Jump to content











Photo
- - - - -

Internet Explorer 9


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Aeolis

Aeolis

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:I am just trying to learn and help.
  •  
    Brazil

Posted 09 December 2012 - 07:11 PM

Posted Image

File Name: Internet Explorer 9
File Submitter: Aeolis
File Submitted: 09 Dec 2012
File Updated: 17 Feb 2013
File Category: App scripts

CREDITS: My BIG THANK YOU for the Reboot.pro community!

DESCRIPTION: This is a Internet Explorer 9 script that gives user the ability to use it inside a PE build. With it you can add shortcuts to Desktop, Start Menu, a Start Menu custom folder and you can even configure a few basic options for Internet Explorer 9.

THE PROGRAM: Windows Internet Explorer 9 makes Web sites look and perform as if they were native to Microsoft Windows. Internet Explorer 9 lets you tap into the power of your whole PC so your Web sites shine. Taking full advantage of your PC's hardware through Windows, IE9 lets you enjoy graphically rich and immersive experiences that are as fast and responsive as native applications installed on your PC. A robust set of built-in security, privacy, and reliability technologies keep you safer and your browsing experience uninterrupted.

FROM AUTHOR: I hope you like using it as much as I liked creating it. I hope you can test and post your comments here. I would like suggestions on how to clean/improve this script.

Best regards,

Aeolis

Click here to download this file
  • Nuno Brito likes this

#2 0scar

0scar

    Member

  • Members
  • 90 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 01:11 PM

Hi,
It does no work for me.
When I run IE 9 it does not open, it do nothing.
I have tested the script with the mofications by Lancelot also.
My source is IE9-Windows7-x86-enu.exe

 

Bye



#3 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 11 December 2012 - 02:14 PM

Aeolis, if the problem is incompatibility with other IE scripts, there is an option inside scripts that you might want to use.

 

Look on the script settings, it has a box that allows you to deactivate other scripts when your script gets selected.

 

This option was specifically made to automatically disable incompatible scripts from running at the same time.

 

:cheers:



#4 Aeolis

Aeolis

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:I am just trying to learn and help.
  •  
    Brazil

Posted 11 December 2012 - 07:45 PM

Hello folks,

 

Thank you all for your help and feedback!

 

@Nuno: I will use this feature indeed.

@0scar: Please, post your build log. It'll help me a lot.

 

Best regards,


Aeolis



#5 0scar

0scar

    Member

  • Members
  • 90 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 08:10 PM

Hello folks,

 

@0scar: Please, post your build log. It'll help me a lot.


Aeolis

 

But no problem during building, the script builds succcesfully.

IE 9 does not work for me when I test the live-cd. It doesn't open or opens and then fast closes without any error dialog.

I have tested enablig and disabling the IE 8 script.



#6 Tony4219

Tony4219

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
    United States

Posted 12 December 2012 - 08:32 PM

... still testing this. But I did find a problem when first looking at it. Your pBevel3 is on top of the weblink, so although it "looks right", when you click to download, nothing happened. Remove the bevel and then you can see the finger when the mouse hovers over it.   Good work though! Thanks.


Edited by Tony4219, 12 December 2012 - 08:33 PM.


#7 Aeolis

Aeolis

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:I am just trying to learn and help.
  •  
    Brazil

Posted 16 December 2012 - 06:37 PM

Hello folks,

 

Good news on this one! Major code revision and further testing to assure its working. Thank you all for your help. For the ones willing to help after testing, please, post you logs here with your suggestions and results regarding the script.

 

@MedEvil: Good time to clean the off topic posts, isn't it? Please, delete them.

 

Best regards,

 

Aeolis



#8 MedEvil

MedEvil

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 7771 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 08:32 PM

Here is you topic back, clean as freshly fallen snow. ;)

:cheers:

#9 Aeolis

Aeolis

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:I am just trying to learn and help.
  •  
    Brazil

Posted 22 December 2012 - 05:37 PM

Hello folks,

 

Merry Christmas everybody! Any feedback about version 2 of the script?

 

Best regards,

 

Aeolis



#10 garf02

garf02

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 03 January 2013 - 09:43 AM

Aeolis, v2 and v3 of this script don't work. IE9 does not open in live CD. No error during building.

I have installed Malwarebyte Antimalware and during esecutions you see a missing file error: ieframe.dll

 

With IE8 scripts IE and malwarebyte works good.

My file source is

IE9-Windows7-x64-ita.exe


Edited by garf02, 03 January 2013 - 09:44 AM.


#11 Aeolis

Aeolis

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:I am just trying to learn and help.
  •  
    Brazil

Posted 03 January 2013 - 07:48 PM

Dear garf02,

 

Thank you for your feedback. I need you to do the following.

