Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

[Help] About Chinese


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Zhang Heng

Zhang Heng

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 22 March 2007 - 05:56 AM

I am a Chinese

I made a WinPE with WinBuilder 52

But no Chinese character can be displayed normally

I copied font files and regest the font

but it seemed no use

Who can help me to solve this problem

Thanks

#2 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 March 2007 - 04:53 PM

I am a Chinese

I made a WinPE with WinBuilder 52

But no Chinese character can be displayed normally

I copied font files and regest the font

but it seemed no use

Who can help me to solve this problem

Thanks


Can you please try the latest version of hiveFactory script (download here)
I also fixed something with font substitution.

Peter

#3 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10549 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 22 March 2007 - 05:57 PM

Don't forget to use the latest wb beta to ensure you can download updated scripts from Peter's web server (psc.boot-land.net/projects)

:cheers:

#4 Zhang Heng

Zhang Heng

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 23 March 2007 - 07:37 AM

But how can I use this script?

It said Windows cannot find the file '%HojoPEDir%\%HojoPEexe%.

I am sorry, I am not good at such task.

Would you please tell me something more?

Can you please try the latest version of hiveFactory script (download here)
I also fixed something with font substitution.

Peter



#5 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 23 March 2007 - 08:34 AM

But how can I use this script?

It said Windows cannot find the file '%HojoPEDir%\%HojoPEexe%.

I am sorry, I am not good at such task.

Would you please tell me something more?

I suggest that you do a complete new installation.

Follow these instructions

Peter

#6 Zhang Heng

Zhang Heng

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 25 March 2007 - 02:26 AM

Thanks a lot!

I know nothing about "New Installation" before.

I have done all the things.

But the progress paused when WBVerify.exe running.

99% of cpu was working for that.

I canceled the script, then I use a English version XPsp2 to build a PE, but it didn't work.

I build a pe from a Chinese version XPsp2, when system booting, it said c_939.nls is error...

Maybe I need to study more about WinBuilder and do something to localize this software.

I found another bug, when progress finished, WB didn't unload the hiv file from Registry..., it may caused by errors of "Chinese problem" :cheers:

Thank you all the same.

Thank you.

I suggest that you do a complete new installation.

Follow these instructions

Peter



#7 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 25 March 2007 - 08:49 AM

Thanks a lot!

I know nothing about "New Installation" before.

I have done all the things.

But the progress paused when WBVerify.exe running.

99% of cpu was working for that.

I canceled the script, then I use a English version XPsp2 to build a PE, but it didn't work.

I build a pe from a Chinese version XPsp2, when system booting, it said c_939.nls is error...

Maybe I need to study more about WinBuilder and do something to localize this software.

I found another bug, when progress finished, WB didn't unload the hiv file from Registry..., it may caused by errors of "Chinese problem" :cheers:

Thank you all the same.

Thank you.


Currently there are some issues with uploading. So maybe your nativeEx_barebone project is corrupted.
I did a complete new upload (every script should show 'Upload=2007-Mar-25 10:51:17'

Please do the fresh install again.

At least with English XP SP2 it should boot into a running PE.
Let's postpone Chinese to later, when English has been fixed.

There is something strange with your host.
First check whether there is something left in the registry.
Start Regedit and expand HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE.
There should be only 5 subkeys:
  • HARDWARE
  • SAM
  • SECURITY
  • SOFTWARE
  • SYSTEM
If there are additional entries starting with Tmp_, WB_ or similar, they remain from a unsuccessful run of WinBuilder and must be removed.
One after another:
  • Click the entry
  • Click File > Unload Hive
Now delete the folders ...\nativeEx_barebone\Basic\Prebuild and ...\nativeEx_barebone\Temp.

Then start WinBuilder, use XP SP2 English as source and unselect nativeEx_barebone > Basic > WBManager > Verify Project

Build the project.

If it does not run properly:
Click the 'Log' tab and then the button 'Save as log.html' in the lower left.

Put log.html (in your WinBuilder install folder) and the complete ...\nativeEx_barebone\Temp folder into a zip and post here.

Localization: Should be completely done by the scripts.
If something in localization goes wrong with your system, than it is my fault and we have to find and fix.

Peter

Peter

#8 thunn

thunn

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 531 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, New York
  • Interests:computers<br />mechanics<br />distortion<br /><br />
  •  
    United States

Posted 28 March 2007 - 05:55 PM

unrelated..
Nuno, can you disable WB phone home when scripts are running?

#9 Zhang Heng

Zhang Heng

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 29 March 2007 - 06:27 AM

Thank you very much.

You are so kind.

I have update the scripts.

And I build a PE with English XP.

The progress running correctly.

But the PE didn't work perfectly.

After Windows logo disappeared, the system seemed halted. Only a black screen can be seen.

In this situation, WB unload the HIV file automaticly.

