLLs etc. from your local PC and adds them into the PE.
In your case it is beside others, KBDIT.DLL

If here in your case something works different, it is no reason for you to change the script and add a dedicated file.
It is a reason for me to search my bug. And in this case I need your help. :w00t:

Please, try your modified script w/o the encoded DLL and it should work, too.

BTW: You can download the original script here.

Peter

Yes, you are rigt. :w00t:
"Yes, it works!" (> from my post) could to be enough!!! :w00t: :w00t:
You know, after exhausting searches and failured tests I was so enthusiastic to see your script working that immediately I wanted to share this fact...
Really, in my system under Vista Ultimate (Host OS) English Version [no extra languages (it) installed] and Italian keyboard default input language your script worked only after some little changes and logs views... and it works at great!!!
Was I so fool to add "KBDIT.DLL"? (logfile says to me that dll not found...) :w00t:
However, at your <<Maybe>> (> from your previous post) nobody still had given a reply... and I thought to share it. :poke:
psc, thank you so very much!


:w00t:

#18 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 09 September 2007 - 08:08 PM

... your script worked only after some little changes and logs views... and it works at great!!!


Sorry, I'm extremely curious :loleverybody:
What are the little changes you made?

What is wrong with the 'original' download I mentioned some posts above?

Peter

#19 pedrole15

pedrole15

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 731 posts
  •  
    France

Posted 09 September 2007 - 09:20 PM

Sorry, I'm extremely curious :loleverybody:
What are the little changes you made?

What is wrong with the 'original' download I mentioned some posts above?

Peter

Hi, Peter
The %SourceDir% and %TargetDir% are not same as LiveXP for VistaPe
That's why we must add %Source_Win% and %Target_Win% for all project like in "API"
For making script compatible for all project

Attached File  Api_AutoKeyboard.Script   6.39KB   317 downloads

#20 online

online

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 767 posts

Posted 09 September 2007 - 09:42 PM

What is wrong with the 'original' download I mentioned some posts above?

Ok,
I never said: "wrong", I only said "some little changes and logs views". :loleverybody:
Your script is builded for XP/2003 and you (and us) didn't know if it would have worked under VistaPE.
I know that it works under VistaPE, and I've shared this fact. :w00t:
I know that I've must to do "some little changes and logs views" to do working it, and I absolutely don't know why it works.
Those "some little changes" are marked in the attachment:

"%SourceDir%\I386\" changed in "%ScriptDir%" > "KBDIT.DLL" copied from "C:\Windows\System32" in Script Folder ("\WinBuilder\Projects\VistaPE-Beta\Tweaks") > because of "KBDIT.DLL" not found in Vista Installation DVD-ROM;

"I386" changed in "Windows" (obviously);

"Run,%ScriptLog%,Process-log" > string deleted because of a log error (I no longer have it!).

I know little more...

:w00t:

Attached Thumbnails

  • 2.png


#21 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 10 September 2007 - 07:16 AM

Ok,
I never said: "wrong", I only said "some little changes and logs views". :loleverybody:
Your script is builded for XP/2003 and you (and us) didn't know if it would have worked under VistaPE.
I know that it works under VistaPE, and I've shared this fact. :w00t:
I know that I've must to do "some little changes and logs views" to do working it, and I absolutely don't know why it works.
Those "some little changes" are marked in the attachment:

"%SourceDir%\I386\" changed in "%ScriptDir%" > "KBDIT.DLL" copied from "C:\Windows\System32" in Script Folder ("\WinBuilder\Projects\VistaPE-Beta\Tweaks") > because of "KBDIT.DLL" not found in Vista Installation DVD-ROM;

"I386" changed in "Windows" (obviously);

"Run,%ScriptLog%,Process-log" > string deleted because of a log error (I no longer have it!).

I know little more...

:w00t:


Thanks!
That means, logically the script works correct, but you have to adapt some names :w00t:

Windows ...
I have been a little bit blind :w00t:

Peter

#22 online

online

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 767 posts

Posted 10 September 2007 - 04:55 PM

Thanks!

You're welcome! :loleverybody:

That means, logically the script works correct, but you have to adapt some names :w00t:

The script works (I said so at once!), but I must change a critical path too ["%ScriptDir%"] for "KBDIT.DLL" copy.
Furthermore I must remove your attached logo too, otherwise playing your script didn't start (please, see 1st screenshot).
However, finally, your script works. :w00t:


@pedrole15 & @psc:

I was trying and trying (with both "old" and new API): results are in "Logs" attachment.
I must change a path in the pedrole15'script (that seems to be the best script) too (please, see 2nd attachment) and finally the log was error free and script working (with "old" API).

However the psc'script (mod) works in spite of 4 log Reg errors (with "old" API)...

In any case: don't ask me "how & why", please! :w00t:

Thank you so very much, I learned (and sweated!!!) something from you two! :w00t:

Attached Thumbnails

  • 2.png
  • 1.png

Attached Files

  • Attached File  Logs.zip   17.81KB   244 downloads


#23 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 10 September 2007 - 05:20 PM

You're welcome! :loleverybody:


The script works (I said so at once!), but I must change a critical path too ["%ScriptDir%"] for "KBDIT.DLL" copy.
Furthermore I must remove your attached logo too, otherwise playing your script didn't start (please, see 1st screenshot).
However, finally, your script works. :w00t:


@pedrole15 & @psc:

I was trying and trying (with both "old" and new API): results are in "Logs" attachment.
I must change a path in the pedrole15'script (that seems to be the best script) too (please, see 2nd attachment) and finally the log was error free and script working (with "old" API).

However the psc'script (mod) works in spite of 4 log Reg errors (with "old" API)...

In any case: don't ask me "how & why", please! :w00t:

Thank you so very much, I learned (and sweated!!!) something from you two! :w00t:


And what tells this?

It is still a lonnnnn...g way until we have project independent scripts.

Peter

#24 pedrole15

pedrole15

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 731 posts
  •  
    France

Posted 10 September 2007 - 07:10 PM

I was trying and trying (with both "old" and new API): results are in "Logs" attachment.
I must change a path in the pedrole15'script (that seems to be the best script) too (please, see 2nd attachment) and finally the log was error free and script working (with "old" API).

Hi, online
Can you PM me your script.project

#25 online

online

    Silver Member

  • Advanced user
  • 767 posts

Posted 10 September 2007 - 07:15 PM

(that seems to be the best script)

No, really it doesn't work: it is error free, and it doesn't work (I don't know why).

The psc'script (mod) works fine, my Keyboard Italian Layout is perfectly taken and I am very happy about this!

:loleverybody:



And what tells this?

It is still a lonnnnn...g way until we have project independent scripts.

Peter

I swear that I didn't understand if you've misread my posts and if yours is a friendly answer or not (mother-tongue issues): at any rate, thank you all the same!

:w00t:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users