 

1) Get the right version of Dependency Walker for your PE Build from here: http://www.dependencywalker.com/

 

2) Run it inside your PE Build and drag and drop Internet Explorer 9 executable (iexplore.exe) inside Dependency Walker windows.

 

3) Save the results to a dwi file and post it here.

 

I will figure out which dependencies are missing and fix them ASAP.

 

Additionally answer me the following questions:

 

Q1) Which is the Windows version of your PE build? Win7, Vista or XP?

 

Q2) Which architecture is your build? x86 or x64?

 

Q3) In case it is a x64 PE build. Have you added the x64 version of IE9 to the build?

 

Best regards,


Aeolis



#12 Nuno Brito

Nuno Brito

    Platinum Member

  • .script developer
  • 10545 posts
  • Location:boot.wim
  • Interests:I'm just a quiet simple person with a very quiet simple life living one day at a time..
  •  
    European Union

Posted 03 January 2013 - 08:33 PM

Hi Aeolis, there is a risk that you may already know this tip but I'm mentioning it just in case this can help you or others.

 

When running dependency walker to get the DLL's of an executable, you will need to use the program somewhat extensively. Most DLLs are loaded on runtime but I noticed that many other DLLs only get activated/reported when I am actually using the features of the program. Hope this helps grabbing the full list of dependencies.

 

Um abraço e feliz ano novo! :)



#13 pscEx

pscEx

    Platinum Member

  • Team Reboot
  • 12707 posts
  • Location:Korschenbroich, Germany
  • Interests:What somebody else cannot do.
  •  
    European Union

Posted 03 January 2013 - 08:53 PM

I use dependency walker only for the first brief decisions.

 

EDIT: BTW: It is not necessary to start the PE. You can run Dependency Walker on your PC, examinating <the candidate> in your target directory (containing the first build), by defining an order of search paths. They should point to your target directory system32 and maybe winsxs folders.

For me I saved this order as target.dwp to load it quickly when examinating.

 

Finally I use ProcMon (by SysInternals) inside the PE to decide which files (and maybe registry entries) are missing.

When you want to try: http://multipe.exec-.../ProcMon.Script

To use it in your project, change level from 0 to <what you need actually>

 

When you followed the latest complains by sebus about non starting firewall service in multiPE: I found the missing wfapigp.dll by using ProcMon.

 

Peter


  • Nuno Brito likes this

#14 garf02

garf02

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 04 January 2013 - 12:23 PM

Dear garf02,

 

Thank you for your feedback. I need you to do the following.

 

1) Get the right version of Dependency Walker for your PE Build from here: http://www.dependencywalker.com/

 

2) Run it inside your PE Build and drag and drop Internet Explorer 9 executable (iexplore.exe) inside Dependency Walker windows.

 

3) Save the results to a dwi file and post it here.

 

I will figure out which dependencies are missing and fix them ASAP.

 

Additionally answer me the following questions:

 

Q1) Which is the Windows version of your PE build? Win7, Vista or XP?

 

Q2) Which architecture is your build? x86 or x64?

 

Q3) In case it is a x64 PE build. Have you added the x64 version of IE9 to the build?

 

Best regards,


Aeolis

 

In attachment iexplore.dwi and iframe.dwi:

http://www.mediafire...2w4x2kj3aiwcgzj

http://www.mediafire...0yz799gyut9r44g

 

Q1) Win7

Q2) x64

Q3) yes, the build of IE9 is 64bit.



#15 Aeolis

Aeolis

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:I am just trying to learn and help.
  •  
    Brazil

Posted 05 January 2013 - 08:00 PM

Hello folks,

 

Good news on this one! Version 4 removed the "Additional Fonts and Codepages" script dependency. Thank you all for your help. For the ones willing to help after testing, please, post you logs here with your suggestions and results regarding the script.

 

@garf02: Please, check version 4 and see if it fixes your problem.

 

Best regards,

 

Aeolis

 


#16 turbobaby

turbobaby
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 07 January 2013 - 06:32 PM

Hello,

 

this Version don't work on my computer.

when i press on the extract button then i become this message

see the image

21obvwi.jpg



#17 Aeolis

Aeolis

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:I am just trying to learn and help.
  •  
    Brazil

Posted 12 January 2013 - 08:30 PM

Hello folks,

 

Good news on this one! Version 5 fixed (hopefully) the problems most of users had on making this script working. It's was my big mistake, so I have removed all older versions as they would only work if user had set %SystemDrive% variable in "script.project" to a fixed letter like X:, for instance.