Maybe, the host system is a Chinese version but the source is English, so they are not matched.

Many regist key and evironment value is named or the value is Chinese character, WB might cannot identify them.

I post the log file as well.

Currently there are some issues with uploading. So maybe your nativeEx_barebone project is corrupted.
I did a complete new upload (every script should show 'Upload=2007-Mar-25 10:51:17'

Please do the fresh install again.

At least with English XP SP2 it should boot into a running PE.
Let's postpone Chinese to later, when English has been fixed.

There is something strange with your host.
First check whether there is something left in the registry.
Start Regedit and expand HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE.
There should be only 5 subkeys:

  • HARDWARE
  • SAM
  • SECURITY
  • SOFTWARE
  • SYSTEM
If there are additional entries starting with Tmp_, WB_ or similar, they remain from a unsuccessful run of WinBuilder and must be removed.
One after another:
  • Click the entry
  • Click File > Unload Hive
Now delete the folders ...\nativeEx_barebone\Basic\Prebuild and ...\nativeEx_barebone\Temp.

Then start WinBuilder, use XP SP2 English as source and unselect nativeEx_barebone > Basic > WBManager > Verify Project

Build the project.

If it does not run properly:
Click the 'Log' tab and then the button 'Save as log.html' in the lower left.

Put log.html (in your WinBuilder install folder) and the complete ...\nativeEx_barebone\Temp folder into a zip and post here.

Localization: Should be completely done by the scripts.
If something in localization goes wrong with your system, than it is my fault and we have to find and fix.

Peter

Peter

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.html   356.93KB   269 downloads


#10 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 29 March 2007 - 07:25 AM

Thank you very much.

You are so kind.

I have update the scripts.

And I build a PE with English XP.

The progress running correctly.

But the PE didn't work perfectly.

After Windows logo disappeared, the system seemed halted. Only a black screen can be seen.

In this situation, WB unload the HIV file automaticly.

Maybe, the host system is a Chinese version but the source is English, so they are not matched.

Many regist key and evironment value is named or the value is Chinese character, WB might cannot identify them.

I post the log file as well.


The log looks 100% correct!

But it shows that you did not test with qEmu.
That is the standard test, and the CD can be burned if everything is ok.

Did you test with a burned CD?

If yes, did you burn using the ISO as image?
If you burn the ISO as file onto the CD, the CD is not bootable.

Peter

#11 Zhang Heng

Zhang Heng

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 29 March 2007 - 02:41 PM

The log looks 100% correct!

But it shows that you did not test with qEmu.
That is the standard test, and the CD can be burned if everything is ok.

Did you test with a burned CD?

If yes, did you burn using the ISO as image?
If you burn the ISO as file onto the CD, the CD is not bootable.

Peter



Thank you so much for reading my log file staidly.

......

I use the ISO file to boot a Vitral PC in Microsoft Virtual PC.

Er, I have got a little basic knowlege of PE, such as BartPE, Virtal PC and VmWare and so on.

I am sorry that I didn't talk about that. My English is poor, maybe you cannot understand me.

I build a PE Image by running LiveXP project.

When Windows going to load desktop, an error form apeared. The title is windows update. It said An error occured while setting up "browseui.dll",......

I click ok, then another error happend, "shdocvm.dll"

Then the system read CD-Rom, then it halted.

The similar phenomenon appeared when the system is boot by nativEx PE ISO.

The difference is there was no error occured. The system halted only.

#12 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 29 March 2007 - 02:53 PM

When Windows going to load desktop, an error form apeared. The title is windows update. It said An error occured while setting up "browseui.dll",......

I click ok, then another error happend, "shdocvm.dll"


This error I know from qEmu if there is less than about 172 MB memory.
try to increase the amount of memory for the VPC.

Peter

#13 smiley

smiley

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 905 posts
  •  
    Greece

Posted 29 March 2007 - 02:55 PM

When Windows going to load desktop, an error form apeared. The title is windows update. It said An error occured while setting up "browseui.dll",......

I click ok, then another error happend, "shdocvm.dll"


Hi chiyouhen. Such problem occur when there is not much available memory. What RAM size do you use with Microsoft Virtual PC?

#14 smiley

smiley

    Silver Member

  • .script developer
  • 905 posts
  •  
    Greece

Posted 29 March 2007 - 02:57 PM

This error I know from qEmu if there is less than about 172 MB memory.
try to increase the amount of memory for the VPC.

Peter


Ooops, Our answers crossed

#15 Zhang Heng

Zhang Heng

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts
  •  
    China

Posted 30 March 2007 - 12:56 AM

Thanks for psc and smiley!

I expanded the memory of Virtual PC to be 256 MB, then the LiveXP image booted the system normally.

But the nativeEx_GUI_DE.iso couldn't boot the system yet.

Er, I think I can build a bootable PE image, so I still want to sovle the Chinese problem.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users