 

@turbobaby: Please, first try removing the dot (.) from the path of your PE project. If that doesn't work try reducing the path for you project. Generally users allocate WinBuilder as closest as possible to the root like "C:\MyProject", for instance.

 

Best regards,

 

Aeolis


  • Nuno Brito likes this

#18 garf02

garf02

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 13 January 2013 - 03:05 PM

Good works, your new script working!!!



#19 Mikka

Mikka

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 175 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 14 January 2013 - 11:59 AM

Aeolis, I did a quick test with version 5. I tried to integrate it in my existing Win7PESE project.

There's a couple of AV scripts written by homes32 I'm using with it, like this one or that one.

Both scripts stop working with the activated IE9 script:

 

avz_update_err.png

AVZ Antiviral Toolkit: avz.exe - Invalid image
C:\Windows\system32\rsaenh.dll is either not prepared for execution in Windows
or includes an error. Please install the program again using the original install
media or refer to the system administrator or software provider for support.

 

mbam_update_err#1.png

An error has occurred, please forward the problem to the
Malwarebytes Antimalware Support Team (including the
error message(s) and error code(s)).

 

mbam_update_err#2.png

 

As you can see, errors arise as soon as I launch the program update.

 

Any suggestions how to narrow down the problem?



#20 garf02

garf02

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
    Italy

Posted 14 January 2013 - 03:45 PM

For MBAM, the error you described, was present in version 4 of the script. Resolved in version 5. Have you checked that IE8 is unchecked in the project? You have purge the Internet Explorer 9 cache?

For AVZ the problem is not related with IE9.

 

UPDATE:

I tried to create the build with IE9, mbam and avz and everything works without any problem. My ISO is Win7 X64

 


 

 

immagine2hb.png

 

immagine1ae.png


Edited by garf02, 14 January 2013 - 04:35 PM.


#21 Aeolis

Aeolis

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:I am just trying to learn and help.
  •  
    Brazil

Posted 14 January 2013 - 07:58 PM

Hello folks,

 

Any suggestions how to narrow down the problem?

 

Dear Mikka,

 

I kindly ask you to post your build log. Let me check it.

 

Best regards,

 

Aeolis



#22 turbobaby

turbobaby
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 14 January 2013 - 09:45 PM

Thank you Aeolis,

script v5 work accurate now



#23 Mikka

Mikka

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 175 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 14 January 2013 - 11:23 PM

Hi Aeolis,

 

thanks for the offer, I did a new build and now, things are different... however not flawless.

 

I set the Malwarebytes and the AVZ script (having had issues with some Runscanner options I made some changes there, too).

Now the programs seem to update correctly despite Internet Explorer 9. That's fine!

 

Strange enough, although I used IE9-Windows7-x86-deu.exe (hash verified), the resulting IE 9 installation is anglophone.

(The menu bar isn't shown either although the correspondent tick has been set...)

 

I'm using Win7PESE x86 (SP1) and try to simply add the x86 version of IE9, no extra (IE) scripts whatsoever.

Seems I have to keep on trying... :dubbio:



#24 Mikka

Mikka

    Frequent Member

  • Developer
  • 175 posts
  •  
    Germany

Posted 15 January 2013 - 04:30 PM

Update:

The IE9 view is okay now, but obviously something goes wrong in the extraction phase.

Just expected a subfolder like de-de being created (additionally to en-US and SIGNUP), but it's missing.
(It states x86_EXTRACTION_OK!, though.) So no surprise IE9 stays english...


I re-downloaded & rechecked Microsoft's exe installer, that file seems to be alright.
(And as I'm using a x86 ISO, no x64 file versions are involved.)

 

Any ideas on that?

:confused1:



#25 Aeolis

Aeolis

    Frequent Member

  • .script developer
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:I am just trying to learn and help.
  •  
    Brazil

Posted 15 January 2013 - 08:14 PM

Hello folks,

 

Dear Mikka, I have made a build with "IE9-Windows7-x86-deu.exe" and it worked as expected. Here is my build log: Attached File  log_20130115_180100_Win7PESE_Support.7z   169.7KB   374 downloads

 

The only way to have IE9 in the language you want is to have both base image and IE9 for the same language. If somebody knows a way of change IE9 language using base image from a different language, please, report it here and I will do my best to fix it. Usually if Windows and IE9 language differs IE9 uses English as a fallback language for GUI.

 

After studying garf02 problem I have noticed that the only way to have Italian IE9 to run with GUI in Italian was to use Italian IE9 with an Italian Windows 7 base image. So, check your bases. And, please, post you build log. That's the only way I can help you.

 

Best regards,

 

Aeolis






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users